Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Jillian Michaels Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Jillian Michaels Natural Chocolate Whey Protein is a high-quality nutritional formula specially designed to supplement your diet with the protein necessary for a lean, healthy, strong body. A superior protein source, whey provides all of the essential amino acids needed for energy, vitalityand strength, as well as to help build lean muscle. Packed with protein and fiber, each nutritious serving of Jillian Michaels Natural Whey provides a low fat, great tasting treat that can help satisfy your appetite any time of the day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.012 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%71 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Very Satisfying!

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the chocolate flavor & I'm very happy with it. I've tried 4 other brands of protein, which all had a "chemical" flavor that I didn't like. Then I bought this protein because it reportedly has "No Artificial Sweeteners, Flavors, or Colors". When I tasted it I was pleasantly surprised, it really does taste more natural. The flavor is better than I thought I'd ever get from a protein shake. I also like that it contains Stevia vs. other sweeteners.
How I mixed it: 1 scoop in a blender with 8oz. of chocolate low-carb milk & 4 large ice cubes. While blending, the shake thickened up so much that it actually slowed-down my blender. The consistency was VERY rich & creamy like a thick ice cream milkshake, the flavor was good, and the shake filled me up for hours. And only 180 calories TOTAL for something that filling! Unbelievable. I'll be using this regularly as a post-workout shake and also as an occasional meal-replacement. Next, I'm trying the vanilla flavor to mix with fresh fruits & berries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

This is the best whey protein I've ever tried

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just drank this for the first time -but I've tried many whey and other types of protein powers. As for the taste -any protein powder tastes terrible when only mixed with water UNLESS it's full of artificial sweeteners and flavors! People saying other whey powders taste better on their own are not taking into consideration the long term effects of some of these chemicals. For instance sucralose has been shown to cause rapid weight gain in rats -even after they stopped consuming it. We hardly ever see aspartame in diet products anymore due to the neurological effects. Stevia (as in this product) is natural, it's safe and it doesn't effect blood sugar or cause wierd- chemical obesity. Mixing it with almond milk sounds good for low carb. I find milk tastes good with this and adds 9 grams of protein, which for me subtracts from the extra few carbs in the milk. I agree with other reviews this tastes like a mild quick when added to milk. I'll update or write another review for any weight loss or muscle buliding effects after I've been on this for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Quick, Satisfying, Tasty!

03/15/2010
By ,
DELAWARE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in search of a whey powder for quick, enjoyable, satisfying on-the-go meals...
I mix 1/2 scoop chocolate with a cup of mixed berries, 1/2 a banana, 1 cup of crushed ice, 1 cup milk, 1 tbls ground flax seed. Blend and enjoy.
PROS: Nice taste
Disolves well in my blender
Only 100 calories per scoop
All Natural
CONS: Pricy 11 bucks!
Overpowering taste! I use only 1/2 scoop!
I will buy again and will try VANILLA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Delicious, Energy Boosting & Saves Calories!

04/12/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I have this as my morning breakfast around 8 AM & I am not hungry until lunch @ 12 PM! I blend a scoop with half a banana; alter each week btwn Vanilla "Unsweetened" Almond Breeze, or Vanilla "Unsweetened" Soy Milk; Tablespoon of Flaxseed; Instant Coffee Single & Ice. I have this every morning & in one month I lost 18 lbs! I usually have salad & a sandwich for lunch but that varies, a rather fulfilling dinner around 5 - 6 pm so I'm not hungry late at night & maybe a homemade parfait or one from McDonald's if I'm hungry. The only other thing I did was drink 64 oz of water & perhaps workout for twice a week. I actually have dropped 45 lbs in 3 mons & mainly b/c I figured out a burning calorie & energy booster first thing in the morning! I have dieted all my life with only losing perhaps 10 -15 lbs but I have always done a good job at maintaining but couldn't figure out how to lose more than 15 lbs until now. This is one of the least expensive products as far as protein powder goes, and still nutritious. Plus my breakfasts in general are cheaper than my before; eggs, cheese grits, bacon & biscuit w/ jam. I wasn't a fan of the vanilla flavor b/c of taste but now after reading some of the reviews, have seen some ideas for it so I may try it next. The only thing I is, I do love including my coffee single in the morning so I'm not for sure how I can get that in. Let me know if any ideas?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/21/2012
what is your burning calorie and energy booster that you figured out?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Great Protein

03/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this protein powder. I mix mine in a single serving blender with 8 ounces of vanilla unsweetened almond breeze. (This saves carbs and sugars that milk would add.) It mixes well and is very smooth. I think the taste is good and it curbs my sweet tooth. I use this as a meal at times, a snack, or after a workout. The most important thing about this protein for me is that it doesn't contain artificial sweeteners which are harmful to your health.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Losing more than I expected

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have started my NEW YEARS resolution, and this year I will have success. This product is AMAZING!
The first day that I Used it; I lost weight. I drink these shakes and eat two small meals a day.
To everyone who has trouble losing weight, try Jillian Michaels Natural Chocolate Whey Protein and you will see results.
GOOD LUCK ON YOUR WEIGHT LOSS JOURNEY, AND HAVE A WONDERFUL 2010.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Q?
Posted 04/04/2012
Been 2 yrs, have u lost any weight and how much?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Tastes Great & Works!

03/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best protein drink on the market today! The product tastes great (similar to Nesquik), is lower in calories than its competition, and just flat out works! It rejuvenates the body after an intense workout while at the same time increasing your weight loss. I wouldn't recommend anything else!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

DO NOT USE WATER!!!!

02/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the chocolate protein powder and decided to mix it with water to try to save on my calorie consumption...BAD IDEA! It was like drinking dirt! It was terrible. So the next day I put two scoops of the protein power with 1.5 cups of Silk Light chocolate soy milk, 1/2 banana and 4 ice cubes all in the blender and it was DELICIOUS! If you are doing weightwatchers this meal is only 10 points (and it kept me full for 5 hours!!) If you are tracking calories its only 388 calories. And, if you need to increase your fiber intake, you can add two teaspoons of benefiber (colorless, tasteless...effective!).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Not bad at all

04/12/2010
By ,
Albion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't really understand all of the negative reviews concerning taste. I know we all have differences on what tastes good and what doesn't, but it's not bad. I use a shaker cup with rice milk and it mixes fine. I also add a scoop of chia seeds to mine and drink it right down. A lady at WM told me to mix the vanilla flavor with orange juice (Simply Orange)...I tried it and it tastes like a creamsicle and is a delicious variation from the chocolate. Although it is a tad too expensive, it doesn't contain aspartame or any other killer substance in it. I will continue to purchase and recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Not as Bad as I Thought

07/12/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading through reviews, I was expecting a REALLY gross tasting product. But I'm consistently low on my protein goals & needed a supplement badly. For only $9, I figured I'd try this. (It was cheaper than other whey powders I've seen around, but had more grams of protein.) I went with the chocolate because I figured it'd be a safer bet. And after drinking it, it's not bad at all! Yes, the taste is a bit dull. Not as chocolatey as I'd like, but it's not God-awful. More like a slightly bland Nesquik. I mixed it with milk for a post-workout snack. And I needed to use my blender to really mix it well. It came out thick & frothy (like shake!). Better than some of the other nutrition drinks I've had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz
02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually a pretty yummy whey protein mix. I have ONLY had it mixed with water and it is totally drinkable to me. It is a little clumpy if you only mix with a spoon. I found that it blends pretty well if you shake it up in a bottle (preferably a wide mouth bottle so that you can actually pour the mix into it.) You can not beat the price and the # of calories for the amount of protein you get out of the mix. I will be buying the chocolate flavor again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Amazing Stuff

04/05/2010
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this stuff. I am a non-protein drink person. But I recently started with a trainer that told me I needed to get in more protein before and after workouts. problem is that I didn't want to use all of my weight watcher points and calories on some chalky drink. This is completely different. I put 6 oz of water and a little ice in a blender and 1 scoop of this powder (plus I add a scoop of fiber) and blend this puppy up. I like to whip it so it is even more creamy and frothy. I think it tastes like a milkshake.
P.S. I usually add 1/2 banana to it to give it a little thicker texture (but it is just as good without it).
It is my mid morning routine and including the banana is 150 calories and 3 WW points. WELL worth the calories...AND 15 grams of protein. I swear this is the best out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Day One - It stayed down!!!

04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had many protein shakes - all which have literally made me vomit. I have had only ONE other one that I have been able to stomach and that is Muscle Milk.
The taste isn't the greatest, but most proteins don't taste like milkshakes anyway, but I have only had it with water and I am guessing with all the other reviews, it tastes much better with milk. I will be using milk going foward.
The price is reasonable and I can stomach it - so, I will finish this off and determine if it's a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Losing more than expected :)

02/08/2012
By ,
Honolulu, Hi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me say i was skeptical at first thinking will this work or am i just wasting my time and money? Anyways bought the product almost a week from now and i gotta say at first the taste was just not as i expected to be (ewwwww) but then again its a protein shake, not all protein shake taste like cake unless its artificial. In a good note i've lost 5lbs since trying this product and im gonna stick with it until i reach my goal weight which its closer than i thought. Happy and Satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

You can buy it with foodstamps lol BUT=no good!!

06/07/2012
By ,
SUNNYSIDE WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, today I went to go buy a protein powder called "BODY FORTRESS" I read TONS of GREAT reviews on it, but when I went to go buy it, YOU cant buy that powder with food stamps. :( Which is ok, Cuz I get paid this week and I DEF. plan on buying it!!
However, I did pick this one up after reading some OK reviews on it... I do INSANITY workouts and I was in DIRE need of a protein supplement fast to drink post workouts. So, I purchased the tripple chocolate. After my workout I decided to make my normal shake, I had made with "EAS whey protein" in the past (which that one is good, but put too much BULK on me. So It's prob more of a powder for guys.) Ne ways I mixed in: 1cup vanilla almond soy- 1 scoop of the powder- 1/2 banana- 6 strawberries and 1cup of ice. I started to drink it and it was just too SWEET! And not even the good kind of sweet you want.. Next time Im prob gonna only use 1/2 scoop and see if that helps, which will be less protein but oh well. I WILL BE FINISHING THIS PROTEIN POWDER, BUT I WILL NOT BE BUYING IT EVER AGAIN!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Really Good!

02/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started using this product a few days ago and I love it so far. I was reading other reviews about the taste, and I dont think it's that horrible. I mixed it with fat free milk and it tasted pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Chocolate

04/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the product but wish it had a stronger chocolate flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Jillian Michaels Choc Whey Protein Mix

01/12/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several different brands of protein powders and Jillian's is by far the BEST one. Normally I would try to drink my protein shake in one big gulp b/c of the taste and smell...but not this shake. It is good! I mix one scoop with 8 oz of Silk's Almond Milk. It is very tastey. I use a blender cup that has the little wire blender ball in it. It mixes up very well. If you mix with a spoon you will probably see some clumps, so buy a blender cup b/c it's worth the extra $8. This shake tastes so much better than designer whey that its almost comical that I used to spend about $16 a cannister on the stuff. I like that Jillian's product has stevia as a sweetener and that it is only $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Great taste!

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't comment on the effects of this yet as I just started using it, but the taste is great! It tastes like cold hot chocolate. It does have a lot of protein and I love it as a post workout snack/shake. Also, I like that it is all natural and does not have artificial sweeteners. Maybe I'll try vanilla after the chocolate is gone....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels Natural Whey Protein Powder, Chocolate, 14 oz

Not Great With Water...

03/01/2012
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I first tried this product with water... bleh. It was drinkable, but it was chalky and somewhat tasteless. HOWEVER, mix this with some chocolate soy milk and it makes a huge difference! It tastes like a good chocolate milkshake to me, so now it's not so bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next