Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Progressive International Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

The Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner breaks down to nearly half its size when not in use for easy, compact storage. It also features a self-retracting pull cord to help you quickly and easily clean fruits and vegetables. The lid of this unique kitchen salad spinner has an integrated brake mechanism. Simply push the button to stop the spinning basket. The non-skid ring at the base helps ensure that this Progressive International salad spinner stays in place for added safety. The basket also turns into a colander for rinsing fruits and vegetables as needed. The bowl is also stylish enough to use as a serving dish. This Progressive International salad spinner can hold up to 5 lbs of food. It is dishwasher safe for easy cleaning. The Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner would make a great gift for someone who loves to eat and serve fresh fruits and vegetables. It is fun to use and simple to maintain and store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%29 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

great product

11/30/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandma as a gift. She eats salad like it's going out of style, so I figured this would be a nice addition to her kitchen. I haven't given it to her yet, BUT I know she'll be thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Does not last

05/21/2014
By ,
Martin, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am purchasing this one as a replacement for the one I bought last year because the poly ring on the inside strainer/spinner started breaking apart after about 15-20 uses (of popping it up for use, and back down for storage). So why did I buy another one? Because we eat alot of salads and I need the space saving design in my RV. I love the design but it is NOT very durable.
NOTE: I never put it in a dishwasher or used any type of cleaner that would damage it, I have always just rinsed and dried it by hand. Neither has it ever been stored in a really hot nor exceptionally cold environment. I was the ONLY one that every used it, so I know beyond a doubt that it was not abused.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

A great salad spinner,

08/17/2010
By ,
Marion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This salad spinner is exactly what I wanted but couldn't find except at Walmart. I love that it collapses as I had limited cabinet room in my apartment....perfect! Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Best Salad Spinner

12/06/2010
By ,
Gainesville , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been eyeing this for some time , but just never ordered it. I promised myself I would order before my garden next summer, because I had alot of things from my garden that I could use this for. I LOVE this product and highly recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

String broke after 1st use

06/26/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it excessively one day after getting a large quantity of lettuce and when I went to go use it again a few days later, the string no longer catches to spin the inner container. I will return it for a different type without a string.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

meets my expectations

06/14/2010
By ,
Akron,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this salad spinner. The collapsible function makes it easy to store and this works just as good as a regular salad spinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

OK spinner

05/22/2011
By ,
Overseas with US government
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spinner works ok - I had to spin 4-5 times to remove water -seems alot. My gripe -it has a STRING to spin the basket - I am just waiting for it to break! UGH!!! Hope not but time will tell. Is collapsible - nice for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Nice Salad Spinner

07/28/2014
By ,
Conley , Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Progressive Salad spinner. It very easy to use , nice size , multiple uses,washes fruit and vegetables good, easy to wash and the best feature of all is that it colllaspses to half its size. In this bowl it would make salad and pasta look even more advertising , tintinlating, and make a great snack bowl too. If it is easy of uses , convenience and space that you are looking for then go to walmart.com and purchase you own Progressive Salad Spinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

It's OK

06/05/2011
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My salad is still quite wet after pulling the handle after numerous times. The string that the handle is attached to seems like it won't last very long. I try to pull it cautiously. I'm almost inclined to just take it back as my greens still get brown within a day or so. Not so impressed, and at $22, I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Works very well, better then expected.

08/20/2014
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to use and store. My wife loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

pullcord doesn't catch; product never spins

06/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a poorly manufactured piece of garbage. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Happy salad eating!

11/13/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This salad spinner works ok. It makes drying the salad leaves faster but does not completely dry the leaves. It does save me more time so I eat salads more frequently. I like it that it can collapse and save space. It looks pretty durable so far. It's a good buy if you eat salads often. Otherwise, don't buy it if you don't eat salads much. Compared to another store that sells the same brand, Wal-Mart has the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Great Spinner!

01/20/2013
By ,
pontiac,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This salad spinner works great and is a breeze to stow away in the cabinet. I can fit a whole head of lettuce in there cut up of course and wash it as many times as I want. One down side is, when you wash it with soap, the soap stays between the two part lid but I spun it and rinsed it out a few times to be sure that the soap was all out. When it comes in the box the two parts of the bottom are collapsed together and you have to take them apart to get it to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

good

03/13/2014
By ,
owensboro ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good. dries lettuce. easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

One of Best Products I've Purchased

03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this salad spinner. We eat a lot of salads and I don't know how I ever got along without this. It is collapsible so storage is easy, but I use mine everyday so I just leave it on the back of the counter. Excellent quality for the money. Can't believe I waited so long to get one. Martha Stewart used one exactly like one on her show, that's why I bought this particular one to begin with. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner
05/20/2013
By ,
Log Lane Village, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this. It is less than the one they sell at Target, which sells around $40. Works quite well and being collapsible is a plus. It stores the salad in the fridge too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Great product at great price

08/29/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching for something like this, since my old salad spinner takes up valuable cabinet space. This one is wonderful! It holds more than my old model, but needs less room for storage. Plus, Walmart's price beat others I found online! I'm very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Best spinner ever

09/17/2010
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made durable product that is so unique, you'll be extremely satisfied. The pull cord spins the strainer with minimal effort. The bowl is quite large when expanded, but extremely compact when compressed. Great buy, you'll be ordering more as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner

Does the job

03/11/2013
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My SO loves it! It's a little tough to push out but I'm sure it will get easier over time. DO NOT use a knife or other sharp object in this bowl. You will damage it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Progressive International Collapsible Salad Spinner
09/04/2011
By ,
Champlin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I have always wanted a salad spinner but never wanted to spend the money on one. I am super happy with this purchase; I use it for lettuce, fresh herbs, etc. It folds down nicely and is easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next