Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Leather and manmade upper Air-Pillo Gel Insole System: gel domes absorb shock and provide cushioning comfort Shock Reduction System: gel inserts absorb shock Flex Grooves in outsole adds flexibility EVA midsole cradles the foot Non-marking outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation90%189 out of 210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Waited awhile

11/29/2012
By ,
Bronx, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I waited awhile before I wrote a review on this item, because the last sneakers I brought for cheap was cheap!. This snickers so far is holding up very well, under rain and cold conditions. The last pair I brought which was not this brand or this particular snickers did not last a month but I was fast in giving my opinion, I notice how bad they were when a couple of weeks into my usage it rained and everything went downhill from there. Five months later this snickers is holding well and I believe it will hold for a long time, feels comfortable and goes well with my jeans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Good Value

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had them a month now and are very comfortable. Very soft inside. No break in period at all. Needed a wide width and these fit perfect. Box says real leather upper so they should last a while. Has a gel insert. I would buy again. For $25 you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Ventilation holes leak

04/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been buying Dr. Scholl’s Men,s running shoes from Wal-Mart for 10 years or more and have been entirely satisfied with them, up till last the few years. They were comfortable, had great arch support, fit me well, a good value, and easy to purchase on the web and no worries since I knew that each new pair would fit the same as the previous ones. Most mornings I wear the shoes to walk along the sandy beaches of San Diego for about 1.5 hours and I ware them until the blue treads on the heal, become worn with white showing through, then I replace them with a new pair. I n recent years the style has changed (a pair of oblong holes on the toes, faced by mesh were added). The problem with this modification is that early in the shoe life, the mesh loses its attachment, producing two large holes in the toe through which sand and moisture enters while I am walking. Earlier models had only small perforations for ventilation and posed no problem. The new model of shoes, permits significant quantities of water and sand to enter the shoe through the open holes long before the tread is worn hence they have a short life. I thought this might be an anomalous defect in my particular pair, but now I have worn at least 2 pairs of this model, purchased at different times, and both have deteriorated in the exact same fashions, clearly indicating a design fault..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Very good pair of shoes.

08/21/2014
By ,
Sulphur Springs TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality of these shoes are excellent. The extra width in the toe makes them very comfortable. Walking in these are suburb with the cushion in the heel of the shoe. Couldn't buy a quality pair for the price any where else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

good shoes

03/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fit well and wear well
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Relief for Aching Feet

01/28/2014
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Scholl's products are superior in foot comfort and these shoes are truly comfortable. I stand on a concrete floor 8 hours a day and these shoes take away the fatigue associated with aching feet. The package identifies them as being wide width, but I think they are really just regular width. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Will purchase again

09/01/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second pair I've owned. All-out favorite tennis shoe at a very reasonable price. My first pair I bought at my local Walmart several years ago, and when they finally started to fall apart, I went back to get another pair but they were no longer in stock. The only place I could find them was at Walmart.com. When they showed up at my door, the invoice said size 11 and the box said size 11, but someone forgot to check the shoes: size 12. Returned to the local store and immediately reordered. Got the right size the second try. The shoes are awesome, but minus 1 star for the shipping hassles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Great Shoe, One Flaw

11/11/2013
By ,
Freeport, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
And the flaw is the fact that the soles wear out way too fast. I'm lucky if these last 6 months before the heel sole starts to wear through. Great shoe and extremely comfortable. Just they don't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, FL
True Feedback
Posted 11/13/2013
Soles do wear out way too fast, especially if used for running.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width
06/04/2010
By ,
Mahanoy City, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most comfortable sneakers I've ever owned. I had feet problems and these absolutely helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

excellent shoe

05/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shoe, I have had my current pair for 6 years before having to buy a new pair. Can't beat that for the price and longivity of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width
03/06/2011
By ,
Quitaque, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I walk a lot and I really like the fit and feel of these shoes. I would recomend them to my friends. You can't beat them for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Good fit, looks, & comfort for the price.

06/28/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wearing Dr. Scholl's walking shoes for the last eight years at work and for daily activities.
I delivered freight for a living and they held up better than more expensive shoes I've purchased
in the past. They have a have gel cushioning in the heels to protect against jarring. This is the first pair of running shoes I have purchased & I really like them. I have gotten many comments on
how stylish they are when I wear them. I will definately purchase another pair when these need replacement not because they have worn out but because I want to treat myself to a new pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Running Shoes

05/29/2010
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shoes so far. It has built-in gel insoles in part of the heel inside the shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Excellent shoe for this price

04/14/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are very comfortable and have decent (wouldn't say great) support. The sole on them goes pretty quickly on outdoor hard courts but at this price, I can accept that drawback.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Very comfortable, inexpensive sneakers

04/12/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sneakers actually fit! I was very tired of trying on other brands (at twice the price), that were 2 sizes too small, but claimed to be size 11. Then Walmart sent me an email to buy another pair at $21.95 (first pair was $29) and I jumped on that, ship to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr Scholls Sneakers - Great Value !

08/17/2010
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, lightweight, well made sneakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Great buy

03/17/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is so thrilled with the sneakers. He said they are very comfortable and wants me to get another pair. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

These are not wide.

11/04/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know why it says these are wide width. I bought a size 11 and these were not wide enough for my feet. My other size 11 shoes are wide enough and they are regular size, not wide width.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

They don't last very long

08/07/2012
By ,
Surrey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these shoes in late January '12, and received them in February. That was about six months ago - it's August now. Although they were quite comfortable, I don't like how the shoes are falling apart on me after only six months. The rubber soles are coming off, and I don't like how water gets in. I'm not abusing these shoes, mind you. I don't understand how walking around in them daily for about six months could lead to what seems to be a year's worth of wear and tear. I'd recommend it to other buyers, but only if you're looking for something 'temporary.' The $28 price tag seems about right for the short life-span of these shoes. If you want a pair of shoes that'll go the distance, then you're better off just saving for a trust-worthy brand (e.g., New Balance).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Men's Agile XTR Running Sneakers, Wide Width

Dr Scholls Sneakers

03/28/2011
By ,
Aptos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely light and comfortable. I use them as tennis shoes. They tend to wear out sooner than other brands, but the comfort is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next