Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Mainstays Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Elegant and easy to hang, these attractive microfiber window panels from Mainstays add the perfect final touch to any decor. The window panels deliver warmth and style, and can be tied back to flood your room with light. They also close snugly when you want to keep your environment dark and cozy. The microfiber material provides a lovely drape that adds subtle style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
89
3 stars
39
2 stars
20
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%405 out of 445reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 382 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
286
4 stars
89
3 stars
39
2 stars
20
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Great In Certain Colors

06/24/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So i bought these curtains in 3 different colors. Dark Brown for my Dining Room, Red for my Bathroom and Light Brown for my Living Room. My absolute favorite are the Dark Brown ones. they look gorgeous down or pulled back. I bought a Red panel for my bathroom which has a red and black decor that i also love. The light brown ones for my living room where a little disappointing. They looks like sheets hanging there. Could just been that i need a different color, i dont know. Imma get different ones for the living room and then move the light brown to the dinning room as a second layer underneath the dark brown panels. but overall, i was really happy with these panels for the cost and for someone living in an apartment. Just be aware that each of the colors come in different fabric.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Not too shabby

12/02/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would first like to say how thrilled I was to find these online for only $6/panel!! Now, I was expecting a slightly heavier, microSUEDE red curtain material my mom has bought from Walmart before that I loved!! This wasn't it- that was my mistake. The microfiber isn't very noticeable, as the curtains are quite thin, although not sheer. They are soft though! And for $6 each, I'm not complaining!
I bought two packages (4 panels total) in red, 40"x84", and put them up in my living room: one set over two windows, exposing a gallery wall, and one set over a single window behind my computer.) I really like them! They're as simple as you can get, and I'll probably make my own, fancy and chic tie-backs sometime this month. Also, if you are a DIY-er like myself, they are a great base curtain for adding other details and accents yourself, like embroidery or lace. The curtains I bought are a nice, solid red, and not too bright. My living room has a red, black, white, and neutral movie-theme (think posters, caricatures, etc.), and the curtains really do add that pop of color I needed. They contrast nicely with our black and white photography. Also, since they are light-weight, you don't HAVE to buy those more expensive, heavy duty curtains rods (unless you'd like to, of course!)
I recommend these! If you need something very affordable, for the long run or temporarily, I think these are a good buy. Again, they are very basic, light weight, and a bit see-through, but definitely worth the $6, if not $10/panel. :)
*Note, if you have kitties that like to scratch curtains, these are probably not going to last long.*
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

touch of class

12/21/2010
By ,
Bat Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curtains add a finishing touch to an apartment (or house) and these really look quite nice. I put white sheers underneath and the room looks so different. I can't believe a single, inexpensive change could make such a big difference.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Lovely deep red curtains!

04/30/2013
By ,
Lawrence, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with these curtains. I bought the red ones with the tiebacks. They came very quick, were easy to iron out the wrinkles from being packaged and look beautiful in my window! I would definitely suggest these to anyone that is wanting nice and decently priced curtains. I am not using the tiebacks in the pic, but this set did come with them. Please take a look at the pic I included. It really says more than I ever could about these. Thanks walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Soft and beautiful

04/27/2011
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice material, great blue corduroy color. Also available in different lengths.
Exactly what I was looking for
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks
05/11/2012
By ,
Sellersburg, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the curtain panels on line and picked them up at the store. I am very, very pleased with the quality and the color. I am a Walmart shopper and I don't remember ever having a problem of any kind with a purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north dakota
Posted 05/16/2012
look very pretty, calm and relaxing
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks
02/14/2013
By ,
bolingbrook,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding!my husband really liked it.also got a compliment from my in-law.turned really good in our torquois bedroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Just what I was looking for!

06/30/2012
By ,
Decatur,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had just moved into a new home, and the blinds that were installed in the bedrooms were hideous. After promptly removing them, we were on the hunt for attractive, yet affordable curtains. When I found these online, I knew they would be perfect for my room! Despite some reviewers saying they looked and felt cheap, I just couldn't pass the deal up.
Im so glad I didn't! They look so elegant and mesh perfectly with my bedroom's color scheme.
If you are looking for basic curtains that won't break the bank, don't pass these up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Great curtains.

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color was just like the picture showed. I like the material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

VERY see-thru in Black

10/04/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two sets of these: black and medium blue. The blue ones are great, even in sunlight. They are not too see-thru and are made of a very nice rayon-like material. The black ones, however, are very cheap and very see-thru. The material is very different from the blue set-much thinner and cotton-y feeling. If they were made from the same material as the blue ones, they might be a little more opaque. For the price, I guess I shouldn't be complaining, right? The ties are very awkward, too...very long for the thinness of the material, once its been gathered up. Would def recommend using a sheer behind it if you plan to use the black as a cheaper alternative to the blackout shades. Must note that the color is a true black, not faded or washed out looking. I would recommend to a friend depending on the friends' use or need.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Love These Curtains!

11/13/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets. The red is vibrant in the sunlight, even a little like a stained glass color, but I think it's a true "Sedona" red. The blue is a beautiful, soothing hue of greyish-blue, like a "Copen" blue, and lovely too. The fabric is a brushed sheet material, (around that weight, 200-threadcount). The "microfiber" treatment makes them fall nicely.
I think they were a very good deal at the price because they come 2 panels per pack; and again, they're lovely in my kitchen and bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+221points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

So much better in person

04/05/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. I actually ordered many other ones. These look much nicer in person than on the pic. They are a great value. I returned all the other ones I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

EXCELLENT !!!

03/06/2011
By ,
KNOXVILLE TENNESSEE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CANNOT GO WRONG !!! I am SO pleased with these curtains....LOOK and FEEL as if 10X the price ! Like a fine Egyptian cotton HIGH thread count sheet !!! All I have are inherited antiques and oriental rugs, and they truly are EXQUISITE...cannot speak for any other color than "Brownstone"....Do NOT hesitate a second...these are one of the better values of the Century !!!~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beautiful
Posted 07/05/2012
Wow, the red are very lovely "Christmas" curtains. They are so beautiful with the tree in front of them. Makes it more festive and cheerful. Thank you for sharing the pic.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Red Sedona

02/25/2014
By ,
Holyoke MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always enjoyed mainstays products. These curtains are by no means light blocking they are thin but do there job perfectly with style. I enjoy the amount of light it brings into my living room. Would definitely purchase again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Great curtains.

08/29/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was planning on making curtains for my sons room and even had coupons ready for the fabric store. While looking for a valance, I stumbled across these and decided to give them a try. SO GLAD I DID. They were cheaper than I could have made them and the material was much nicer than I was planning on getting from the fabric store. They hang beautifully. I am not using the ties that come with them, but it was nice that they were included in case I change my mind later. The fabric is the perfect weight. I got the light blue color and you can tell the sun is out through the curtains, but it keeps the room still really dark. Exactly what I wanted. I hope they keep these around for a long time. I may never make curtains again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

What I expected for $6 a panel

03/29/2014
By ,
Spokane, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought these to put in a play room to enclose a little reading area. These curtains work for our purpose, and are what you would expect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Perfect for price!

03/30/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using these to cover a closet door to update a room. Panels are very dark and serving the purpose. Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

Just as pictured

10/13/2010
By ,
Harrison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product arrived in good shape and matched the other curtains bought at the store. It was a good shopping experience. It came as pictured and was packaged well so there were not problems with the condition of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
MONEY WELL SPENT TRUST ME!!!!
Posted 03/22/2012
I just moved into a house that has many windows and I did not want to have any more blinds to clean at every window since they get so dusty. We ended up giving these curtains a try since not only did they come with two panels but with two two curtain tie backs as well. I loved these so much I bought more and had them ship to my house for I believe it was $0.95 shipping per item. These curtains are so awesome the brown looks so good as well as the blue there not heavy nor to light just in between. I used the blue in my daughter's beach theme room looks amazing a very beautiful blue tone. In the rest of my house I have earthy colors and the brown looks so good. It is not only good quality but at a cheap price! For this price you would only be buying one panel here your getting two and with tie backs you just can't beat that. I just finish buying my last set to finish my whole house I have about 15 windows and they fit perfect also for my wider windows I bought two sets to fit the width looks full and pretty with the tie backs on. There is 3 lengths to choose from so I got the longest length even though my windows were smaller I hung it higher giving my windows an effect of it being longer than it really is.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

bad chise

03/24/2014
By ,
conyers 30013
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
these panels were very poor quality had numerous thin spot and two small holes quality inspection buy quality control poor
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Microfiber Curtain Panels, Set of 2, with Tiebacks

great view

03/23/2014
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great addition to the view in or out of the window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 352 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next