Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for U.S. Traveler U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

U.S. Traveler U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

You don't have to compromise on features when you buy a luggage set, because the U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set is constructed of durable 1200D polyester and has a telescopic push button handle system and recessed inline skate wheels. Great interior with full lining, shoe pockets and a zippered mesh pocket is what you will see from this luggage set. This set includes a 29-inch rolling upright, a 25-inch rolling upright, a 21-inch carry-on rolling upright and a carry-on tote bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%50 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great Value!

03/01/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received all of the pieces as ordered. Exceptional value for my teenage son. The materials look and feel sturdy enough for the price paid. The color is also awesome and he loves the set. Still have to see how it holds up through luggage handlers. Will update after trip in April.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Did not hold up in airport

07/12/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is an excellent value $79.99 for five pieces, if you are traveling by car. I went to Disney World a week ago by plane and had to go from O'Hare to Atlantic City New Jersey, then to Orlando, and the metal handle to the carry on that goes overhead bins, second to the smallest, broke when I attached the smaller carrier on to it using the strap. Granted, I had my laptop, and camcorder in the smallest bag so there was more weight than what it could handle.
The largest travel bag held up on the way there, but on the way back ripped when we came back and arrived at O'Hare. Overall, I used three pieces and out of the three, two broke. The really small bag that went under my seat did not break. That being said, my mom bought the exact set from Wal-Mart and her luggage did not break at all.
My recommendation would be to use this luggage for traveling by car, not through airports. The materials are not made to hold up having bags dropped on it like some of the material. Overall though for $80 it is a great buy and if you like to travel by car offers a lot of luggage at a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Phenominal luggage for the price

08/03/2011
By ,
Pomona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set. I moved most of my things from Wisconsin to Cali (via flying from MKE to LAX) and the suitcases held wonderfully. The bold blue color was easily spotted at luggage claim. Was easy to fit the 50 lbs limit into each of the larger bags (even had to swap some things into the carry on!). Carryon-sized roller fit easily into the overhead. I'm not a huge fan of the 'shoe pockets'--would have preferred a large mesh pocket, but worked nicely for my straightener and some cosmetic things. Definitely glad I looked for the suitcases with the buckles on top: easy for one person (even a smaller woman) to maneuver all three suitcases (simply buckle 1 on top of another). Wheels, zippers, handles, and resting-stops all worked wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Nice Suitcases

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They weren't as bright as we thought they'd be but the color is still really nice. The largest one has a ridiculous amount of space in it! We were able to pack my stuff and my sons in it for a week long trip to Myrtle Beach. They are wonderful! Great Price and purchase! Could see us getting another set after these. Love!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Satisfied customer

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved all the different sizes. Room for everything. I was a little worried because of some of the bad reviews that I read but i am glad I took a chance. Strong luggage, handles never broke, wheels never came lose, zippers all worked fine. I ordered the royal blue so they really stood out at baggage check. I know these will last me a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Nice Luggage

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted the blue but they were out so red it is and I am not disappointed. This luggage set is beautiful and durable. Each bag has a mesh pocket inside and shoe pockets. The small duffle bag is the size of a personal item and would easily fit under an airline seat. All bags expand which is fantastic and each has wheels. I can't wait to use the set for my upcoming vacation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Nice luggage! Beautiful Color!

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the sizes of each piece and the beautiful shade of royal blue. I recently used 3 of the 4 pieces on a vacation by car. It held up well. I can't say how the pieces would fare by plane or how they would hold up by being tossed about by a baggage handler. But, so far, so good! I would recommend this product. It was a reasonable price and the pieces appear to be of decent quality and construction.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

luggage set

05/09/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. I purchased a luggage set last year from another large merchandiser and used it once and 1 piece of the set had a hole in it. I've used this set once also and all is well. Has a nice color and look, not bad for the 4 piece set and the price was great, can't beat Walmart:).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

The price is right!

06/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality is fair! The telescoping handle broke on the large unit during first airport check. For the price they are a decent set!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

wheels did not withstand handling

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these bags in the red color were easy to spot on the baggage carousel but unfortunately due to handling both wheels suffered during the return flight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Junk

05/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On our first trip it fell apart
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

It is great love it

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set
07/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Upon arrival, the bags looked really nice, especially since they were priced so low. After packing for our first trip, my wife and I were really happy with them. Unfortunately, once we arrived at the airport, my wife had one of the buttons break on the telescoping handle. The button was broken and the handle wouldn't extend.
Once we made it to our destination, I took apart the handle and found that part of the plastic button was busted inside of the handle. It looked pretty cheap and I'm afraid that there is a good chance that the others will break as well so I decided to return them. It is unfortunate becasue I was really happy with the item other than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Good Product

03/27/2010
By ,
California City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product for the price. We just flew from LAX to ATL and back. The suitcases held up great and were easy to see at baggage claim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great price and value for the set

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the set in red. It is so nice the quality is good for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Excellent for price

09/07/2012
By ,
Trinidad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelled from the US to the Caribbean twice since I bought this product. It held up great no complaints. The only thing is that the red I bought got dirty but with a little Lysol it's good as new. The red I have is easy to spot at baggage claim. My 14 inch laptop fit comfortably into the smallest bag. Very impressed and I would buy another (maybe the blue) for my family trip next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

VERY INEXPENSIVE BUT VERY STURDY

06/02/2010
By ,
CHICAGO,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I PURCHASE THE LUGGAGE SET I WAS NOT REALLY IN A NEED AT THAT TIME. BUT WITH THE VALUE AND THE LOOK OF IT, I COULDN'T RESIST IT. I WON'T BE USING THE FULL SET TILL I CRUISE IN NOVEMBER, BUT THE ONE PIECE I USED FOR A WEEK-END GET AWAY WAS PERFECT. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF A GOOD SET OF LUGGAGE. THE BIG TEST WILL BE AT THE AIRPORT WITH THEIR HANDLERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set
01/05/2012
By ,
Pawtucket, R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this luggage for a trip to Florida. Held up very well and I packed everything that I needed for my husband and myself for 14 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Nice looking but doesnot hold up to the Airport

07/14/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this set of luggage for a recent trip to new England. We were very excited when it arrived, it had a classic look and was very roomy. Unfortunately, when we made our first stop, the luggage had taken a beating. It no longer looked brand new. The seams were tattered and the backs of the luggage had pulls in it. Not sure if it is the luggage or the Baggage Handler experience. But score is Luggage - zero, Baggage handlers - 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great product

04/25/2010
By ,
Floresville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These suitcases are exactly what I need. I have only used them once so far but my wife loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next