Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Ol' Roy Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Yogurt Dog Treats are healthy dog snacks. These vegetable dog treats contain added vitamins and minerals to promote your dog's good health. Sold in a 21.6-ounce package, Ol' Roy Dog Treats are tail-wagging good.
Average Customer Rating:
3.717 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation76%35 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

PLEASE BRING BACK OLD FORMULA (BONES)

02/19/2014
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product weekly and I give it to my dogs daily. I have been purchasing this product over 1.5 years now. The new product (bones) my dogs will not consume and it makes a mess if and when they did finally try one. The new bones are to hard on their teeth and the inner content is much less than it used to be. The product seems totally different yet the ingredients and analysis are listed as the same on the new package. If you want to lose a DAILY consumer of your product so be it but I am not the only one who is now dissatisfied and will not purchase your product again until it goes back to how it was... $5.50 (1 package) x 365 (days) = $2007.50 you will just be losing from myself. Plus, I have always recommended your product and will no longer if this issue is not addressed... Please reply on here and address your other consumers too who have been loyal customers and purchased your product. I am not joking and I have pictures to prove it. $2007.50 is alot of money I spend and I am one individual. You may have lost sales already but I will be a big loss from this point forward. I am not going to purchase your product until you respond on here that the product has returned to the old formula and the ingreadints are updated online or the package (see note below).
Regards
*ON A SIDE NOT I HAVE CALLED BEFORE AND SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER BECAUSE THE INGREDIENTS LISTED HERE ONLINE @ WALMART.COM ARE NOT THE SAME AS WHAT IS LISTED ON THE PACKAGE (NEW AND OLD PACKAGE). CORN FOR THE #2 INGREDIENT IS UNACCEPTABLE AND IF THAT IS WHAT IS TRULY IN THEM I WANT TO KNOW. PLEASE UPDATE THE PACKAGE OR THE CONTENTS (INGREDIENTS) LISTED HERE @ WALMART.COM ONLINE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
california
they are Back!!!!
Posted 09/06/2014
Decided to try a bag after months and the old formula is back!!!!!! Yayyyyy our reviews mattered
0points
Customer Avatar
Stephenville, Tx
I HOPE SOMEONE AT WALMART IS READING THE COMMENTS
Posted 03/30/2014
I'm in total support of the above review ... I have already made my view known to your company ... PLEASE go back to the original yogurt munchy bone ingredients. You have also lost a lot of money from me ... I was buying up to 3 bags a week ... now 0 ... I wish you would take a pole to see how many people stopped buying them !!! , but you probally don't need a pole ... the company that makes them MUST be loosing money ... Why don't you ask them ???
+4points
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, FL
Agree 100% on bring back the old bones
Posted 03/30/2014
My dog has been getting these bones daily for the past three years. He always looked forward to his daily bone. Then for whatever reason, my guess is economical reasons, you changed to formula. My dog still looks forward to getting his bone, except now he just spits them out. To prove it is the new formula causing the issue we gave him his choice between an old one and a new one. He immediately took the old formula bone and devoured it without leaving a crumb. The next day, he spit the new one out. He wanted no part of it.
We spend over $500 per year on these treats alone. That is revenue that Walmart will not get any longer unless the old bones are brought back.
I would like to hear from Walmart as to what they gained by changing the formula.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

My dog loves these!!!

03/22/2014
By ,
McGill, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is her own special treat and one of the few she will eat slowly and enjoy. She doesn't like pictures; so, in the photo she is not being handed one of these. This photo was taken before I got her these treats.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Our danes love them!

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good treats for dogs! Takes our dogs a good 5 minutes to eat them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

What happened to the old formula?

03/25/2014
By ,
Indianapolis,
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Shih tzu is nine years old and been eating these for years. She would beg for them. Now she won't even take one. Have two bags I can't even give them away. Friends that I recommended them to, are upset as well. Their dogs won't eat them either. I had to go to Rachel Rays Soup bones. I was buying 4 bags a month it was her only treat, now someone else is getting my business. It you go back to old recipe I will return as a loyal customer.
Lisa W.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
california
Good news
Posted 09/07/2014
The old formula is back our reviews mattered!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

GO BACK TO ORIGINAL FORMULA

02/14/2014
By ,
Chattanooga,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have three dogs and they loved the yogurt bones.... until the new switch :-( It appears that I'm not the only one by the recent reviews. Also, more importantly..... Is it still made in the USA??? I still have some of the older bags and it clearly states it on the bag but not on the new ones... my dogs and I need to know. We do not feed our dogs anything that does not state MADE IN THE USA. I hope to get answers and also hope to see the switch back to original or I will not longer purchase this product!!! This appears to be the only place to voice my opinion.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Good product ruined

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dog use love the Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Bones as her morning treat. Before the changes (to the once favorite treat) my dog would beg for the bone and dance around until I could get the bag open to give her one. Now when offered to her, she smells the bone and turns away or if I can get her to put it in her mouth, she will immediately drop the bone and walk away. Please bring the old bones back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
california
old formula is back
Posted 09/07/2014
Our reviews mattered and I am so happy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

"If it ain't broke..." why the change?

04/07/2014
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These need to be put back the way they were before, the new version lays around on the floor a few days where the original formula they would be gone in 60 seconds or less. A real bright point in my dogs day has been eliminated and I hate the look on his fuzzy muzzle when I give him the new "fake junk". The difference is apparently worse than Coca-Cola vs "New" Coke. Would gladly pay a little more vs having yet another treat my dog barely cares for. These were just about the only one he really flipped a lid over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

new formula is disgusting why?

03/13/2014
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a chorkie with a serious liver shunt this was her only edible treat with no meat or by products The new formula is a mess and disgusting I would have preferred in increase in price over these cheap imitations Please bring the old ones back!!!! I bought the old ones religiously!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
california
Walmart Listened & the Fantastic Bones are Back!
Posted 09/07/2014
I am so grateful that they do care about our reviews. After months I decides to try a bag and I'm so happy they are back! Both my dogs love them but they are critical to my chorkies health. They absorbed a lot of toxins which she cannot get rid of due to a liver shunt and these are fabulous ! Healthy and delicious once again ! Thanks Oil Roy and Walmart for listening please keep the bones in the original form ! My chorkie thanks you so much it is the Only treat she ever liked that she can have with her serious condition. Bless you keep it going please!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

They need to go back to orriginal flavor

02/11/2014
By ,
Stephenville, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why in the world did they change the ingredients in the Ol' Roy yogurt flavored dog treats ??? This was the one snack I could give my 3 dogs that they all loved. I know for a fact the sold like crazy ...because I had a hard time buying them at times ... and know the shelf is full of them !!! What does that tell you people ??? Please go back ASAP ... I spent a lot of money on those bones
, and now you couldn't give them to me for free ... I am a very unhappy person . If there was a negitive star rating ... you would get it . :(:(:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

ol'roy muncy bone yogurt flavoredH

02/15/2014
By ,
Cherokee NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HELP!! What happened to these bones? My dog always begged for these, but the last time I got them, she just left them on the floor. One day I noted that they were gone, so I check her area & she had them in a pile of 4 whole, 3 half. I just ordered 12 bags, but I'm changing that, now that I know others are having the same problem. Suggest whatever was done be undone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

My dog loved these

12/29/2013
By ,
jonestown pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dog absolutely loved these treats. But I am wondering if the recipe has changed. They last 2 bags we got are much harder and look different. My dog now is not even sure if she wants to eat them. This is kinda depressing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

My dogs hate the new formula

02/09/2014
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My great Danes and corgi used to love the yogurt treats. Since the new formula came out, they spit them out and refuse to eat them. They used to beg for them. I really hope the formula goes back. On the bright side, we will save a great deal of money if nothing changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

New Formula made my dog vomit twice

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These bones have been reformulated and my dogs now throw up immediately after eating them. Whatever was done to them should be undone. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

product has changed

02/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product has changed and I am finding they are not the same as what i use to purchase. My dogs do not seem to like these new ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
centralia,wa.
OL ROY YOGURT FLAVORED DOG TREATS
Posted 04/10/2014
Same with my two dogs.They loved the original ones.But I try to give them the new bones and they turn their little noses up at them.I hope they go back to the original.The news crumble all over and seem so dry..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Surprised

10/07/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shelf in the store was nearly empty when I went to buy Munchy Bones that my 2 dogs love. All that was left were the Yogurt flavor. I immediately thought my dogs wouldn't like them, but I had to buy something and that was my only choice. To my surprise, they loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Dogs don't like it??

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For some reason my dogs do not want these treats.
I thought it would be a nice little change and none of them want to eat these. They will play with it like a toy and then it just sits in the yard and they want nothing to do with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Yogurt bones are a must in our house.

06/07/2012
By ,
East coast NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 dogs and every night they get their treat. They LOVE them.
We are also very grateful for the yogurt part of it. One of our dogs has a tendency to some
really foul gas problems. Our vet recommended yogurt to help her. Although these are yogurt FLAVORED, the still contain something that is just as helpful. I dont know what it is but we no longer have to wear gas masks around her! Thanks ole roy....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

Dogs love these!

05/29/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 lab mixes are VERY picky eaters. This is the only treat I can rely on for them! And at such a great price you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

best bones ever

06/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two pit bulldogs and this is their favorite bone. Please DO NOT discontinue this item!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol' Roy: Munchy Bone Yogurt Flavored Dog Treats, 21.60 oz

It is not a package of small treats, but my ...

07/23/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not a package of small treats, but my Great Dane loves these LARGE things. I think any larger dog would too. You could cut them up for a smaller dog I'm sure. The Walmart "Online purchases" counter is great too, because it is not the normal customer service desk (which often has a line) and there is typically no waiting at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next