Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

The Sony Vaio Pink Laptop PC boasts the power of an Intel Pentium CPU, loads of RAM and multimedia capabilities. It's the perfect PC for multitasking. The extra-wide 15.5" LCD allows for an optimal viewing experience, whether you're browsing side-by-side websites or watching widescreen movies. Plus, since the Sony Vaio Pink Laptop PC runs on Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, you can be assured that everything will run smoothly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Better than you think

03/25/2010
By ,
Dallas , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i got this computer today after doing weeks of internet searching. i had a toshiba for 4 years and was time for a switch. the keyboard is so comfortable for typing and i type alot. second this computer is not slow at all i just transfered over 2Gb of pictures downloaded all my softwares and it is still running great. Ive been on it now for about four hours and it hardly even a little hot. not like most computers that are burning your lap. you will love this and the pink is so nice. enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Just ok

02/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this computer and it looks great. I was really excited but the computer is slower than I imagined. I had to close a window already and restart the computer. I'm the type of student that brings there labtop everywhere so i'm not sure if this will be able to keep up with me. Maybe its the processor..IDK it just seems slow to me. Also the screen is a little bigger than I wanted it to be all in all i would say that this computer is just ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Outstanding laptop!!

03/30/2010
By ,
Englewood Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sony Vaio with Windows 7 compares very well to a MacBook Pro which is nearly a $2000 computer (according to a recent article at PC Magazine). At less than $600 it is one of the best bargains you can find today IMO.
I did a lot of DD and found this Laptop to be absolutely outstanding it its performance. It is rocket fast and has been a great laptop for me.
I bought a Silver Vaio back in December 2009 and was so pleased with it, that I purchased this Pink Vaio for my girlfriend last month.
It is ultra lightweight and portable, in short, a great LOOKING and performing machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Totally Awesome

02/10/2010
By ,
Goldsboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE MY NEW LAPTOP IT ROCKS AN WORKS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Vaio gets 10 stars

05/08/2010
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop! The design is incredible and so are all the programs. It is a very great price and a great brand. I'm a college student so I mostly use it for school and it is awesome, great memory too. I also use it just to surf the web and waste time. Altogether the laptop gets 10 stars. The only recommendation I would make other than to buy this laptop is to buy the extended battery. The battery it comes with lasts 4 hours Maximum. That's the only downside. Other than that, I love it! Conclusion: BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
04/10/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After doing research and reading the reviews, I picked this laptop. I have had it for only a few days now. I do like it for the most part.
One of the reasons why I picked this was that it said the battery life was "up to 4 hours". The battery life has lasted, at most, two hours, which I find very frustrating.
It gets a little warm, but not too bad. You can still type and have it on your lap without any problem.
Hope this helps the next person!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Love this laptop

05/10/2010
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it about two weeks now and it's awesome. Great speed, very stylish, comfortable keyboard. I really like the one touch web access, allowing you to jump online without booting up. I've never seen that before. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this one. Go for it. You won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

greata price

05/01/2010
By ,
medford, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a vaio and has been a great laptop
i bought my wife the pink vgn-nw310f
everything is great, the only thing that is "misleading" is the picture shows a HDMI outlet, i didnt look at the description which doesnt list it.
other than that its a great pc for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Great! It's pink what do you expect?

04/01/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink and powerful. We returned a HP $150 cheaper. In return we got a faster & more structurally sound laptop. This model is discontinued. We called Sony. Parts will be available and the Customer Service was excellant. Besides, working on a pink machine is so cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop!

04/30/2010
By ,
AStoria, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works great as expected. The batteries were somehow used, but it still is a great laptop.
Processor speed is fast, easy to use interfaces, the Windows 7 OS is better than expected and the PC was sold at the great price. I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop for a Great Price!

03/29/2010
By ,
Irvington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this laptop for about 3 weeks now and I love it! Love the color and all the features. I was searching for a computer with several key features and i found it all in the sony vaio and for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
03/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great PC but, touchpad has less sensitivity than most. Overall I am very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Amazing

03/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is just amazing. Everything about it is so perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Pink 15.5" VAIO NW310F Laptop PC with Intel Pentium T4400 Processor & Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5