Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie Barbie Glam Vacation House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Barbie Barbie Glam Vacation House

Create an amazing backdrop for your little girl's imaginative pretend play with the Barbie Glam Vacation House. With two stories and six areas of glam-o-rama play, this Barbie doll house kit is large and spacious. The house has a living room, kitchen, bathroom, patio, bedroom, and a breakfast bar. Your girl can personalize the house with TV, chandelier, tiki lights, and more. Barbie can relax on the couch as she reads a book or watches television. All of Barbie's clothes and accessories can be arranged on the shelves. This kid's playing toy is completely worth your money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%155 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

This is a terrible barbie house.

10/03/2011
By ,
Daphne, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The barbie house keeps falling apart, everytime she tries to play with it. I wish that I had spent more money and purchased something more sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 2 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Flimsy Piece of Junk

01/02/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This house is not worth a piece of paper. It isn't sturdy. It is very flimsy. It keep falling apart and god forbid they actually try to move it or play with it. Save your money this is a flimsy piece of paperboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 3 for Barbie Glam Vacation House
10/16/2011
By ,
Englewood Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was not worth the money. My daughter loved it but it did not hold up. The cardboard walls warp and rip way too easy. Not worth the money and most of all the disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 4 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

house falls down

09/27/2010
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The furniture in the house is very sturdy, but the main 'house/case' is very cheaply made and easily comes apart/falls over. The pieces come off when barely touched and are hard to get on in the first place. The directions are pretty unlegible and difficult to follow. For the cost I REALLY expected a nicer product that was sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

it's made out of CARDBOARD!

07/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well, i'm not sure if it is even as high quality a material as cardboard (paperboard?) we bought this 2 days ago for my daughter's 4th bday, and it's already in shambles. the pieces are hard to keep track of and the cardboard walls have been caved in. not what i expected at all. it's true, they don't make things like they used to. perhaps this would be good for a very dainty older child but my little ones are a bit rough with their toys (although they are TOYS!), i was contemplating returning it, but i have no idea where all of the pieces is, it's not even worth it...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 6 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Crushed box

10/19/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Barbie Glam Vacation House was a birthday gift for my daughter. I was dissappointed in the condtion I received it. The box was crushed opened pretty badly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 7 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Cute idea but...

03/03/2011
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yes it folds up yes it comes with what it says yes my daughter loves it.
No it is not sturdy
the back is made of cardboard and warps very easily
its hard for a younger child to fold up
has alot of assembily required
the pieces come off easily
and its all together poor construction.
i would NOT reccomend this to anyone
this is a poor product for a child thats under 8-10
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Great for little girls

11/01/2010
By ,
Citrus Heights, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter's sixth birthday. It was easy to put together, almost did it itself. Our daughter played with it all day, and still does. Folds up nice and doesn't take up too much room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Granddaughtere's Christmas Delight

12/27/2010
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 4 1/2 year old granddaughter who is crazy for Barbie. A lot of her toys were left at my house to be picked up later after Christmas, but not this Barbie Glam Vacation House. She picked this up with the Barbi's and Ken that she also received and these had to go to her house. Cannot give more review at this time as she has only had it for two days now and I have not seen her since Christmas Eve.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Cute and fun

11/29/2011
By ,
wisconsin rapids, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned that the barbie vacation house was going to be of poor quality, I had purchased the glam vacation jet for my young daughter and it was just awful (fell apart, broke off) but this house is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

My Daughter Loved it.

12/28/2011
By ,
Oklahom
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 year old loves this. She set for hours putting the stickers on and then has played with it daily. Not a good by for smaller childern though. Very flimsy and has lots of small parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Good starter

12/28/2011
By ,
Irvona, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This house is great for younger kids as a starter before purchasing a more expensive home. That is why we decided to purchase it for our 6 year old, who tends to be slightly destructive with her toys. The house she wanted was over $200, but I wanted to give her a less expensive one to see how she treated it. It is perfect because it comes with its own furniture and I didn't have to add more money to it for it to be the complete play experience. The fold out top part tends to make this product slightly top heavy and therefore has to be put on a solid surface (no carpeting). That would be the only problem that I have seen with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

A decent product for the price

12/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anyone who buys Barbie products knows they are cheap plastic toys at inflated prices. That's what they are and the girls love them. This came in a nice sturdy box with handle and has lots of pieces....furniture, accessories...without forcing yet another doll on you. Seems most products come with a Barbie doll. How many do you really need? Maybe if some came with other dolls...Ken, Skipper, etc it would be an added value. Overall, a good Barbie product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 14 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Slightly above average

09/05/2010
By ,
Dalton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
1) Simply the fact that there's a Barbie house that's under $100 and doesn't take up too much room, that deserves 4 stars.
Cons:
1) The walls are cardboard. That's extremely disappointing.
2) The Barbie house is portable and the furniture can be stored inside the house and closed up. The furniture has to be put away in a certain order or the house can't close up and my 5 yr old has difficulties with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Really Cute

09/21/2010
By ,
Texarkana, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If I were a Barbie, I'd like this home...the only thing I wish it lit up. Other than that, we have fun with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 16 for Barbie Glam Vacation House
12/01/2011
By ,
Spartanburg,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a great doll house and my granddauhgter will love it. agood value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Barbie Glam Vacation House
11/27/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my almost 4 year old daughter. Overall it is nice, and looks really cool. It isn't very sturdy...even I knock it over easily. Also, the snap on pieces like the TV and shelf/table seem to come off too easily. Maybe it's just me, but the furniture seems too small for the Barbies. I do love that everything can be stored inside and moved easily. It is fun for ME to play with, and an older niece, but my daughter gets frustrated with it. I would recommend this for an older child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

Barbie is still the best

01/02/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter received this house for christmas along with alot of other items however this is the item that keep her business for hours on christmas day. she really enjoys it I think it could have been a little bigger for more room to play
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

My daughter loves it!

12/27/2011
By ,
Birmingham, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this particular Christmas gift. I just wish it was built a little better. It is kind of poorly constructed. I don't expect it to last long, but it is ok for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Barbie Glam Vacation House

A lot of work to set up

10/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product had lots of small pieces and lots of stickers to put in awkward places. The instructions did not easily show you where to place the stickers and where all the pieces should go. It is supposed to be easy to "fold and go" but will not be that easy as all the pieces need to be taken apart and placed just right to have the fold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next