Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hageland Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Hageland Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Note : Because this item is temperature-sensitive, we recommend shipping it using Expedited Shipping (2 to 3 business days) or Rush Shipping (1 business day).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Why has WM stopped carrying this great chocolate?

04/10/2012
By ,
Diamondhead, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chocolate and I have made a point of consuming an ounce or two of Hageland Dark (with almonds is especially good) each day. Picture my surprise recently to see that Walmart had done a reset of its chocolate section and had stopped stocking this product.
The Walmart chocolate section is now mostly a bunch of popular, mass brands that lack both the class, taste, and health benefits of the Hageland chocolates, or are overpriced and less distinguished alternatives. Why this race to the bottom, cutting out this great product, when it took so little space on the shelves and had obviously (based on the many comments here) garnered a following?
I am going to have to find another source for my Hageland fix, and Walmart is the loser, as are its customers.
Come on, Walmart, bring Hageland back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Great chocolate at great Walmart price,

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great dark chocolate. It's worth every penny maybe a few more. I usually treat myself to a piece or two every few days. A little goes a long way. I noticed the Kenosha store no longer has it in stock. I will have to eat the last bar very slowly. Usually buy 2 bars at a time. Walmart please work out a deal with the supplier/distributor/manufactur0er in Belgium to bring it back. Buy the way the bar I was buying for about $4.75 was only 10.5 oz, but I was happy with that deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Hageland Dark Chocolate

02/15/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are trying to live healthier and enjoy the taste of chocolate I STRONGLY recommend this product. I have never enjoyed dark chocolate in comparison to milk but this product has changed everything. Absolutely an indulgence you must experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Hageland
Posted 12/24/2011
I discovered Hageland at my Walmart about a year ago and it keeps me coming back for weekly groceries. It is a part of our regular diet, taking the place of any and all desserts. One little cube and our sweet tooths are sated. So rich and chocolatey. We're giving them as Christmas presents this year!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Christiansburg
Great Chocolate!
Posted 08/29/2011
Very good for a department store. I would prefer a 70% Cocoa version, however. If they could do this in the 14oz size, it would be perfect!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Knoxville
Hageland Dark Chocolate with Almonds
Posted 08/01/2011
Excellent chocolate! A bit of a heavy bar to bite through, but break off a chunk and let it melt in your mouth. Delicious. The price at Walmart represents very good value.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Grand Junction, CO.
No No NO:
Posted 07/18/2011
I'm an absolute mess, I'm going into withdrawe I need chocolate, NOT just any chocolate, it has to be HAGLAND; PREMIUM BELGIAN DARK CHOCOLATE in lthe 14oz bars, and I was just informed that Walmart will no longer be stocking this wonderful cocolate. WHY NOT, why, why???? Someone please help me.......
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 4 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

AWESOME Chocolate bar-Not too sweet but satisfying

03/09/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Chocolate Bar on the market. GREAT value, and really satifies the chocolate craving. Wlamart PLEASE do not discontinue this item!!!! Chocolate lovers call in to keep this on the shelves. . . .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Wonderful find

08/15/2011
By ,
washington,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always on the lookout for belgian chocolate. I have a chocolate shoppe. Ran into this in WM. Cant get enough. I would love to buy it by the case but...... cannot even get my local WM to carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

hageland dark chocolate

12/03/2011
By ,
kalispell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best value , last year , for dark chocolate . Now I and others find it unavailable and are waiting for more ... This is my prayer letter , we want it back . I may rat hole 20 bars next time I purchase this excellent product . It keeps well well when sealed up right .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Where Is This Chocolate Walmart?

04/02/2012
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a top of the line chocolate and now it appears Walmart has decided not to carry it. It has been flying off the shelves here at our local Walmart so I do not see what the problem is. PLEASE BRING BACK MY VERY FAVORITE CHOCOLATE!
I have searched all over for a product to replace it with and no luck. Help, I want my chocolate back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Great product but not always in stock.

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drive to Cottonwood from Sedona just to get the Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate. As long as I am at Walmart I purchase other items. But, it is very disappointing when the Hageland chocolate is not in stock. I will stop making the drive if Walmart is no longer going to carry this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Excellent chocolate

08/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found the Hageland Dark Chocolate last year on clearance and couldn't believe they were not going to stock it at my local Walmart anymore. This is really good chocolate. Rich, deep, satisfying. The kind of chocolate that the "French Women Don't Get Fat" lady described: take 1 oz, go somewhere quiet, and savor the beauty. I've searched many other Walmarts for more ... found it in a nearby city in updated packaging, got sooooo excited, then saw it disappear from the shelves again. <sigh> Haven't been able to track down Hageland anywhere else, but will keep checking online and at Walmarts wherever I go to find more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Best price for this level of quality.

04/12/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any Belgian chocolate is better than the best American chocolate.
Per oz or per gram the price is lower.
Tip: Break the bar into pieces while it is still in the packaging and then
pour the pieces into a zipper bag.
If you can't break it with your fingers you can put the score line on top of a pencil or spoon handle and press down.
I eat one or two squares right before a test and I'm making all As.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz

Delish & a great value

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dark chocolate was suprisingly delishous! For the price per oz, I expected a waxy texture or poor taste. It was wonderful & boasts a 53% min of cocoa while other brands like lindt have only 47% min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hageland: Premium Belgian Dark Chocolate, 14 Oz
03/28/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Along with Dove Dark Chocolate, I also purchase the Hageland brand... Love this dark chocolate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.