Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Halo: Reach tells the tragic and heroic story of Noble Team, a group of Spartans, who through great sacrifice and courage, saved countless lives in the face of impossible odds. The planet Reach is humanitys last line of defence between the encroaching Covenant and their ultimate goal, the destruction of Earth. If it falls, humanity will be perched on the brink of destruction. With a host of new content and features, Halo: Reach delivers a robust online multiplayer experience including cooperative and competitive gameplay modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(359 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%349 out of 359reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Love the game, except for this copy.

12/06/2012
By ,
Pine City MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find this game anywhere and my old copy was worn out so I bought one on this site. The copy I received had some weird wavy looking defect on the back that looked like a film of some sort but wouldn't wipe off. Game played well a couple of times but now my 360 won't read it. Probably a manufacturing defect and so not Walmart's fault but I'll be leery of buying games online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

HALO AT ITS FINEST

10/13/2010
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall rating on this game would have to be 9.5 out of 10. I purchased it at the midnight release at walmart, and got a $20 giftcard, halo beanie, and a nice poster. The campaign is definitely the best Halo has offerred, but it's not leaps and bounds different from the past Halo campaigns. I just finally beat the campaign last night, and I'm pretty excited to do it all over again in co-op mode online with my buddies. Online play is SUPERB. This is where any Halo game really shines. This is by far, the best Halo mulitplayer experience to date. I play online all the time. This is an excellent game for those who like to play multiplayer on the same xbox or online. The co-op play is still unmatched by any other game. HIGHLY recommended game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Review 3 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

CRAZY GOOD

09/29/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Pre-Ordered this game and played it all the way threw. I give it a 10 out of 10
I have not found one thing I have not liked about this game so far.
Forge is CRAZY it has evereything halo 3 has times a hundred.
Firefight is fun because you can have an endless clip or have god mode, or have instant kill you can even edit the waves of enemies that are attacking you
They took all of the best parts of all the halo games and recreated them to be better.
There is a space battle!!!! "EPIC"
This game is a prequel so the game ends at the beginning of halo 1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 4 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Best Halo Yet!!

09/30/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Gameplay. Smater AI than Halo3 and ODST. Customizable Character to make it your way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 5 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Great game!!

11/13/2010
By ,
Los Alamos, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my husband's birthday as he owns all the other games in the Halo series. He loves it! The characters seem less cartoon-like than the other games so it comes across as more serious. Overall, the game was a complete success!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 6 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Bungie has done it yet again

03/11/2011
By ,
Glasgow, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I played this game, I borrowed it for two weeks. I beat the campaign on Legendary alone, on Normal co-op, and went to a Captain Grade 3 over on-line play. I gained all achievements except 2. So, when I returned it, I was doubtful of buying my own copy. I had Halo 3 to play on-line. Well, when I saw that all my friends have moved on to Reach, and that only freaking awesome players or noobs were left on Halo 3, I went ahead and bought Halo Reach. Am I happy I did for $44.38? (on-line price with tax) To say the least, yes. On-line is much better, with more variety and better ranking system, with a more wide range of gamers. Sure, camping and armor lock are overused, but what can I say? It's all strategy. Campaign is a bit dull after beating it 3 times, but still fantastic nonetheless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Good game

05/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took almost 3 weeks to deliver to store even though store had it in stock. There was a $20 difference in price between on-line/ship to store and in-store. Ship to store was the cheaper option. Not sure why they would do this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Delivery
Posted 07/16/2011
I ordered my Halo Reach and it's taking longer to deliver than the UPS said it would
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Buy COD: Black Ops instead

03/23/2011
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I already had Call of Duty: Black Ops and love it, so I thought I would go for another game that people were calling Game of the Year expecting something of similar quality and enjoyment.... Not so much.
The graphics are 'good', not great. The movement feels very sloppy and driving vehicles is difficult and roll easily and not very fun. The weapons are pretty cool, and the larger vehicles can be fun to drive since they aren't so squirrelly. Having to trade the ability to run for a special 'power' seems stupid to me. Running should be a given no matter what load out you choose.
XBox Live definitely adds a lot to the game, and zombie like "Infection" game mode is a fun concept.
Overall, I just was not impressed. If you are trying to decide between Halo Reach and Black Ops- go Black Ops, without a doubt! I'll stop playing Reach just to stick Black Ops back in. Maybe if I had started out with Reach, I would have liked it better.
I'm sure the die hard Reach fans will destroy this review, but I just wasn't that impressed. SORRY!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-15points
Review 9 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Definitive HALO experience!!!!!

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after I was a done completing the other HALO FPS games and I have to say, I'm very happy with this one. The Forge option on this game is far more robust and less frustrating than HALO 3's version. If you are still on the fence about buying this game, take my word and buy it. The online games alone are worth it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Lots of Fun - Great Multiplayer Experience

10/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The initial product is a first person shooter based around a single-player or cooperative-play campaign. I had a blast playing the campaign, which lasts about 10 hours.
It's much like Halo: Combat Evolved. It has made quite the distinction between Halo 2 & 3 in terms of graphics as well- lots of jaw dropping scenes in this game.
The multiplayer experience is constantly evolved as the development team makes additions. It's quite fun getting a team together or playing a free for all match, although one thing that hinders the experience is the amount of quitters. You will find that there is almost no harsh penalty for quitting, which means any time someone else thinks they will lose they may just up and leave the team!
Aside from the overflow of quitters who ruin probably about 15-30% of the games, it's a lot of fun! Try getting 4 other people to play so you won't be left out in the dust if someone gets mad and leaves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Halo Reach

10/13/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely challenging first person shooter game, on legendary is very good. Great graphics, awesome variety in challenges. Helicopters, space ships, jeeps, alien war vehicles, the variety of things one can do is terrific!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 12 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Aweseme Game

06/18/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this game up for $25 from Walmart.com a couple of weeks ago. It is worth every dollar. If you have been thinking about picking this up and see it on sale, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 13 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

The Best Halo game to date

06/11/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone involved in making games deserves to get paid but games are way too expensive when they are first released. I patiently waited for Halo Reach to drop in price and Wal-Mart.com was the first place that I found that dropped it significantly and with the lowest shipping price. I received it in a timely manner and after playing Halo Reach I wonder how I lived without it. Truly the best story and it makes you feel like you are apart of it. The best game play to date since Halo ODST. The only bad thing, is the story ends. However you can still continue with the awesome game play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

best game ever

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
once i got it i had no choice i stayed up 2 days stiaght playin it it really is the best halo and game ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Best Halo Game and for Xbox 360

07/12/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this game I actually can't believe how much there is to it. From the new customizable Spartan armor to how new and better the Elites are. I love this game and I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
03/27/2011
By ,
Garden Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Game for a great price, tons of fun to play online with friends and family.
campain solo is great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Large online community, lots of replay value!

07/05/2011
By ,
Mapleton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only downside is that Halo Reach might be too much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i thought it was a pretty fun game but i thought they were going 2 make it with a bit more action though,the graphics were good they made the guns even cooler also the ending was good too and this is a must own game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 19 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

Better than expected

10/05/2010
By ,
Littleton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't get caught up in all the hype for many things, and Reach was no exception. I did pre-order it, but only because of the deal being offered by walmart.com, and because I remember how much I loved Halo originally, but how disappointing Halo 2 was (so much so that this is the first Halo game I've purchased, rented, or even borrowed since renting "2" all those years ago). And Halo Wars? Seriously?
Anyway, I am glad to report that Reach is excellent. Really there's not much else to say. There's a bit of a learning curve for wading through the main menu, and character set-up, but once you're in the game your innate Halo Skillz will settle right back in even if it's been years (like me) since you've given Halo any serious play.
Early levels are familiar to those of us who may have over-played the original, but it isn't too long before Reach begins to set its self apart and establish an identity.
Overall I am very pleased with Halo Reach, and I see it taking a place on my very selective list of games that won't be traded in shortly after beating them. So far that list includes Assassin's Creed II, Mass Effect 2, and Borderlands
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Halo Reach (Xbox 360)

A Must have for the year

01/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game graphics are amazing, the new armor and maps are outstanding, and the covenant comes at your harder and stronger than ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-45points
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next