Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Sure Fit Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Now it's okay for your best friend to be on the furniture. The Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw is an easy and an economical way to protect your chair from claws and paws. Bring a welcoming warm addition to your home decor with this pet chair cover. With an exquisite pattern on a taupe background, it offers extreme comfort and convenience. In addition, its soothing shade is sure to liven up any room ambiance. Made from thick polyester fabric, the sofa pet throw offers optimum durability all through its life. It can comfortably fit any sofa measuring a width up to 48 inches. This reliable polyester throw that can be easily cleaned and tumble dried in the machine. Specially designed for homes with fussy pets, this pet slipcover protects your living room furniture from scratches and stains.
Average Customer Rating:
3.24 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation60%15 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Nice Material

07/14/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a cover to replace the old fleece throws I was using on my micro fiber sofa. I have an older dog that has "accidents" occasionally on the sofa. I purchased this cover to use on my sofa over some waterproof crib covers. Overall the Sure Fit sofa cover works well, though it does need to be adjusted after sitting on the sofa. Not any more than the fleece throws I was using, so it's not a big deal. I did put my sofa back cushions over the back piece of the cover to help keep the seat part better in place. I have washed the cover and it came out good as new. The only change I would suggest for the design would be to make the arm cover pieces longer and they would stay in place better. I would recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Covered sofa but does move around a lot

07/19/2011
By ,
Fairview, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I read in other reviews before purchasing-the cover does move around a lot especially if dog is big and young! The concept is great-it just needs something to help it stay in place, but I would still would recommend. Daily adjustment is definitely worth keeping the dirt off the sofa. Washed well too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

sofa pet cover

02/21/2011
By ,
yonkers NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great color and great feel but it does slip off
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

cover

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works really good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

does the job

03/04/2014
By ,
Hartville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the fabric fits nice and looks nice .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Better than a bedsheet

02/14/2011
By ,
Marina, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cover. Soft and easy to clean.
I would have given it 5 stars if I can keep the back
cover in place. It tends to slip down a lot. It needs to be tied down in the back to keep it in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw
04/05/2013
By ,
Lakeside,CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great but when the dogs lay on it the back slides off and the arms do not stay on. I sewed elastic on the back and the arms. It stays on great. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

great for homes with pets

02/17/2014
By ,
balto, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this coverup. easy to wash and easy to replace when the dog knocks it off = LOL!
price was excellent compared to other sites.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Not Worth Buying

12/11/2013
By ,
Killeen, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item does not stay in place; this is suppose to protect my furniture from my dog; hoewever, it is constantly falling off. It has no way to secure it other than tucking it in behind the seat cushions. It is structured to protect the seat, arm rests and the back; however, the material does not stay in place on the arm rests or the back. I could have utilize blankets if it was only going to protect the seat.
Might work for disabled pets or very old pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

pet throw

12/11/2013
By ,
wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not stay on couch at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw
09/10/2011
By ,
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When you put it on it looks great. One sitting and it is a bundle of material in a lump on the couch. At first it was o.k. But after a while, you get tired of having to readjust EVERY TIME you get up. I agree with other reviewers; if they would put some lenth to the arm parts and the back part it would stay better. If they were to do this I would purchase it again. I would like to have two for each the couch and love seat. But I will not order any more as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Sliding problem

06/26/2013
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is no way to secure the throw to the couch. As soon as the dog jumps on the couch, the throw slides off the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Great cover

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful throw. Fits great and protects my furniture from wear and tear by my two dogs and two cats. It stays in place pretty well on my micorosuede sofa, but I don't think it would work well on leather since it's a slick surface and it would tend to slide off. The fabric is thick and durable, washes nicely.....I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Does not work as pictured

08/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The good: Really nice, soft fabric.
The bad: The sides are not long enough to stay on the arms of my sofa. so I have tucked them in. The back slides down easily even though I have the sofa against a wall. If they made the side and back panels longer and had a way to hold them in place this cover would work much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Doesn't stay put

05/14/2013
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cover doesn't stay put, the back side is a slippery like material and comes out of place when sitting on the couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw
07/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted something that covers the furniture to keep my sofa clean from the cat and still be able to see the new sofa. It looks good but it does not have enough fabric to tuck in so it doesn't stay on. It should have had some sort of ties attached if you are creative it will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Great Product

10/10/2011
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had this cover for my love seat (or should I say, my dog's couch) and loved how easy it is to fit on the couch and to clean. And with new furniture, the covers stay put mcuh better than they did on the old furniture. And they look good, too.
Love these pet covers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw
08/29/2012
By ,
Moorefield, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fabric is great and it looks good on the sofa as long as you don't sit on it or let the your pet on it. There are no straps to hold the cover in place. I modified it by adding straps but that was extra time and sewing that I did not need.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Good product but...

08/02/2011
By ,
Center, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product would have gotten 5 stars if it would stay in place! That is my only complaint about this product. It will NOT stay on. I would be happier if it had come with some sort of strap or something to hold it in place but other than that it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw

Good Buy

04/04/2013
By ,
Tuba City, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good purchase. The color matches my drapes and it's easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next