Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Add style and function to your table with the Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-piece Dinnerware Set. This product features a choice of vibrant red or brown with a hand-drawn styling that brings design to dinner. The reactive glaze dinnerware set is durable. It is ideal for entertaining guests. This set includes a service set of four, which includes dinner plates, salad plates, soup bowls and mugs. The varied color gives it an elegant appearance. For added convenience, the set is dishwasher and microwave safe. If you are looking for a reliable pack of dishes for your family to use, this product from Better Homes and Gardens is an excellent choice. This item also makes a wonderful housewarming gift. It will be a welcome addition to any dinner table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%286 out of 300reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set!

09/03/2012
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Horrible finish

02/11/2014
By ,
New Baden Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Bazaar

07/27/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Just Beautiful !

12/25/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This is a beautiful set.

06/07/2013
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set for inexpensive price.

10/26/2014
By ,
pearland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the reviews and decided that this set would benefit our family for the colors, style, and price. It matched the reviews. Have only had it for about a month but so far quality has been as expected. Saw one review about the lines being raised which is different but not at all a problem for us. The coffee cups are perfect size and shaped to not spill easily. The soup/cereal bowls are just about right...would like them to be deeper where they could handle soup better.
Very pleased especially when we got the 8 set price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

NICE DISHES

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THEY WERE GREAT VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful and so functional

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had a mixed batch of round and square plates, this set is the perfect 'in-between' shape, with round edges and just the right depth. And, what a bargain; we bought 2 sets because the price was so low for such a sturdy and beautiful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the dishes!

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality. Very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful set!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful earthy looking set! They were triple packaged and came in perfect condition! Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

dishes

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, attractive--great value for the price. Shipped quickly and very well packed for shipping--all arrived in perfect condition. Would recommend and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great everyday dishes

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the looks of these dishes. The shapes and sizes of the plates, bowls and mugs are perfect. My only problem with these dishes is that the bottoms are not fully glazed. This can easily scratch the finish on the dish below when stacked. I will be placing a protective barrier between my stacked dishes.
If you like earth tones this set is very appealing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Wife was very pleased with the dinner service

10/01/2014
By ,
So. Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only drawback to this purchase was that the plates are slightly larger than standard. This causes us to have to be extremely cautious as to how we load them into our older dishwasher. An adjustable rack or hand washing would banish this problem. Walmart shipping to the local store for pickup was convenient and free. Overall experience with this order was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set

03/04/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful.
The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Matching Pieces

04/13/2010
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

An Excellent Buy

03/31/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had our plates a little over a month now and I'm very satisfied with them. We originally had simple white plates and wanted to find something with non-solid colors that matched our kitchen decor. After looking around in a number of stores and on websites we eventually stumbled upon this set.
While the set very closely matches the product pictured, I do feel that the picture presents a lighter shade of brown/tan than the plates actually have. I'm not saying this is a bad thing, and I'm very pleased with their appearance, just a heads up. These plates are actually in store, so if you're considering them, do what we did and go into a Wal-Mart and take a look at them first hand. As some others have noted, they also have little grooves/bumps where the lines go through, but you won't even notice them when eating.
Our nearby Wal-Marts didn't have any of the actual sets in stock so we ordered 2 sets online and got site to store shipping. The price is quite good for the set. Ours arrived fairly quickly and there were no broken or chipped items in either set. Having used them for a month they seem quite sturdy and well made - nothing has broken, chipped or cracked. Ours are washed in a dishwasher.
A few people have noted that the white lines running through fade away. On one of the plates this did occur ever so slightly - but I mean very slightly. I have specifically look for it to see it and find the plate (I noticed because I was specifically looking for it, having read the reviews). This has not happened on any of the other pieces at all.
The size of the plates, mugs and bowls are very nice. The small plates aren't excessively small and the large plates aren't overly large. We like that the bowls aren't too shallow - the set we replaced had extremely shallow soup bowls that could barely hold a can of soup without overflowing.
For anyone looking at these plates, I'd definitely recommend them. Like I said, head over to a Wal-Mart - even if they don't have the set available, there should be individual plates to take a look at first hand and decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

love it

09/30/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase was easy
Sent right to my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

I love them !!!

09/22/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most gorgeous set of dishes that we have ever owned. They are a bit textured which just adds to the beauty of them. Been through the microwave and dishwasher came out perfect. I wish they had napkin rings and cloth napkins to match. But I have seen some to coordinate with them beautifully. The quality is great and having better homes and gardens on them is a plus, I trust them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very stylish dishes

08/16/2011
By ,
League City, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being hand made dishes, all of the pieces vary a little between the painting, design, and even the shape to a slight degree. A couple of the salad plates in one box were noticeably warped, and the painting sloppy on one cup, so I returned the one defective set and exchanged them for another box of the same thing, The overall effect is very stylish and modern, with several colors to match a variey of decors.
I love the dishes. They replaced a fairly recent purchase of dishes from Bed, Bath and Beyond that I paid quite a bit more for (these were $40 and the BBB's were $65 for a 4 piece place setting). The ONLY reason I gave them a 4 was the couple of plates in the original purchase that were warped. Otherwise, I would have given then a 5. My suggestion is to buy more sets than you need and pick out the best pieces from each box until you have a set or two you are happy with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice dishes for the money

09/13/2014
By ,
central wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these dishes to replace ones I had for a long time. So far they are holding up and look nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 266 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next