Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

The Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave is combines style and efficiency in one product. With 10 power settings, electronic controls, and 8 programmed one-touch menu settings, it makes cooking easier, simpler, and faster. It looks stylish and elegant with a stainless steel front and a silver wrap. This stainless steel microwave is designed with electronic controls and LCD display that make operating this oven easier. It can easily fit a full-size dinner plate comfortably. Other additional features of the 1000-watt oven include 30-second express cooking, weight defrost and time defrost. The kitchen timer is an extra convenience. It also has the most-need feature when kids are around - a child safety lock. This microwave oven enables you to spend less time cooking and helps you make quick meals, giving you the much needed time for other important work. This stainless steel microwave oven is an indispensable equipment that adds functionality and convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(624 Reviews) 553
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
176
3 stars
40
2 stars
16
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation86%534 out of 622reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 445 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
348
4 stars
176
3 stars
40
2 stars
16
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

VERY NICE

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i first got it i was shocked by how large the box was i was worried it would be to big since i live in a small duplex. It looks great works great i love the features easy to clean. but it took me atleast a week to get used to the size. It works great and i love it soooooooooooo much! i would recommend to anyone price was fair for a 1.1 cubic ft!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cross City, FL.
Good Buy for the Money
Posted 11/23/2013
While it has nothing to do with the microwave itself the first thing that amazed me was Walmart's free speedy delivery. I ordered the microwave on Saturday with free standard shipping and it arrived the following Tuesday. I never thought you could have a microwave delivered for free in two working days.
The microwave works fine but there are some quirks you would expect with a microwave of this price. My main problem with this unit is the buzzer. It is incredibly loud! It's so loud that many times I walk out of the kitchen when it's about to go off or hit 'Stop' with a few seconds left and clear it. Also, as an earlier reviewer mentioned, there is an excessive amount of button pushing if you wish to choose a Power Level other than high. It has 10 levels and when you punch Power - Level 10 will show up. So if you want Level 3, for instance, you have to hit the Power button 7 times #9,8,7,6,5,4,3# until it gets to 3 and then you still have to punch the time in. The Memory keys are nice and help overcome the problem but don't alleviate it. If you want the 2nd memory you've programmed you hit the memory key 2 times, 3rd memory - 3 times, 4th memory - 4, etc. So yes, there's quite a bit of button pushing. I don't use the microwave a lot so I'm okay with this but if you intend to use it often at different levels I think I would avoid it for this reason. Last thing about earlier reviews, one reviewer stated you couldn't program times except in 30 second intervals. That had me a bit concerned but it is false. You just hit Power first and then whatever time you want.
With all that said I am still happy with this microwave. I didn't expect perfection for $79. It works fine and is a nice size, cooks quickly and very evenly, and is quiet while cooking until the buzzer goes off #Magic Chef needs to fix that#. But I just figure that's my trade off for saving money on a microwave. You can't beat the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef 1.1 cu ft Microwave Review

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most people are unaware that Magic Chef products are made by the Maytag Corporation, a subsidiary of Whirlpool products. The manufacturing is completed in the USA, but some imported parts are used. Previously we had a Magic Chef stove and refrigerator that lasted 17 years, still going strong when we moved away. We purchased this microwave based on features that come standard and price value compared to others. So far we are pleased with how well the unit reheats, thaws and functions.
The eight pre-programmed button features are:
Popcorn - With a feature to select different timing based on how many ounces within the bag. However, be advised that even with the largest setting, it's still not enough to sufficiently pop a bag of popcorn.
Potato - With the option of choosing how many potatoes you are intending to cook.
Pizza- With the option to chose a time based on how many slices you are reheating.
Beverage - With the option to choose either how many mugs or ounces your heating.
Soup - With the option of how many ounces your heating. 4-16oz.
Fresh Vegetable - With the option to choose how many ounces will be heated. 4-16oz.
Dinner Plate - With the option of how many ounces each plate is. 9-16oz.
Frozen Vegetable - With the option to choose how many ounces will be heated. 4-16oz.
There is a Memory button that gives you the choice to preset up to 5 different reheating times specific to your needs. I seem to really like this feature, and will be using it a lot. Great for finding that magic number for perfectly popped popcorn etc...
The ability to multi-section cook. By feature of thawing followed by cooking, or needing 2 different cook times for the same product. Simply set your microwave one time with what you need it to do and walk away. It will complete the first step and immediately begin the second phase after alerting you the first step is complete.
The ability to use the kitchen timer while also cooking with microwave.
Defrost by weight or time. The weight feature actually allows you to enter the ounces 4-100.
Hitting the start button for quick 30 second cooking.
Each button 1-9 can be hit once for respective time amount cooking. 1= 1 minute and so on. The microwave starts right away without the need to hit start.
Cons:
This unit is a bit loud. I'm not sure if that will calm once it's been used for a couple of months. One thing I know won't change is the buzzer, it's really loud. Great for when your busy elsewhere. Not so great for someone midnight snack reheating.
Inside there is a small metallic colored piece of cardboard. This is supposed to be a waveguide cover. I potentially see this becoming soiled very easily and breaking downing rather quickly. From research it seems more and more microwaves are incorporating this piece into them. Several places provide replacements parts for this piece. However, I personally feel manufactures should find an alternative or revert back to designing them with the small screen hole design. **My camera is not the greatest in the world, but I'll attach a photo of this piece with this review.**
The outer sides are not stainless steel. The only stainless steel pieces are around the door, and 2 small side strips surrounding the key pad. Corporations should not be aloud to mislead the public naming it a stainless steel product, because it's not. The sides are metallic silver painted. The description did mention this, and it really wasn't a deal breaker for me. Just be advised there is only about 5% percent stainless steel on the unit.
The child safety feature - The door itself does not lock, but the key pad functions are your lock feature. When holding the stop button for 3 seconds it engages the safety feature. Be advised when this feature is in use, your digital time display will no longer be seen. It removes the time and replaces it with digital squares until the feature is disengaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+368points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Disappointed in Magic Chef

03/30/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Walmart site-to-store experience was terrific. The product was very much a disappointment, however. It arrived with damaged housing and not from shipping, warehousing, or other conveyances / storage but rather it left the factory in that condition. I contacted Magic Chef; there has been no response. It would seem their customer service is on the same par as their quality control. The unit has since been returned to Walmart with the charges reversed and with the professional courtesy I expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
How Do You Know
Posted 10/13/2011
Pray tell Madam, How do you know it was damaged from the factory. It would seem to me that Walmart would not have sent it in that condition. It could have been damaged at the factory, in shipping, in delivery. These things are transferred several times before they get to their destination. You truly don't know for a fact where it was damaged unless it came directly to you. Didn't you say you used site to store. Anyone of those transients could have damaged it. I just dealt with magic chef in the past few days about a problem I am having. They are sending me a full refund. I didn't have any trouble getting through to their 800 number on the warranty page. Don't know why you are having so much trouble. I've called them 3 times & had no problem speaking to someone.........and getting results. So sorry for your troubles
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good performance and looks, poorly designed keypad

04/07/2013
By ,
N.W. Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have had this unit for a month now. It's fairly quiet, looks nice, was the right size for our space, and was inexpensive compared to others. When opening and closing the door it feels a little flimsy and cheap (door works fine however). My only real complaint is the inconvenience of the keypad. Seems like everything takes an excessive amount of button pressing. As an example, to reheat something at 50% power for 2 minutes requires 9 key presses; there is a power level button which starts at 100 or 90% when first touched; with each press the power level drops 10% - so it takes 5 or 6 presses to get to 50% power; following this setting you have to press 2, 0, 0, to get 2 minutes - when used in conjunction with the power button, the time shortcut keys don't work (normally you could just press '2' for 2 minutes). That's a lot of keystrokes in total. The timer is not convenient to use either. I never use the pre-programmed buttons like 'popcorn', so can't critique that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Braintree, MA
STOPPED WORKING AFTER 2 YEARs!
Posted 01/23/2014
I guess I must have gotten the lemon, I purchased mine February 2012, it stopped working January 2014. So I got almost 2 years of use. I will never buy a Magic Chef again. And my next microwave, I'll purchase the extended warranty plan, and I'll waiting for at least a year before posting a comment.
Wish you luck!
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great outfit. Functions great and can't beat price

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just had it for a few days but just tried popping corn in my Presto Power- Pop Microwave Popper (which you put inside your microwave) and it did great. Only had 3 or 4 old maids when I got done. My bigger older unit was about 1350 watts and it didn't do as good. Only took a bit over 2 min. and it was done. Only thing I can see that would be an improvement would have background lights on the display figures so you could operate it in a semi-dark room without turning on bright lights or using a flashlight to see the display. I also like the one touch power buttons 1 thru 6 as long as you want full power. Have reheated my coffee a few times also with it and it works great. Oh by the way the popcorn I am using is 2,3 or longer yrs. old because my old microwave wouldn't pop right anymore without just about burning and leaving a ton of old maids. perhaps the old one was losing power and wearing out but this smaller one is doing the job as of now. Ratzaz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

RETURNED

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I looked at the reviews on this before I bought it. It had 4 stars and really good reviews so I purchased it. Well it turned out to be the worse micro I ever had. It doesn't have the TIME button so you can't push the time you want to heat something up. It only goes by 30min intervals by pushing the Start button or you can push the numbers labeled on the micro, so if you push the number 2 it's 2 min, but if you want 2min and 30 seconds you'd have to push 2 and then the start button twice to get 30 seconds added and to turn it on. It also doesn't heat evenly. I put a plate of food to reheat and about a minute it started popping like crazy so I took it out thinking it was done. Nope, only some of it was warm and the rest cold. I had it for a month thinking I just needed to get used to it, but it wasn't worth it. Got tired of it and bought an Emerson and it works perfectly!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great Value, Better Than Expected

02/18/2013
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small stainless steel microwave as a second unit. This had the best price that I could find with good reviews. I had read all the reviews before I made the purchase. Most complains regarding this microwave are about its build, noise, and control. I can tell its build is not as good as my GE microwave or the Panasonic that I returned. It has some rough edges and the door is a bit flimsy but it also costs as half as the others. Its turnable does make some noises but overall it is actually quieter than my GE microwave so it is completely acceptable to me. I actually like the control of this microwave. For cooking with full power between 1 to 6 minutes, I can simply press a single button, and then use the start button to add 30 seconds if necessary. Other than that, I can use Power button to select the power and enter any time I want, which is clearly described in the manual. The kitchen timer is not so useful since the buzzer will ring just 5 times which is very short and can be missed easily. It heats evenly and looks great. Overall it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great medium size oven, so far. Beat expectations

04/03/2014
By ,
Scranton, PA area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched many other ovens, with the following criteria for comparison :
Cost VG, 1 cu ft. or better but less than 1.3, 1000 w, handle on door vs. push button latch , cabinet overall dimensions and features. We use the oven primarily for reheating and it works very good.
Makes good popcorn, great for reheating that cup of coffee or tea, water for hot breakfast cereal or that meal that got cold when you get called to the phone or the door to buy some Girl Scout cookies. I also read the reviews. The machine is not that loud, the cabinet isn't humongous and a big difference for me, the interior height was just a little higher allowing a deeper dish to be reheated, Fits on my counter top with about 3 inches clearance from over head cabinets. Only had it a month so not really long enough to express. No buttons or knobs wasn't that hard to operate , if you want just keep hitting start to add 30 sec. on, watch count down timer, open door to stop, clear timer by hitting stop 2 times. If you do your own tax return one could figure how to program it. Hope it last longer then my old, 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great value, handle instead of a push-button!

06/06/2014
By ,
Nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome value for such a good looking microwave. Also, it is a rarity for counter-top microwave to have an actual handle. I don't know why, but it seems that most manufacturers decided that handles belong only to over-the-range microwaves. How do stainless steel and big buttons that need to be pushed by fingers that are famous for fingerprinting stainless finishes, go together is beyond my comprehension.... Also, for microwave of this size, 1000w power is a rarity too; this is also not clear to me why most cases the smaller the microwave, the less powerful it is; so if I don't want to waste my counter space, I need to spend more time waiting for my Food to warm up?
As for bells and whistles, this microwave has everything I would ever need, but we mostly use 30 sec button, anyway :). I am really glad they make this model and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Perfect for older family

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first ordered a Magic Chef 1.3 Stainless microwave - the 1.3 was a great looking unit but just a little too big for what my wife and I use a microwave for - we use it mostly to thaw out soup and sauces - we also use it to warm up left overs. We never did use microwave ovens to cook - I returned the 1.3 micro wave and got the Magic Chef 1.1 stainless steel oven. It is the proper size has simple to use one button warm-up features and has a great looking style - I tried to cook a small whole chicken, it was done just right, moist and not rubbery as I remember older micro waves were. It is a great way to thaw and reheat in one easy to set operation. One button heat for beverages, soup, food-plate and many other preset items. Overall I think this is a great buy and the size is jut right for an older couple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Simple and Functional Microwave

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this microwave to replace an Emerson that burned out after about 5 years. I mainly use microwave for warming up leftover food and not for cooking so it is for light use. looked at different microwaves before settling on this one for the following reasons:
Pros:
1. Stainless steel exterior.
2. Stainless steel pull/handle.
3. One button function - press 1 (for 1 minute) and the microwave starts on its on.
4. 1.1 cubic ft. & 1000 Watts.
5. Large START and STOP buttons for easy reading.
6. It is heavy and not the plastic kind that move when you press the button.
7. The glass plate rotates.
Cons:
1. Door seems to be tight and require effort to pull it open. Hopefully, it will loosen up a bit. It also makes loud noise when opening and closing.
2. Vent with holes is on the left side instead of back of the microwave. Really dislike this but most are built this way now.
I don't know how durable it is since I just own it for one week thus far. I hope it will last a couple of years. This is a great microwave overall for less than $100. It is not perfect but pretty close. I hope it will last a few years.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Best buy of 2014

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a microwave that would fit on a wall shelf that did not have the push button door release just because of the inherent failure of those release mechanisms. This microwave fit every criteria we had perfectly. The surprising thing was how quiet it is during operation. The controls are different than what we are used to but that is all a matter of reprogramming my brain and not so much on the unit itself. It is very clean looking and is 100% of everything it was claimed to be. Thanks to Walmart for a great buying experience and a super buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good Machine

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Magic Chef microwave that we have owned. We had the exact same model for about 5 years and it worked well. But, several weeks ago it began smoking and sparking inside. It was actually the turntable screw that seemed to malfunction and it began crackling. That's why we replaced it with this new one. Other than that the machine has worked flawlessly. It is easy to set once you understand the controls.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good buy!

07/04/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave was a great price and I love how it looks! I gave it a 3 in durability because I'm not sure since we've only had it for a little less than 2 mos. Someone commented in an earlier review that you cannot use anything but 30 second intervals - NOT TRUE - hit the Power button and then the time you want to micro. Maybe that guy should have read the manual. Anyway, the microwave is very quiet, but is a little less powerful than the bigger microwaves. We downgraded in size and just have to adjust to how much extra time we need to give things - it doesn't equate to a lot of extra time, just a few seconds or so. Really like this microwave. It looks great, it has all of the programmed buttons we love (popcorn!), it runs quiet and it even has a kitchen timer. Good buy - highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Fine for a single person.

04/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
*This is a nice unit but this microwave is smaller than I anticipated.
*Again, it looks nice but it is loud. Also, the 'end' notification ding sounds 5 times, period. If you open the door on the second ding, it makes no difference, you will hear it three more times.
*If you normally cook or reheat large items in your microwave, I would keep looking. It's really, only wide enough to accommodate a dinner sized plate. I now know there is a big difference in 1000 watts and 1100 watts, I genenerally have to add more time to completely cook through an item. For example, the popcorn button feature does not fully pop a normal bag of popcorn. You will need to watch so you can add 30 seconds until fully popped.
*All in all, if you are the chef type and you have the counter space...go for an 1100 watt microwave. If you need a unit to do the most basic of microwave cooking, then this should work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good value

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great microwave for the price. Heats very well and it's decent size. My only complaint would be that there does not appear there is any way to time it other than in 30 second intervals. At first I thought I was an idiot but my husband could not figure it out either. If anyone knows how let me know but if there is not, that would be my only complaint!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Just took it back....

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this brand because our previous microwave was a Magic Chef and gave us 7 years of good service until its demise. It looked nice at first glance, and was quiet while operating. The door really seems flimsy and feels that way when opening and closing. After a few uses, we noticed the steam and moisture would build up in the door between the plastic, causing drip marks to appear and stay there even after it dried. There is no way to get in there to clean it.
We also noticed the plastic touchpad at the start and stop buttons was starting to become worn, this after only a weeks use. The plastic touchpad is flimsy and scratches easily.
Boxed it up, just took it back and spent $20 more for a Sharp that's a little bigger.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Maximum Microwave

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed. Has express cook buttons, 30 sec button, & turn table. Looks nice and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef is King!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this microwave as a replacement. I chose Magic Chef because my previous microwave was a Magic Chef and it lasted for the longest time. My previous microwave was still working but the button to open and close it finally snapped after about 16+ years. This new microwave looks great, fits perfectly on my kitchen counter and heats food really fast. I especially like the one button push to start and the turntable of course. I chose this one with a door handle to try and avoid what happened to my previous microwave. The opening and closing of the door makes a little more noise but that's ok. I highly recommend a Magic Chef microwave.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Roomy love it

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 554 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next