Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tampax Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Tampax Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons 36 Count
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Finally!

02/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough about these tampons. These are the first tampons that I have found that keep me from over flowing. I feel like I am finally a normal person again. I still can't believe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

The BEST for Heavy Bleeders

02/25/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all my fellow heavies, look no further! Time is LOOOOONNNNNGGGG OVERDUE for this tampon. I'm thrilled with this and its the absolute best I've ever used. No more overnight leaks! YAY! Thanks Tampax and ofcourse Walmart has the best price as usual :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Hours of heavy flow protection

01/14/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for heavy flow days. Reliable enough to use overnight without any leaks. Finally a product that I can trust to keep me dry and comfortable. If you've been searching for something that will keep you from having to change several times an hour--this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

THE BEST!!!

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I tried this product, I couldn't leave my house and the entire week was always a complete disaster.....once I got my hands on these, my quality of life literally improved during this time of the month. These babies work like magic! Why I haven't looked into getting these before is beyond me....I highly and very strongly recommend these❤️
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Good Product

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it needs to do!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

excellent

12/24/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional in many ways...for me..i've tried many brands..this is my favorite...
i so need these the first two bad days..no leaks..very very comfortable and i have the worst cramps and the heaviest flow ever in my life...i suppose due to my age. i would recommend these to anyone in my situation..you know who you are...Excellent!
never without these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Yahoo!

08/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so glad to see these!! Finally something to make you feel more comfortable! Super plus are good but often you want more protection just in case if you are at work or in public and can't run to the bathroom every hour! Are these new? I haven't seen them before, I tried them for the very first time about 2 weeks ago. So glad Tampax developed these! thank you! highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Best product

07/31/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I struggled for a long time with leaks and now this product has come to my rescue! I love not having to worry anymore. Used to be that I couldn't leave the house on my heavy days and now I can have the freedom to do what I need to without stressing over an embarrassing moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

I can leave my house again!

08/05/2014
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love! These things are great;)
Not available in Canada, but well worth the shipping costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Why did I wait so long to try these?!!

09/02/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great choice for all the heavy flow ladies out there. I now get hours of protection on my heaviest days when I was barely getting one before. I am wondering why I waited so long to try these. I feel more like a normal person during that time of the month now. I have years of anxiety to overcome but the fear and stress associated with my period lessen with each month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Great Product!

06/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for the first two or three days of heavy flow. The only problem is that my local Walmarts are always out of stock. I would prefer to buy them locally, but resorted to buying in bulk online since I can't camp out at Walmart looking for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Excellent product

10/01/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are WONDERFUL! That sounds really weird to say about a tampon, but it's true. My anxiety level has dropped drastically as I know I don't have to be stuck at home my 2 heavy days, and I can sleep through the night without leaking. If you have heavy periods, you know exactly what I'm talking about! These help bring back some normalcy to your life. If only they'd made these 20 years ago!! Please don't ever stop carrying them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

These are the best.

06/24/2014
By ,
Northern, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best, hands down. I use the Ultra because I have a heavy flow the first 3 days, and I don't have to worry about leaks with these. They are comfortable too, and expand in the right directions for absorbancy. Thanks for making these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Great Protection

02/06/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the search to find a new tampon since OB stopped making the OB Ultra a few months back. I was in the store about a month ago and realized Tampax made an Ultra Absorbency and grabbed the box off the shelf so fast. I have a heavy flow and these work just as well as the OB brand if not better. So glad Tampax came up with these....I just ordered 4 boxes!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

Did the job needed quite well.

06/22/2014
By ,
Rockmart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

good product

03/05/2011
By ,
Green Cove Springs,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprise with this product.Wasn't sure how it would hold up with my heavy flow.I was currently using OB tampon ultra ,which went discontinue..I must say that this product is the next best tampon in place of the other brand i used..Will continue to use this product..just wish they had it in the compack size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
THE BEST!!
Posted 10/05/2011
Being a heavy bleeder and also on blood thinners, it was almost impossible to not have night time leaks, UNTIL NOW!! Love em!! This is my new choice!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

BEST TAMPONS EVER!!!!!

04/17/2014
By ,
Coventry, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am someone who HATES pads. I thought I had no choice but to wear them my first few days of my period(super plus wouldn't even work an hour). I decided to give this a try, and I was Amazed! I could use these for a few hours at a time with NO pad as a back-up. The only complaint I have is, I wish they made these a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count
03/25/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good protection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count

awesome tampon when heavy (very heavy)

03/06/2014
By ,
baton rouge, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are awesome tampons for when i am heavy at night and when i am extremely heavy during the day. i have leaked through these a few times times but that was only when i was heavy beyond this flow which is very rare (last time was related to medicine i took for cramps while i was on). while tampax is not my favorite brand this is the one i end up getting the most often when it comes to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tampax Pearl Plastic, Ultra Absorbency, Unscented Tampons, 36 Count
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5