Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Remington Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

The Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen features Titanium Coated Blades. For use with Remington Shaver model F4790.
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(519 Reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
113
3 stars
56
2 stars
25
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation82%416 out of 506reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
113
3 stars
56
2 stars
25
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Shaves Like New

12/04/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replacement foil and cutters fit my Remington F-3900 perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Easy Replacement

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to replace and install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Wears out quickly and leaves face black

07/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase my Remington shaver from my local Walmart for a good price less than a year ago. When the "Flexing foil" wore out, I found that you can not buy the replacements in the store! They are only available online. I orders 3 as it seemed the one that came with my shaver wore really fast. Guess what? I just replaced my first one and it didn't even last a month. It's a poor design, hard to snap into place and the thing is packed with a grease that leaves your face black after shaving. You would think all that grease would help it last longer. If this one doesn't last any longer I will be looking for a new shaver somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Does what it says

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints whatsoever; the replacement cutters and screen are extremely easy to install and resulted in a much closer, more comfortable shave. WM.com had the best price on the web, plus I got free shipping. I'd say that replacing the screen & cutter every six months is a good idea, as I waited a bit too long and didn't realize until I got a nasty nick that I'd worn a hole in the screen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Hard to Find Shaver Part

07/10/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially went all over trying to find someone who carried this product. Several stores sell the razor, but none carried the replacement heads which need to be changed every six months or so. Other internet sites wanted twice as much as Walmart, and charged three to five times as much for H&S. It came quickly and inexpensively. I bought four heads to make sure I have a future supply, and the H&S cost was only 96 cents. Way to go!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Excellent, works like new.

02/17/2014
By ,
Troy, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good replacement item, works like new.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Bad razor foil

02/27/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 3rd foil I've had to replace. The 1st I've ordered from Walmart. Walmart had the best price that I could find. Like the razor. The foil just hasn't held up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

good quaoity product

02/01/2014
By ,
Leavenworth, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as advertised
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

the best way to cut away from the razor blade

01/14/2014
By ,
Spring Hill Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For three years now I have used this razor and I love it from the daily shave (with comfort) to trimming side burns, ears... in home and on trips I wont leave home with out it... I only wish the replacement parts was sold in store...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Excellent source for parts for my shaver.

01/15/2014
By ,
lawrence, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great and the delivery time was quicker than I imaged it would be!
I encourage more folks to shop at Walmart on the web as well as in their stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Works great

01/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Remington service part for my Remington shaver. Fits perfectly. Works great.
If they'd just make the packaging easier to open.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Great quality and price.

12/28/2013
By ,
Augusta GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Up to $10.00 cheaper than anyone else, that's why I shop Walmart online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Made my shaver work like new

11/23/2013
By ,
Madison, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used foil shavers for many years and replaced the screens and cutters when the screen wore a hole in it. The replacement screen/cutter assembly would cost over $20. The new shaver uses a different assembly which is much less expensive but only available online. Some places wanted to charge $8 for shipping this 2 ounce package. Walmart had a low price and shipped to the store to be picked up at a much smaller cost. With this shaver, the performance difference with the new assembly was huge - smoother, faster and more comfortable and the screens were already mounted in a new head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Does not fit like original

12/08/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does not fit as well as the original. It is loose and the design is different from the original enough that it does not fit correctly and is loose on one side.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Its a replacement piece

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have the shaver and are looking for a replacement then obviously you like the shaver and this review doesn't matter!!! Hopefully I will now stop getting asked to review this product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen
06/11/2012
By ,
Salvisa, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why can't this item be sold in stores? If you sell the razor in the store why not sell the replacement head also in the store.
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Nice to find at a decent price

12/11/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a necessary product to use with a Remington shaver. They are difficult to find without paying an outrageous price. Walmart's price is the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Exact product, best price.

11/26/2013
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this kit, and found many on-line sellers.
Of course, most all charge high shipping/handling fees.
Walmart's Site-To-Store was the best overall value!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Works great, not too expensive

03/05/2013
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Remington 4790 electric razor several years ago. Last week one of the screens broke through, so I searched around and found the one that was the right replacement screens, (but also had new shaving heads) with the best price at Walmart . I ordered it site to store to save shipping, which made it take an extra week, but they sent a notice to my email when it was ready, we picked it up no problems, and it works like new again. I like the razor because the head pivots, and the individual screens are spring-loaded so it works around my chin well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Complete junk...

11/29/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these replacement foils less than a month ago and I am already on the second one. Problem: On the third use the foil frayed and shredded my face. I always shave with a razor, but I got the electric shaver for the days that I don't have a lot of time. I can only hope the second one lasts a LOT longer. The worse thing was, I could not tell it was scratching me. It just felt like my face was a little irritable. I wish I had a picture to show you... but needless to say, I won't be buying Remington in the future.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next