Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Add style and function to your table with the Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-piece Dinnerware Set. This product features a choice of vibrant red or brown with a hand-drawn styling that brings design to dinner. The reactive glaze dinnerware set is durable. It is ideal for entertaining guests. This set includes a service set of four, which includes dinner plates, salad plates, soup bowls and mugs. The varied color gives it an elegant appearance. For added convenience, the set is dishwasher and microwave safe. If you are looking for a reliable pack of dishes for your family to use, this product from Better Homes and Gardens is an excellent choice. This item also makes a wonderful housewarming gift. It will be a welcome addition to any dinner table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
218
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%272 out of 286reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
218
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set!

09/03/2012
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Horrible finish

02/11/2014
By ,
New Baden Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Bazaar

07/27/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Just Beautiful !

12/25/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This is a beautiful set.

06/07/2013
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful pattern

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would love to have matching accessories
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good dinnerware for the money.

08/18/2014
By ,
White Sulphur Springs, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this dinnerware for approximately two weeks. It has always been washed using the dishwasher. So far, I am very pleased. It washes up nicely, has not lost any color, has not chipped nor cracked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellent item wish there were more pieces...

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it is an excellent item for the value, I only wish they would have made some additional pieces for the set like a serving platter or serving bowls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great deal for the price

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I found these very attractive and the price was very good. The glaze design on the dinnerware leaves the surface uneven. When cutting food you knife will catch on the design. We have only had these for a week or so and my wife already chipped a bowl. If that was just an anomaly this is a great value. If they continue to chip often or easily then not such a good deal. Time will tell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set

03/04/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful.
The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dinnerware

08/05/2014
By ,
Saluda SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the first box we received had a chipped dish. We returned it at the store when I got home and the second box had mostly broken plates. Finally got a complete set. The colors were very bold and pleased with them finally.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Matching Pieces

04/13/2010
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Buy

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would totally recommend this item. Great product at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great pattern and product.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color selection is very good. The dinnerware is heavy enough to take the wear & tear of many years to come. Thanks Walmart for giving me a chance to buy dinnerware at a reasonable price. I would reccoment this product to my friends. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

An Excellent Buy

03/31/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had our plates a little over a month now and I'm very satisfied with them. We originally had simple white plates and wanted to find something with non-solid colors that matched our kitchen decor. After looking around in a number of stores and on websites we eventually stumbled upon this set.
While the set very closely matches the product pictured, I do feel that the picture presents a lighter shade of brown/tan than the plates actually have. I'm not saying this is a bad thing, and I'm very pleased with their appearance, just a heads up. These plates are actually in store, so if you're considering them, do what we did and go into a Wal-Mart and take a look at them first hand. As some others have noted, they also have little grooves/bumps where the lines go through, but you won't even notice them when eating.
Our nearby Wal-Marts didn't have any of the actual sets in stock so we ordered 2 sets online and got site to store shipping. The price is quite good for the set. Ours arrived fairly quickly and there were no broken or chipped items in either set. Having used them for a month they seem quite sturdy and well made - nothing has broken, chipped or cracked. Ours are washed in a dishwasher.
A few people have noted that the white lines running through fade away. On one of the plates this did occur ever so slightly - but I mean very slightly. I have specifically look for it to see it and find the plate (I noticed because I was specifically looking for it, having read the reviews). This has not happened on any of the other pieces at all.
The size of the plates, mugs and bowls are very nice. The small plates aren't excessively small and the large plates aren't overly large. We like that the bowls aren't too shallow - the set we replaced had extremely shallow soup bowls that could barely hold a can of soup without overflowing.
For anyone looking at these plates, I'd definitely recommend them. Like I said, head over to a Wal-Mart - even if they don't have the set available, there should be individual plates to take a look at first hand and decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great pattern and color!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been looking for new dinnerware. Price was great and arrival was before we expected. They are heavy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love...Love...Love

03/20/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is beautiful! The cups are a nice size for a coffee drinker...the bowls are big enough for cereal....the small plates are more like a lunch size plate...the large plates are BIG! The only down would be that they do have grooves and raised lines in the pattern. I also just have a regular size dishwasher and have to tip the large plates forward so the upper wash arm don't hit em. Even with the cons...I still love them! Colors are amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Dinnerware Set

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dinnerware Set is absolutely beautiful! It looks just like the pictures. It was packed very well for shipping so nothing would get broken. It's a very nice and heavy set and one that I'm sure we are going to have for years to come! Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The plates, bowls and cups are exactly as pictured

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived in very good shape. The packaging inside left little if any room for damage to happen in transit, very securely packaged. The plates, bowls and cups are exactly as pictured and look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellant Table Ware

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Looks great on new table we just bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next