Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

The Beautyrest Latex Pillow is a great addition to your bedding set. Comfortable yet inherently resilient, this natural latex pillow contours to your neck giving you superior support while sleeping. Durable as ever, you can rely on this comfortable natural latex pillow for a good night rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
88
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation84%380 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
281
4 stars
88
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You will not regret this purchase!

03/08/2012
By ,
Lima, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Love Latex

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Best deal I've found in ages!

11/13/2013
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Wow, what a pillow!

09/19/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great pillow!

04/13/2014
By ,
mountain home,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 12 years my Temperpedic memory foam pillow was shot! It smelled and was beginning to fall apart and let's not forget the high price tag that comes with it. I took a chance and got this pillow and let me tell you it's GREAT! I am a side sleeper and it gives my neck just the right amount of support without being too firm. I will not be going back to my $169 pillow. I just ordered more for the other beds in the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.

01/16/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Very Nice!

02/02/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Soft, comfortable rest all night long

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is SSSOOO much softer and better than memory foam pillows. They last a very long time. Will sleep on nothing else. Comes in a convenient zippered pillowcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+8points
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Nice, affordable, quality latex pillow.

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For latex lovers, this is a nice option that is also affordable.
The pillow is as good as more expensive ones I've purchased and I am glad I took a chance on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Sooooo Worth it

05/12/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

a good value

12/31/2010
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Latex pillows

07/06/2010
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Awesome

04/26/2014
By ,
Greenville SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been looking to replace my old latex pillow for a while and began to think they didn't make them anymore. Until I looked online. Soooooo glad I did. I loved my old pillow and dreaded replacing it with memory foam. I'm 100% happy with this pillow. Just a bit bigger than I expected. Should have stuck with standard size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

This is the most comfortable pillow in the world!

12/23/2013
By ,
Tampa bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to using this pillow I thought a pillow was just a pillow this one made my sleep experience unbelievably comfortable and I end up falling asleep almost the minute my head comes in contact with it. Seriously it may be pricey but it is well worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Finally a pillow I can sleep with

03/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for a long time for a pillow that I can sleep on and wake up the next day without pain in my neck! The cost is high but waking up without pain is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+68points
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

LATEX PILLOW !!!!

04/17/2010
By ,
OBX, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are the greatest. It was frustrating finding them after the stores stopped carrying them.
They are supportive without being too hard! Love them!!!
The only thing I would have wanted to change.. was when they arrived sight-to-store in a large bag... the pillows were in plastics bags inside instead of in their original boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Disappointing product

05/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We only use natural latex pillows in our home, so we have at least 6 of them from different makers. This is the worst pillow I have ever purchased. The loft was way too high, and the foam so firm, that it was like trying to sleep on a cinder-block. It also smelled like a rubber-tire, right through three layers of pillow protectors and bedding. I tried to like it until about 2am, tossing and turning until I finally gave up and threw it off the bed. This is one to avoid, and I will definitely be returning it to the store. The price was low - I guess it's a case of getting what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa, Ok
Mine is too soft!
Posted 07/06/2012
This is my first latex pillow and mine is too soft. So you just don't know what you will get. But I will be buying another latex pillow over standard pillow.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Not at all what I expected...

07/19/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We tried latex foam pillows at a bed store while shopping for a new mattress and fell in love with them. Not wanting to pay the extraordinarily high price the store was selling them at, I went to the internet and found these pillows. Since we purchased a Sealy Beautyrest mattress, I made a poor assumption that these pillows would also be of good quality. WRONG! Not only were these pillows nothing like what we tried in the store, they had nobs of rogue foam in various places that could be felt through the cover. As another reviewer mentioned, the pillows arrived in unmarked packaging with a photocopy of a Sealy pillow flyer in the bag. I searched all over the pillows for any indication that they were made by or for Sealy to no avail. Took them back to the store, and even the return process was cumbersome (since the item isn't stocked in-store, the customer service clerk struggled with the return process). The only plus to the whole deal was that I was able to return them at the store and didn't have to pay return shipping to send them back. Unless you've already used these pillows and know you like them, I'd steer clear of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

excellent price

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought my first set of these 30 years ago they can last up to 15 years with proper care this is my 3rd set and they are wonderful i recommend them the price cant be beat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes
11/30/2012
By ,
South Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't understand how Walmart warehouse staff can choose 2 pillows going to one address and send TWO TOTALLY DIFFERENT PILLOWS.... one is just as soft as my old pillow and the other is nice and firm like I wanted... I can totally see how feedback about this item was tilted in both directions. I don't want to return the soft one because they may just replace with another soft one and I don't want to order another because they may send a soft one anyway.. There were NO labels stating firmness but there should be !!! One is nice and firm and stands on its own (like I wanted) and the other is limp like an old used pillow. They did not have any odor as stated in some of the reviews. Just be wary... you don't know what you will get..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 376 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next