Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Stamina Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

The Stamina 55-1610 InMotion E1000 Elliptical Trainer is an affordable way to work out at home on one of the most popular machines in the gym. This Stamina InMotion elliptical trainer is compact and lightweight enough to use at home or the office, and stores easily under a desk or in a closet. Get the mini elliptical trainer with adjustable tension for personalized workouts. The Stamina InMotion elliptical trainer burns a similar number of calories as jogging, but without the risk of injury to the back, knees, hips, or ankles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation86%175 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great for Truck Drivers

04/15/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to take in his truck and it is working out great!! It took me a couple minutes to get the hang of it, but I was able to get my heart rate up in no time. The best part is my hubby can get a good workout in, no matter what the weather is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

I love it!

05/20/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small machine as I live in an apartment and I didn't have space nor did I want anything that made a lot of noise.I bought this after reading all of the wonderful reviews and now I'm going to give my own wonderful review. You honestly wouldn't think that this would do anything but I've been using it consistently for 1 1/2 weeks now and I have already lost 3 pounds. It is a sturdy peice of equipment, basically silent and you will be amazed how quickly you start to feel the burn and start sweating once you are on it. For me personally however, the trick is to pedal quickly, almost as if running in order for me to get my heart rate up. I also use small hand weights to up the work out a bit. I've heard other reviewers say that the ball bearings wear out. I've yet to experience that but I will keep an eye on them for wear and tear. I would highly recommend this. You cannot beat this unit for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer
03/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The elliptical trainer came in very quickly and was shipped right out. It was already assembled.The exercise equipment is something that was well built. It works great and I am very glad that I have purchesed this item. It was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great machine

02/22/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cardio workout for such a small machine.
You don't even notice it in room.
It has great resistance and doesn't make any noise.
Also, if you turn it around backwards you can use while sitting in a chair for a leg circulation workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

great for seated exercise

02/05/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have knee pain, using this device in a seated position may be easier than trying it standing since its short strokes are awkward. Great for exercising while listening to boring conference calls!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

My whole family loves this product--great value!

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product provides a good workout, plus it's small size makes it easy to move out of the way. It is also very sturdy and well constructed. My kids love using it too. I'm glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

I Love it!

07/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only week one, but I really love this mini elliptical. I wanted something small I could use to exercise at home. This product can be used anywhere. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great space saving elliptical substitute

11/20/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I enjoy using this product. You can run in place or sit on a chair and use it as a stationary bicycle. Great compact exercise machine for in home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

GREAT PRODUCT

03/08/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS EQUIPMENT FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS BUT I REALLY LIKE IT, I DO 10 MILES A NIGHT WHILE WATCHING TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

good value

03/17/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you feel the burn and that means your burning calories which is what i was after.good product no real problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

More than you would expect.

02/21/2011
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a smaller workout machine to put in my bedroom. The Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer is perfect. It doesn't take up a lot of room. I get out of bed and jump right on it. I added 2 lbs weights to get the arm work out. After 30 minutes a day, for 3 days, I felt a difference. It looks like you won't get much out of it, but don't let the look fool you. At the end of 30 minutes I'm sweating. Start slow. The short stride takes a little getting used to but once you find your stride it's great. It was easy to assemble too. Don't waste your space or money on a larger machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Just What I Needed

02/25/2010
By ,
Walworth, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a product that I could use for cardio at home that would not take up a lot of space. This one did it! Super easy to put together and worth the money. Like others, the stride is a bit small. I'm 5' 4" and used to the ones at a public gym so it felt small at first but it got my heart rate up and I could feel the burn!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great piece of equipment!

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! I read a lot of the reviews before purchasing, seemed good overall so I went for it and so glad I did. Only took a few minutes to put together. I have no problem with balance on it. You can look down at your time (or whatever setting you have it on) without falling over ;). I love how small it is. If you're used to a regular elliptical it will feel weird at first that your legs don't go out as far but it's still a great workout that delivers the burn. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

great workout

05/04/2010
By ,
new jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this product based on good review's.putting it together was a breeze.really give's you a good workout once you get used to it,you can go slow or step it up to a jogging speed,does take a little time to get used to it,this product also seems to be very well built,have enjoyed using so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great for 2 weeks until belt breaks

02/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product 2 weeks ago and have been in love with it until today. As I was exercising on it it started to make this noise and then the pedal stuck and would not move anymore I assume the chain or belt broke. This is very sad as I really was in love with this product. Money wasted down the drain. Shameful. I would not recommend like I said works great until the belt breaks. I am 125lbs so I was not at the max weight capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

love this compact little calorie burner

05/17/2014
By ,
Va Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have the opportunity to walk much, but this piece of gym equipment does the same thing. I'm glad I bought it and I've used it everyday. It is right there whenever I have a spare moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Fun, easy way to add some exercise

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First note, this is not the same movement as an elliptical, but it gives a great workout. I think your core is more engaged because you aren't holding onto handles. I keep weights in my hands to add some upper body. The machine is nice and small so you can keep it handy to jump on when watching TV. I would recommend it to anyone looking for another way to exercise when you can't get outside. It's not the perfect workout, but its great to add in to other workouts you do each week.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Good equipment for the price

09/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am just starting on my health journey and this elliptical does the trick. I have a small space so the size of the machine is perfect. Additionally, I am not ready to spend $500 on a larger elliptical and for <$100 you can't beat the results. If you are confident in your balance, you can use small dumbbells to get in a light upper-body workout while swinging your arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer
04/27/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small apartment so any type of equipment larger than this Stamina was out of the question, yet I needed something to stimulate me to exercise and this was it. I placed it in my bedroom and have to pass by it everytime I walk in or out of my room. I love this machine because it is easy on the knees and I don't even realize i"m "exercising"!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

worth every penny

01/01/2014
By ,
15044
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 62, and find this meets my needs. I don't have a lot of room so the compact size is great.
I can get a nice work out without noise. My husband can use it with severe arthritis, even from a
chair. The adjustable tension is easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 176 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  9 Next