Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Home Trends Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Home Trends Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

The uniquely designed Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set will add a modern touch to your dining room setting. An artful and colorful tiled border surrounding the shimmering mother-of-pearl base lends a gracious look to these stoneware serving platters. Finished with reactive glaze, these two serving platters will add new flavor and entertain family and friends around the dinner table for years. Being dishwasher and microwave safe makes your job easier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Goes perfect with my decor

09/08/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think i'm the only one who purchased this as a decorative piece rather than a serving/dining plate.
I saw it in Walmart and marveled at how the colors exactly matched my living room color scheme, and stood there debating whether I wanted to spend $12.96 on it. (I just have the long narrow piece).
Of course I caved and took it home and it now sits nicely on my dark cherry wood coffee table, with a couple of candles sitting on top.
It's just a beautiful piece to set out and display and such rich, warm colors. It also has a nice heavy, sturdy feel to it.
Definitely worth the buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set
06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these additions to the HomeTrends Mosaic Tile pattern! The measurements are a little off compared to the description, but both are very nicely sized. The narrow platter is approx. 6" x 14", the larger, 9.125" x 14".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Large platter not so large

11/11/2010
By ,
Olympia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this dish set at my local Walmart and was thrilled to find additional pieces on the web site. I ordered everyting available! These platters are very nice pieces and flatter the set, but they are small. The small platter is long and narrow and the large platter is the same length as the small, just wider. Expected the large platter to be much bigger based on the picture. Was a bit disappointed, but durable platters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Matched my house perfectly!

03/23/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavyweight and big. Perfect blending of colors and style to satisfy feminine and masculine tastes together (we finally agreed on dishes!). ONLY negative - there was pitting in some pieces (but should not effect use). Bought these and the serving bowls to go along with the dish sets. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Love this pattern.

11/15/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the dinner place settings, and had to have the complete set as well. Absolutely love these dishes. They are so pretty and go with everything. I love serving on them. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set
11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The serving pieces were a must, so glad I ordered them. The set is perfect and exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set
02/03/2012
By ,
KS, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The platters arrived and loved them at first sight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Happy to have found this set

04/27/2010
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned and used the Hometrends Mosaic-patterned dinnerware for several months and I've found it to be very durable even though I use it for everyday purposes. My only complaint about the set was the lack of accessories... serving bowls and platters that match the dinnerware is just something that's important to me.
This pair of platters is great, although somewhat smaller than I expected. The actual size of the platters wasn't mentioned in the original description, however I do find them to be adequate for most everyday needs. I have no complaints and would definitely buy them again personally and have no problem recommending the entire set to anyone who may be interested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Order with confidence

02/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the platters to match the Mosaic Tile dinnerware so order it with confidence. It matches perfectly and is the same quality and look of the dinnerware. I only gave 4 stars for durability as I haven't used them yet, but I expect them to perform well like the dinnerware (no nicks or chips yet). The small platter is long and rather narrow, so don't expect to serve anything very wide on it unless it's sliced well. I'd say it's more for appetizers.
The large platter is more of a medium size so don't expect to serve Thanksgiving Turkey or Ham on it without slicing it first. I really like that both come together in a set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

So Pretty

03/17/2010
By ,
Southeastern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like these dishes. Because of the varied colors in the mosaics, they go with lots of color schemes.
I've wanted these for some time (they used to sell them at my local WM-except for the accessory plates & bowls), but they weren't a necessity. BUT when I was online & saw the accessory pieces--that did it I was sold!
I purchased online & used site to store free shipping (ya gotta love that), nice and easy.
Ended up w/2 sets of dishes and the accessory plates & bowls. SO glad I did it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Great Dishes

05/02/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this set for over a year now. I entertain often and all of my guest have been impressed with this set. I also have the matching dishes and serving bowls. The narrower plate is perfect for serving a hearty loaf of bread. The larger plate is a substantial size and can hold a whole pork roast and sides. These dishes are very durable too. It's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set
03/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the appearance of these platters and the unique rectangle shapes. Colors are deep/rich and they look beautiful with my other dish purchases. I am not sure of the durability as I have only had them about 3 weeks, however they seem like they will hold up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Looks good, I'm very satisfied.

09/16/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put three pillar candles on the narrow dish and use the larer one for the main course of meals. It fits small whole roasted chickens well. It is probably to small for a butter ball turkey but smaller organic turkeys fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set
05/19/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have it now for a few weeks, use it daily and very glad that I bought it. Design is really nice, and just like the pictures on the web. I am very pleased with it and can recommend it to anyone, that loves mosaic tiles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

GREAT PRODUCT

05/21/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my mother and she loves it. The color is beautiful and it looks great on her marble table top. The quality is great. I would definitely purchase another set for myself in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Platter Set Review

03/11/2010
By ,
Fairport, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the plates to be a wonderful addition to my set of dishes. The mosaic pattern duplicated what I had in my set. It is a sturdy, durable set and the added pieces enhanced the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Beautiful Dishes

03/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous dishes but I hate they are so very hard to get. I wish that my local Walmarts (3 of them) would have stock in this style so that I did not have to order them online!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Pretty but small

08/20/2010
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really love the design and colors but honestly, for serving dishes/platters they are way too small to be of much use as a platter. I wish you would make bigger ones.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

These are great..

02/18/2010
By ,
Canyon Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, nice design.
They are much more shiny in person and they don't look cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hometrends Mosaic Tile Small and Large Serving Platter Set

Nice, but crazy overpriced

11/01/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks nice, but cost as much as then entire set of dishes that it matches. Crazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next