Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

The Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen is a useful part for keeping your electric razor in working order. With titanium-coated blades, it is durable and reliable, delivering a close and comfortable shave. This set of shaver replacement parts includes a flexing foils screen and two blades. It is designed to work with the Remington F4790 series of shavers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 584
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
349
4 stars
147
3 stars
67
2 stars
31
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation83%527 out of 634reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
349
4 stars
147
3 stars
67
2 stars
31
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Shaves Like New

12/04/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replacement foil and cutters fit my Remington F-3900 perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Wears out quickly and leaves face black

07/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase my Remington shaver from my local Walmart for a good price less than a year ago. When the "Flexing foil" wore out, I found that you can not buy the replacements in the store! They are only available online. I orders 3 as it seemed the one that came with my shaver wore really fast. Guess what? I just replaced my first one and it didn't even last a month. It's a poor design, hard to snap into place and the thing is packed with a grease that leaves your face black after shaving. You would think all that grease would help it last longer. If this one doesn't last any longer I will be looking for a new shaver somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Does what it says

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints whatsoever; the replacement cutters and screen are extremely easy to install and resulted in a much closer, more comfortable shave. WM.com had the best price on the web, plus I got free shipping. I'd say that replacing the screen & cutter every six months is a good idea, as I waited a bit too long and didn't realize until I got a nasty nick that I'd worn a hole in the screen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 4 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Hard to Find Shaver Part

07/10/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially went all over trying to find someone who carried this product. Several stores sell the razor, but none carried the replacement heads which need to be changed every six months or so. Other internet sites wanted twice as much as Walmart, and charged three to five times as much for H&S. It came quickly and inexpensively. I bought four heads to make sure I have a future supply, and the H&S cost was only 96 cents. Way to go!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Bad razor foil

02/27/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 3rd foil I've had to replace. The 1st I've ordered from Walmart. Walmart had the best price that I could find. Like the razor. The foil just hasn't held up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Nice to find at a decent price

12/11/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a necessary product to use with a Remington shaver. They are difficult to find without paying an outrageous price. Walmart's price is the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen
06/11/2012
By ,
Salvisa, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why can't this item be sold in stores? If you sell the razor in the store why not sell the replacement head also in the store.
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen
11/28/2012
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At the first use, the foil was damaged. Lost what I paid.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Works great, not too expensive

03/05/2013
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Remington 4790 electric razor several years ago. Last week one of the screens broke through, so I searched around and found the one that was the right replacement screens, (but also had new shaving heads) with the best price at Walmart . I ordered it site to store to save shipping, which made it take an extra week, but they sent a notice to my email when it was ready, we picked it up no problems, and it works like new again. I like the razor because the head pivots, and the individual screens are spring-loaded so it works around my chin well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Complete junk...

11/29/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these replacement foils less than a month ago and I am already on the second one. Problem: On the third use the foil frayed and shredded my face. I always shave with a razor, but I got the electric shaver for the days that I don't have a lot of time. I can only hope the second one lasts a LOT longer. The worse thing was, I could not tell it was scratching me. It just felt like my face was a little irritable. I wish I had a picture to show you... but needless to say, I won't be buying Remington in the future.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Poor Quality Control

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Foil is rough and a little torn in one area. I have to be careful not to scrap my skin and bleed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Great price

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for oem product; elsewhere 2-3x more expensive
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Not Good.

03/04/2013
By ,
MA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Product is made of cheap material compared to the original one that the shaver came with. The cutter rollers will come lose and are thinner thn original ones. foil feels very rough on skin. it irritated my skin right away. Remington is not making these shavers as they used to.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Cutting Edge

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a razor blade. It does what it is suppose to do. It shaves. Just like a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

My Face Loves This

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 3rd time I've ordered new blades for my razor. I do it approx once a year. It works like brand new again for less than $15.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

clean shave

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement foil and blades worked perfectly on my razor, was able to easily figure out substitute number on your site for my model, I have never been disappointed by anything I have ever ordered from you online.Thank You
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Why do I have to pay shipping?

11/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement foils and blades for electric razors are standard fare. I bought the razor at Walmart, after looking at which ones they had several of in stock, and which ones they had replacement foils and blades on the shelf.
VERY disappointing to find the no longer carry this brand of replacement foils.
Probably will buy my next razor somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Close Shave

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good replacement parts that fit and operate like the originals. price is one of the lower ones you will find
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Remington shaver, great price, average performance

05/16/2012
By ,
Southwest Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shaver wasn't very exensive, and replacement blades/foils cost half the price of a brand new shaver. No walmart stores carry the replacement blades in stock, yet they all sell 3-4 models of shavers that use the blades. ?! Get with it Walmart! I had to order the blades through Walmart's online outlet then they shipped them to the local store. If it was my store, i'd stock the foils and blades for all the models that are sold there. The Remington shaver works ok, but doesn't shave very well under the nose. That's poor engineering on Remington's end. The 2 Braun shavers I previously had were excellent to use, but their price has skyrocketed in the last 5 years. Hence the switch to the affordable Remington unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Remington SP290 Flexing Foil Replacement Screen

Cheaper than England

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some new ones and was cheaper to order from England via Walmart and arrange to collect whilst on holiday in Orlando. Well happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next