Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Instantly add a layer of comfort with outstanding support to your bedding with the Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow. It provides exceptional support as it contours your neck and head. This consistent contouring action reduces pressure to both the neck and head, which provides a more comfortable and restful night's sleep. It features natural latex foam. It also has a breathable cell structure, which helps it retain its shape and rarely requires fluffing. This Simmons pillow is designed to remain extremely resilient and lasts twice as long as other traditional pillows. It is durable. This natural latex pillow is designed for comfort and is a smart addition to your sleep routine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(519 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
326
4 stars
93
3 stars
36
2 stars
25
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation84%438 out of 519reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 249 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
326
4 stars
93
3 stars
36
2 stars
25
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You will not regret this purchase!

03/08/2012
By ,
Lima, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Wow, what a pillow!

09/19/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Best deal I've found in ages!

11/13/2013
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Love Latex

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Light weight

06/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used rolled foam pillows almost all my life and love them. I decided to try these because of the Simmons brand and was enticed by the lower price. However, as we all know, you get what you pay for. The lower price did mean lower quality, and less foam. These pillows are very soft and feel good initially, but if you're familiar with high quality rolled foam pillows you can see these have a lot less foam content making these pillows very light weight and providing little support.soft. I think they would be ok for a guest room where they would look nice and be fine for a couple nights. I would not recommend them for every day use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Sooooo Worth it

05/12/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Very Nice!

02/02/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great pillow

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the only pillow sold today I can sleep on. I loathe memory foam.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

a good value

12/31/2010
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Inferior latex foam! Feels like regular foam

06/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pillow is latex but it felt like it was made of regular cheap firm foam not the soft bouncy latex foam I was expecting. Normally I buy soft very squishy latex pillows at jcpenny and I am going to spend the extra money to buy another one there. Worth the money! My husband thought it would be ok even though it was very firm but halfway through the night I saw him toss it aside and reach for his soft jcpenny pillow. Case closed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

No more dust mites

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these pillows to match our latex mattress and topper. They are super bouncy and perfect for side sleepers. They are king size, but cost far, far less than the standard size pillows that are sold online with our bed. My neck ache disappeared the first night and there's been no more mouth breathing due to dust mites. The pillows are super comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Foam Pillow

06/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How soft or firm the pillow was!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

latex foam Pillows

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow , great price for latex foam pillows which are difficult to locate even in department stores . Most retailers do not have a clue what you are talking about and when you do find them they are $60-$90. The free shipping and timely deliver were awesome as well. We will be replacing all other pillows with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Latex pillows

07/06/2010
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

NEVER AGAIN!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will NEVER again use anything but a latex foam pillow. I purchased this pillow in the store 9 years ago. YES, 9 years ago and it is still a comfortable pillow. Every time i was in the store i would look to try and find another with no luck. I am so excited to see i can still get one online. I wish i would have figured that out along time ago. I just ordered another as mine seems like it may be getting a little thinner because my neck doesn't feel as supported as i would like it to, but after 9 years i cannot remember how thick it started out. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this pillow. I got tickled at 1 review when someone said after 6 weeks it still has kept it's shape. LOL! 9 years! Now that makes it a pretty cheap pillow and you cannot beat the softness and comfort. I can't stand putting my head in a "fluffy" pillow and having it come up and cover my nose. This one supports the head keeping mouth and nose free from being covered yet is soft. I don't think anyone will regret getting one. I am hoping this is the same as i got 9 years ago and if so i will be ordering one for everyone in the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Love it

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a side sleeper and I could not find the right pillow. I brought expensive pillows that flattened out in a few weeks. I've had these pillows for 2 months and I still love them. They are firm to provide enough support and it feels soft. I will be replacing all of the pillows in my house with these latex pillows.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.

01/16/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Finally a pillow I can sleep with

03/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for a long time for a pillow that I can sleep on and wake up the next day without pain in my neck! The cost is high but waking up without pain is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great pillow but...

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow would be great for back sleepers and I use it to to read or watch TV in bed. It is to thick for me to use as a side sleeper. I will be looking for a shredded latex pillow next. My husband tries to steal it from me every night to watch TV because he sleeps on down feather pillows and they flatten out when he tries to prop himself up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Latex pillow

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stayed at my daughters and she had pillows like this she had got at jc penny I really liked it so went online and found this read the reviews ordered it and love it it is just like hers only was cheaper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 443 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next