Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Generic OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

The OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight can be set by the parent to decide the ideal time for the little ones to get up. The "Green means GO!" light turns on at the preset time in the morning and kids can take pride in waking up with this color changing alarm clock. In the evening, the nightlight OK to Wake alarm clock gives off a comforting soft yellow nightlight that can be turned on at the tap of a toe for a programmable duration up to two hours. This OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight is a fully functional with snooze feature, just like big peoples! The smiles and other animated winks add to the appeal of this programmable alarm clock. Two interchangeable colored bezels, easily adjustable brightness and volume settings, and special built-in nap timer are some other useful features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Easy to use

11/01/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has worked pretty well with my kids so far. If they get up we say go back until the light is green and they get so excited when it is green. I like that it's completely dark when on. I don't like any light in my kids rooms so something with a nightlight is not what I wanted. Although it has a button to turn on a light. I like that it doesn't have to be plugged in so I can put it where I need to so that little hands don't push buttons. Not sure how long the batteries with last as we have only had these a little over a week. I wish you could save some different wake times cause when we put the kids to bed later I want to change the clock to later in the morning, but it is pretty easy to adjust time so it's not a big deal. The face frames are cute I wish they were both the bugs (still different colors) and not a flower and a bug cause the bug has little antennas and the flower doesn't so the girls think theirs was Broken. It's a great value especially buying it through ship to sort at Walmart cause then no shipping and I could return very easily if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Great product !! Awake light adjustable up to 2 hr

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can adjust the time of the awake light up to 2 hours (you have to read the directions and I believe refer to page 12) which we have done and it has worked out perfectly. We have set it to a time when our child usually wakes and if she is not awake by that time, the awake light will remain lit for 2 hours so when she does wake and sees it she knows it's okay to get out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Love it!!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Ok to Wake clock! We bought it for my sons 5th birthday because he wanted his own clock like everyone else. He always wakes up early no matter what time he goes to bed, and keeps asking when he can get up. Now he know unless he has to go potty he needs to stay in bed until it lights up. And usually he falls back asleep for a while! It's great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Good quality but not what I thought

08/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item was good quality. However, I misunderstood how it works and it would not have worked for my son, so I returned it. I was under the impression that it would glow yellow if it was time to stay in bed and green when it was ok to get up, but it only glows green for half an hour after the programed time, and a only glows yellow for a few minutes when you push the night light button. This means my son would have had to wake up during a half hour window of time in order to know that the clock had turned green and it was ok to get up (say I programed it for 6am, it would glow green till 630 then shut off) , and he is not regular enough with his sleep schedule for this to work. Might work for others though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Not much to say

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these .one for my two yr old and one for my four yr old and it didn't help with them getting up way to early ..............but it's just a cheap little clock so don't expect sleep because of it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

3 Year Old

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old was waking up between 4:45-5:15AM. After using this clock for just a week...we have successfully kept her in bed until 5:45. Definitely worth every penny in our eyes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

AMAZING!!!!

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was worth every penny plus more! My son started waking up at 430 every morning about 6 months ago when I moved him into a twin bed from his crib. I was pregnant with my second son and my husband was deployed to Iraq. I was beyond exhausted. I had tried everything from putting him to bed later/earlier, shorter naps, no nap, making sure he was full, putting him in extra absorbant diapers, really dark room, letting him cry it out, turning on a lamp and letting him play quietly in his room..etc nothing worked. When he woke up he'd just scream and cry until I got him out of his room. He continued to wake up b/t 4 and 430 every morning ready to go. I had pretty much given up. I didn't know what to do anymore. I just told myself he'd eventually grow out of it. A friend told me about this clock. My son turned 2 in October so I figured he could understand this concept. I had just started teaching him about stoplights and what green and red meant. I think that helped with his understanding. When we recieved the clock we went in his room and I showed him when it turned green it was time to come out. He got so excited when it turned green! This clock is the answer I was looking for. It worked immediately!! I couldn't believe it! The first couple days he woke up around 530. and I reminded him his clock wasn't green and he couldn't get up until it was green. He responded with...ok mommy and went right back to sleep, no crying or protesting. It was amazing! He now sleeps until about 7 when the clock turns green. If he wakes up before he waits until it turns green and then says...mommy clock green...green means GO!. This product has literally changed our lives. We are all much more rested and a lot happier. I have never written a review on anything before but if there are any other parents struggling with this issue I just wanted to let you know this may be your answer. Good luck!!! I hope it works for you as well as it's worked for us :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Happy mommy

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked great to help my 3 yr old understand when it was time to wake up in the morning. Since switching to a big boy bed this clock has helped a ton!! There was a short adjustment period while he was learning to watch for the clock. But after about a week he got it down. Definatly recommend trying it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Cheapest piece of plastic out there

07/19/2010
By ,
Bay Area, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had such high hopes for this product, since it seems to be the only product out there with this functionality (a clock that lights up, letting kids know when they can get out of bed). However, my high hopes were quickly dashed. This product looks and feels cheap, which in itself is not an instant turnoff. BUT this product is indeed so cheaply made, when dropped two feet to a carpeted floor, it resets, meaning you have to re-enter all your settings. And worst of all, the 'light' part of the clock is so dim that it can only be seen in a very dark room. THis makes it almost useless for us since my daughter's room is light by morning or during naptime. I am so frustrated by this product since I had such high expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Great for my early riser!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock is easy to use and has lots of helpful features. I really like that is has a separate "ready to wake" nap timer that allows you to set the nap time and not interrupt your morning wake alarm setting. It's been so helpful for my 3 year old to have a light to watch for before she can get out of bed in the morning. She's really enjoyed it too because it's super cute and makes her feel like a big girl to have her own alarm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

not up with the sun!

04/07/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome product. My son is excited to take a nap, because when it light green (his favorite color) he gets to wake. Easy to use, I wanted to address the other reviews, I think it has the prefect amount of brightness, and it has been dropped a number of times with no problem.
I only wish it had a plug adaptor.
anyway this solved the problem of him waking up with the sun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight
10/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great idea to get my 3 year old to sleep in. It worked! Only 2 things I don't like about it. 1) it doesn't plug into the wall so u have to use batteries 2)it doesn't stay green for long! So when my son finally slept in he was waiting and yelling for me saying it didn't turn green. The next morning he got up because he thought it was broke again. So now if he isn't up for the time I set I leave his door open so he knows it's ok to get up since it doesn't stay green long.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

I can sleep!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wakes up not and will wait for the light to go on! We hear "Its time the light is green." We are so happy to get some extra time in bed each day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Worth Every Penny

03/30/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you put a value on sleep? This product is so great, I even facebooked about it! My kids are so excited to have this clock in their room, and went from waking me up anywhere between 5:00 and 6:30, to getting up at the approved time (7:00)! It really starts our day out right! I recommend it to anyone who has kids that like to wake at the crack of dawn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Just what we needed

03/22/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several mornings of early wake up calls, I sat to search for a product that would keep my daughter in bed longer. I found it, the ok to wake alarm clock is great. I set both the color and alarm together for her she knows to push the toe then she's allowed to come out. Fun night light and it makes cute faces to distract her if she wakes before the alarm sounds. But I do think the product is over priced but it helped for what we needed. Face plates are adorable when she grows out of it we can put the green one on and pass it to our son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Help on sleep time

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son is now only getting out of his room when the light turns green in the morning and we celebrate him doing so. What a life saver for the parents to get more sleep and not wake up multiple times in the night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Saved our mornings!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock revolutionized mornings in our house. Rather than being awakened every morning by our preschooler, my husband and I can now get up and get ready before our kids come out of their room. Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Great product

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old was waking up at 4:30-5:00 every morning. He was told not to get up until the sun comes up, which is what he was doing. In the summer the sun comes up before 5:00am. We explained how the clock worked before we put him to bed. We set the we set the timer, so he could see it light up. The next morning, he called in his room to show us the green light came on. It's worked for us ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

This clock gives us more sleep!

04/02/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3.5 year old daughter was waking as the sun came up, which is getting earlier every day. Now she will stay in bed until her clock turns green. Most of the time she will even fall back asleep past the time it's set for (7:45am). I was worried this would be a waste of money, but it's so worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Good product, easy to use.

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen similar color timing clocks for closer to $70...for the price, this is a great product. it's easy to set up and cute. Unfortunately, it's been a little hard getting my little guy to keep quiet until it's green. BUT, at least he stays in bed until it's green.
Only complaint...it has it's own nightlight...but, that nightlight turns off after 30 minutes...so I still have to use a separate night light. BUT, that is not a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next