Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Vibrant color, classic design and exceptional durability come together in Canopy's Daily Dish Collection. This resilient, durable, quality stoneware serves family and guests while resisting chips and scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

chipped!!!

10/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have 2 cups 1 split on 2 sides and another looks like some 1 bit it..... they are not even a yr old.. :( VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Awesome

09/17/2010
By ,
youngstown, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dinnerware is truley the nicest dishes I've had in years. Beats Fiestaware by a mile. Heavy, but not too heavy and a subtle yellow color that would match just about anything. Dosn't show any scratching. I would highly recommend for casual or any other dinner setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

very disappointed

12/01/2010
By ,
SE PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liked the set but after use we noticed black lines on the plates from cutting food on them. I tested on the plates and knife marks show on all.
will return set
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors
02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave these as a gift. Love the colors and shape of the plates. Bowls and mugs were good sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Love the look but they break and chip easy

03/24/2011
By ,
Alliance, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought a set plus additional large plates in store. We were so excited and loved the look of them! 1 week later a plate broke. shortly after another broke! and so on and so on! i'm down to 1 small plate, 3 mugs, and 3 broken larger plates! It might sound like we throw them against the wall but nope. in every case they broke in the sink! my 3 year old dropped a fork in the sink, a pot slipped wrong and broke the mug. and 3 of my large plates are chipped! not good! I havent made up my mind if we will replace the dishes or get a different set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Better than expected!

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a generous budget for replacing my dishware and after shopping all the major (high-end) stores and exclusive pottery and kitchenware shops on-line, I found these dishes. I bought these, the cranberry, pea-pod and ivory. They compliment my serving pieces beautifully and the weight is light, but they feel substantial. After giving over 4 months of my life with the sole purpose of replacing my dishes, (a task I only tackle every 10 years or so), I was so suprised to find such satisfaction at Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Nice dishes!

05/17/2011
By ,
Bluffton,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally purchased a set of these dishes as was pleased with the appearance and durability. I was so happy with them that I purchased an additional set to make service for 8. I only wish they had additional serving pieces-suchas a a platter or large serving bowl. Good purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Great Dishes

01/04/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice quality dishes. Very pretty pale yellow color. Nice detailing on dishes. Great for the price. Can't comment on durability yet as they were just purchased for xmas gift but so far recepient likes and plans to buy another set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Pretty Good

09/16/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty Good stoneware. Its not the exact color that i wanted, but thats a chance you have to take when ordering online. Overall very happy and would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Soft Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Assorted Colors

Best Yellow Dinnerware

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple yet elegant, but also works well for casual dining
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points