Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Create a pretty table with this pretty dinnerware, decorated with soft green damask floral patterns against a warm ivory glaze. Gently scalloped edges add to the appeal of this durable earthenware set. Microwave and dishwasher safe, the set is easy to use for family meals and festive occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

wonderful dishes at a great value

04/07/2011
By ,
fairbanks, ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i passed these up several times in the store, as i was decorating my dining room in a deep orange(think burnt orange), and tuscany/wine themed.i didn't think it would work well.once i finally found the colors i liked and then found that it went really well with green.so i went to pick this set up!it's GORGEOUS!i got a good deal at my local walmart and bought one set, once i got it home and opened it up, i loved it so much i went back for another(and i almost want to grab one more as i have a family of 5, with more than 3 additional guests i would need more).the bowls and mugs are nice sized.for some who prefer smaller dishes, these probably aren't for them.but we love them.they work well for chili bowls as well as soup.and the mugs are nice for larger cups of coffee(or cocoa for the kids) so you don't have to run back for a refill.
all in all these dishes are understated elegance which is perfect for us.the green is a nice sage color and is beautiful against the cream background.lovely dishes, a great price, and i'm hoping they'll hold up for us through a few moves!wish there were more coordinating serving dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
04/06/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, I ordered a service of 8 and and am ordering more. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

better than expected

04/17/2010
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the pattern and color are beautiful - the coffee cups are huge - the bowls are now my serving bowls because they are so big. I love these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

love them!

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the dishes. They were packed well...none broken :) and I received them quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great size and pattern

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set in store. (I guess someone returned it and they didn't know what to do with it.) Anyway, I was hesitant on the green as I grew up in an all green house. However, the pattern is real subtle. The plates are sturdy, despite one review. I slammed one by accident against granite and nothing chipped or broke. The bowls are HUGE. Great for soup and late night ice cream snack. The cups are great. Now I can finally have a huge cup of tea instead of 2 regular cups. Since it is only online, I am going to order 2 more sets and then I will be happy. A purchase you won't regret.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Garden Floral Damask Dinnerware

02/26/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the pattern, but had assumed the background was white - it is cream colored so does not blend with white accessories. The bowls resemble serving bowls in size, rather than cereal/soup bowl size. The mugs are much too large to be comfortable - I would have preferred standard sized mugs, smaller bowls, and would have liked to be able to view the dishes in the store. I will keep them, but am a bit disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the Pattern and size

03/13/2011
By ,
Angola, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great pattern, color, and size! You climb in the bowls and mugs! I bought 2 sets in hopes that I would love them. I do. Only problem is there are 1 or 2 hairline cracks at the edge of the pattern. However, this is only on 1 or 2 bowls. Great for the price though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

beautiful

03/30/2010
By ,
Chelmsford
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this dinnerware. It is very attractive to the eye as pictured on website. The mugs are quite large more for hot cocoa than coffee in my opinion. The earthenware to me is very light and will crack very easily so handle with care. It will be nice for any time of year mainly spring/summer. It is really very pretty. I do love it. Just be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice plates

05/01/2011
By ,
Haysville, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We originally bought a few of these to start with and then planned to get more but Walmart pulled them off the shelves. Glad to see the set available but now I can't complete a set of what I have. One problem I have with these is that they get very hot in a microwave but they are microwave safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice product

02/07/2011
By ,
Trenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dishes look nice. Nice pattern. Some of the glaze is presentable where it didn't cure all the way. That's to be expected. They go very nice with my kitchen. I like the small plates. Great for portion control. The bowls and cups are a little big. I like them just the same. I would order them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Pretty Dishes

05/03/2011
By ,
Muncie, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These dishes are nice quality and I love the size of the bowls and coffee cups. They are durable and a nice weight but I did, like other reviewers, find dark spots and some black flecks in the stoneware..not bad enough to send back especially for the price..nice, pretty and good for everyday dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Floral Damask 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5