Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Everlast Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Looking for a pair of soft and tough gloves for practicing your punches? Go for the Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves that are made from synthetic leather. These black boxing gloves have two layers of sandwich foam that provide the maximum shock absorption. The front and back of the wrist are completely padded in these synthetic leather boxing gloves to ensure the utmost protection. The EverFresh liner keeps odors and microbes away. A unique feature in these gloves is the Thumb-Lok feature that keeps your thumb and fist in the right position to avoid injury. These boxing training gloves come with a hook and loop strap that ensure a comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

SUPER COMFORTABLE

12/18/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bough this boxing gloves for my husband and he absolutely loved them... he said they are super comfortable and it was great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Gloves

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you couldn't get a better pair of gloves. I bought two pairs. I'm impressed at the quaility. I've got several pairs of older ones I spent a lot more money on and they can't compare to the quality/price ratio I received with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black
11/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was great for the price that was paid. I wanted to avoid the elastic strip around the wrist. While reading the information and looking at the picture, there wasn't a elastic strip but when I got the gloves they were there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 4 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Everlast Pro Style Gloves - Perfect for Beginners!

05/30/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm always on the lookout for a great deal without sacrificing quality. After looking around multiple websites and stores, I went with this purchase. I am definitely NOT disappointed.
I began boxing as a warm-up before workouts and to change things up, so I'm not using these for competition, but the quality is great. I use them about 2-3 days per week. The stitching is sound, the mesh breathes nicely and the padding has easily withstood my use so far. For the price, I don't think you can get better quality. The heaviest I can find here is 14 oz which is fine. If you have ANY DOUBT, please don't second guess this purchase. If you're simply looking to add some bag work for a new routine, and need a starter pair of gloves, then I highly suggest these.
I would definitely recommend buying the hand/wrist wraps also if you plan on doing heavier bag work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Good fit, Good price

05/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these gloves everyday for all my heavy bag work with the Everlast hand wraps underneath. They hold up well, but by the end of my 3rd 10min round on the bag I can start to feel my knuckles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black
04/06/2012
By ,
Farmington, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only utilized these gloves for approximately two weeks, therefore this review and rating only reflects my initial impression of the product and does not take durability into account.
I bought these gloves to replace a pair of Waldorf gloves I have used for over 8 years now. In comparison, the Everlast gloves have a tight, sturdy feel similar to the Waldorf pair [almost too tight, but again, they are brand new and not yet broken in]. The Velcro enclosure feels absolutely sturdy, though the strap itself is short and slightly more difficult to latch on/secure if you have to do it yourself. Lastly, the cushioning feels just right as well... but again, time will tell. I have a good feeling about these gloves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Great boxing gloves -

01/09/2012
By ,
New Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable Everlaast gloves made of leather, great for hitting the heavy bag or speed bag and good for sparring
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Site to Store is a great idea!

06/25/2010
By ,
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased things online with the Site to Store option four times. The items always come really quick and the customer service when I pick up things is excellent. Heavy or large items are always taken to my car for me, etc. The boxing gloves were high quality and affordable. They were also exactly as the ad said, and not an inferior product that I have gotten from other stores. Keep it up, WalMart! I had to put 'never' on the line for how often I use this product because it was a gift to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Far too small for an 11 year old's hands.

02/12/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Far too small for an 11 yr. old's hands let alone an adults. The gloves looked well-made but we couldn't come close to getting our hands into them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Worth the trip from Canada.

02/12/2012
By ,
British Columbia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gloves for the cost. Good fit. Good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Sizing

06/09/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used their sizing chart to figure out which size to order - these are small...almost too small
i got 12 oz gloves as a Female, 5'3"
i wish i'd gone with the 14oz
the weight isn't a noticable difference, it's the size inside for my hands - i thought my hands were small at about 6.25" (base of palm to tip of middle finger) but if yours are any longer - go with a bigger size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Good for a beginner

07/20/2013
By ,
Jamaica, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good gloves, i would recommend them to a boxer who's a beginner. Only problem for me is that they only had 14oz gloves online, which were to lite for me, the walmart that i went to inorder to exchange them didnt have any good gloves at all. Seems like you can only get the good stuff from Wal-mart Online. (This Is only my opinion its best that you judge for your self, you always have the option to return them to your local wal-mart ). I returned my 14oz gloves i bought online and bought 16oz the same brand Everlast professional gloves. Like I said my only issue was that I preferred a heavier set of gloves, My preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black
07/10/2013
By ,
NorthChesterfield,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been looking for boxing gloves from different store or online and in walmart i got so cheap!.. Conpared to other stores or online...for the same brand its like 50% cheaper... I so love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Good fit

07/28/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The gloves arrived quickly after the order was submitted. The gloves were easy to put on and had a good feel when used on a punching bag. The weight was just right for sparring, and there is enough cushioning to prevent injuries. I recommend these boxing gloves for someone who is starting out in the sport or using them for cardio exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Nice Gloves for the Buck

02/28/2013
By ,
Lynwood, IL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price I feel this product was worth the purchase. They are padded fairly well for amateur boxing. I would recommend these gloves for sparring but not on the professional level.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Poor Gloves

12/15/2011
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these to start training, and in about a week they fell apart. The stuffing migrated to the top and sides (away from the knuckles, where you'd want it) and some of the stitching fell out. Definitely out of character for an Everlast product. This is classic you-get-what-you-pay-for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Go Delajoya

02/15/2011
By ,
SJ CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rookie boxer is quite happy with the speed the product was delivered and the quality of the product. My only dissatisfaction was the wrist strip is not cotton as my coach recommended cause it's absorb the moisture better. Theres no indication online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black

Works great, great price

10/27/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
half the price compared to other sporting goods stores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black
12/31/2011
By ,
Plantation, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these as a gift. Quality item that was double the price at Sports Authority. Shipment was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Everlast Pro Style Boxing Training Gloves, Black
07/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted and got the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next