Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scotchgard Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Scotchgard Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Strong protection pushes stains away from fabric fibers. Stains release with dry cleaning or gentle washing or cleaning. Won't change the look, feel or breathability of fabrics when used as directed. Odorless when dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Excellent Product

04/30/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Scotchguard Fabric & Upholstery Protector to use on a tote bag that my daughter had made for me with my 4 grandchildren on it. Before I started using it I sprayed it inside & out w/ several THIN coats to ensure even & the best coverage. The photo I've attached is after a couple of months use. My tote still looks like new & it is used daily! I have used Scotchguard thru the years & am never disappointed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

good product

02/25/2014
By ,
jupiter, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased Scotchgard Fabic and Upholstery Protector and did my two new chairs with it. The can says it will do 2 chairs or one sofa, giving two applications, but I would plan on two cans if your items are large. I do have better than half a can left for later usage. You can't beat the Walmart price- best around. One thing, I could not find this product in the two Walmart stores I tried. One was a super store. Both stores say they have it but were out of it when I shopped. I had to purchase on line, which was fine, with good delivery but shipping did cut into the price saving. No order on line and pickup at store was offered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

I TOOK A CHANCE ... IT WORKS ! !

03/13/2014
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT 10 OF THESE TO PROTECT MY MOTHER'S HERMES CANVAS BAG AND MY GRANDMOTHER'S COUCH.
EXCELLENT ... THANKS ! ! !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

A must for keeping anything stain-free

12/04/2010
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For some reason Scotch-Guard is impossible to find in any store other than Walmart. I love Scotch Guard and use to protect everything from furniture to clothing. It seals fabrics to prevent stains. I have a white couch and wanted to make sure that it was stain resistant and used three cans of Scotch-Guard to protect it. This is much cheaper than paying for the furniture dealer to stain protect your furniture (as they really use Scotch - Guard or some derivative of it anyway). Since I don't live near a Walmart and this is the only store online or otherwise that seems to carry it anymore I ordered 6 cans via Walmart's online store. They arrived promptly and in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

The Best!

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Scotchguard Protectant in all my new vehicles over the past three decades. Never fails to keep spills from soaking into the upholstery. Gives you time to mop up that spilt coffee or coke. Even makes it easy to wipe off or vacuum off any dirt. Just try it, if you have not already. (Oh, works on old upholstery too).
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Excellent Product for Protecting Fabrics

09/19/2013
By ,
Washington DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this to treat most (if not all) fabric items I sell online for the past 2 years, as an added courtesy to keep the items looking clean and bright. While the Scotchgard does wear off after some time, it's something that my customers can easily find and reapply to their items to make them last longer. The only thing I dislike about this product is that it has a tendency to make fabrics with pink, red, black, and/or purple bleed, so I have to use a different fabric protector for items with those colors in the fabrics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz
02/25/2012
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. one can does average size couch. you do need to move fast with the can tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Great Product, Great Service

04/28/2011
By ,
Menlo Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The long-time favorite, Scotch Guard needs no introduction. However, I do have to say that purchasing it on Walmart.com was the best way to do it. I didn't find it locally, and even with the way-low shipping charges, walmart.com had the best price. I'm a happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Great product

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Based on other reviews i bought a few cans in case I didn't have enough to spray my kitchen chairs. I had seat and back cushions on all four chairs and 1 can was more than enough! With some to spare. Would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Scotch-Guard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 o

08/25/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great! I treated my new tent with it, and it hasn't leaked at all. It also makes the bird droppings, etc. wash off easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Great Product

12/26/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is useful on certain bags, shoes, boots, clothing, gloves and other fabrics. Been using it so far and have no problems with it. It forms a great protective barrier with faux leather lined bags and no scuff marks for me. Will continue to purchase it. Scotch Guard is worth the money! A great product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Walmart has the best price

10/04/2012
By ,
Painted Post NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best price for this product and I'm a comparison shopper. I bought it mainly to use on my new roman shades I bought for my husbands "man cave" and because he's a smoker, I figured this would help keep them from getting soiled by tobacco smoke so easily as without. I also used it on lamp shades, upholstery, and curtains. I've used scotch guard in other areas of my home and I've found that most items are much easier to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Too early to tell if......

09/30/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.....the product really protects but could not pass up the price and bought this along with the Oxy Clean Scotch Guard Stain Remover. I would recommend having this in case you encounter spills that you cannot remove right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Excellent Water Repellent

01/28/2014
By ,
SW, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Scotchgard for years and love it. I have never had any problem with it staining colored items. I also use this product on suede shoes to make to new look last a lot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz
04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great on my greenbay jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz
05/01/2012
By ,
BRONX NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT IS EASY TO USE. DRIES QUICKLY AND BEST OF ALL GOT IT DELIVERED VERY QUICKLY. VERY SATISFIED.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Excellant product

08/25/2011
By ,
Texas City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fasy Shipping and Excellant product and price. Will buy agin on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

IDK if its working

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....but it went on with great ease
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

Unrealistic coverage on label

08/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to use almost 4 10 oz. cans of Scotch-Guard Upholstery Protector for a single love seat. The directions state that one 10 oz. can will treat one average size sofa. Impossible! Contacted company directly to discuss and they could care less and never responded to email. The can also says that the contents are sufficient to treat 20 ties. Could be wrong, but 20 ties doesn't even come close to the surface area of an average size sofa. May be a great product but be prepared to load up on the cans...you'll need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, MO
What's Important
Posted 05/14/2013
What's most important in product reviews is if the product works. If the packaging it came in was bad or the can had a smudge on it or if it doesn't cover as much area as it should or if it has an odor, are all things that can be noted in the review, but they don't warrant a one star review by themselves. If the product works but you have to spend $11 on two cans instead of $5 on one to protect your $600 couch, I think most people would be fine with that. You can drop it down one star from where you would normally rate it if you need to but no more.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Scotchgard Fabric And Upholstery Protector, 10 oz

the best!!

12/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use it on everything & does not leave a residue & i have never had a problem with color changes after application.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next