Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

Endless Ocean: Blue World builds on the ocean experience first introduced with Endless Ocean. Players dive into oceans all around the world to discover the fish, mammals and various sea creatures unique to each region while learning about their habits and behaviors. Divers might find themselves escaping from or calming down attacking sharks, exploring shipwrecks or finding treasure. Endless Ocean 2 also has more creatures and improved graphics designed to fully immerse players in an ocean environment that they can freely explore at their own pace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

Endless Ocean=Endless Possibilities

05/04/2010
By ,
Fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My seven year old grandson wanted 'Endless Ocean: Blue World' for his birthday. I thought that this Wii game might lose its appeal after he played it a few times or he might become frustrated trying to reach the different levels. I was wrong. As he is a child with ADHD, I was amazed to discover that this game has held his interest for hours on end. His daddy has even continued to play the game long after his son had gone to bed. The graphics in this game are very beautiful and the challenges it presents have kept both father and son entertained affording them quality time together. I highly recommend this game!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

A great sequel!

03/06/2010
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having played the first Endless Ocean game, I was looking forward to the release of Endless Ocean: Blue World. It has the same basic controls that are easy to learn.
The game is easy to learn and makes many nice improvements.
There are many more animals to find and you can select several diving locations throughout the world. In each location you will find different species, some that are unique to that region.
The first Endless Ocean game had a specific limit on the area you could explore. But Endless Ocean Blue World allows you to explore the whole map.
The adventure is new as well. You will have a variety of methods that open up to you. Some will appear later in the game so you will have something new to discover later in the game.
There are other new features throughout the game, so there will be something to keep your interest.
The only caution to keep in mind that this is diving game, so the pace of the game play is slow. There are sharks and other creatures that may charge you and hit you with their tail and deplete your oxygen, but you can calm them down with a Pulsar, which is a new tool.
But if you like to play slower paced games and enjoy exploring and discovering new things such as animals and treasure then you will certainly like this game.
If you enjoyed playing the first Endless Ocean game as well, you will enjoy the new additions this game provides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

Not what I thought

06/30/2010
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a single person educational game. It is a great game and I am glad I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

Great for the casual gamer

03/30/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a part two in the Endless Ocean series.
I have played the first game and beat it in about 8 hours. I loved it, it is a nice change of pace from the typical grind of my MMO game and from the puzzle solving, challenge bearing, hard-core games.
This is a fun and easy game for anyone at any age.
I bought it as a gift for a VERY casual gamer who also scuba dives in real life and he really likes it.
I can't wait to play this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 5 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

WOW!

03/11/2010
By ,
Benicia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is soo fun!It is also very realistic!Does however take alot of patience!Not something you'll be able to finish overnight!Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

Great fun!

03/10/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is great fun if your looking for an underwater adventure. I have not gotten through the entire game yet but so far its fantastic. Great graphics, a little slow in the story part but overall I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

Neato!!

03/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a really cool game with lots of information and a real lifelike view of the ocean life. Its a keeper one that you can play to the end over and over and not get bored. A very relaxing game with bits of excitement
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

Nice addition to the first one.

03/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game and is relaxing if your looking for a game that is fast paced then you will be let down by this game. With that said there are some different things added to this game that wasn't in the first. Given I've just started this game but there is a ability to heal marine life and rescue your fellow swimmer from a shark with a pulse gun. Just a beautiful game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

great game

03/07/2010
By ,
Springfield,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love spending hours looking for treasures and swimming with the fish and learning about other ocean life I haven't seen my self I would get this game for everyone to learn different skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

relaxing, engaging

01/03/2011
By ,
Ann Arbor Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't recommend this game for kids- it is much more suited for adults. It is a slower paced, story driven, relaxing game, rather than being a frantic action bonanza.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 11 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)
09/21/2012
By ,
Florence, Ala
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter loves it, especially the dolphins. She is still playing with it so that is a good sign.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)
08/20/2012
By ,
Kimberling City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my granddaughter and she loves it. Thank you for shipping it to our local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

cool

01/10/2011
By ,
trenton sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing rocks but u can get on land for a while
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 14 for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)

so-so

06/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
too many cut scenes and dialogue
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Endless Ocean: Blue World (Wii)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5