Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Instantly add a layer of comfort with outstanding support to your bedding with the Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow. It provides exceptional support as it contours your neck and head. This consistent contouring action reduces pressure to both the neck and head, which provides a more comfortable and restful night's sleep. It features natural latex foam. It also has a breathable cell structure, which helps it retain its shape and rarely requires fluffing. This Simmons pillow is designed to remain extremely resilient and lasts twice as long as other traditional pillows. It is durable. This natural latex pillow is designed for comfort and is a smart addition to your sleep routine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(482 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
92
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation84%406 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
92
3 stars
33
2 stars
22
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You will not regret this purchase!

03/08/2012
By ,
Lima, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Exactly what I wanted

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my two favorite, bouncy, 25-year-old pillows started leaving filling crumbs in the bed, it was time to replace them. I didn't know what type of filling they had (the tags had faded); so, I searched online and found out they were latex. I couldn't believe how expensive latex pillows had become. So, I was thrilled to find this one by a well-known company--and at a great price--at Walmart. I bought two.
Latex pillows don't scrunch flat, are a bit bouncy, and hold my head up well. The insides don't bunch up, and they hold their shape longer than other materials. The only negative is that the latex filling is not supposed to be cleaned in the washer; it can be wiped clean and air-dried. The shell can be removed (it has a zipper) and put in a washer. We use pillow covers anyway in addition to pillow cases; so our pillows don't get dirty easily. According to the pillow tag: filling 100% latex / shell 100% cotton; says shell is made in China while the pillow is "fit and finished" in the U.S.
I can't predict if these pillows will last as long as my old ones, but they seem to be of good quality and are just as comfortable. The site-to-store shipping was really fast; had them in 2-3 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

medium-firm pillow

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a previous Simmons Beauty Rest pillow, and it matched the mixed reviews: the 1st one was too soft. I didn't even take it home, but returned it immediately. Upon looking inside the zipper, it was a "Standard 2" - meaning, it was a standard size foam pillow with "2" firmness. The pillow actually folded over when I picked it up. Online, it was listed as "firm." I read better reviews on this particular pillow. I opened the zipper case when I arrived @ the store, and it was a "standard 3" - and it did not immediately fold over when placed on my arm. This one isn't what I would call "firm," but it does provide better support along with the nice, wonderful 'spongy' pillow feeling
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Love Latex

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

My Favorite Pillow

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this type of pillow for my family for years because I find them to be very nice. I needed to replace a king sized set. I am happy with this purchase but the new pillows aren't really as firm as my last set. This is ok but I am thinking I may have bought the wrong iteration of this pillow type. In addition, I will caution anyone who wants to buy this pillow that the zipper cover on the pillow, while very well made, will shrink a bit in hot water. This made it difficult but not impossible to get the pillow back in the cover. All things considered I will say that this was a good purchase for a side sleeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Wow, what a pillow!

09/19/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Best deal I've found in ages!

11/13/2013
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Like a Balloon

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seems a quality pillow.
It is rated as medium firmness but to me it is too springy and resistant and feels too firm. Not hard and dense like other latex pillows I've tried, but reviews on other sites (where it is pricier) that describe the Beautyrest latex pillow as 'balloon like' give an apt description of it, IMO.
I was hoping to find a latex pillow as soft yet supportive and heavenly comfortable as latex pillows I had over 40 years ago, but no such luck.
However, it is not shoddy in any respect and others may like it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Perfect pillow

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the pillow I've used since childhood and it is difficult to find in stores or even online. I located it at one other source at a much higher price. This pillow is very comfortable yet supports the neck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Pure Comfort

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a pillow I Love!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

UGH

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've lost count of the number of memory foam and latex bed pillows I have purchased --- and this is just one more that offers NO NECK SUPPORT --- at all. I woke up many times during the night because I kept thinking I had lost my pillow --- but I hadn't !
I was just on a pillow that offers NO SUPPORT.... and if you happen to have neck problems, like from car accidents --- then this will surely be disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Sleep like a baby

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just whT I was looking for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Semi-sweet dreams.......

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am somewhat happy with this pillow. My previous latex pillow started to fall apart so I chose this one to replace it. This pillow is not near as firm or heavy as my previous one so I am disappointed with it. It is however, a nice quality pillow and the price was more reasonable than a lot of others. It is light and not real firm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great pillow.

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an old foam pillow and this one is almost identical! I've bought several pillows and this one is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Very Nice!

02/02/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Sooooo Worth it

05/12/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

a good value

12/31/2010
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.

01/16/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Huggable

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like this pillow except for one thing. In my opinion it needs to be thicker. I'm a side sleeper and I have to scrunch it up to get comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great pillow!

04/13/2014
By ,
mountain home,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 12 years my Temperpedic memory foam pillow was shot! It smelled and was beginning to fall apart and let's not forget the high price tag that comes with it. I took a chance and got this pillow and let me tell you it's GREAT! I am a side sleeper and it gives my neck just the right amount of support without being too firm. I will not be going back to my $169 pillow. I just ordered more for the other beds in the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next