Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

With the Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, you can revisit the designs of the past without stepping out of your dining room. This contemporary dinnerware set features a choice of vibrant red or brown with a hand-drawn styling that brings design to dinner. This set includes a service set of 4 which includes dinner plates, salad plates, soup bowls, and mugs. For added convenience, the reactive glaze dinnerware set is dishwasher and microwave safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%246 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Horrible finish

02/11/2014
By ,
New Baden Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two sets of these dishes, one set came in the mail and after looking at it I wished I had not bought the second. Don't get me wrong, beautiful design but total failure in the paint/cure of the product. There are several runs in the finish of the dinnerware and the line design on the top are raised and your fork gets hooked on it when eating. Each set was $29; I guess you get what you pay for. I would have spent the extra money for a quality finish.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set!

09/03/2012
By ,
Avon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this set as one of our wedding gifts from my parents, as soon as i saw it I fell in love with it and my husband liked it a lot too, the design is very unique and elegant. I really like the fact that the plates are not heavy which makes them easy to wash, I'm actually getting another set to complete it! ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Bazaar

07/27/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of dinnerware and absolutely love it! I have gotten a lot of compliments on it as well. The only thing I wish is that they had matching canister set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Just Beautiful !

12/25/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a set just like this ,, This is so pretty I am so glad I bought it.. yay for me ,....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This is a beautiful set.

06/07/2013
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this set 100%. Just be careful with handling them. Chipping can be an issue due to the minutely raised lin,es. That's it. Go for it. That's my recommendation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love...Love...Love

03/20/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is beautiful! The cups are a nice size for a coffee drinker...the bowls are big enough for cereal....the small plates are more like a lunch size plate...the large plates are BIG! The only down would be that they do have grooves and raised lines in the pattern. I also just have a regular size dishwasher and have to tip the large plates forward so the upper wash arm don't hit em. Even with the cons...I still love them! Colors are amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful pattern

03/25/2014
By ,
Delray Beach, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sets of dinnerware are beautiful, however the dinner plates are larger and heavier than I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great quality

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these dishes was shopping for dishes for over a year can't believe how nice for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

QUALITY OF GLAZE POOR.

04/11/2014
By ,
CHATSWORTH, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE COLORS AND STYLE LOOK GREAT BUT THE GLAZE FINISH IS QUITE INCONSISTENT. PITS AND SMALL BUMPS WHERE THE FINNISH SHOULD BE SMOOTH. GLAZE HAS DRIPS AND DISCOLORIZATION ON MOST OF THE DINNER PLATES. THE PRICE WAS RATHER INEXPENSIVE, SO IT'S LIKE THE OLD SAYING "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR." I RETURNED THE DISHES.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful & sturdy dishes

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the pattern, size, and weight of these dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Find!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Ashburn, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are an absolutely great value. But if you want service for eight, be careful to check the pricing carefully. I didn't. Since ordering the 32-piece set gets you 2 16-piece sets, it should be either the same price no matter which you order or less if you order a 32-piece set. It was not the case. I did not catch the error quickly enough to avoid placing the order and hoped like heck the return policy was not only a good one, but also didn't involve paying for return shipping. Fortunately I got lucky. My friend wanted service for 8 of the same set, so she ended up splitting the cost with me.
Still, with all of the hassle I could have gone through, I would still highly rate these dishes. They look beautiful, feel like a nice heavy weight dish, and people will think you spent three times what you did, never guessing they came from a discount store like Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set

03/04/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not celebrating African heritage like other reviewers, I'm just a plain ole' white guy who really liked these. After I bought them, I loved them! They're durable, nice and heavy, and a great value at the price. All the plates, the bowls and the mugs are wonderful.
The one thing you have to somewhat get used to is a groove in the plates brought on by the design. Depending on what you're eating your fork can get a bit caught up in it, but it's not a big deal at all. Just an FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Matching Pieces

04/13/2010
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be nice if you offered matching serving pieces (bowls, platters, cream & sugar), placemats & napkins. I love this pattern so much that I bought 12 place settings. My family has commented on how "cool" they are. This pattern is greatly differs from my other dish sets, Noritake, Lenox, Old Country Roses, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

product great, delivery unacceptable

03/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We love our new dishes..something we needed. The bad part is the UPS delivery. When he got here one of the boxes was on its side...upon opening the box there was a broken plate in the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dinnerware sets

03/18/2014
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the dinnerware I order the color is beautiful and it matches with everything I have in my dining room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These dishes are beautiful. Love the design and the colors are great. They seem to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

different unique dishes

03/16/2014
By ,
klamath falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Told my husband that I wanted square dishes for something different, well he did good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

An Excellent Buy

03/31/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had our plates a little over a month now and I'm very satisfied with them. We originally had simple white plates and wanted to find something with non-solid colors that matched our kitchen decor. After looking around in a number of stores and on websites we eventually stumbled upon this set.
While the set very closely matches the product pictured, I do feel that the picture presents a lighter shade of brown/tan than the plates actually have. I'm not saying this is a bad thing, and I'm very pleased with their appearance, just a heads up. These plates are actually in store, so if you're considering them, do what we did and go into a Wal-Mart and take a look at them first hand. As some others have noted, they also have little grooves/bumps where the lines go through, but you won't even notice them when eating.
Our nearby Wal-Marts didn't have any of the actual sets in stock so we ordered 2 sets online and got site to store shipping. The price is quite good for the set. Ours arrived fairly quickly and there were no broken or chipped items in either set. Having used them for a month they seem quite sturdy and well made - nothing has broken, chipped or cracked. Ours are washed in a dishwasher.
A few people have noted that the white lines running through fade away. On one of the plates this did occur ever so slightly - but I mean very slightly. I have specifically look for it to see it and find the plate (I noticed because I was specifically looking for it, having read the reviews). This has not happened on any of the other pieces at all.
The size of the plates, mugs and bowls are very nice. The small plates aren't excessively small and the large plates aren't overly large. We like that the bowls aren't too shallow - the set we replaced had extremely shallow soup bowls that could barely hold a can of soup without overflowing.
For anyone looking at these plates, I'd definitely recommend them. Like I said, head over to a Wal-Mart - even if they don't have the set available, there should be individual plates to take a look at first hand and decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dinnerware

03/16/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dinnerware is beautiful. I have received many compliments when I used it for a dinner party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Brown 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Better Homes and Gardens Bazaar Dishes-Brown

02/12/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been looking for a long time for a not so typical dish set, I wanted a set in a square form, and I was hoping to find something reasonably priced. When I came across these dishes I was so excited, these dishes are just what I was looking for, and the price was super! I bought 5 boxes, (4 to use, and 1 as a spare set). The 16 piece set, was a better deal than the 32 pc set, by a few dollars. When I received them, which was in like 2 days, I was so excited, and when I opened them I loved them more than the pictures. These dishes look so expensive and feel expensive too, we have 3 sons and I hope these dishes will withstand the abuse that Im sure that they will endure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next