Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Pleated, cuffed pants Adjustable waistband Wrinkle resistant 2 front pockets 2 back double welt button through pockets Belt loops Button and hook-and-eye closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%30 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

better than expected...

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband who usually only wears Haagar pants, not expecting much, he absolutely loved the fit, and style and has asked me to order more.
The only problem is they do not come in many colors - he would buy every single shade if he could as they fit wonderfully and cost less than the Haagar brand he used to wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 2 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

My favorite work/dress pants.

01/04/2013
By ,
miamisburg, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had bought a pair of these in local WM over 1year ago, in black for $21. Was so impressed, bought 2 more pairs, also in black for same price. Then discovered these pants at WM.com. Since Khaki is the dress code at my workplace, I ordered 3 pairs of walnut( acceptable as khaki), since it was only color available, these at $19.99. The finish of these pants are luxurious. The length is a little too long, but the tapered cuffs prevent them from dragging the ground. What totally amazes me is the wrinkle-free performance. I always rehang the pants I wore that day, and found it difficult to tell whether I'd worn a particular pair or not. I've since been hanging the worn pair with the hanger hung from the inside of the clothing rod, to differentiate from a clean pair. I now have 7 pairs of the walnuts all purchased at $19.99 plus the 97 cent shipping. NOW HERE IS WHAT I WANT. iSSUE THESE IN GRAY, BLACK, CHARCOAL, AND STRIPES AND PLAIDS, AND I'LL BUY ANOTHER $200'S WORTH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Comfortable and they look good

12/29/2010
By ,
Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these pants due to the fact that they have the adjustable waistband and they are wrinkle free. They meet the dress requirements for work and are comfortable to work in. The price makes it affordable to buy a few pair at a time. I just wish they would stock more sizes. I've been in need of size 40x30 since before Thanksgiving and have not been able to find any. Please get more in stock!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Cannot find my size
Posted 04/19/2013
Are they still making this style ? I have not seen any online that is my size
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

label

05/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the size label when peeled from the pants left a very visible glue mark -- so visible I don't know if it will come off in the wash - and the pants will have to be laundered before wearing. Loved the palnts but with the whitish glue mark on black pants is not good. Would this happen or remain on all the pants or would a new pair react different??? Hate to make numerous trips to store!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Solution
Posted 04/18/2012
Take a damp towel and iron. Place the iron on top of the damp towel which is on top of the pants where the glue is. Steam and watch the glue come up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Excellent and cheap

10/06/2011
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my husband- we have bought them in the past and lasted years after being washed week after week without providing any special or excessive care or caution. We were so pleased with the original purchase that turned out so well. There is no point in paying more somewhere else when these pants last just as long or longer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Dry Clean Them!

10/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I'm not a fan of pleated pants, these are great. The material is soft but durable and the adjustable waistband is a plus. They are perfect to wear to the office with a dress shirt. I will go pick up another pair in black if I can find them.
Also, I recommend that you take these to the dry cleaners to have them cleaned. Do not machine-wash them. They come out even better, don't shrink, and will last longer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants
07/30/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these pants. They are great for work and machine washable. The only problem is getting them. For some reason walmart NEVER has them in a a 36 30. I can't figure out why. They have every other size waist in the 30 inch length. WALMART PLEASE GET THESE IN 36 30!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Nice pants for the money

10/11/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are my husband's favorite style & fabric. They launder well and hold a crease. He has several pairs in different colors and they are his everyday wardrobe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 9 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants
04/12/2011
By ,
High Springs, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have bought what I thought was this style from the stores, but when I received them they were more of a dress pant and not a thick of material as the ones at store. They are still nice pants but was disappointed that they weren't the same as the ones I already had.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Nice Pants

06/07/2012
By ,
Fort Worth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the pants for my son for his 8th grade award ceremony. He didn't wear them, they were too small. I think these pants do run small, but the shape is good and I love the wrinkle free fabric. I will return them and purchase a larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Not good

10/28/2011
By ,
Waukesha, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pant and it was fine before i put in laundry. After one wash it shrank and the size did not suite me at all. The length pant reduced very much. Very much disappointed with this purchase. You can use for a long time only if you don t wash it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Great work pants

11/02/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband really likes these pants. The fit is very nice, they are comfortable and easy to care for. I liked the price since I bought them on clearance. I used to only buy my husband pants from JCP, but he likes the George brand even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants
06/19/2012
By ,
Bradford pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great. Little longer than expected I got 30" inseam cause that is what I wear,
Could have used 29". I tried to get more but of course you didn't have any more in my size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

great fit, nice styling for a very good price.

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband, and although I'm not a fan of pleated pants, I was very impressed with the fit. With a shirt and tie they look every bit as nice as a more expensive brand. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Great Work Pants!

04/19/2011
By ,
New Milford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone working with public in a customer service field that needs comfortable pants these are it! They look great and feel great, looks good to anyone who likes to look good for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Damaged

10/02/2012
By ,
Northampton, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item appears to have been used when I received it. There was some kind of stain on the pantleg and the label was stapled on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 17 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants
02/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the pants I wear nearly all the time. The fit is really good. I get complemented on their looks many times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants
02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit and looked great out of the package. Also arrived by date that was given.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Better than expected!

06/27/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Fit. Good materials. Well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for George - Men's Microfiber Dress Pants

Well worth the money.

11/27/2011
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised and the fit was correct for the advertised size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next