Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

The Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave is combines style and efficiency in one product. With 10 power settings, electronic controls, and 8 programmed one-touch menu settings, it makes cooking easier, simpler, and faster. It looks stylish and elegant with a stainless steel front and a silver wrap. This stainless steel microwave is designed with electronic controls and LCD display that make operating this oven easier. It can easily fit a full-size dinner plate comfortably. Other additional features of the 1000-watt oven include 30-second express cooking, weight defrost and time defrost. The kitchen timer is an extra convenience. It also has the most-need feature when kids are around - a child safety lock. This microwave oven enables you to spend less time cooking and helps you make quick meals, giving you the much needed time for other important work. This stainless steel microwave oven is an indispensable equipment that adds functionality and convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(587 Reviews) 516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
332
4 stars
161
3 stars
38
2 stars
16
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation86%503 out of 585reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 439 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
332
4 stars
161
3 stars
38
2 stars
16
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

VERY NICE

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i first got it i was shocked by how large the box was i was worried it would be to big since i live in a small duplex. It looks great works great i love the features easy to clean. but it took me atleast a week to get used to the size. It works great and i love it soooooooooooo much! i would recommend to anyone price was fair for a 1.1 cubic ft!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cross City, FL.
Good Buy for the Money
Posted 11/23/2013
While it has nothing to do with the microwave itself the first thing that amazed me was Walmart's free speedy delivery. I ordered the microwave on Saturday with free standard shipping and it arrived the following Tuesday. I never thought you could have a microwave delivered for free in two working days.
The microwave works fine but there are some quirks you would expect with a microwave of this price. My main problem with this unit is the buzzer. It is incredibly loud! It's so loud that many times I walk out of the kitchen when it's about to go off or hit 'Stop' with a few seconds left and clear it. Also, as an earlier reviewer mentioned, there is an excessive amount of button pushing if you wish to choose a Power Level other than high. It has 10 levels and when you punch Power - Level 10 will show up. So if you want Level 3, for instance, you have to hit the Power button 7 times #9,8,7,6,5,4,3# until it gets to 3 and then you still have to punch the time in. The Memory keys are nice and help overcome the problem but don't alleviate it. If you want the 2nd memory you've programmed you hit the memory key 2 times, 3rd memory - 3 times, 4th memory - 4, etc. So yes, there's quite a bit of button pushing. I don't use the microwave a lot so I'm okay with this but if you intend to use it often at different levels I think I would avoid it for this reason. Last thing about earlier reviews, one reviewer stated you couldn't program times except in 30 second intervals. That had me a bit concerned but it is false. You just hit Power first and then whatever time you want.
With all that said I am still happy with this microwave. I didn't expect perfection for $79. It works fine and is a nice size, cooks quickly and very evenly, and is quiet while cooking until the buzzer goes off #Magic Chef needs to fix that#. But I just figure that's my trade off for saving money on a microwave. You can't beat the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Magic Chef 1.1 cu ft Microwave Review

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most people are unaware that Magic Chef products are made by the Maytag Corporation, a subsidiary of Whirlpool products. The manufacturing is completed in the USA, but some imported parts are used. Previously we had a Magic Chef stove and refrigerator that lasted 17 years, still going strong when we moved away. We purchased this microwave based on features that come standard and price value compared to others. So far we are pleased with how well the unit reheats, thaws and functions.
The eight pre-programmed button features are:
Popcorn - With a feature to select different timing based on how many ounces within the bag. However, be advised that even with the largest setting, it's still not enough to sufficiently pop a bag of popcorn.
Potato - With the option of choosing how many potatoes you are intending to cook.
Pizza- With the option to chose a time based on how many slices you are reheating.
Beverage - With the option to choose either how many mugs or ounces your heating.
Soup - With the option of how many ounces your heating. 4-16oz.
Fresh Vegetable - With the option to choose how many ounces will be heated. 4-16oz.
Dinner Plate - With the option of how many ounces each plate is. 9-16oz.
Frozen Vegetable - With the option to choose how many ounces will be heated. 4-16oz.
There is a Memory button that gives you the choice to preset up to 5 different reheating times specific to your needs. I seem to really like this feature, and will be using it a lot. Great for finding that magic number for perfectly popped popcorn etc...
The ability to multi-section cook. By feature of thawing followed by cooking, or needing 2 different cook times for the same product. Simply set your microwave one time with what you need it to do and walk away. It will complete the first step and immediately begin the second phase after alerting you the first step is complete.
The ability to use the kitchen timer while also cooking with microwave.
Defrost by weight or time. The weight feature actually allows you to enter the ounces 4-100.
Hitting the start button for quick 30 second cooking.
Each button 1-9 can be hit once for respective time amount cooking. 1= 1 minute and so on. The microwave starts right away without the need to hit start.
Cons:
This unit is a bit loud. I'm not sure if that will calm once it's been used for a couple of months. One thing I know won't change is the buzzer, it's really loud. Great for when your busy elsewhere. Not so great for someone midnight snack reheating.
Inside there is a small metallic colored piece of cardboard. This is supposed to be a waveguide cover. I potentially see this becoming soiled very easily and breaking downing rather quickly. From research it seems more and more microwaves are incorporating this piece into them. Several places provide replacements parts for this piece. However, I personally feel manufactures should find an alternative or revert back to designing them with the small screen hole design. **My camera is not the greatest in the world, but I'll attach a photo of this piece with this review.**
The outer sides are not stainless steel. The only stainless steel pieces are around the door, and 2 small side strips surrounding the key pad. Corporations should not be aloud to mislead the public naming it a stainless steel product, because it's not. The sides are metallic silver painted. The description did mention this, and it really wasn't a deal breaker for me. Just be advised there is only about 5% percent stainless steel on the unit.
The child safety feature - The door itself does not lock, but the key pad functions are your lock feature. When holding the stop button for 3 seconds it engages the safety feature. Be advised when this feature is in use, your digital time display will no longer be seen. It removes the time and replaces it with digital squares until the feature is disengaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+360points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Disappointed in Magic Chef

03/30/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Walmart site-to-store experience was terrific. The product was very much a disappointment, however. It arrived with damaged housing and not from shipping, warehousing, or other conveyances / storage but rather it left the factory in that condition. I contacted Magic Chef; there has been no response. It would seem their customer service is on the same par as their quality control. The unit has since been returned to Walmart with the charges reversed and with the professional courtesy I expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
How Do You Know
Posted 10/13/2011
Pray tell Madam, How do you know it was damaged from the factory. It would seem to me that Walmart would not have sent it in that condition. It could have been damaged at the factory, in shipping, in delivery. These things are transferred several times before they get to their destination. You truly don't know for a fact where it was damaged unless it came directly to you. Didn't you say you used site to store. Anyone of those transients could have damaged it. I just dealt with magic chef in the past few days about a problem I am having. They are sending me a full refund. I didn't have any trouble getting through to their 800 number on the warranty page. Don't know why you are having so much trouble. I've called them 3 times & had no problem speaking to someone.........and getting results. So sorry for your troubles
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great outfit. Functions great and can't beat price

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just had it for a few days but just tried popping corn in my Presto Power- Pop Microwave Popper (which you put inside your microwave) and it did great. Only had 3 or 4 old maids when I got done. My bigger older unit was about 1350 watts and it didn't do as good. Only took a bit over 2 min. and it was done. Only thing I can see that would be an improvement would have background lights on the display figures so you could operate it in a semi-dark room without turning on bright lights or using a flashlight to see the display. I also like the one touch power buttons 1 thru 6 as long as you want full power. Have reheated my coffee a few times also with it and it works great. Oh by the way the popcorn I am using is 2,3 or longer yrs. old because my old microwave wouldn't pop right anymore without just about burning and leaving a ton of old maids. perhaps the old one was losing power and wearing out but this smaller one is doing the job as of now. Ratzaz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good performance and looks, poorly designed keypad

04/07/2013
By ,
N.W. Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have had this unit for a month now. It's fairly quiet, looks nice, was the right size for our space, and was inexpensive compared to others. When opening and closing the door it feels a little flimsy and cheap (door works fine however). My only real complaint is the inconvenience of the keypad. Seems like everything takes an excessive amount of button pressing. As an example, to reheat something at 50% power for 2 minutes requires 9 key presses; there is a power level button which starts at 100 or 90% when first touched; with each press the power level drops 10% - so it takes 5 or 6 presses to get to 50% power; following this setting you have to press 2, 0, 0, to get 2 minutes - when used in conjunction with the power button, the time shortcut keys don't work (normally you could just press '2' for 2 minutes). That's a lot of keystrokes in total. The timer is not convenient to use either. I never use the pre-programmed buttons like 'popcorn', so can't critique that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Braintree, MA
STOPPED WORKING AFTER 2 YEARs!
Posted 01/23/2014
I guess I must have gotten the lemon, I purchased mine February 2012, it stopped working January 2014. So I got almost 2 years of use. I will never buy a Magic Chef again. And my next microwave, I'll purchase the extended warranty plan, and I'll waiting for at least a year before posting a comment.
Wish you luck!
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Perfect for older family

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first ordered a Magic Chef 1.3 Stainless microwave - the 1.3 was a great looking unit but just a little too big for what my wife and I use a microwave for - we use it mostly to thaw out soup and sauces - we also use it to warm up left overs. We never did use microwave ovens to cook - I returned the 1.3 micro wave and got the Magic Chef 1.1 stainless steel oven. It is the proper size has simple to use one button warm-up features and has a great looking style - I tried to cook a small whole chicken, it was done just right, moist and not rubbery as I remember older micro waves were. It is a great way to thaw and reheat in one easy to set operation. One button heat for beverages, soup, food-plate and many other preset items. Overall I think this is a great buy and the size is jut right for an older couple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great value, handle instead of a push-button!

06/06/2014
By ,
Nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome value for such a good looking microwave. Also, it is a rarity for counter-top microwave to have an actual handle. I don't know why, but it seems that most manufacturers decided that handles belong only to over-the-range microwaves. How do stainless steel and big buttons that need to be pushed by fingers that are famous for fingerprinting stainless finishes, go together is beyond my comprehension.... Also, for microwave of this size, 1000w power is a rarity too; this is also not clear to me why most cases the smaller the microwave, the less powerful it is; so if I don't want to waste my counter space, I need to spend more time waiting for my Food to warm up?
As for bells and whistles, this microwave has everything I would ever need, but we mostly use 30 sec button, anyway :). I am really glad they make this model and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great medium size oven, so far. Beat expectations

04/03/2014
By ,
Scranton, PA area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched many other ovens, with the following criteria for comparison :
Cost VG, 1 cu ft. or better but less than 1.3, 1000 w, handle on door vs. push button latch , cabinet overall dimensions and features. We use the oven primarily for reheating and it works very good.
Makes good popcorn, great for reheating that cup of coffee or tea, water for hot breakfast cereal or that meal that got cold when you get called to the phone or the door to buy some Girl Scout cookies. I also read the reviews. The machine is not that loud, the cabinet isn't humongous and a big difference for me, the interior height was just a little higher allowing a deeper dish to be reheated, Fits on my counter top with about 3 inches clearance from over head cabinets. Only had it a month so not really long enough to express. No buttons or knobs wasn't that hard to operate , if you want just keep hitting start to add 30 sec. on, watch count down timer, open door to stop, clear timer by hitting stop 2 times. If you do your own tax return one could figure how to program it. Hope it last longer then my old, 5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great Value, Better Than Expected

02/18/2013
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small stainless steel microwave as a second unit. This had the best price that I could find with good reviews. I had read all the reviews before I made the purchase. Most complains regarding this microwave are about its build, noise, and control. I can tell its build is not as good as my GE microwave or the Panasonic that I returned. It has some rough edges and the door is a bit flimsy but it also costs as half as the others. Its turnable does make some noises but overall it is actually quieter than my GE microwave so it is completely acceptable to me. I actually like the control of this microwave. For cooking with full power between 1 to 6 minutes, I can simply press a single button, and then use the start button to add 30 seconds if necessary. Other than that, I can use Power button to select the power and enter any time I want, which is clearly described in the manual. The kitchen timer is not so useful since the buzzer will ring just 5 times which is very short and can be missed easily. It heats evenly and looks great. Overall it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Simple and Functional Microwave

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this microwave to replace an Emerson that burned out after about 5 years. I mainly use microwave for warming up leftover food and not for cooking so it is for light use. looked at different microwaves before settling on this one for the following reasons:
Pros:
1. Stainless steel exterior.
2. Stainless steel pull/handle.
3. One button function - press 1 (for 1 minute) and the microwave starts on its on.
4. 1.1 cubic ft. & 1000 Watts.
5. Large START and STOP buttons for easy reading.
6. It is heavy and not the plastic kind that move when you press the button.
7. The glass plate rotates.
Cons:
1. Door seems to be tight and require effort to pull it open. Hopefully, it will loosen up a bit. It also makes loud noise when opening and closing.
2. Vent with holes is on the left side instead of back of the microwave. Really dislike this but most are built this way now.
I don't know how durable it is since I just own it for one week thus far. I hope it will last a couple of years. This is a great microwave overall for less than $100. It is not perfect but pretty close. I hope it will last a few years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Good buy!

07/04/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave was a great price and I love how it looks! I gave it a 3 in durability because I'm not sure since we've only had it for a little less than 2 mos. Someone commented in an earlier review that you cannot use anything but 30 second intervals - NOT TRUE - hit the Power button and then the time you want to micro. Maybe that guy should have read the manual. Anyway, the microwave is very quiet, but is a little less powerful than the bigger microwaves. We downgraded in size and just have to adjust to how much extra time we need to give things - it doesn't equate to a lot of extra time, just a few seconds or so. Really like this microwave. It looks great, it has all of the programmed buttons we love (popcorn!), it runs quiet and it even has a kitchen timer. Good buy - highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Loud beeps

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The microwave works great. You can use express buttons to go from 1 to 6 minutes instantly. . You can program any amount of seconds.. The start button doubles as a +30 seconds button.
Complaints:
The kitchen timer is great, but you can't use the microwave while using the timer.
The kitchen timer beeps 5 times when done and that's it. . If you are not in the room you could easily miss it.
The end of cycle beep is 5 beeps long. If you open the door the beeps still go for five full beeps.
For the price, I believe this was worth it. Time will tell the result story.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Great Microwave

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thing we like about this microwave most is it doesn't undercook or overcook your food or drinks. It also has a 30 second button that you can press as much as you like or you can press the single digit numbers to get the time you want. Like if you want 1 min. press the 1, etc. Also the color goes perfect with either black or stainless steel kitchen. The door handle works great and it doesn't have that annoying button to release the door. Over all we love this microwave. The only thing we don't like about it is the beeping when it is done. It is loud and it beeps 5 times. But all you have to do is stop it before it is done and it won't beep. Problem solved. ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Fine for a single person.

04/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
*This is a nice unit but this microwave is smaller than I anticipated.
*Again, it looks nice but it is loud. Also, the 'end' notification ding sounds 5 times, period. If you open the door on the second ding, it makes no difference, you will hear it three more times.
*If you normally cook or reheat large items in your microwave, I would keep looking. It's really, only wide enough to accommodate a dinner sized plate. I now know there is a big difference in 1000 watts and 1100 watts, I genenerally have to add more time to completely cook through an item. For example, the popcorn button feature does not fully pop a normal bag of popcorn. You will need to watch so you can add 30 seconds until fully popped.
*All in all, if you are the chef type and you have the counter space...go for an 1100 watt microwave. If you need a unit to do the most basic of microwave cooking, then this should work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

good product without breaking the bank

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for $80+ and it is just as good or better than the one I replaced (different brand) that burned up. This microwave oven has express buttons from 1-4, your food nukes for the number of minutes corresponding the digit pressed. It also has 30 second express buttons, as well as pre-set buttons for several specific food items. I don't use or need all that the oven offers, but what I do need it has.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

So far, so good

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had this microwave for a couple of weeks, but it's working well so far. It looks good and the dimensions are exactly as expected. The only thing I was surprised by is that I can't use the microwave if I'm using the kitchen timer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Looks great and works just as well!

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've only had the microwave for about a week now, but so far it works very well. The instructions are easy to understand. I like the 30 second start. You just push start, and it begins for 30 seconds. Push it twice for a minute and so on. What I don't like is that the numbers 1-6 are the same way. You push the 1, and it sets the time for 1 minute, then you push start. Sometimes my baby doesn't finish his food, so later I would take it from the fridge and nuke it for 10-15 seconds to take the chill off it. I can't set the time for that now. However, that is not a huge deal. So far the microwave works well, which is what counts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Terrific value

11/25/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a lot of microwaves to replace my 1.1 cubic foot Emerson that was starting to have problems. I wanted a few things; Defrost settings, at least the size of my old one, at least 1000w, and... a door with a handle. I have always hated the push-button door openers, and do not understand how that has become the norm; I have read countless reviews of microwaves stating that the mechanism wears out or doesn't work well to begin with. I also did not want to buy a microwave that had a bad reputation for poor durability or poor function.
I probably reviewed 30 microwaves out there. For every single one, I found very mixed reviews, ranging from mostly negative for some models, to perhaps a 50/50 ratio of good to bad. Then I happened upon this Magic Chef model. It had what I wanted (including a handle!), predominantly VERY good reviews, and at the amazing price of $79! I ordered it for home delivery. Although the stated estimated delivery date was about 10 days after purchase, I received it in 2 days.
We started using it, and couldn't be more pleased. The way to input times other than 30-second intervals is not the norm, but it's only one extra button, and not a big deal. The other thing for which I've seen people give this low ratings is the fact that it beeps 5 times to alert you that it is done. Honestly, I don't understand at all how this could be a big deal when the purpose of the microwave is to COOK things, and this unit does that quite well. Is beeping 5 times instead of 3 REALLY bad enough to be a deal breaker and give it a terrible rating?? It's just something to get used to, and doesn't bother me at all.
I'm thrilled with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent microwave that doesn't need every bell and whistle (in my opinion that's just more things that can break).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

Shortest life of any microwave I have ever owned.

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everything was fine with this item until it just quit running after about 19 months (7 months after warranty expired).
I have owned many microwave ovens over the past 35 years and have never had any problems, other the occasional burnt out light bulb. I definitely cannot recommend a microwave that lasts less than 2 years.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 1.1 cu. ft. Digital Microwave, Stainless Steel, MCM1110ST

NIce unit...

01/19/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This micro was my last hope for finding one I would like. It heats well, has nice large readable numbers without having to use a magnifier...(which I found I had to do a lot with others) The only thing I'm not thrilled about is having to push the power button continuously to get the power I want. I'd rather you just push the power button, then the number you want and start to cook. This one if you want Power 4, you must hit the power button which starts at 10 and continue to do so until it reads 4...other then that its a very nice unit. Very nice looking and would go with any ones kitchen. I've only had it for about 1 month so far... but I believe this one will be a keeper. It's solid and does not move when you try and open the door, as I've had other do. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 517 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next