Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Electronic Arts Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Medal of Honor heralds the return of EA's storied first person shooter franchise with award-winning multiplayer combat and stunningly authentic single-player incursions. Set in today's real-world war zone and inspired by actual missions in Afghanistan, Medal of Honor was developed with unprecedented access to the U.S. Army as well as active and retired Tier 1 Operators. The game brings a new level of authenticity to interactivity, inspired by soldiers' stories from the war in Afghanistan. he unparalleled authenticity and realism in the Medal of Honor single player campaign is supported by a multiplayer mode with dedicated servers and full feature set developed by DICE, delivering one of the most seamless online experiences of the year.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation73%46 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Excellent FPS!!

08/20/2011
By ,
Parma, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS: After playing the 3 original Xbox (360 compatable) titles (European Assult, Rising Sun, and Frontline), this latest installment of Medal of Honor is a welcome change. It has both excellent graphics and storyline. I've played the game 12+ hours and have yet to beat it.
CONS: The Xbox live code contained within the game was expired/invalid and I was unable to download the weapon and map upgrades. Also the game promises an "exclusive" beta of Battlefield 3. You gan download the Battlefield 3 demo FREE from Xbox live (yes even as a silver member). Last I paid $13 for the game using site to store shipping only to notice a week later the web price had risen to $19.99.
The game is well worth the $20 asking price, as I have noted other retailers (BJ's Wholesale, Game Stop, and The Exchange) still selling it for $40-$50. This explains the 4 star rating above, as I expected I was buying more than I actually got. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

excellent story

10/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the story line for campaign was excellently drawn out. Althought it was a bit short it was still a lot of fun. But my favorite part of the game is multiplayer. Out of 22 hours played so far online i have yet to see any glitchers. Even though i have heard a few people complain of this i haven't seen it. I know there are a lot of snipers out there especially if u play combat missions and can get frustrating but overall i love the game.
Things to think of when purchasing the game.
Game style is similar to bad company 2 (games made by same company)
This game is not your usual run and gun game its a strategic shooter. (not like Cod so please stop comparing the 2). Stay to the cover and use it to your advantage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Medal Of Honor

01/05/2011
By ,
hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game, I've usually stuck to the call of duty games when it came to first person shooters but I gave this one a try and it's definitely way better game play and much more realistic than any other first person shooter game. highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Impressive

11/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game overall is a great game. It is very realistic. The singlplayer campaign is fun, challenging, and just awsome. Mulitplayer again is sweet. One thing about multiplayer is you really cant move or go in the open, or you get sniped every time. I dont think this game is as good as Black Ops, but still a fun game and worth your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

GREAT

08/01/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now this game is $20 but the other day it was $12.99 so i bought it cause i had been wanting it and i was not dissapointed. I orderd it wensday and i got the free shipping and it was at my house saturday so the shipping was great. I like the COD games but i liked this campaign better, it was really relistic, you had to stay behind cover, move stratigicly and you have to switch between weapons because if your breaching a door youll want the shot gun if u have it because somtimes guys will be right in front of you when you shoot ect. The multiplayer has one downfall that you are limited to the three classes of guns it gives you but thats not that big of a problem. The campaign gameplay and story is the best ive played in a FPS and the mulitplayer isnt that bad so you should get the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

better than call of duty

03/19/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
call of duty black ops is over rated, i bought that and sold it backm this one i'm keeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Medal of Honor is good but short

04/14/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Medal of Honor is a good game but I will warn the campaign is short. The story is compelling but very short. But if you can pick up this game on the cheap then go for it. I definitely found the game enjoyable and would recommend it.
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Major Disappointment

10/25/2010
By ,
Western NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From all the hype and hoopla, I was expecting something along the same lines but better than Modern Warfare 2. What I got was a decent campaign but way too short and another online version of Battlefield. The problem is, Battlefield was not that good. Maps are too small and spawn killing was instant and painless. Played for about 7 hours total and took it to Game Stop and traded it in towards Call of Duty Black Ops.
Net loss, 7 hours of my life and $40. Save the money and put it towards COD Black Ops for a real online FPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Medal Of Honor

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game rocks don't believe the haters its way better than I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Horrible

12/15/2010
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe this game appeals to some, but I hated it.
Played online about 5 times, put it on the shelf, haven't touched it since, plus CoD came out, so who has a use for a cheap EA game.
EA's servers lag, and they couldn't possibly be ready for a release like this. That hurt them pretty bad.
Pass this game up, you will regret the purchase.
Although the campaign is decent, the multiplayer is why we buy these games, and EA's setup just doesn't cut it these days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

A big let down

10/31/2010
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was thinking this game was going to be like BFBC2 but better, boy was I way wrong. Campaign mode was cool but super fast to finish, but online play is horrible and online play is why I bought it. Guns are very limited, maps are so small it makes it very easy for base spawn kills. If it wasn't for having the BFBC3 demo I would of sold it the next day. Myself and many of my 360 friends are very let down. A waste of money, I had this game on release and havent played it since. If you really want it, I say buy it used or rent it first to see if ya like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

awesome game

10/24/2010
By ,
baumholder, germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i played for a few hours and it was great. after a few hours i can normally finish the whole game but this game is lengthy and i liked that about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)
11/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when i got this game i was expecting something like modernwarfare thats not the case the campaign is way to short and i had to load the previous checkpoint often because the game froze and the long often cutscenes wouldnt work (along with other glitches)
in the multiplayer snipers got you all the time even when you didnt know how and people spawn kill
all in all i woould say to hold your money fo call of duty black ops which comes out in a few days
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Over hyped and over priced!

10/27/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game was a total let down. Single player can be completed in 3 hours on hard. Multiplayer maps are very small and has to many exploits in it like spawn kills. I sold this game after two weeks of disapointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Medal of Honor

10/30/2010
By ,
Murray, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game is too easy to beat, much too short, and the multi player does not have the same "real" feel as COD.
Save your money and pre order black ops,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Not that Great but not bad for the Price

08/15/2011
By ,
Laurel MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have heard about this game and with Walmart selling it new for around $10 (I forgot the actual price) I decided to get it. It was good for $10 but I feel sorry for the people who spent $50. Call Of Duty Black Ops was a way better game but this is a good game to hold you over for the next installment
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)
07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game with really good detail. Was in Afghanistan and I liked how detailed everything was. I was a little dispointed that there weren't more mission in the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Medal of Honor Limited Edition

11/07/2010
By ,
Staunton, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a pretty good game overall. The campaign was really fun. However, if you were expecting the online play to be like Battlefield Bad Company 2....it isnt. I was not happy with it at first, but it does grow on you if stick with it. Its worth playing.
As for pre-ordering the game on Wal Mart.com, Ill never do it again. My copy showed up 3 days after the "Guaranteed" date it was supposed to arrive. Totally defeats the point of pre-ordering, if they cant get it to you on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)

Poor mans COD

08/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first played the demo of this game on the 360, it looked GREAT. but after playing the full game, it plays horribly. not worth the $12....keep it and wait for the next COD or Battlefield game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Medal of Honor (Xbox 360)
11/02/2010
By ,
Pasadena, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Huge let down.. Da graphics are not da best out there. Totally not worth $60. Low replay value
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next