Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

The new Pokmon HeartGold Version and Pokmon SoulSilver Version games inspired by the originals have evolved to include updated graphics and sound as well as intuitive new controls that use the Nintendo DS touch screen. For the first time, players can interact with all their favourite Pokmon outside of battle by selecting the leader from their party to follow behind them on their travels. The classic tales of the Game Boy originals are retold with a bevy of new areas and features. The new Pokathlon is a multiplayer sports festival in which your Pokmon compete against others in Speed, Power, Skill, Stamina, and Jump performance courses. The brand new Pokwalker accessory allows players to bring their favorite Pokmon with them wherever they go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%83 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Another Masterpiece

05/27/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Nintendo. I have played Pokemon games my whole life, and every game has far surpassed the game before, and this game is no exception. There are a lot of improvement over Diamond/Pearl, some of them being: a much easier to use menu system, the ability to get Ditto early in the game (essential for breeding), and the reintroduction of the safari zone.
There is a lot of stuff to do in this game, from getting all the gym badges (16!) and catching a plethora of different pokemon in the safari zone, to dominating the Pokathlon and battling with your friends.
I consider myself a power player, so I, with little hesitation, bought the official Pokemon Kanto Guide & National Pokedex for $19.96 at my local Walmart store. This has been an invaluable resource for me and my friends, containing complete move lists, including egg moves and move tutors, item guides, and battle frontier strategies. Hint! Don't be afraid of breeding your pokemon, for you can get some powerful move sets that way.
In all, this game has surpassed any and all of my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Great remake

02/22/2013
By ,
Waterloo, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to play the original Silver to death. I had over 200 or 300 hours of play on it, beat the Elite Four over 150 times, and had over 200 Pokemon caught. Unfortunately, the battery in the cartridge that saves the Game Boy save died, so I lose all of my progress. Decided to buy this on a whim and it is great so far. Right now I have all 8 badges and am training for the Elite Four. I can't wait to visit Kanto again! The Silver/Gold/Crystal series was the best in my opinion and the game really does is justice by keeping to the original story and map and by adding little things that add to the game immensely. Just a fun game to play and bring back the joy I had when I was younger.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 3 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Version Exclusives

02/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are some differences between the games. Example:
Kyogre, Arcanine and Primeape are only in heart gold.
If you want Ninetails, Groudon and Persian, go for soul silver
Overall, these are going to be great! I cannot wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+112points
Review 4 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

My favorite!

04/20/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoulSilver is my favorite pokemon game. I never had the old ones when I was little, so to me, HG and SS are completely new games with pokemon I never got to play with! The pokewalker is fun to use, and gives me a reason to go walking now instead of just sitting at home. The service was fast and reliable and I got my product on time. I would recommend this game to anybody who likes pokemon. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Review 5 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Pure BRILLIANCE NINTIENDO!!

03/18/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say anything but WOW! We bought this for our son and he LOVES this game! I was SHOCKED when he came to me and asked to get on the treadmill (which is very unusual)!!! I asked why and he showed me the Pokewalker and explained! Absolute BRILLIANT IDEA NINTENDO!! I would love to see more games that require exercise! I would love to hug the person that had this idea! Truly amazing and I highly recommend this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 6 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

soul silver

02/14/2010
By ,
port st lucie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the new pokemon game IS fun and with the new screen feature with silver and gold a lot easier i find it a little expensive for a game like this. i KNOW it does not cost THAT much to make the game, however i do recomend it. i'm a big pokemon fan and went crazy when i found out they were redoing silver (my favorite pokemon game of all time)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 7 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Great Fun

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a fan of the main series pokemon games, so I had to order SoulSilver when it came out. I was pleasantly surprised - I had expected most of the new content to be late in the game, as in LeafGreen and FireRed, but I haven't even gotten to the second gym and I'm finding new things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Review 8 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

tons of action

02/07/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love what they did to the old versions of gold and silver.the lengendary pokemon are a great hit to the poke fans in your home
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

way beyond expectations

04/12/2010
By ,
Newport VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 boys have all the pokemon games ever made, and when they wanted this one, I didn't give it much thought. When I saw the pokemon ball device that they were using that came with it, I thought it was pretty cool. The coolest thing however, was that it works like a pedometer. The more you walk, the more points you rack up on your pokeball, which unlocks stuff. I still really don't know what it does, but I do know how excited they were with it. I would catch them running up and down the stairs until they were out of breath, and they would ask if we could go for walks, so they could get more points. They would also see how many times they could run back and fourth in the backyard. They also asked us if we would wear them to work with us, while they were in school, but we told them they would be cheating. My boys are so competitive that they didn't want their brothers to have more points then they did, so they have been getting all kinds of exercise with this new contraption. This is a great invention. My husband and I are loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

my son loves this game

01/03/2011
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a christmas present for my son who is 10 years old and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Best game of all time!!!!!!

03/19/2010
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is a great remake of the old classics of gold and silver(which are my favorite pokemon games of all time) there are a few diferences here in there johto is pretty much the same but now you can go to the Kanto region also which makes the game twice as long and there are more legendary pokemon. all in all greatest game of all time!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Makes a perfect gift

09/14/2010
By ,
So Setauket NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that the product is in good standing atleast with my grandchildren who think it is the best of the best...that says it all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

A fun product

03/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The new game takes you back to a old place with some new twists. The graphics were beautifully rendered and there are a number of new gadgets for trainers to use to aid them in their quests. One of the best features is the new safari zone whch has more pokemon than ever before. and is very diverse in the terrain where you can find pokemon in.
The game is easy for newcomers to learn. While giving the old seasoned trainers something to enjoy has well. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 14 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

This Game is Awesome

09/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of Pokemon for a long time, and this game was a great remake to the original Pokemon Silver. When I got this game I was really happy. I love it and think people should buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 15 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

SOn Loves This Game

03/20/2010
By ,
Pooler, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this DS game prior to release, so our son would get it as soon as it was available. This is his favorite game right now. He has Wii and Xbox, but all he wants to play is this DS game.
If you child (or you) is a Pokemon fan, he/she will probably love this new game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

My kid loves it

04/08/2010
By ,
Arlington, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this product easy to order online and affordable compared to in store prices. I reccommend to other parents to check online prices for video games they can sometimes find a bargain for must have games. It only takes a couple of days wait to arrive in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Awesomme!

06/07/2010
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had every pokemon game but this is clearly the best one i've played the story is so much longer than the others. This game is an all around must buy for pokemon fans
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

very challenging game

07/20/2010
By ,
Carthage, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very challenging and extremely fun version of Pokemon! Highly recommended for all Pokemon lovers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)
12/24/2011
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good delivery, came 2 day before the time!
and the game works perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Pokewalker (DS)

Good remake

05/24/2010
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this is another remake of an earlier pokemon game but the addition of new gadgets still makes it exciting to play and as a side note, if you happen to lose the pokewalker, you can contact nintendo to buy a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next