Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scotchgard Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Scotchgard Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Guard your furniture against spills, stains, wear and tear with Scotchgard Fabric and Upholstery Protector. This powerful spray is specially formulated to help repel liquids and block potential stains. Scotchgard fabric protector, 10 oz comes in a convenient spray can for easy application. This product does not contain chlorofluorocarbons, minimizing its carbon footprint while maximizing its overall safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%43 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Excellent Product

04/30/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Scotchguard Fabric & Upholstery Protector to use on a tote bag that my daughter had made for me with my 4 grandchildren on it. Before I started using it I sprayed it inside & out w/ several THIN coats to ensure even & the best coverage. The photo I've attached is after a couple of months use. My tote still looks like new & it is used daily! I have used Scotchguard thru the years & am never disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Great protection for light colored furniture.

10/06/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used Scotch Gard before. I purchased a white sofa and chair after the first of the year. I was really nervous when my grands came to visit. I remembered reading a review of the chair by a lady who stated she had protected her chair with two light coats of Scotch Gard. I purchased 4 cans and following the directions on the can gave each piece two coats of protection. The grands have visited, even had Halloween candy and I have found no traces of the goodies on the furniture. Thank you Scotch Gard for giving me peace of mind to enjoy my company while still enjoying my beautiful white furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

A must for keeping anything stain-free

12/04/2010
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For some reason Scotch-Guard is impossible to find in any store other than Walmart. I love Scotch Guard and use to protect everything from furniture to clothing. It seals fabrics to prevent stains. I have a white couch and wanted to make sure that it was stain resistant and used three cans of Scotch-Guard to protect it. This is much cheaper than paying for the furniture dealer to stain protect your furniture (as they really use Scotch - Guard or some derivative of it anyway). Since I don't live near a Walmart and this is the only store online or otherwise that seems to carry it anymore I ordered 6 cans via Walmart's online store. They arrived promptly and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

great

10/11/2014
By ,
casper wyo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halb
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Saves fabrics!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several dogs and to have any item I don't want permanently mud colored I will treat with the scotch guard. Everything from the couch covers to quilts, comforters - wherever the kids and dogs can climb needs protection. It's hard to keep an eye on all the dogs, kids and goings on all the time, and for the small spill accidents this product gives at least a fighting chance on keeping up on the spills, drips and splashes that happen with every day life before they get a chance to become a permanent memory. Usually a quick wipe with a towel will clean up rather than stripping down the bedding, couch covers or even the dog beds - after treatment they will towl dry or shake out most of whatever was spilled or dragged up on them. It's a great time saver and a stain preventer for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz
02/25/2012
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. one can does average size couch. you do need to move fast with the can tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Excellent Product for Protecting Fabrics

09/19/2013
By ,
Washington DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this to treat most (if not all) fabric items I sell online for the past 2 years, as an added courtesy to keep the items looking clean and bright. While the Scotchgard does wear off after some time, it's something that my customers can easily find and reapply to their items to make them last longer. The only thing I dislike about this product is that it has a tendency to make fabrics with pink, red, black, and/or purple bleed, so I have to use a different fabric protector for items with those colors in the fabrics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Good scotch guard.

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks,, I have been meaning to buy some scotch guard for 4 years. I finally ordered it on line and had it shipped to me, It was so much easier! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Great product for a great price

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this many times on coats, hats, shoes and other products. Has been great for years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

The Best!

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Scotchguard Protectant in all my new vehicles over the past three decades. Never fails to keep spills from soaking into the upholstery. Gives you time to mop up that spilt coffee or coke. Even makes it easy to wipe off or vacuum off any dirt. Just try it, if you have not already. (Oh, works on old upholstery too).
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Not happy with one can

06/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased two cans online. One can was secured with tape holing the can in placed. The other can was not and only about 1/3 of the amount. Not happy at all, paid full amount for almost empty can
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Great product

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Based on other reviews i bought a few cans in case I didn't have enough to spray my kitchen chairs. I had seat and back cushions on all four chairs and 1 can was more than enough! With some to spare. Would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

good product

02/25/2014
By ,
jupiter, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Scotchgard Fabic and Upholstery Protector and did my two new chairs with it. The can says it will do 2 chairs or one sofa, giving two applications, but I would plan on two cans if your items are large. I do have better than half a can left for later usage. You can't beat the Walmart price- best around. One thing, I could not find this product in the two Walmart stores I tried. One was a super store. Both stores say they have it but were out of it when I shopped. I had to purchase on line, which was fine, with good delivery but shipping did cut into the price saving. No order on line and pickup at store was offered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Great Product, Great Service

04/28/2011
By ,
Menlo Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The long-time favorite, Scotch Guard needs no introduction. However, I do have to say that purchasing it on Walmart.com was the best way to do it. I didn't find it locally, and even with the way-low shipping charges, walmart.com had the best price. I'm a happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

I TOOK A CHANCE ... IT WORKS ! !

03/13/2014
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT 10 OF THESE TO PROTECT MY MOTHER'S HERMES CANVAS BAG AND MY GRANDMOTHER'S COUCH.
EXCELLENT ... THANKS ! ! !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Scotch-Guard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 o

08/25/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great! I treated my new tent with it, and it hasn't leaked at all. It also makes the bird droppings, etc. wash off easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Too early to tell if......

09/30/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.....the product really protects but could not pass up the price and bought this along with the Oxy Clean Scotch Guard Stain Remover. I would recommend having this in case you encounter spills that you cannot remove right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Walmart has the best price

10/04/2012
By ,
Painted Post NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best price for this product and I'm a comparison shopper. I bought it mainly to use on my new roman shades I bought for my husbands "man cave" and because he's a smoker, I figured this would help keep them from getting soiled by tobacco smoke so easily as without. I also used it on lamp shades, upholstery, and curtains. I've used scotch guard in other areas of my home and I've found that most items are much easier to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz
04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great on my greenbay jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz
05/01/2012
By ,
BRONX NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT IS EASY TO USE. DRIES QUICKLY AND BEST OF ALL GOT IT DELIVERED VERY QUICKLY. VERY SATISFIED.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next