Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Equate Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

A winner

10/18/2014
By ,
Astoria Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST of the store brand nicotine gum. Tastes just like the big brand but far more affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Oblong Gum is Just Better

05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly as I expected. The texture was perfect and the oblong shape is so much tastier than the "square" gum. I will definitely buy again...if I fail at quitting the again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Good nicotine gum for the price

10/09/2014
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct, because it is the most economical. The coated gum is more flavorful, but it is more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Much better product and price than other brands

07/15/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I'd discovered Equate nicotine gum and Walmart.com a long time ago. I've been wasting my money ordering store brand nicotine gum from Walgreens and CVS. Even their sale prices are higher than the regular price for this at Walmart.com. I hope Walmart.com continues to offer this at a great price. In addition, the Equate nicotine gum pieces are about 1-1/2 times larger than other brands, so you get more for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

it works

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Used it to quit dipping tobacco. I am now off the dip and the gum. Use as directed. Don't become dependent upon the gum.
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Great product!

03/07/2014
By ,
Oley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have helped me stop smoking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

The taste is absolutely terrible.

08/22/2014
By ,
Akron
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The taste is absolutely terrible. I would not recommend this flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Works very well.

07/30/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works very well at curbing the craving for a cigarette and is very helpful in quitting smoking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

just fine

12/12/2011
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for the smoker in my life, no smoking in the house ;) he says they are fine, got a very good price, would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
I didn't get to rate it. It gets a 5 star
Posted 03/23/2012
Again, everything about this gum is perfect, size texture, taste, effectiveness, etc. All other brands that I've tried made me gag....which is probably not a bad thing since I should be trying to quite nicotine altogether.
0points
Customer Avatar
Idaho
The BEST
Posted 03/23/2012
I highly recommend this brand over ANY others. The very overpriced Nicorette tastes terrible after using equate. equate is the best and the value can't be beat.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

good product

09/06/2013
By ,
boise, idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was shipped as advertised and arrived on time in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Best price & flavor

01/30/2013
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This and the original flavor (uncoated) are the best flavors. If you need the gum to quit smoking, you may find generic gum in mint or original at other stores but they won't taste as good and it's super important to the success of quitting.
:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct
05/06/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
About the best price per piece of nicotine gum on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Works well.

03/10/2013
By ,
Davison
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I accidentally ordered 4 rather than 2 mg, so too strong, but works. Just have to chew slower and less often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

doesn't have a minty taste

01/14/2014
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure what the taste is suppose to be but it isn't mint
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct
04/25/2013
By ,
Sublimity, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I realize that this is medicine and is a deterrent to smoking, but the flavor could be a little more "minty" and not so difficult to remove from the safety sealed blister packs. I find myself removing several pieces at a time from the blister pack when I know driving might be a big part of my day. If I didn't do that I would have to pull over because you need two hands to remove the gum from the card. Another thing I would personally be in favor of would be to have them coated - like "Chicklets" - or something similar. The price is right and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Great value. Beats walgreens hands down

07/08/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 4mg 170cnt is about price as the walgreens.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct
05/18/2013
By ,
afghanistan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am quite disappointed with this product. It seems like the product sat on the shelf for a long time then it was sent to me. I have bought this product before ( i just wished i bought the coated brand not the uncoated brand) the packaging on the individual pieces were very brittle and the gum was rock hard. The exp. date is good it just seems like it is very old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

The gums arrived deteriorated with no nicotine

03/12/2012
By ,
Coventry, RI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These mint gums might have been damaged in transit due to overheating, I definitely recommend Equate fruits coated gums instead of the mint ones.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct
08/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected the gum to be coated as I bought some fruit flavored nicotene gum at a Walmart in Newport, Oregon this summer.
I suggest that you selll the fruit flavored, coated gum online as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Mint Nicotine Gum, 4 mg, 170 ct

Uncoated is true! No flavor in this

01/07/2013
By ,
va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I will stick with the coated brands, even though they cost more. Lack of flavor made me chew the gum too often which really makes it more expensive!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next