Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

The Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave is combines style and efficiency in one product. With 10 power settings, electronic controls, and 8 programmed one-touch menu settings, it makes cooking easier, simpler, and faster. It looks stylish and elegant with a stainless steel front and a silver wrap. This stainless steel microwave is designed with electronic controls and LCD display that make operating this oven easier. It can easily fit a full-size dinner plate comfortably. Other additional features of the 1000-watt oven include 30-second express cooking, weight defrost and time defrost. The kitchen timer is an extra convenience. It also has the most-need feature when kids are around - a child safety lock. This microwave oven enables you to spend less time cooking and helps you make quick meals, giving you the much needed time for other important work. This stainless steel microwave oven is an indispensable equipment that adds functionality and convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(470 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
126
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation87%406 out of 468reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 393 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
126
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef 1.1 cu ft Microwave Review

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most people are unaware that Magic Chef products are made by the Maytag Corporation, a subsidiary of Whirlpool products. The manufacturing is completed in the USA, but some imported parts are used. Previously we had a Magic Chef stove and refrigerator that lasted 17 years, still going strong when we moved away. We purchased this microwave based on features that come standard and price value compared to others. So far we are pleased with how well the unit reheats, thaws and functions.
The eight pre-programmed button features are:
Popcorn - With a feature to select different timing based on how many ounces within the bag. However, be advised that even with the largest setting, it's still not enough to sufficiently pop a bag of popcorn.
Potato - With the option of choosing how many potatoes you are intending to cook.
Pizza- With the option to chose a time based on how many slices you are reheating.
Beverage - With the option to choose either how many mugs or ounces your heating.
Soup - With the option of how many ounces your heating. 4-16oz.
Fresh Vegetable - With the option to choose how many ounces will be heated. 4-16oz.
Dinner Plate - With the option of how many ounces each plate is. 9-16oz.
Frozen Vegetable - With the option to choose how many ounces will be heated. 4-16oz.
There is a Memory button that gives you the choice to preset up to 5 different reheating times specific to your needs. I seem to really like this feature, and will be using it a lot. Great for finding that magic number for perfectly popped popcorn etc...
The ability to multi-section cook. By feature of thawing followed by cooking, or needing 2 different cook times for the same product. Simply set your microwave one time with what you need it to do and walk away. It will complete the first step and immediately begin the second phase after alerting you the first step is complete.
The ability to use the kitchen timer while also cooking with microwave.
Defrost by weight or time. The weight feature actually allows you to enter the ounces 4-100.
Hitting the start button for quick 30 second cooking.
Each button 1-9 can be hit once for respective time amount cooking. 1= 1 minute and so on. The microwave starts right away without the need to hit start.
Cons:
This unit is a bit loud. I'm not sure if that will calm once it's been used for a couple of months. One thing I know won't change is the buzzer, it's really loud. Great for when your busy elsewhere. Not so great for someone midnight snack reheating.
Inside there is a small metallic colored piece of cardboard. This is supposed to be a waveguide cover. I potentially see this becoming soiled very easily and breaking downing rather quickly. From research it seems more and more microwaves are incorporating this piece into them. Several places provide replacements parts for this piece. However, I personally feel manufactures should find an alternative or revert back to designing them with the small screen hole design. **My camera is not the greatest in the world, but I'll attach a photo of this piece with this review.**
The outer sides are not stainless steel. The only stainless steel pieces are around the door, and 2 small side strips surrounding the key pad. Corporations should not be aloud to mislead the public naming it a stainless steel product, because it's not. The sides are metallic silver painted. The description did mention this, and it really wasn't a deal breaker for me. Just be advised there is only about 5% percent stainless steel on the unit.
The child safety feature - The door itself does not lock, but the key pad functions are your lock feature. When holding the stop button for 3 seconds it engages the safety feature. Be advised when this feature is in use, your digital time display will no longer be seen. It removes the time and replaces it with digital squares until the feature is disengaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+291points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

VERY NICE

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i first got it i was shocked by how large the box was i was worried it would be to big since i live in a small duplex. It looks great works great i love the features easy to clean. but it took me atleast a week to get used to the size. It works great and i love it soooooooooooo much! i would recommend to anyone price was fair for a 1.1 cubic ft!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cross City, FL.
Good Buy for the Money
Posted 11/23/2013
While it has nothing to do with the microwave itself the first thing that amazed me was Walmart's free speedy delivery. I ordered the microwave on Saturday with free standard shipping and it arrived the following Tuesday. I never thought you could have a microwave delivered for free in two working days.
The microwave works fine but there are some quirks you would expect with a microwave of this price. My main problem with this unit is the buzzer. It is incredibly loud! It's so loud that many times I walk out of the kitchen when it's about to go off or hit 'Stop' with a few seconds left and clear it. Also, as an earlier reviewer mentioned, there is an excessive amount of button pushing if you wish to choose a Power Level other than high. It has 10 levels and when you punch Power - Level 10 will show up. So if you want Level 3, for instance, you have to hit the Power button 7 times #9,8,7,6,5,4,3# until it gets to 3 and then you still have to punch the time in. The Memory keys are nice and help overcome the problem but don't alleviate it. If you want the 2nd memory you've programmed you hit the memory key 2 times, 3rd memory - 3 times, 4th memory - 4, etc. So yes, there's quite a bit of button pushing. I don't use the microwave a lot so I'm okay with this but if you intend to use it often at different levels I think I would avoid it for this reason. Last thing about earlier reviews, one reviewer stated you couldn't program times except in 30 second intervals. That had me a bit concerned but it is false. You just hit Power first and then whatever time you want.
With all that said I am still happy with this microwave. I didn't expect perfection for $79. It works fine and is a nice size, cooks quickly and very evenly, and is quiet while cooking until the buzzer goes off #Magic Chef needs to fix that#. But I just figure that's my trade off for saving money on a microwave. You can't beat the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Disappointed in Magic Chef

03/30/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Walmart site-to-store experience was terrific. The product was very much a disappointment, however. It arrived with damaged housing and not from shipping, warehousing, or other conveyances / storage but rather it left the factory in that condition. I contacted Magic Chef; there has been no response. It would seem their customer service is on the same par as their quality control. The unit has since been returned to Walmart with the charges reversed and with the professional courtesy I expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
How Do You Know
Posted 10/13/2011
Pray tell Madam, How do you know it was damaged from the factory. It would seem to me that Walmart would not have sent it in that condition. It could have been damaged at the factory, in shipping, in delivery. These things are transferred several times before they get to their destination. You truly don't know for a fact where it was damaged unless it came directly to you. Didn't you say you used site to store. Anyone of those transients could have damaged it. I just dealt with magic chef in the past few days about a problem I am having. They are sending me a full refund. I didn't have any trouble getting through to their 800 number on the warranty page. Don't know why you are having so much trouble. I've called them 3 times & had no problem speaking to someone.........and getting results. So sorry for your troubles
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great medium size oven, so far. Beat expectations

04/03/2014
By ,
Scranton, PA area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched many other ovens, with the following criteria for comparison :
Cost VG, 1 cu ft. or better but less than 1.3, 1000 w, handle on door vs. push button latch , cabinet overall dimensions and features. We use the oven primarily for reheating and it works very good.
Makes good popcorn, great for reheating that cup of coffee or tea, water for hot breakfast cereal or that meal that got cold when you get called to the phone or the door to buy some Girl Scout cookies. I also read the reviews. The machine is not that loud, the cabinet isn't humongous and a big difference for me, the interior height was just a little higher allowing a deeper dish to be reheated, Fits on my counter top with about 3 inches clearance from over head cabinets. Only had it a month so not really long enough to express. No buttons or knobs wasn't that hard to operate , if you want just keep hitting start to add 30 sec. on, watch count down timer, open door to stop, clear timer by hitting stop 2 times. If you do your own tax return one could figure how to program it. Hope it last longer then my old, 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good performance and looks, poorly designed keypad

04/07/2013
By ,
N.W. Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have had this unit for a month now. It's fairly quiet, looks nice, was the right size for our space, and was inexpensive compared to others. When opening and closing the door it feels a little flimsy and cheap (door works fine however). My only real complaint is the inconvenience of the keypad. Seems like everything takes an excessive amount of button pressing. As an example, to reheat something at 50% power for 2 minutes requires 9 key presses; there is a power level button which starts at 100 or 90% when first touched; with each press the power level drops 10% - so it takes 5 or 6 presses to get to 50% power; following this setting you have to press 2, 0, 0, to get 2 minutes - when used in conjunction with the power button, the time shortcut keys don't work (normally you could just press '2' for 2 minutes). That's a lot of keystrokes in total. The timer is not convenient to use either. I never use the pre-programmed buttons like 'popcorn', so can't critique that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Braintree, MA
STOPPED WORKING AFTER 2 YEARs!
Posted 01/23/2014
I guess I must have gotten the lemon, I purchased mine February 2012, it stopped working January 2014. So I got almost 2 years of use. I will never buy a Magic Chef again. And my next microwave, I'll purchase the extended warranty plan, and I'll waiting for at least a year before posting a comment.
Wish you luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

NIce unit...

01/19/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This micro was my last hope for finding one I would like. It heats well, has nice large readable numbers without having to use a magnifier...(which I found I had to do a lot with others) The only thing I'm not thrilled about is having to push the power button continuously to get the power I want. I'd rather you just push the power button, then the number you want and start to cook. This one if you want Power 4, you must hit the power button which starts at 10 and continue to do so until it reads 4...other then that its a very nice unit. Very nice looking and would go with any ones kitchen. I've only had it for about 1 month so far... but I believe this one will be a keeper. It's solid and does not move when you try and open the door, as I've had other do. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great Value, Better Than Expected

02/18/2013
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small stainless steel microwave as a second unit. This had the best price that I could find with good reviews. I had read all the reviews before I made the purchase. Most complains regarding this microwave are about its build, noise, and control. I can tell its build is not as good as my GE microwave or the Panasonic that I returned. It has some rough edges and the door is a bit flimsy but it also costs as half as the others. Its turnable does make some noises but overall it is actually quieter than my GE microwave so it is completely acceptable to me. I actually like the control of this microwave. For cooking with full power between 1 to 6 minutes, I can simply press a single button, and then use the start button to add 30 seconds if necessary. Other than that, I can use Power button to select the power and enter any time I want, which is clearly described in the manual. The kitchen timer is not so useful since the buzzer will ring just 5 times which is very short and can be missed easily. It heats evenly and looks great. Overall it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Terrific value

11/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a lot of microwaves to replace my 1.1 cubic foot Emerson that was starting to have problems. I wanted a few things; Defrost settings, at least the size of my old one, at least 1000w, and... a door with a handle. I have always hated the push-button door openers, and do not understand how that has become the norm; I have read countless reviews of microwaves stating that the mechanism wears out or doesn't work well to begin with. I also did not want to buy a microwave that had a bad reputation for poor durability or poor function.
I probably reviewed 30 microwaves out there. For every single one, I found very mixed reviews, ranging from mostly negative for some models, to perhaps a 50/50 ratio of good to bad. Then I happened upon this Magic Chef model. It had what I wanted (including a handle!), predominantly VERY good reviews, and at the amazing price of $79! I ordered it for home delivery. Although the stated estimated delivery date was about 10 days after purchase, I received it in 2 days.
We started using it, and couldn't be more pleased. The way to input times other than 30-second intervals is not the norm, but it's only one extra button, and not a big deal. The other thing for which I've seen people give this low ratings is the fact that it beeps 5 times to alert you that it is done. Honestly, I don't understand at all how this could be a big deal when the purpose of the microwave is to COOK things, and this unit does that quite well. Is beeping 5 times instead of 3 REALLY bad enough to be a deal breaker and give it a terrible rating?? It's just something to get used to, and doesn't bother me at all.
I'm thrilled with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent microwave that doesn't need every bell and whistle (in my opinion that's just more things that can break).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good buy!

07/04/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave was a great price and I love how it looks! I gave it a 3 in durability because I'm not sure since we've only had it for a little less than 2 mos. Someone commented in an earlier review that you cannot use anything but 30 second intervals - NOT TRUE - hit the Power button and then the time you want to micro. Maybe that guy should have read the manual. Anyway, the microwave is very quiet, but is a little less powerful than the bigger microwaves. We downgraded in size and just have to adjust to how much extra time we need to give things - it doesn't equate to a lot of extra time, just a few seconds or so. Really like this microwave. It looks great, it has all of the programmed buttons we love (popcorn!), it runs quiet and it even has a kitchen timer. Good buy - highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Very nice. Good size

11/06/2013
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It is quieter that any one that I've owned in the past.
I was shocked to learn that it comes with an 8 Year Warrenty. Nothing comes with an 8 year warrenty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
Warranty for Magic Chef Microwave Oven
Posted 01/12/2014
In case you misread the warranty information, it's actually a 1 Year Parts and Labor warranty. The 8 Year warranty is only on the Magnetron & is the Part Only - does not include labor. Just wanted folks to know that the entire Microwave is NOT warrantied for 8 years. Sorry.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great mid size microwave for great price

11/07/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had microwave for a few weeks but I can say at 1100 watts it cooks quickly, it is easy to use, and that I like that you just pull the door open with a handle rather than push a button to open the microwave (we had trouble with this on old microwave.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

very nice product

04/23/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Loud

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only been using this microwave for a short time and it works fine. but it is very loud. I'm not talking about the signal after, but when it is actually running it seems much louder than any other microwave I have used. I like the one touch starts and the popcorn setting actually cooks the popcorn well, we didn't end up with burned popcorn like with my last microwave. I think it's a decent buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great microwave

02/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it to use in break room at company, everyone love it. Sturdy, commercially looking and works like a champ.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Very happy so far....

07/08/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly because of on all the reviews here. I couldn't comment on durability yet. I haven't had but only a few days. It has everything I want in a microwave oven. It is very nice looking also! My Whirlpool that I bought in the "mid- 80's " finally gave out ... Magic Chef is now owned by Whirlpool ( used to be by Maytag ) . Thanks for all your reviews. It helped a lot with my decision. I would recommend this, and do think I made the right purchase. Loved having the free shipping to my door too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Sleek and modern look

02/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very modern look that adds a rich appearance along with the other chrome-colored appliances in the kitchen. Quiet operation. Easy to use. High wattage, heats food quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great micowave with large handle & easy directions

03/15/2014
By ,
Northern NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the Start button and every time you hit it, it adds 30 seconds to the time.
This is a small, versatile microwave with decent power that is easy to use and easy to clean.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Hot food in a flash!

03/12/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appears to be working as expected. Heats food as quick or maybe even quicker as my old (20 years) Sharp 1200 watter (RIP). Spacious, attractive, with nice 12 inch platter, and love the handle.
One concern - the button labels are not in white on black background, but instead in a mid-ranged gray (and fairly small size type), and therefore some what hard to read even in bright light. But since I keep my kitchen in softer light (except when actually doing a major cooking job) it's quite a problem, and would have been a deal-breaker if I'd know this beforehand! As it is, I'll deal with it, but beware.
As for durability, can't really say as only had it for a month. But a 1 year warranty, with 5 years on the magnetron (the heart of the microwave) is reassuring!
Also, I have to mention the world's fasted shipping! Ordered online on a Tuesday, received email that item had shipped Wednesday morning, delivered to home by Wednesday at noon! Can't get much better than that!
But of course, your actual mileage may vary!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Makes to much noise when opening and closing.Door
Does not come with a push release latch. feels like the door will probably loosen due to the strain of opening and closing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Nice microwave

04/17/2014
By ,
Norfolk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product works great, cooks food perfectly and isn't noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next