Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

The Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave in White will make the ultimate addition to your kitchen. Preparing a TV dinner or reheating last night's leftovers is now easy with its three pre-programmed cooking functions. With 10 power settings and five auto-cook menu settings, this 1,100-watt Magic Chef microwave makes cooking quick and easy for a variety of foods. The selections on the auto defrost cycle lets you defrost meats and poultry by weight to eliminate the guesswork. It also includes a removable turntable made of heat-resistant glass, which rotates to ensure even cooking and reheating. It features a child safety lock to prevent young children from accidentally turning on the unit. This white microwave oven also includes three automatic-defrost settings and a clock. It is also designed with electronic controls and features an LCD display for easy reading and operation. In addition, this item features a light.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation74%50 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Overall it's a good unit

12/18/2012
By ,
HOUSTON TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine so far. We heat foods and do rewarms in it. Don't really cook food per se. If it last a few years for the price it's a deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Yes, this is indeed a very helpful product

08/22/2010
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad and i have only owned this 1.3 CU.FT
Magic Chef Microwave Oven, for about alittle over 2 weeks now, and so far we really like it, food gets heated up much faster then our old one, and it was a Sharp 1.4 CU FT, and that lasted about 8 yrs, so, if we take good care of this new one, it might last as long as it did, I have already put it though it's passes, like muffins,tea & coffee afew meals, and if you get a chance, you must try this, on page 18 Cooking Guide Creamy Macaroni and Cheese, ,oh, leave out the Chopped Onion, just add alittle onion powder, oh, and add a can or 2 of Tunafish, this really gives it a great taste. and makes a great meal for the kids, Thats why i give this a Thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White
08/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the same product twice because when the first one was delivered, the door wouldn't close. When the second was delivered...same problem! I will not order a third!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

magic chef 1.3 cubic foor digital microwave

05/30/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice looking microwave.
It runs pretty quiet, a bit of a vibration while running but not too bad.
Heats fast.
One thing I don't care for is the light inside is only on if it is running, my old one the light came on when you open the door.
All in all its good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Bad Microwave

02/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used microwave twice after receiving it. One to heat cup of cofee and then for popcorn. Easy to use and worked fine both times. When I went to use it again-nothing. It runs, but doesnot heat anything. Will be returning/exchanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

good microwave

12/31/2013
By ,
willows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went with this microwave because my old one was the same brand and it lasted for over ten years. this one is more watts than my other one but the same size, and that caused a bit of a problem when I went to put in its place. it didn't fit. it stuck out much farther than the other one did because of the cord. I had to get a flat cord to plug into the wall and plug the microwave into that. anyway it was a bit of a head ache. also the old microwave i had a button you could turn the sound off. this one doesn't. and this one has a lot of buttons, maybe too many too use. but all in all it is the size I wanted it is the brand I wanted and I am happy with the choice I made in this microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Heating element doesn't work

04/05/2013
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's only been 4 months since I purchased this and it is already broken.
The light turns on, turntable turns...but no heat.
Too bad for me I don't have the original box and it's past the 90 day warranty window.
I recommend putting your monmey towards a better unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Magic Chef 1.3 Cu Ft Digital Microwave

03/24/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave met our needs at a reasonable price. Home delivery of a rather heavy package was a plus. Another factor was that if we found it unsatisfactory and had to return it, our local store is very accommodating with returns.(An aside not related to this product - we never realized how much we used a microwave every day until our old one died!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

poor durability, the door is not closed properly.

02/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have just picked up the microwave after waiting for the shipment for two weeks. I was surprise to see a problem with the door where it is kind of not closed perfectly, some thing you don't want to compromise. I am going to return the product to walmart tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Broke after 4 months!

09/27/2013
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this microwave a few months ago and yesterday it stopped heating food. It looks like its cooking. The lights turn on, the plate turns, the keypad works, but the food is cold. Now I'm on the hunt for my receipt (purchased it online). The manufacturer will accept it for repairs if I send them the receipt. Was happy with the unit until yesterday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Review of Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Microwave

09/10/2010
By ,
Oil City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this microwave because it was the same size and had the same power as the GE microwave that it was replacing. Also, the shipping was free and the price was reduced.
I really like the new Magic Chef Microwave. It has more "specialty" settings than the old GE oven, for example, the "popcorn" setting really cooks our popcorn perfectly. And the Magic Chef is easier to use. I just hope that it will last as long as the GE oven did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Very attractive product

07/29/2010
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this microwave today. Everything about is what I wanted except for one thing. The light does not stay on when the door is opened. It is on only when the oven is cooking. Otherwise, I like it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Great...while it works.

08/15/2011
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned this microwave for a grand total of 7 1/2 months. It works pretty good until about a month ago, then it started making groaning sounds and not heating right. It just died on us and after talking to the manufacturer, it will probably take a week or more to get it fixed. If you buy this, hang on to your receipt, because they won't get it serviced without it. Oh yeah, the light started acting up over 2 months ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

will return tomorrow

03/31/2011
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE MICROWAVE IS VERY NICE TO LOOK AT AND THERE IS A LIGHT INSIDE WHILE IT IS GOING AROUND, BUT IT DOES NOT COOK. IT MUST BE DEFECTIVE. IT WILL MAKE A CUP OF COFFEE WARM BUT THAT IS ALL. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. I DO NOT KNOW IF I SHOULD TRY TO ORDER ANOTHER LIKE IT AND SEE, OR NOT. I HAD TO RESORT TO COOKING ON THE STOVE FOR DINNER LAST WEEK BECAUSE THE MICROWAVE WOULD NOT COOK THE VEGGIES OR POTATOES.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Very unhappy!!

02/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this microwave because it was in my price range and I thought it was a good brand. Boy was I wrong! 3 months after I got it, it stopped heating. I contacted the manufacturer and got a replacement and within a month the replacement has stopped heating. I am contacting the manufacturer yet again. I would not buy this microwave again and would not recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Inefficient glass turning capability

01/30/2011
By ,
North Versailles Pa (13 miles from Pgh Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought by buying Magic Chef product that I was getting good value for my money. I was very disappointed. The glass dish and the circular plastic item that goes under the glass dish was not functioning properly. The glass dish as my food or a hot drink such as tea was constantly coming off of the center and hitting close to the door; it did not stay on the center and was very wobbly. On heating some vegetables on another occasion, they would 'bounce' because the dish did not stay on the center properly once again. I am returning this product back to the store today on 1/20/11. Also the power cord was a very short one unfortunately and I had to put an extension cord on it to make it reach the closest outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Magic Chef 1.3 cubic foot digital microwave over

05/14/2011
By ,
mid-michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked great the first day. Did not work the 2nd day, worked on the third day and never worked after that.
It would have been very nice if it worked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Very good product

06/02/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I and my wife like the product very much. We like the way you set the seconts and puch start. For the price and size you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Excellent - Magic Chef 1.3 cu ft Digital Microwave

04/25/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement 1.3 cu ft microwave (white) and found this one on the Wal-Mart website. It was not sold in the stores or any other retails store in the Tampa, Florida area so I ordered it on-line.
This has been a fantastic microwave and I like it very much. It has a very nice appearance, it is easy to use and seems to be well designed. I have used it on a variety of microwave cooking needs and it has perfomred perfectly. I would definitley recommend this product for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 1.3-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Would be great if it lasted

03/29/2011
By ,
Everett, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Replaced an MC that died after 8 years. The first MCD1311W purchased in August, 2010 lasted 3 weeks. Ordered on-line, delivered to home, & returned to store - very easy & convenient. Second one lasted 6 months -beyond 90 day return period - so couldn't return to store. Now it is available at local store, but will probably try a different brand. Only other complaint was that turntable came off "guides" very easily and was difficult to get back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next