Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Instantly add a layer of comfort with outstanding support to your bedding with the Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow. It provides exceptional support as it contours your neck and head. This consistent contouring action reduces pressure to both the neck and head, which provides a more comfortable and restful night's sleep. It features natural latex foam. It also has a breathable cell structure, which helps it retain its shape and rarely requires fluffing. This Simmons pillow is designed to remain extremely resilient and lasts twice as long as other traditional pillows. It is durable. This natural latex pillow is designed for comfort and is a smart addition to your sleep routine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(460 Reviews) 383
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
89
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation84%387 out of 460reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 243 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
89
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You will not regret this purchase!

03/08/2012
By ,
Lima, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're like my husband and I, we have always bought our latex foam pillows from JCPenny for the past 16 years; however, their latex foam pillows have increased in price and have decreased in meeting our expecations! I was leary about trying these pillows from Walmart; I mean come on, they were half the price, they couldn't be what we really needed, right?! WRONG! These pillows are awesome! They have great support, the foam is not thin or flimsy, and the price just cannot be beat by anyone else! Walmart is where I will get my pillows in the future! These are BETTER than the ones we used to get at JCPenny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Love Latex

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous latex pillow for 15 years, but since it was a gift from my mom when I was a child, I didn't know what it was (tags were removed years ago, and the writing in the foam was illegible). I LOVED this previous pillow, and I squished every memory foam pillow at every store in effort to replace my cherished pillow to no avail. I finally figured out that the pillow was latex, and was glad to find such a good deal on these pillows at Walmart. I ordered 2, and was happy to find them to be consistent internally and with each other (as opposed to other reviews). I almost want to order 6 more so that my husband and I can rest assured that we will have our precious latex pillows for the next 60 years. Latex is supportive, cool, springy, and lasts >15 years. I am not even throwing out my previous latex pillow- I am going to cut it in half so that my husband and I can use the halves as mini pillows when camping, and I expect those halves to last another 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Wow, what a savings!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had foam latex pillows for years, they maintain their shape, and are hypo-allergenic. When my pillows got old and crumbly, I looked for new ones at several locations. Most places are promoting the memory foam, but I found them to be uncomfortable. After laying on them all night they packed down. When I did find the latex pillows at other retailers, they were $50.00 or more. I tried the Walmart web site and found them right away for a much lower price. These are the same pillows I love. They are the same high quality latex pillows that I saw at Kohl's and JCPenney but at a much lower price. If you buy and have them shipped to the store, there are no shipping and handling costs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Wow, what a pillow!

09/19/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every day is a joy not to woke up with neck pain caused from a pillow! I ordered a standard size but wished I had ordered the queen. If you turn over at night like me, you will wish you had the extra pillow room. This pillow has a strong smell, but it's easy to get rid of with some extra strength Febreze spray! After giving the pillow a good coat of spray on both sides and allowing it to dry, the smell was completely gone! On the first night I could feel it supporting my head and allowing my neck muscles to finally relax. I got the best night sleep ever! I have had the pillow over 2 weeks and the smell has never returned. Well worth the money and the quality is excellent. I can see this pillow lasting me a long time. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Best deal I've found in ages!

11/13/2013
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family ONLY uses foam latex rubber pillows. They're just so much more comfortable and supportive than other pillows. I used to buy my pillows from JC Penney when they had sales. But, it was a pain to have to wait for a sale when we needed a new pillow. I used to visit all of the bargain stores in the area and occasionally find a foam pillow at a good price, but I could never count on finding one. I read through the reviews of this pillow and most were very good, so I took a chance and bought two. Wow! So glad I did! These are just what I was looking for. The right amount of firmness and softness at a VERY reasonable price (foam pillows often sell for upwards of $50 apiece). I'll definitely be buying more of these, for us and as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

The perfect pillow but expensive

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow matches my tastes perfectly. I cannot tolerate lumps in a pillow. All polyester and down pillows feel lumpy to me after just a short time. This pillow feel smooth and consistent for its entire life. I've had one last more than 10 years, so it has even saved my money compared to everything else I've tried. That said, it is still very expensive, and the up front costs need to be rationalized, but in the long run well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Sleeping on a cloud

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these pillows the first time over 2 years ago and the only problem I had was my two sons were stealing them off my bed and trying to replace them with their pillows. They said, but mom they are like sleeping on a cloud. I finally decided I needed to order them some so that I could keep my own. I now have a request from my other two grown children that they want some for their anniversary gifts. If you want some of these pillows you better order them before I have to order them all for my own family. I love them!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Very Nice!

02/02/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently bought a latex mattress. It is amazing! Since we love our mattress so much, We figured we needed pillows that were equally as amazing. We bought two of these pillows, in king size. We are not disappointed! The pillow is bouncy. It's almost as if your head is floating on this pillow. It's a medium loft pillow, so it works for all sleeping positions. Before this pillow, I had a gel pillow, and my husband had a feather pillow. Gel pillows are firm, and feather pillows are soft. This pillow is between the two. The first night we slept on these pillows, we slept very well. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Great pillow!

04/13/2014
By ,
mountain home,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 12 years my Temperpedic memory foam pillow was shot! It smelled and was beginning to fall apart and let's not forget the high price tag that comes with it. I took a chance and got this pillow and let me tell you it's GREAT! I am a side sleeper and it gives my neck just the right amount of support without being too firm. I will not be going back to my $169 pillow. I just ordered more for the other beds in the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

You can modify this pillow if it is too thick.

01/16/2014
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lengthy search for a new pillow. I love the latex foam because it has a good response to the weight of your head on it. It is 4.5 inches thick and that is still too thick for a side sleeping head position. I modified this pillow by cutting out a hole for my head in the center. It doesn't show when the pillow case is on it. It is now perfect. It takes guts to take a new pillow and yank out foam until there is a hole for your head. What else can you do when you can't find a pillow that doesn't give your neck a bent vertebrae every night?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Sooooo Worth it

05/12/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them love them love them. Not too firm, not too soft. It took a little getting used to as a side sleeper but only because it is not neccessary to tuck. We have had them three weeks and they have not lost their feel or shape in anyway. We have bought many pillows in many price ranges and even after three weeks they needed to be fluffed and don't spring back if you fold them. These pillows are a bit heavy (do not recommend using them to pillow fight lol) but I love that it stays in the same place unless I move it. They have a slight odor if you bury your face in them but we washed the pillow case they came with, aired them for one night, and put that pillow case and our own on them and have not smelled anything since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

a good value

12/31/2010
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. It supplies firm neck support, which for me, helped alleviate neck pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Latex pillows

07/06/2010
By ,
Tamarac, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pillow. We had bought some years ago and lost them (we take them when we travel and forgot them in a hotel room). They are such good pillows, it's hard to just buy something else. We had a difficult time finding them and Walmart carried them. Site to Store was easy and great. I recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

AMAZING!!

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pillows ever! They never get flat lik standard pillows or deflate like memory foam!! Best sleep ever. And they look great on the bed to since they are consistent is size, color and always hold their shape!! I ordered 16 of them in different sizes, no regrets!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

best pillow ever!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been sleeping on latex foam pillows since I was a little girl, many decades ago. When I got married, I even traded my sister a TV, to have her latex pillow for my husband. Over the years, I have been a stomach, back and side sleeper and these pillows held up to all of my positions and I was comfortable. I have tried many other kinds of pillows, but none can come close to the comfort and wear of these. There are other latex pillows out there, that are less expensive, but Beautyrest makes the best! They may seem expensive, but they last for years and years and are well worth the money!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Latex Pillow

11/28/2014
By ,
San Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love these pillows. I had them growing up and I'm so glad I found them again. They are just as comfortable as I remember
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shallotte nc
solid
Posted 12/02/2014
are these pillows shredded foam or solid??? thanx for yer help....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Soft, comfortable rest all night long

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is SSSOOO much softer and better than memory foam pillows. They last a very long time. Will sleep on nothing else. Comes in a convenient zippered pillowcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

best pillow ever

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second set of these pillowspillows. I got the first one around 9-10 years ago and they are still on my bed as well. The absolute best pillow I've ever purchased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

Finally a pillow I can sleep with

03/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for a long time for a pillow that I can sleep on and wake up the next day without pain in my neck! The cost is high but waking up without pain is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Latex Pillow, Multiple Sizes

no support pillow

11/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought that pillow for my son because he liked my latex pillow and he said to return it. The pillow does not provide any support, very mushy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 384 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next