Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

The Beautyrest Latex Pillow is a great addition to your bedding set. Comfortable yet inherently resilient, this natural latex pillow contours to your neck giving you superior support while sleeping. Durable as ever, you can rely on this comfortable natural latex pillow for a good night rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(428 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
82
3 stars
30
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation83%356 out of 428reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 235 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
82
3 stars
30
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You will not regret this purchase!

03/08/2012
By ,
Lima, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.

01/16/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Very Nice!

02/02/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Best deal I've found in ages!

11/13/2013
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great pillow!

04/13/2014
By ,
mountain home,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 12 years my Temperpedic memory foam pillow was shot! It smelled and was beginning to fall apart and let's not forget the high price tag that comes with it. I took a chance and got this pillow and let me tell you it's GREAT! I am a side sleeper and it gives my neck just the right amount of support without being too firm. I will not be going back to my $169 pillow. I just ordered more for the other beds in the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Wow, what a pillow!

09/19/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

This is the most comfortable pillow in the world!

12/23/2013
By ,
Tampa bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to using this pillow I thought a pillow was just a pillow this one made my sleep experience unbelievably comfortable and I end up falling asleep almost the minute my head comes in contact with it. Seriously it may be pricey but it is well worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

good pillows but firmness varies

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third of the Simmons Beautyrest Latex pillows I have ordered. For the price you really can't beat it. They are comfortable and give good support. However, each pillow varies greatly in size and firmness. Out of the three I bought I have one that is really comfortable for me. One was taken by my granddaughter because she liked it so much. The third will be used as a guest pillow. I think latex pillows give much better support and they last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Best pillow ever!!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is no getting use to this pillow it is perfect ! I have slept on one for over 25 years! The price and value that Walmart has is amazing! I have spent over 50 bucks for a regular pillows. Now I ave a KING SIZE for a lot less. My friends and family make fun of me because I take it everywhere! If I am traveling I carry one with me! It's wonderful and I sleep great every night any where!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Sooooo Worth it

05/12/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Latex Pillow

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been using these pillows for about 2 weeks and so far really like them. We bought them to replace our 10 year old latex pillows which we loved. This pillow by comparison is firmer than our old ones, but otherwise very similar to the good quality we were used to. We use a protector for allergies and to protect the pillow itself, which actually contributes to the firmness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Soft, comfortable rest all night long

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is SSSOOO much softer and better than memory foam pillows. They last a very long time. Will sleep on nothing else. Comes in a convenient zippered pillowcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

how to sleep better

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the real latex foam pillow. they are hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

love this pillow!

04/06/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought just about every type of pillow made and now that I have found this one I am planning to buy another one to put in storage for when this one breaks down! It is so springy and feels like I am laying my head on a cloud. I love the way my head sinks into it without feeling like it is gonna swallow me up!! It is a perfect combination of softness &
firmness
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Awesome pillow !

12/26/2013
By ,
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom had given my husband and I a set of pillows several years ago. When we went to replace them, they were very difficult to find the kind we had. I was just researching to see if Walmart had them - this is the same pillow she gave us. Firm for those who sleep on their side or back - great head and neck support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Awful

03/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess my mistake was buying this online instead of in a store where I could see it and feel it. To my dismay, the pillow weighed a ton and was very thick. I had a pillow that looked like this which was much, much lighter, and was the best pillow I ever had. Have tried unsuccessfully to duplicate it, and this one definitely didn't fit! I don't know how anyone could sleep on this pillow without a cramp in their neck and waking with a headache! Awful, awful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great Pillows

12/27/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant after reading some of the negative reviews on this pillow but there seemed to be to many good ones so I ordered two of them. I LOVE THEM I sleep much better on them then my old ones by far. I feel like my head is floating on them. Sounds odd probably but try them and see! I noticed some people said that they had a odd smell well it think that is called the new smell, something like a car when you buy a new car.. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

a good value

12/31/2010
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great value for an awesome comfortable pillow!

04/07/2014
By ,
Naples Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend to anyone! These pillows are fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Good pillow

04/03/2014
By ,
Royston, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A friend bought this pillow and told me how he and his wife liked them so well, it made me buy some too to try out. These pillows are good thus far and hope they last as long as his did. I would recommend this pillow and probably purchase more when needed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 352 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next