Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for U.S. Traveler U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

U.S. Traveler U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

You don't have to compromise on features when you buy a luggage set, because the U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set is constructed of durable 1200D polyester and has a telescopic push button handle system and recessed inline skate wheels. Great interior with full lining, shoe pockets and a zippered mesh pocket is what you will see from this luggage set. This U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set includes a 29-inch rolling upright, a 25-inch rolling upright, a 21-inch carry-on rolling upright and a carry-on tote bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%40 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great Value!

03/01/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received all of the pieces as ordered. Exceptional value for my teenage son. The materials look and feel sturdy enough for the price paid. The color is also awesome and he loves the set. Still have to see how it holds up through luggage handlers. Will update after trip in April.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 2 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Did not hold up in airport

07/12/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is an excellent value $79.99 for five pieces, if you are traveling by car. I went to Disney World a week ago by plane and had to go from O'Hare to Atlantic City New Jersey, then to Orlando, and the metal handle to the carry on that goes overhead bins, second to the smallest, broke when I attached the smaller carrier on to it using the strap. Granted, I had my laptop, and camcorder in the smallest bag so there was more weight than what it could handle.
The largest travel bag held up on the way there, but on the way back ripped when we came back and arrived at O'Hare. Overall, I used three pieces and out of the three, two broke. The really small bag that went under my seat did not break. That being said, my mom bought the exact set from Wal-Mart and her luggage did not break at all.
My recommendation would be to use this luggage for traveling by car, not through airports. The materials are not made to hold up having bags dropped on it like some of the material. Overall though for $80 it is a great buy and if you like to travel by car offers a lot of luggage at a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Review 3 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Phenominal luggage for the price

08/03/2011
By ,
Pomona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set. I moved most of my things from Wisconsin to Cali (via flying from MKE to LAX) and the suitcases held wonderfully. The bold blue color was easily spotted at luggage claim. Was easy to fit the 50 lbs limit into each of the larger bags (even had to swap some things into the carry on!). Carryon-sized roller fit easily into the overhead. I'm not a huge fan of the 'shoe pockets'--would have preferred a large mesh pocket, but worked nicely for my straightener and some cosmetic things. Definitely glad I looked for the suitcases with the buckles on top: easy for one person (even a smaller woman) to maneuver all three suitcases (simply buckle 1 on top of another). Wheels, zippers, handles, and resting-stops all worked wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Review 4 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great product at a great price

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Very nice for the price!

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to buy 2 new sets of lugage for a trip in Nov. Bought one set in red and one in blue.
It didn't brake the bank and we will look good when we get to the hotel!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

luggage set

05/09/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. I purchased a luggage set last year from another large merchandiser and used it once and 1 piece of the set had a hole in it. I've used this set once also and all is well. Has a nice color and look, not bad for the 4 piece set and the price was great, can't beat Walmart:).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Review 7 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set
07/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Upon arrival, the bags looked really nice, especially since they were priced so low. After packing for our first trip, my wife and I were really happy with them. Unfortunately, once we arrived at the airport, my wife had one of the buttons break on the telescoping handle. The button was broken and the handle wouldn't extend.
Once we made it to our destination, I took apart the handle and found that part of the plastic button was busted inside of the handle. It looked pretty cheap and I'm afraid that there is a good chance that the others will break as well so I decided to return them. It is unfortunate becasue I was really happy with the item other than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 8 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Good Product

03/27/2010
By ,
California City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product for the price. We just flew from LAX to ATL and back. The suitcases held up great and were easy to see at baggage claim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 9 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

VERY INEXPENSIVE BUT VERY STURDY

06/02/2010
By ,
CHICAGO,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I PURCHASE THE LUGGAGE SET I WAS NOT REALLY IN A NEED AT THAT TIME. BUT WITH THE VALUE AND THE LOOK OF IT, I COULDN'T RESIST IT. I WON'T BE USING THE FULL SET TILL I CRUISE IN NOVEMBER, BUT THE ONE PIECE I USED FOR A WEEK-END GET AWAY WAS PERFECT. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF A GOOD SET OF LUGGAGE. THE BIG TEST WILL BE AT THE AIRPORT WITH THEIR HANDLERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Review 10 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Excellent for price

09/07/2012
By ,
Trinidad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelled from the US to the Caribbean twice since I bought this product. It held up great no complaints. The only thing is that the red I bought got dirty but with a little Lysol it's good as new. The red I have is easy to spot at baggage claim. My 14 inch laptop fit comfortably into the smallest bag. Very impressed and I would buy another (maybe the blue) for my family trip next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 11 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set
01/05/2012
By ,
Pawtucket, R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this luggage for a trip to Florida. Held up very well and I packed everything that I needed for my husband and myself for 14 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 12 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Nice looking but doesnot hold up to the Airport

07/14/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this set of luggage for a recent trip to new England. We were very excited when it arrived, it had a classic look and was very roomy. Unfortunately, when we made our first stop, the luggage had taken a beating. It no longer looked brand new. The seams were tattered and the backs of the luggage had pulls in it. Not sure if it is the luggage or the Baggage Handler experience. But score is Luggage - zero, Baggage handlers - 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 13 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great product

04/25/2010
By ,
Floresville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These suitcases are exactly what I need. I have only used them once so far but my wife loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 14 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Nice luggage. Good quality. Looks great.

07/21/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice four piece set. It looks great. It seems to be excellent quality. Very functional. It has nice features. I like it a lot. What a deal. No problems. P.S. Where the website lists it as "navy" color, it is really a beautiful "royal blue" color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 15 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set
07/21/2010
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks just like the picture. The color is royal not navy like the description, so I'm very pleased by that. I can't wait to take on a trip in October!
:eBags
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Wedding Gift

05/09/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this luggage set as a wedding/honeymoon present and it was a hit. I found it cheaper at walmart then target where their registry was. She loved it and didn't expect it. I would recommend this set to anyone who needs durable travel-well luggage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great Buy!

06/23/2011
By ,
Mountain Home, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of luggage..have used it twice and have absolutely no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Great Luggage Set, at an Excellent Price!!!

07/04/2011
By ,
Dalton, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this luggage set for an upcoming cruise. We haven't used it yet but it looks Great, and is exactly what we were looking for...something good in price but yet something that will last us for a while. I think we did a good thing buying this luggage set and I think it will hold up good for what we are needed it for. I read the reviews about this set before I bought it and I dont think we went wrong. We can't wait to use it, and oh yeah we ordered the Red Luggage Set and the color is so nice!! :) I think this is a great deal for something so nice and looks like it will hold up a long time as long as its taken care of, we will see. I would recommend this Luggage Set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Review 19 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Seems sturdy-Good value

03/19/2012
By ,
Pickerington, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for a trip to Disney in a few weeks. We have not used them yet but seem pretty durable. You can't beat the price for such a set. I really don't like the color, kind of dingy looking in a way...not exactly what I thought it would look like. If I had more time I would probably return them for another color if I could, but really, I'm ok with it. They don't have a "bottom" on them, it is just the material and the metal bars for the pull things but I think they will still be ok. Overall I am happy with this purchase and would recommend them, just not the silver color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 20 for U.S. Traveler New Yorker 4-Piece Luggage Set

Very disappointed!!!

06/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this set in June of 2010. In July 2010, I flew to North Carolina and came back and it was fine. In April of 2011 I flew to Florida and I came back and the material in the big bag had ripped! I was so mad and disappointed. This material is cheap and easy to damage. Unfortunately, I will be shopping for higher quality products from now on. Paying $100 (or $79.99 when I bought it) every year or every other year is not ideal for me. I would rather spend $200 and hope it last 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
-1point
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next