Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Generic OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

The OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight can be set by the parent to decide the ideal time for the little ones to get up. The "Green means GO!" light turns on at the preset time in the morning and kids can take pride in waking up with this color changing alarm clock. In the evening, the nightlight OK to Wake alarm clock gives off a comforting soft yellow nightlight that can be turned on at the tap of a toe for a programmable duration up to two hours. This OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight is a fully functional with snooze feature, just like big peoples! The smiles and other animated winks add to the appeal of this programmable alarm clock. Two interchangeable colored bezels, easily adjustable brightness and volume settings, and special built-in nap timer are some other useful features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Easy to use

11/01/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has worked pretty well with my kids so far. If they get up we say go back until the light is green and they get so excited when it is green. I like that it's completely dark when on. I don't like any light in my kids rooms so something with a nightlight is not what I wanted. Although it has a button to turn on a light. I like that it doesn't have to be plugged in so I can put it where I need to so that little hands don't push buttons. Not sure how long the batteries with last as we have only had these a little over a week. I wish you could save some different wake times cause when we put the kids to bed later I want to change the clock to later in the morning, but it is pretty easy to adjust time so it's not a big deal. The face frames are cute I wish they were both the bugs (still different colors) and not a flower and a bug cause the bug has little antennas and the flower doesn't so the girls think theirs was Broken. It's a great value especially buying it through ship to sort at Walmart cause then no shipping and I could return very easily if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

AMAZING!!!!

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was worth every penny plus more! My son started waking up at 430 every morning about 6 months ago when I moved him into a twin bed from his crib. I was pregnant with my second son and my husband was deployed to Iraq. I was beyond exhausted. I had tried everything from putting him to bed later/earlier, shorter naps, no nap, making sure he was full, putting him in extra absorbant diapers, really dark room, letting him cry it out, turning on a lamp and letting him play quietly in his room..etc nothing worked. When he woke up he'd just scream and cry until I got him out of his room. He continued to wake up b/t 4 and 430 every morning ready to go. I had pretty much given up. I didn't know what to do anymore. I just told myself he'd eventually grow out of it. A friend told me about this clock. My son turned 2 in October so I figured he could understand this concept. I had just started teaching him about stoplights and what green and red meant. I think that helped with his understanding. When we recieved the clock we went in his room and I showed him when it turned green it was time to come out. He got so excited when it turned green! This clock is the answer I was looking for. It worked immediately!! I couldn't believe it! The first couple days he woke up around 530. and I reminded him his clock wasn't green and he couldn't get up until it was green. He responded with...ok mommy and went right back to sleep, no crying or protesting. It was amazing! He now sleeps until about 7 when the clock turns green. If he wakes up before he waits until it turns green and then says...mommy clock green...green means GO!. This product has literally changed our lives. We are all much more rested and a lot happier. I have never written a review on anything before but if there are any other parents struggling with this issue I just wanted to let you know this may be your answer. Good luck!!! I hope it works for you as well as it's worked for us :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Good quality but not what I thought

08/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item was good quality. However, I misunderstood how it works and it would not have worked for my son, so I returned it. I was under the impression that it would glow yellow if it was time to stay in bed and green when it was ok to get up, but it only glows green for half an hour after the programed time, and a only glows yellow for a few minutes when you push the night light button. This means my son would have had to wake up during a half hour window of time in order to know that the clock had turned green and it was ok to get up (say I programed it for 6am, it would glow green till 630 then shut off) , and he is not regular enough with his sleep schedule for this to work. Might work for others though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Great product

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old was waking up at 4:30-5:00 every morning. He was told not to get up until the sun comes up, which is what he was doing. In the summer the sun comes up before 5:00am. We explained how the clock worked before we put him to bed. We set the we set the timer, so he could see it light up. The next morning, he called in his room to show us the green light came on. It's worked for us ever since.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Cheapest piece of plastic out there

07/19/2010
By ,
Bay Area, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had such high hopes for this product, since it seems to be the only product out there with this functionality (a clock that lights up, letting kids know when they can get out of bed). However, my high hopes were quickly dashed. This product looks and feels cheap, which in itself is not an instant turnoff. BUT this product is indeed so cheaply made, when dropped two feet to a carpeted floor, it resets, meaning you have to re-enter all your settings. And worst of all, the 'light' part of the clock is so dim that it can only be seen in a very dark room. THis makes it almost useless for us since my daughter's room is light by morning or during naptime. I am so frustrated by this product since I had such high expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight
10/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great idea to get my 3 year old to sleep in. It worked! Only 2 things I don't like about it. 1) it doesn't plug into the wall so u have to use batteries 2)it doesn't stay green for long! So when my son finally slept in he was waiting and yelling for me saying it didn't turn green. The next morning he got up because he thought it was broke again. So now if he isn't up for the time I set I leave his door open so he knows it's ok to get up since it doesn't stay green long.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

not up with the sun!

04/07/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome product. My son is excited to take a nap, because when it light green (his favorite color) he gets to wake. Easy to use, I wanted to address the other reviews, I think it has the prefect amount of brightness, and it has been dropped a number of times with no problem.
I only wish it had a plug adaptor.
anyway this solved the problem of him waking up with the sun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Worth Every Penny

03/30/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How can you put a value on sleep? This product is so great, I even facebooked about it! My kids are so excited to have this clock in their room, and went from waking me up anywhere between 5:00 and 6:30, to getting up at the approved time (7:00)! It really starts our day out right! I recommend it to anyone who has kids that like to wake at the crack of dawn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Just what we needed

03/22/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several mornings of early wake up calls, I sat to search for a product that would keep my daughter in bed longer. I found it, the ok to wake alarm clock is great. I set both the color and alarm together for her she knows to push the toe then she's allowed to come out. Fun night light and it makes cute faces to distract her if she wakes before the alarm sounds. But I do think the product is over priced but it helped for what we needed. Face plates are adorable when she grows out of it we can put the green one on and pass it to our son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Good product, easy to use.

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen similar color timing clocks for closer to $70...for the price, this is a great product. it's easy to set up and cute. Unfortunately, it's been a little hard getting my little guy to keep quiet until it's green. BUT, at least he stays in bed until it's green.
Only complaint...it has it's own nightlight...but, that nightlight turns off after 30 minutes...so I still have to use a separate night light. BUT, that is not a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Great Clock!

02/18/2014
By ,
Parsons, America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can pick from 2 different color face covers. The entire clock lights up when "it's ok to wake." So far my daughter looks forward to looking for it in the morning. Before climbing out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Works well, wish it plugged in!

03/17/2014
By ,
Milwaukee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems to keep our kids in bed until 7am, at which point they come running yelling "It's green, it's green" - the night light feature is also nice. I worry we will go through a lot of batteries, wish it could be plugged in...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Does what it is supposed to do

04/02/2011
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 4th birthday. Previous to this alarm clock he would wake up way too early (5:30 or earlier) on weekends and we had a difficult time explaining to him that it was still time to sleep. Now that we have it, he understands that when it turns green he is allowed to get up or leave his room. The only thing I would like change is: I wish it wasn't battery operated. It has nice features like: turning green to wake, alarm to wake, nap alarm, night light, and different face plates. So far I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight
10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my daughter a couple of nights to get the hang of it, but it has worked really well. Product is exactly as decribed. While she's gotten impatient if I try setting the alarm too late in the morning, it has helped me squeek out some extra time in the mornings because she literally wakes up with the sun no matter what. Even if it's just a half hour, that time is precious. She knows she must lay there and waits with eager anticipation for the light to turn green. Exactly what we needed. Super cute design and extremely simple to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Like the product, but it only uses batteries

07/03/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works just like it says it does. It works well for my children. The bright green light is very easy to see, even in the daylight.
I found it a bit difficult to figure out how to program it since it has many functions. We had bought one for my son about a year ago from the same brand and that one came with an adapter to plug it into the wall. This one is solely battery operated. I'd rather have the option.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

daughter loves it

02/24/2010
By ,
Ala
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The alarm clock has several options. My daughter loves it! Easy to set up. The green light doesn't shine very bright even when it's dark. It was recommended to me and I've already told others about it. The only other option (with that many features) was it's sister product Teach Me Time (about $10 more but couldn't find it in stock anywhere at the time).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Great concept!!

02/23/2012
By ,
Oakland Township, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product didn't work wonders for my stubborn 3 year old as I had high hopes it would. It did, however, help get him back on a sleep schedule. I bought this because my son was waking at all hours of the night. One morning, he was brushing his teeth at 4am, ready for the day. Another night, we found him petting the cat in the hallway at 3am. He still gets up every morning before the set time (730), but usually goes back to his room to wait for the alarm clock to turn green. Whether this product works for you or not, is all going to depend on your child. I've heard of other people who have had great success with this alarm clock.
As other reviews have stated, I think this product should have an electrical cord. Not sure how long the batteries will last, because I've only had it a few weeks.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Cute

03/17/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good idea. I found my daughter sitting on the edge of her bed this morning waiting for it to turn green so she could come and get me. The night light is not bright at all, so we just don't use it. I really wish it had an AC adapter so we could plug it in and save on batteries...but that's not enough for me to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

This clock gives us more sleep!

04/02/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3.5 year old daughter was waking as the sun came up, which is getting earlier every day. Now she will stay in bed until her clock turns green. Most of the time she will even fall back asleep past the time it's set for (7:45am). I was worried this would be a waste of money, but it's so worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OK to Wake! - Children's Alarm Clock and Nightlight

Great for showing kids when it's okay to get up!

02/17/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for small kids (ours is 20 months). He doesn't always wait for the light, but he does seem to be most of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next