Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Stamina Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

The Stamina 55-1610 InMotion E1000 Elliptical Trainer is an affordable way to work out at home on one of the most popular machines in the gym. This Stamina InMotion elliptical trainer is compact and lightweight enough to use at home or the office, and stores easily under a desk or in a closet. Get the mini elliptical trainer with adjustable tension for personalized workouts. The Stamina InMotion elliptical trainer burns a similar number of calories as jogging, but without the risk of injury to the back, knees, hips, or ankles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%169 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great so far!

08/16/2010
By ,
Hilton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, love it so far. Took a time or two to get use to using it and balancing but now that I've got the hang of it I can do arm exercises along with the feet. A great workout too and love the display - shows steps, miles, calories burned and time with a push of the button, great alternative for the person who cannot afford hundreds of dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

A decent purchase

03/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am happy with the stamina in motion. It is small and not a bad elliptical for the price offered. The only thing is I wouldve hoped it had been lighter and easier to move and store. its too tall to go under a bed. when you lift it up you have to lift a certain way since the pedals are not completely attatched to the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

eh

02/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is very sturdy, but the strides are just too short, its like walking... its awkward...its so short it makes it feel awkward. It can however be a challenge if you get the resistance up. Even if you sit down and try to pedal, its not positioned at an angle so it works your ankles more than anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From Stamina_Product Expert03/13/2015
Hi there, try turning the product around to use it sitting down.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

what you would expect

05/15/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this because we really didn't have room for a full elliptical. It serves its purpose. The stride took a little getting used to. When I first started it felt like it was going to tip over, but after a few tries I got into a smooth stride. So don't be discouraged if it feels awkward at first!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

I love it!

05/20/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small machine as I live in an apartment and I didn't have space nor did I want anything that made a lot of noise.I bought this after reading all of the wonderful reviews and now I'm going to give my own wonderful review. You honestly wouldn't think that this would do anything but I've been using it consistently for 1 1/2 weeks now and I have already lost 3 pounds. It is a sturdy peice of equipment, basically silent and you will be amazed how quickly you start to feel the burn and start sweating once you are on it. For me personally however, the trick is to pedal quickly, almost as if running in order for me to get my heart rate up. I also use small hand weights to up the work out a bit. I've heard other reviewers say that the ball bearings wear out. I've yet to experience that but I will keep an eye on them for wear and tear. I would highly recommend this. You cannot beat this unit for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great for Truck Drivers

04/15/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to take in his truck and it is working out great!! It took me a couple minutes to get the hang of it, but I was able to get my heart rate up in no time. The best part is my hubby can get a good workout in, no matter what the weather is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer
03/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The elliptical trainer came in very quickly and was shipped right out. It was already assembled.The exercise equipment is something that was well built. It works great and I am very glad that I have purchesed this item. It was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great machine

02/22/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cardio workout for such a small machine.
You don't even notice it in room.
It has great resistance and doesn't make any noise.
Also, if you turn it around backwards you can use while sitting in a chair for a leg circulation workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

great for seated exercise

02/05/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have knee pain, using this device in a seated position may be easier than trying it standing since its short strokes are awkward. Great for exercising while listening to boring conference calls!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

My whole family loves this product--great value!

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product provides a good workout, plus it's small size makes it easy to move out of the way. It is also very sturdy and well constructed. My kids love using it too. I'm glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

I Love it!

07/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only week one, but I really love this mini elliptical. I wanted something small I could use to exercise at home. This product can be used anywhere. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great space saving elliptical substitute

11/20/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I enjoy using this product. You can run in place or sit on a chair and use it as a stationary bicycle. Great compact exercise machine for in home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Just what I was looking for

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, stable, smooth and rugged. With constrained space, this is a great piece of cardio equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

excellent product and price

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife uses this "stepper". It is the second one she has had having run the previous one into the ground. This one is nice, works well and came almost ready to go. Just a couple of assembly steps and it was ready. Price was good and the delivery was very fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

GREAT PRODUCT

03/08/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS EQUIPMENT FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS BUT I REALLY LIKE IT, I DO 10 MILES A NIGHT WHILE WATCHING TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

good value

03/17/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you feel the burn and that means your burning calories which is what i was after.good product no real problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

More than you would expect.

02/21/2011
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a smaller workout machine to put in my bedroom. The Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer is perfect. It doesn't take up a lot of room. I get out of bed and jump right on it. I added 2 lbs weights to get the arm work out. After 30 minutes a day, for 3 days, I felt a difference. It looks like you won't get much out of it, but don't let the look fool you. At the end of 30 minutes I'm sweating. Start slow. The short stride takes a little getting used to but once you find your stride it's great. It was easy to assemble too. Don't waste your space or money on a larger machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Super Smooth

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit finally arrived after the store lost my first order and did not disappoint.
Super Smooth pedaling with great range for a compact machine.
When using you feel muscles being worked from abs to leg muscles.
Excellent unit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

love this compact little calorie burner

05/17/2014
By ,
Va Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have the opportunity to walk much, but this piece of gym equipment does the same thing. I'm glad I bought it and I've used it everyday. It is right there whenever I have a spare moment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great product

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product keeps me moving. Love that it's silent and small but still effective.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 174 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  9 Next