Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Very touching and good for all ages.

07/08/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of people see the title "Toy Story" and see that it's an animated movie and automatically assume that it's a kid's movie and isn't worth watching. Well, they are right that it is a kid's movie, but that doesn't mean it doesn't have a great story and isn't worth watching. Personally, I'm old enough to be past that stage where I'm eager to prove my "adult-ness" by only watching rated R movies and only listening to music with swearing in it. I have nothing to prove, so I'm pretty open to watching so-called "kids' movies." And Pixar is a reason I'm glad I am open to that because their movies are often some of the best movies to watch. Toy Story and Toy Story 2 are no exceptions. Both films have a great story and great character development so you feel emotionally attached to every character. This makes you actually care for them and care for their outcome. Overall it makes for a great movie experience. If you have a family and haven't yet seen these movies, I recommend you buy them and sit down as a family to watch them. You will all have a great time, kids and adults alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Super Happy

03/08/2011
By ,
East Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love's this movie that he must off seen it a million times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)
09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Grandson loves this movie!

02/26/2014
By ,
Orlinda, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now we have 2 of these movies....one at my home and one at my grandson's home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

A great movie

04/18/2010
By ,
St.Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toy Story 2 was just one excellent movie for both kids and adults, the origins of Woody, and some funny moments with Buzz and the other toys adventures in the Toy Barn..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Loved it

07/12/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids cannot stop watching the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

great value!

06/07/2010
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got kind of a two for one deal on the Toy Story 1 and 2 blu-ray combo packs. Plus the packaging had free tix to toy story 3, valued at enough to cover seeing it in 3D. Each comes with a standard version DVD for the kids to watch in their room or in the car. You really can't beat the value to be had here.....we're talking $90 -100 value for only around $30 is what I think I paid. Plus, shipping was free on this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Classic

03/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted to get this movie to begin a collection of the classic Disney movies on Blu-Ray. Love the movie of course, and it was a really good deal at less than $20 when it was almost $30 in the store :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Go Bullseye!

04/14/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story for a sequel. I was skeptical since my kids (ages 7 and 5) didn't like Shrek 2. But Bullseye was a BIG hit!! Can't wait for TS3.
Wish it would have come with a digital copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Completes Toy Story Set

02/20/2011
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2-year old great-granddaughter loves the Toy Story series. Her and "Buzz" watch at least one of the DVDs each day. I found Buzz at our local Walmart and that is now her favorite toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Fantastic!

07/08/2010
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pricing was good, but the free toy story 3 ticket sealed the deal for me. All of the Toy Story movies are good and I like that they give you a dvd copy as a bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Brilliant in Blu

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is a classic done a whole new way! Blu ray is a great difference especially with having the dvd for my childs rooms.! good job disney.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)
04/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome prices for the combo Toy Story, only $35
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

06/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great kid movie, my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

very cute movie

05/11/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
movie was great. kids love toy story 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)

excellent movie

08/18/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toy Story 2 (2-Disc) (Blu-ray + DVD) (BD Amaray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5