Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Stamina Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

The Stamina 55-1610 InMotion E1000 Elliptical Trainer is an affordable way to work out at home on one of the most popular machines in the gym. This Stamina InMotion elliptical trainer is compact and lightweight enough to use at home or the office, and stores easily under a desk or in a closet. Get the mini elliptical trainer with adjustable tension for personalized workouts. The Stamina InMotion elliptical trainer burns a similar number of calories as jogging, but without the risk of injury to the back, knees, hips, or ankles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%144 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

THE COUCH POTATO'S IN HOME EXERCISER!

03/20/2012
By ,
Silver Spring MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 6' 2" and about 60 lbs overweight (250), I have been exercising regularly every night for about 15-20 minutes and this is a great workout. SInce I am also a smoker this is good cardio and excellent for toning and weight loss. I have never been so excited about an exerciser but really love this one and plan to seriously keep working out until I am at my ideal weight. But don't forget muscle weighs more than fat- your pounds may go up but your body tone starts slimming down. I saw this same product in a high end catalog for $129 but I got a great price at Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great for budget

09/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this mini elliptical because of our budget. We are about to order a regular elliptical for about $260 on here but wanted to go for something cheaper so we decided on this one. I gave it 3 stars for two negative reasons: 1. It squeaks incredibly LOUD! We tried to WD40 it from where we could see the socket from where the pedals came from but it did nothing. You might have to open the entire compartment to really stop the squeaking. 2. The stride on this is SUPER short. I'm very petite (4'9) and the stride is still hard on me. I just had to get used to it.
But other then those two problems you should decided whether those would be too much for you to purchase. The price is fair on it, its actually large in person. So if your on a budget and wouldn't mind dealing with its flaws then I'd say go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

So glad I purchased!

08/20/2011
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this product but it is a wonderful product. I am no longer a member of a gym so my workout occurs outside but when I have to work late, I would skip work outs. I was going to join the gym again but they are packed at 5a.m. and at 8p.m. so it is really frustrating. Purchased this machine assuming that I would have to return it but I love it. I work out at 10p.m. at night without disturbing anyone and I am also able to sneak an hour of television in during my workout. Machine is not noisy so I watch tv or listen to music while working out.
I must confess that I have to have a chair in front of me or something to hold onto because I like high speed and high resistance so I have a chair there or something to ensure that I don't lose my balance. If you want to lose weight or maintain a healthy lifestyle without paying an arm and a leg, this is the workout equipment. Bonus: It is really easy to assemble.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Disappointed This Equipment Didn't Work

09/23/2014
By ,
Rogers, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In my quest to improve my health, I was excited about purchasing this elliptical trainer because it came highly recommended by a friend at work. I ordered the item on-line, as it is not carried in the store. The item arrived on time and was well packaged. It was very easy to assemble, and it was the perfect size for indoor use. When I stepped on the trainer, I found it to be very sturdy and stable. Unfortunately, when I took my first stride, there was an extremely loud clanking sound and a jolt. The noise and jolt continued with each subsequent stride. I looked up reviews of the product on the Internet and found that others have had a similar problem and suggested using WD-40 to lubricate the crank arms. I tried that and it did not work. Upon closer examination of the trainer, I could see that the crank arms appeared loose and there was no visible way to tighten them. Disappointed, I disassembled the trainer, repackaged it, and returned it to Walmart. Thankfully, they stand behind their products and they gave me credit for the returned item. It is obvious that the trainer I received was defective. If it had not been, I think it would have been the perfect equipment, especially considering the limited indoor space I have in which to exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

For Those Well Under Weight Limit

01/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this mini-elliptical in July and used it for about one week before the rollers crumbled. I am under the weight limit specified for the product. It appears that you have to be well under the weight limit for the product to not have issues with the rollers falling apart. The stride of the elliptical is very short (as expected) so expect more of a jerky stepping stride. Also, the flywheel is not very smooth. The maximum resistance provides a fair workout for most users but not likely to provide and intense workout for those who are accustomed to gym-quality elliptical machines.
I would recommend this only to those who are very short on space, are way under the recommended weight limit, and can live with the short strides and slightly jerky flywheel motion. If the rollers held up I would have rated this product three stars - a fair workout in a convenient lightweight machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Good little machine

01/02/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small apartment in Chicago and once the snow came and it was too icy to walk outside, I decided to look into workout machine options. I was looking at folding treadmills but I just don't have that type of space and then I came across this elliptical machine. It fits nicely in my small room and I enjoy using it while I'm watching TV. It's a much smaller motion than a typical elliptical machine but it does the job. I like that there is a timer on it and that it counts your steps. I would not recommend this to people that have balance issues as there is nothing to hold onto; I keep my chair next to me in case I need to grab onto something. Overall I think that it is a very good machine.
The manufacturer of this product is fantastic. I had it shipped to Wal-Mart to pick it up and when I got home, two of the pieces were damaged. I didn't want to drive all the way out to Wal-Mart again so I called the manufacturer and they sent me replacement parts for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

I like it.

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has several big advantages over the home treadmill I've been using daily for about 10 years.
1. It's very small and I can lift and move it with one hand.
2. It's almost totally quiet. I can listen to the radio or TV without turning up the volume or wearing earbuds. I think it would be ideal for someone living in a dorm or apartment.
3. It feels exactly like climbing stairs, including the short stride-length that others have complained about. No problem for me. I climb the stairs at work every chance I get, just to work the quads because my treadmill doesn't.
All those problems solved, and for only $100 I'm happy :)
I should mention that I hold gently onto the back of a chair to keep my balance while pedalling, but I was expecting that. Maybe I'll be able to do without the chair with a bit more practice. Dunno, I've only had it for two days.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Awesome!

01/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was super skeptical about buying this product, particularly since I got it online and had never seen it in person, but it's great! It's very sturdy, which I was surprised at considering its cost. It's definitely not some rinky-dink hunk of junk. And not only that, but it gives me a great work-out! It makes me feel muscles in my legs that I didn't even know were there, lol. I will say that if you're taller, you may not like it because the rotations are fairly short, but I'm only 5' 3" and it works fine for me. It's nice and compact, which is why I bought it in the first place - I really just don't have the space for big equipment in my house. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Quick and Easy

07/12/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truthfully all I need was something that I could workout on that was quick and easy. It allows me to work up a sweat with resistance and cool down with low resistance. Like an eliptical it has low impact on my knees but I still feel like I can move, a quick jog. I love the timer on it. The timer just helps keep tract of my workout, strides, caloires, and time. What I also love about it, it fits perfectly in the corner in my room by my entertainment system. Sits there without worrying me, here I am can you see me, can you get around me, and oh no not today workout eye sore! I would buy this again even if it broke! I've had it for about 2 year and stil worksl like new. I use it about three times a week. It helps maintain your activeness with no hassle! I've used hand weights and sometimes can foods for upper body workout. My 8 year old and 15 year old loves it but my 12 year old doesn't have quite enough balance for this machine. Overall I think its a great vaule because its quick and easy! Get it in and your done. Less cost and space but don't think it replaces it orginal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Awesome for the price

03/12/2010
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an awesome buy. I had bought the Gazelle a few months back and it is horrible. If you are already in shape, the gazelle will do nothing for you. I saw this little Elliptical and decided to give it a shot because most of the reviews were positive.
Postive:
-Great size for an apartment
-Actually feel like you are getting a good cardio workout.
-Adjustable resistance
-Timer, calorie counter, distance etc.
-Very easy to assemble
-Sturdy and well built
-Can go backwards or forward to vary workout
Negative:
-I do not think the distance function is accurate at all. (but the clock is, so that is OK)
-You will lose your balance if you are not careful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Worth it!

12/27/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lost two pounds the first two days! Well worth the money. I've tried several fitness products and programs to lose stubborn baby weight and this one is my favorite.
-It is like two machines in one compact piece. You can use it like an elliptical/stair-stepper and then turn it around and sit and use it as a bicycle.
-It is easy to hide when not in use.
-I can use it for longer period of times without feeling joint pain.
-The steps are not elongated like an elliptical at a gym, but it has a smooth motion and seems to work the same muscles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

easy on the knees

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok thanks for making it easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

I love this machine!

07/15/2011
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this elliptical machine! I wanted to put more variety into my workout with an elliptical machine, but most are so big and expensive. So when I saw this one and looked at the reviews, I decided to give it a try. So glad I did! It's perfect and I have small weights I use for my arms when i'm working out on it. Thought I would have balancing problems when using it for the first time but once I started going, it wasn't a problem at all. An added bonus is the ability to use it while sitting down. I have an elderly aunt and she uses it while sitting in her recliner; great machine to get her more active.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Met our needs

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for my 81-year-old, 4'11" mother with limited mobility. She uses the device while she sits in a chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great purchase!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this for about three weeks and have already lost 4 pounds. It is so accessible (because of its size) in my family room that I am always getting on it instead of sitting while watching TV. It is so fun to do that I forget I am even working out. I think this is an awesome machine at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great for the price

02/07/2010
By ,
San Marcos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and compact. I am 5'6" and the stride is fine for me. My husband uses it daily and would like the stride to be bigger (he is 6"1") but you can't have it all. We wanted something compact and so we had to make a sacrifice somewhere and he still gets a good workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer
04/05/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to excercize but hate the time it takes to drive to the gym. Elliptical equipment is my favorite machine because you can get a full body exercize & burn calories. I used to have a full-size one but had to get rid of it because it took up so much space & there was no way to store it. I JUST LEAVE THIS ONE SETTING ON THE FLOOR BESIDE MY BED & NO ONE SEES IT EXCEPT ME when I'm ready to excercize. Naturally it doesn't have as long a stride as a regular size, but you can get a "burn." To enhance overall body excercize, using both hands, I hold on to a pole I place in front of me. This not only provides better balance, but I can move it back & forth or side-to-side for upper body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

after two weeks showing signs of wear

08/07/2012
By ,
Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't had this long enough to give it a real rating and I don't like the fact that we are asked to do it this soon. However, the product is showing signs of wear already in that I see carbon on the rug that I have placed it on. I enjoy the workout but I'm afraid that it could fall apart at any time given this fact. I have purchased other stamina products in the past and have had them wear out all too quickly. This is why I purchased the extended warranty. I'm hoping that I'm wrong. I purchase products like these to use them every day for at least 45 minutes. I expect them to last at least a year. So far nothing I have purchased has lasted longer than 3 weeks. Time will tell. I wish the company would look up the definition of stamina because I'm not sure they know what it means regarding their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

Great machine for a small place.

06/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great machine and you can feel it working different parts of you legs. Hard to balance at first. I use hand weights. Very good when you don't have the room for a big machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stamina InMotion E-1000 Elliptical Trainer

PHENOMENAL!

07/25/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing product! I spend lots of time sitting at my desk and in meetings for work. This machine never fails to deliver an exceptional work out. The beauty of it fitting under my desk makes it possible for me to work out while I am working for my job. After one week my legs are remarkably toned. The distance, calorie and time counter are wonderful. Nice resistance options too. Great cardio workout all while sitting at your desk working. Can use standing up also. Great value! Great Results!...Extraordinary product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next