Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kicker Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Kicker Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Combining bold looks with impressive audio, the iKick stereo system with iPod dock is truly a standout. Just dock your iPod or iPhone and you'll experience your favorite songs backed by Kicker's high-quality audio performance. This Kicker stereo system's other-worldly design is sure to turn heads at your next party, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

It keeps it's reputation!

08/19/2013
By ,
West Branch, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly I've had ALOT of audio systems from car audio to home audio from cheap to expensive and I've had kicker car audio equipment before and in my opinion they were worth every penny as far as quality, durability, appearance and when I bought my iPhone 4S I was looking for a docking system and was only expecting to pay around $100 and no more cause I already have my main audio for the house. Well after looking online I couldn't believe I seen kicker even made something of this sort as I have only known them for their car audio, so I honestly took a shot in the dark going based on my experience and it was worth spending the extra $60-$80 than I expected because when I crank them up even all the way they sound so great and even the bass is more than I imagined it would be. If you're looking for something that can compete with a Bose iPod dock I can guarantee you won't be disappointed in spending less money for great quality!
The only problem I ran into was there wasn't any adapter plastics for anything newer than an iPhone 3GS but it still works you just put it on the dock but there's just all that empty space around the phone not a big deal. Also I wish it had Bluetooth capabilities because that's a nice feature but oh well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Kicker with a huge kick

07/13/2010
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this for Xmas 2 years ago. I have had no trouble with it whatsoever. The sound is spectacular to say the least. I have taken it camping with us and it made the campground a happy place. I listen to my iKick more than anything else in the house. I also have a very well known iPod docking station and this one wins hands down. It produces a rich full bass with bright and crisp highs. This one is a keeper and my friends know all about it. I think it's the very best docking system around. It lives up to its name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Great audio system!

10/25/2013
By ,
East Bay CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially purchased this item so I could play my guitar along with the music I have on my iPhone. Now, we're not talking acoustic guitar here, we're talking a full blown 100 watt Marshall. So, output volume was a huge consideration when making my decision on which music player to buy. Well, to my astonishment, this little unit has more than enough volume to keep up with my loud guitar playing, and then some.
The sound reproduction is quite amazing for a unit of this size. Not only does it have the mids and highs speakers on the front of the unit, but it has a subwoofer on the rear, for incredable depth and punch.
So, if you're looking for something compact enough to fit on a shelf in your house, and that has awesome sound reproduction and volume....the Kicker iKick is for you.
Would I buy this unit again - you betcha!
Rock On!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Great product!

07/01/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best sounding (ipod501/zune500) dock you can get in my opinion. I listened to many before I purchsed. The bass is awesome and the highs are clean and crisp. Also, it is LOUD. I am so glad I didn't waste an additional $80.00 on a Bose. If you get one don't forget to set your EQ on your player to get the most out of this unit. Buy it! You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

GREAT!

12/28/2010
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very great quality sound and easy to use. I know 4 other people as well as myself that have this kicker and they will all give it the same rating. Well worth the money and there isn't any other dock that is as great sounding as this one. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

A Great Product!!

08/04/2010
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stereo for my brother's birthday, he is a huge stereo geek, and he loved it! He couldn't stop playing with it, mind you he's in his 30s! :) An overall great product, very loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Great sounding boom box

10/18/2013
By ,
Sarnia, Ontario Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just purchased our second ikicker. We had our first one for approx. 4 years and has worked wonderfully until we left it outside and our sprinkler system got a hold of if. Unfortunately it's not waterproof! We loved it so much we got another one! Thanks to Walmart.com for a great price! This boom box sounds fantastic even at high volume!!! We have recommended the ikicker to several of our friends and they had bought one as well. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest this item to anyone, it's fantastic!!!
Cheryl
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Love the Kicker, good value for the money

10/26/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it's a GREAT stereo for the money. I love the remote control. We have it hooked up to my Mac laptop and use it when we watch Netflix and Hulu. The remote lets us mute the hulu commercials, which is great. We are also using it with my iPod and the sound is good at high levels but just OK at lower settings. Even when we adjusted the treble and bass it's just not that full at low levels. I just got an adaptor to connect our turntable to the kicker, so I haven't heard the sound for it ... I just brought it up because the turntable has a set of red/white cables and the kicker only accepts one AUX input, and that is a stereo minijack. I had to order an adaptor for the red/white cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

great sound!!!!

10/30/2013
By ,
Woodstock, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it everyday at work. Sound is better than Bose. Very happy. Everyone should own one that like music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black
05/17/2012
By ,
New Augusta, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Originally Purchased this stereo system to play the music for my wedding since I'm having an outdoor wedding with a budget!! After reading some of the other reviews about the things that the kicker system will do that the bose or monster beat won't, and for half the price, I went ahead and took the chance on it! The Sound is AMAZING!!!!!! I currently have it hooked up to my living room tv as my speaker system, it sounds better than any sound bar I've ever heard and better than most of the surround sound systems I've heard, and it takes up NO space!! I am More than PLEASED with this purchase!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Very Good Buy! Highly Reccomended !!!!!

10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for 3 years now, and it has been all around the world with me. The sound is extremely clear, and boy this stereo gets LOUD!!!! I could clearly hear this stereo over an air compressor, and diesel generator running!!!! The subwoofer in back hits pretty good....good, but not too loud. This stereo survived living outside in Iraq, for 6 months! I cant even tell you how many sandstorms this stereo has survived. This thing is bulletproof!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Best investment I've made!

01/08/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system is by far the best I've ever had. The bass is already set and the sound is amazing. This system blew my expectations from the first time I played music on it for a party. All my friends liked the way it sounded too. Best investment. If you are looking for something that has great quality sound, then I recommend you get the iKICK system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Amazing sound!

12/04/2012
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother in law told me about this product. Wow! It is worth every penny. The sound is amazing. I have it hooked up in my garage for my P90X workouts and my apple tv. Couldn't be happier and the Walmart's price was the best I could find.
Fast processing and received the product as promised.
Don't waste any more time. Make the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black
08/16/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great sound system and quite loud as well. I use it for both my iPod Classic in the docking connector and Satellite Radio Sportster 4 (Sirius) through the input in the back. The remote takes a while to get the used to, so that you can control your iPod.
I wish it had seperate controls for the Bass and Treble but it is liveable-overall very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Best iPod Dock available

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound is unbelievable and is the only ipod dock for an affordable price with a sub-woofer. I had also purchased Dr. Dre Monster Beats which can't compete with the iKick. The sound is better on the iKick because you can adjust the treble and bass where you can't on Dre's. Also Dre's doesn't have a sub-woofer and is $200 more expensive. This is a GREAT product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Great speaker system

03/27/2012
By ,
Vancouver, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great overall sound. The highs and mids are delivered well and the lows pound with authority when cranked up. Was considering a Bose or the Beatbox but the overall value of this unit can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Awesome sound!

12/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound at a great price. Kicker does not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Best Docking System Out There.

07/07/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine its great. I read alot of reviews before buying this docking system everyone was so happy with it so i said i will just give it a shot. Well i'm happy that everyone was right. This thing kicks major butt. Its extremely loud and has very good bass. This is my first docking system i've been looking for one and i'm happy i came across this one. A couple of my friends heard it and now they want one they just put in an order for theres. All i can say is this is a great product and i would definitely recommend it to anyone. Kicker is number one in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

Right out of the box this unit is awesome.

08/19/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this unit home today. Plugged it in and tuned into some music I have on my iPod. It has an awesome sound. The bass is great and you can hear every recorded sound. Even the old music sounds great! It has such great sound it is like being there in front of the band. I am so glad I bought this Kicker 'cause it really kicks. I found this Kicker online and read the reviews. I knew this had to be good because everyone gave it 5 stars. Now I know why. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for great sound from their iPod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kicker iKICK Digital Stereo System for iPhone/iPod, 09iK501 Black

well worth the extra dollars!

11/28/2012
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the best and newest ipod and wanted a docking station i would feel worth it! This is awsome ... sound like a total stero system! The only thing is Walmart needs to update the description to MOST ipods {not the new lighting connector} I called kicker and they informed me that the new apple addaptor was apple exclusive. Ordered from apple about 30 bucks and i am in buisness!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next