Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Sure Fit Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

The Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw is a convenient solution to protect your furniture from pet fur, scratches and stains. It can be easily draped on the sofa' s seat, arms and back for full protection, making it well-suited for extended periods of use. You can fit most loveseats up to 73" wide with this loveseat throw. It's available in your choice of neutral shades that will suit a wide variety of color schemes. This sofa pet throw will help protect furniture from your pet's claws, teeth or slobber and keep your sofa looking like new. If your pet has already damaged your sofa, you can use this comfy blanket to help conceal the damage. Sure Fit offers an entire line of coverings well-suited for use on sofas, loveseats and chairs in homes with rambunctious pets (sold separately). These covers are available in a wide array of styles, colors and patterns, including velvet, quilted, and more. This Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw is a must-have for pet owners.
Average Customer Rating:
3.107 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation61%17 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Great coer

12/11/2012
By ,
Minot ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is great and is easy to remove and wash. Much better than using a sheet or a full love seat cover. The fabric is soft and comfortable. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

A good quality product

07/14/2010
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was very happy with the overall fit, but with the arm protectors attached to the the lower front, it doesn't stay in place. After anyone or dog sits on it, it either comes forward or has to be adjusted afterwards. I took off the arm protectors and now it works perfectly. You have to use a seam ripper for this and then stitch up the sides which takes time, but it was worth it. The arm protectors work well, independently of the rest of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

TERRIBLE!!!

08/10/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing does not do the job because as other reviewers have stated it does not stay put. The design is there but is just not executed properly. It needs longer flaps to tuck into the crevices of the loveseat and longer arm pieces. Practically drove me crazy trying to keep the thing over the arms every time I sat down on it. And then, of course, had to tuck back in to make it look decent once I got up from it or else it made my loveseat look like a total mess. I must say the material is quite nice and of course the idea is great but needs to be reworked. I don't have pets so did not buy for that reason, just wanted to save my furniture from everyday wear and tear. I think I will just purchase a couple of new towels to cover the seat of my loveseat and use my throw to cover the arm of it where I sit most of the time. This will be a much neater look. Returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Works but holds hair after washing

03/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the product. Easy design to drape over furniture and does stay put for the most part. The ony issue I had is that the hair gets wound into the naterial and does not wash off!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Doesn't Stay in Place

11/14/2013
By ,
Sikeston, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this a little while ago because until now, we used the $2 fleece blankets to cover the cushions of the couch and it looked tacky.
The cover looks beautiful, but I have to adjust it everytime anyone sits on it. Our couch is pushed against the wall, so it clamps down on the top cover, keeping it in place, but the arms are always flopping about, and the dogs end up sitting on bare arms. (the biggest dog on our couch is 15lbs, so I wouldn't imagine his weight could shift something that much).
The slip that tucks between the seats and back is also much too small, as it always comes out as well, wrinkling the cover horribly and moving it into odd orientations.
Overall, it's pretty to look at, but if you plan to SIT on said couch, don't buy it. It's more trouble than you think you're saving yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Wouldn't buy again

11/14/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not stay in place, constantly fixing it as top keeps falling down on to the loveseat when you sit down. Nice material, nice to look at and to keep your loveseat clean and will keep the animal fur from getting on your furniture but you spend most of your time fixing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Poorly Made

05/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product wasnt as durable that i thought it would be after first wash it came apart. would not recommend this product to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

good quality

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are nice covers that protect the furniture. but as with most any cover, you must always straighten it out as they move easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Comfortable matches my decor

01/29/2014
By ,
Phoenix Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great idea, matches color scheme. Wish it would attach to the lovesealt somehow instead of just tucking in couch. Always having to straighten it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Don't Recommend

12/11/2013
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item does not stay in place; this is suppose to protect my furniture from my dog; hoewever, it is constantly falling off. It has no way to secure it other than tucking it in behind the seat cushions. It is structured to protect the seat, arm rests and the back; however, the material does not stay in place on the arm rests or the back. I could have utilize blankets if it was only going to protect the seat.
Might work for disabled pets or very old pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Slides off slick upholstery

04/12/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to cover a living room sofa with a slick floral patterned upholstery on it. I had covered it before with a bedspread and it keeps sliding. I looked for a cheaper option than a sofa cover and went to this item.
It slides completely off the sofa worse than the bedspread. It is a total failure for what I wanted. It is probably fine on something with texture like suede or corduroy. Otherwise do not waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

sofa protector

03/03/2010
By ,
Flushing, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall good product but not crazy with the suede material
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat
01/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It's nice and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Good Value

03/27/2014
By ,
Birmingham,Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the rich color,the fit is perfect and it is durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Nice Throw

11/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Washes up nicely. The dog likes it a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Great for pets!

10/25/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy placement on couch and simply wash when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

just recieved, don't know durability yet

11/03/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it, gives an older couch a new look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Furniture Saver

10/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to cover light microfiber fabric on our new RV's sofa. Ideal to save it from pet hair & dirty paws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Doesn't stay on

09/18/2013
By ,
Baltimore md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tabs aren't sufficient to hold the cover on when the dog jumps on the sofa. It winds up on the floor. A total disappointment .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Suede Pet Throw - Loveseat

Slides right off

11/13/2012
By ,
Ottawa Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The couch throw is meant to protect the couch. It looks great IF no one sits on or near it. They should make this with a non-slide foam type backing. The silky backing just adds to the inability to stay put and slides all over the place.
I returned it 10 minutes after trying it out!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next