Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Medal of Honor (PS3)

Electronic Arts Medal of Honor (PS3)

Medal of Honor heralds the return of EA's storied first person shooter franchise with award-winning multiplayer combat and stunningly authentic single-player incursions. Set in today's real-world war zone and inspired by actual missions in Afghanistan, Medal of Honor was developed with unprecedented access to the U.S. Army as well as active and retired Tier 1 Operators. The game brings a new level of authenticity to interactivity, inspired by soldiers' stories from the war in Afghanistan. he unparalleled authenticity and realism in the Medal of Honor single player campaign is supported by a multiplayer mode with dedicated servers and full feature set developed by DICE, delivering one of the most seamless online experiences of the year.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%58 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Great Game

04/25/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a modern FPS actually based on real events. Excellent game overall: story outstanding, multiplayer good. This game does not get enough credit. But don't take my word for it, buy it yourself. I already pre-ordered Medal of Honor: Warfighter :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Excellent inn every way

03/03/2014
By ,
SWVA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I wish for this game is that it were longer with more levels. Love the realism down to the Mechanix wear logo on the glove when you get offed. Excellent, authentic weapons with authentic features such as sights calibers and they feature lifelike muzzle rise (you have to zipper the bad guys for one burst kills!) and mags have realistic capacity. I find the MOH game much more realistic than the earlier COD games, although I enjoy all FPS games the COD games seem just that, games, (especially Black Opps) where as the MOH game is more of an adventure.
The MOH Warfighter game also follows along with the same characters as the original. If I have one issue it is the non playing storyline, which you can bypass but would make the story less interesting and confusing also, are sometimes a little long but as I said earlier I just wish that there were twice as many levels in both games as they are that good and end way too soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Single player play to short

10/29/2010
By ,
Mansfield,Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graphic's and the realism is great, but the story line is way to short. I know the big draw will be on the multiplayer. Overall great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

An incredible multiplayer experience!

12/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm going to make this short and simple. This game is awesome - totally worth buying and I recommend all mature FPS fans to give it a try. It has an incredible multiplayer experience that completely immerses you into the gameplay. The gameplay is very tactical, challenging, and fun.
I'm also a fan of the Call of Duty series but sometimes I get tired of it and want something more tactical and challenging - that is where Medal of Honor comes in!
Lastly, I also love all of the free bonus material that comes with the game. You get Medal Of Honor Frontline (redone in HD), a couple instant unlockable weapons in multiplayer, AND a free pass to play the multiplayer Battlefield 3 Beta when it comes out next year!
Buy this game - you wont be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

it's a game!

11/08/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it for my hubby for xmas... I mean he seems to like it, but says it's not like Call of Duty (which he's used to playing) and kinda weird to get used to. Had problems logging on to update (which was instant when the game was put in the PS3), but was able to the next day with no problem. I mean, it's ok :D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Patriotic Awesomeness in a can

11/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! The controls are very user-friendly, the graphics are top notch, and the storyline is great.
Campaign: Intense yet short. Worth noting is the fact that they talked extensively with former and current operators in order to design the game as realistically as possible. Gives a much better of an understanding of what our battlefront heroes go through. Thank you men and women so very much!
Multiplayer: Again, it's intense and uber-fun. I like the specialty choices (Rifleman, SpecOps, Sniper) and the fact that you can change to fit your personality, the map, your current objective, and the atk/def role that you're taking at the time. The leveling system is great too - it keeps you coming back for more. Complex maps keep it lively. Different scenarios keep it fun (objective raid and combat operations are my favorite).
An all around instant favorite. Thanks DICE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

A good start with room to improve

10/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best thing I like about Medal of Honor is the size of the multiplayer games. 12 vs. 12 is much more fun then Call of Duty's 6 vs. 6. The multiplayer is solid with very little lag and a variety of game modes. The story however is not very impressive. It is short and even on hard the game is a breeze for anyone who is used to playing video games. Overall i think it was a good game and if EA and Danger Close fix the problems in this game the next Medal of Honor will be better than any Call of Duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medal of Honor (PS3)
03/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the campaign is short but fun. the best thing is the online multiplayer. what a blast to play. very fast paced. if you like first person shooting games this is a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Medal of Honor is good but short

04/14/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Medal of Honor is a good game but I will warn the campaign is short. The story is compelling but very short. But if you can pick up this game on the cheap then go for it. I definitely found the game enjoyable and would recommend it.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

good game

10/31/2010
By ,
woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product is great if you like shooting games, online play is realistic and its so addictive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Overall good

10/27/2010
By ,
Denver Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like the Modern Warfare arcade style playing than this is not for you, it is more a mix of Battle Field Bad Company 2 and Modern Warfare 2 but better graphics and more realistic......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

The True Modern Warfare

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is one of the most acclaimed about first person shooters ever. Medal of Honor was once an acclaimed WWII franchise. When comparing MW2 to MOH (2010), it is extremely easy to say that MOH is probally the most realistic first person shooting game ever. The campaign is only 10 missions long, but is far superior to it's main comparison/competitor and was actually inspired by actual events. The Multiplayer is for the hardcore and can be extremely challenging. This usually makes you come up with stategies and experiment with the three different classes available. I highly reccomend to anyone who plays FPS games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 (PS3)
4.8 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Lotsa Bang For the Buck

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all I've played the COD series & Battlefield Bad Company 2. They all a awesome in their own ways. However having been to Afghanistan, this is earily very realistic as far as scenery and the insurgent forces go. Game play is awesome as a single player and multi player is great, but lately I've been experiencing frame rate issues where it feels like you're tied to boat anchor and can barely move and you pop a bad guy three times and nothing happens. Not sure if it's a server issues or a local issue with my console & cable modem. Overall excellent & very underated game,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

can i get a refund

10/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this game is very flawed. the campaign is short and very mechanized. the only positive to it is that you get trophies for playing it on PS3. the multiplayer is full of camping snipers that no matter how hard you try to sneak around will pick you off at any given second. the respawn points seem to be targeted often. player control is terrible when trying to run. the only thing i liked was the offensive and defensive scorechain rewards and points rewarded.wait for Black Ops...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Regular gamble on a game

10/31/2010
By ,
greenville,sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The game is okay,and served its purpose of a time filler until cod black ops comes out.
What was awful was that it was supposed to been delivered on release date but it was about 5 days late,but thats not the games fault it was walmarts fault.I will not order something that i cant wait on will go to gamestop or else where.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Army game

11/04/2010
By ,
Webster,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is set in afganistan and is a war game. I love watching my boyfriend play this game. It has alot of action in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Great

11/01/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graphics are unbelievable. This is a must have game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Single player too short

08/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know, apparently everyone loves multiplayer. I don't. This single player mission is ridiculously short. I played three days, maybe a few hours each day. That was it. Couldn't believe when the credits started scrolling past. Quite the let down. The game itself was good, that's why I give it three stars. Oh well, now I need to find someone who wants this so they can play the multiplayer portion of the game...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Medal of Honor (PS3)

Not What I Expected

11/01/2010
By ,
Sylva, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am apart of the MoH group on Facebook and they have been making the game look better then what it really is. My friend beat the story line in less than 4 hours on PC. So as soon as I got it in the mail (no Site to Store for pre-orders) I returned it before I clocked in. The graphics do look good however but I do believe it was rushed out prior to being de-bugged and to beat COD: Black Ops.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Medal of Honor (PS3)
11/03/2010
By ,
Houston,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this game takes all the bad stuff out of mw2 and battle field bad company 2. the story is good and more realistic than any game out now. the multiplayer is pretty good if you have some skill, because if you are below average or new to fps the multiplayer will get you mad. this a good game and its great for those who cannot wait for black ops.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next