Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Add style and function to your table with the Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-piece Dinnerware Set. This product features a choice of vibrant red or brown with a hand-drawn styling that brings design to dinner. The reactive glaze dinnerware set is durable. It is ideal for entertaining guests. This set includes a service set of four, which includes dinner plates, salad plates, soup bowls and mugs. The varied color gives it an elegant appearance. For added convenience, the set is dishwasher and microwave safe. If you are looking for a reliable pack of dishes for your family to use, this product from Better Homes and Gardens is an excellent choice. This item also makes a wonderful housewarming gift. It will be a welcome addition to any dinner table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(332 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
55
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%314 out of 330reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 168 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
55
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set!

09/03/2012
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Horrible finish

02/11/2014
By ,
New Baden Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Bazaar

07/27/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This is a beautiful set.

06/07/2013
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Just Beautiful !

12/25/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Modern

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great set! Very modern and very stylish. It's too bad it was delivered to me with broken pieces. Buy it at the store in stead.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

As expected

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dishes were delivered in the time they said. No dishes were broken, everything was in great shape. The dishes are the color as shown online, and seem to be durable. I have gotten compliments on the color and design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set

03/04/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful.
The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great dishes for the price!

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These BHG dishes are a great deal. The plates are slightly larger than normal plates, but they are so beautiful they inspire me to work on the presentation oh my food. The mugs are a good size for coffee drinkers and to my surprise no worthless tiny teacups is not in this box. I'd say this is a set made for Americans! The only negative is durability. The dishes already show scratches from silverware, but for the price, still and amazing set!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the colors

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concerned about the bottoms and the white stripe. They aren't glazed And might show stains. I bought a set of 4 for our camper. I would not buy them for our home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Dishes

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these dishes as a birthday gift for my friend. She already had a set of 4 and loves it. I was adding to her collectionl
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very good

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my doubts about this dinner set but i was surprise to discover that is good quality my visitors love it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Matching Pieces

04/13/2010
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice dishes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Classy look!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look and feel of this set! My only wish is that there was a completer set to match. Or just some serving bowls/platters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Colorful and economical

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We saw these displayed in the store and they came exactly as expected. No breaks or chips. Very stylish and good price. No issues at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The dish on my wishes!

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They were beautiful and received in good condition. A couple of the pieces had very small defects baked in but I guess that's to be expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dishes

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are gorgeous and fit well into my dishwasher.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are beautiful....anyone would be glad show them off at a nice meal. They meet my decor perfectly.....very colorful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

gonna get more

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the new. Dishes. But fedex drop them off
And. When i. Say dropped them off they literally throwed
Them. On our concrete. Porch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next