Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Now it's okay for your best friend to be on the furniture. Our New Cotton Duck Pet Throws are an easy and budget-friendly way to protect your furniture from pet fur or stains.
Average Customer Rating:
3.37 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation52%14 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Love this

07/31/2012
By ,
Augusta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4yr old granddaughter is VERY active...she has ruined two regular sofa covers. This pet cover is easy to put on, easy to wash and most of all, durible!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Cant keep it on, but it collects a lot of pet hair

02/20/2011
By ,
High Desert, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If my cats were writing a review they would give this 5 stars. They love the challenge of dragging and tearing it off the loveseat, and out of place constantly. It's a big game for them, but annoying for me to constantly pick it up and put it back on and tuck it back in. So, this item needs something to keep it fastened on somehow and I have no idea what that might be. Tucking it in tight does not cut it. My loveseat is short, 5' in length, and if it were any longer this would not fit. The first thing I noticed about it was it collects a lot of cat hair and it accumulates fast. I have not washed it yet, but I would suggest using tape or a fabric lint catcher to go over it to get much of the hair off before washing it, or you could end up clogging up your washer someday. I dont want to put pet hair in my washer so vacuuming it or rinsing it with a hose might work well also.
As far as the looks, it would look great if it would stay on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LOS ANGELES, CA
WOODEN DOWELS
Posted 01/28/2014
You can insert wooden dowels cut to size, into the sofa crevices.
EXAMPLE:
http://homefashiontips.blogspot.com/2010/09/its-wrap-do-it-yourself-slipcover.html
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Good idea, but fit/fabric not good

03/09/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have the "suede" polyester version of the sofa one of these. Yes, we have to CONSTANTLY readjust this thing once anyone or any pet sits on it. BUT.. Cotton Duck Fabric for these is horrible, & the Suede style Polyester one is better!
The cotton duck fabric HOLDS the hair, even through washing. I've tried to "lint brush" off the hair on the red cotton duck Furniture Friend BEFORE and AFTER I wash it, and it won't all come off, about 25% of the hair stays embedded in the cover AFTER I wash it just once! It continually collects hair and it looks like a sheep skin that needs clipped after a few washings! What is the use if it won't even wash out. The suede style doesn't hold the hair like the cotton duck, I would recommend the suede~like cover for the loveseat as well. You still have to readjust it, but at least it doesn't look filthy when it is clean. I am disappointed in this one, due to it looks filthy after I wash it because the hair just embeds itself in it.
** MY RECOMMENDATION IS to stay AWAY from the cotton duck furniture friend, and go with the polyester suede style if you want to try it. ** I'm going to buy another suede one for the loveseat and use this only when company won't be coming over.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Make it look new!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Love Seat cover...freshen up old furniture. Easy to use, washable, large enough to cover aging furniture, comfy and soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Looks great...the fit not so great

09/02/2011
By ,
Benton, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pet throw I purchased for my love seat is a great color, the claret. Matches my furniture perfectly. It's definitely too much money for what I got. The fit is not good at all. The flaps for the arms of the loveseat will not stay up AT ALL! I am constantly shoving the throw back down in the back of the loveseat to try and make it stay. All in all, I guess it looks better than just a blanket thrown over your furniture. I have washed it already and it held up really well. Would I buy it again? No.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Didn't go with my other throws

02/01/2014
By ,
Zachary, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't pay attention as this was claret (red) and I was looking for burgundy. Actually wanted the Sure Fit waterproof love-seat throw to match the sofa and recliner throws I have but couldn't find it any longer in burgundy. Also the quilted pattern on this Cotton Duck pet throw was different from the ones I have so it made the room clash even more. If you want a bright apple red color and not trying to match with some other cover this might be good as it was thicker than I expected and quality seemed pretty good. It did fit well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

DID NOT WORK FOR ME

10/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not recommend this product for someone who has a large dog or active dog. It protects my loveseat for the most part but when my dog (blk lab 70#) lays on it it doesn't stay in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Not for big dogs

07/08/2011
By ,
Grassy Creek, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks good and good quality but with big dogs on and off the couch the back would not stay in place. The back was always falling on top of the dog. Maybe good for small dogs but not mine. I took it off and did not put in back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Norfolk, VA
Tip - Pin It!
Posted 08/10/2012
I have used many slipcovers, including this slipcover in burgundy. My dog is about medium sized, about 40 pounds. The thing I do with all slipcovers, one I have them arranged exactly as I want, is to use twist pins to secure the cover folds and flaps. The pins are commonly available in most fabric stores. I use the pins to secure many fabrics that are subject to stress -- like securing bedskirts to foundations to prevent slipping when the mattress is being placed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

My dog loves it

09/25/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fit is good the color is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Fabric is a Pet Hair Magnet

01/10/2012
By ,
Glens Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have this and the suede type poly fabric and they are both pet hair magnet nightmares. Thank goodness I have 2 sets as I have to change them on a daily basis. Do the people who design these things have pets? Maybe someone who knows how animals can shed should design these because if they did it would be a shiny, no stick fabric instead of this. Another peeve I have with these covers is that they have no waterproof backing. If your dog jumps on the couch after having just come in from the rain the water goes right through to the couch. Someone has to come up with a better solution than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

I dont like the product it does not fit properly

01/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not fit well and it does not stay on the furniture at all not happy with this product
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

sofa protector

03/24/2010
By ,
Flushing, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sofa cover - good quality and good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Inexpensive option

10/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the black cover a week ago. I have a smaller love seat and it fits perfectly. Shows dog hair badly. Like some of the other reviews, it is not high quality and it does need to be readjusted frequently. It looks good at first but I don't think it will hold up for long. It was a good price but I would recommend a heavier duty cover that won't slide around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Looks great, fits wonderfully, great price!

04/16/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing this through walmart.com was great. It was easy & arrived quickly. It was in the color I wanted but could not find easily. The price was the best I found anywhere. I was genuinely surprised at how well it was made & how well it fit my loveseat. It looks like it came with the furniture. The ease of purchasing this online vs. looking in the stores & waiting in a checkout line was the best part. Would definitely make more purchases this way. No worry about gas costs either - it comes right to your door!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Pet Throw

03/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It won't stay on the love seat and is flimsy. Very disappointed. A blanket stays on better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

not what I expected

03/01/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't look as good as its price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

Made nice but does not stay in place.

12/26/2013
By ,
North East, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Every time you sit down the cover slides out of place and has to be completely fixed. The picture shows elastic to hold the cover in place but that is why I bought it however, it does not have them. made of nice material just annoying to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat
08/20/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this in the hopes it would solve my problem with furniture covers for my pet. It did very well. The weight of it is a little lighter than I expected. I t is a big improvement in the looks of the room and my pet seems to adapt to it really well. Various dog blankets previously used. I have not washed it yet, but when I do I will not use hot water. The color is red so it may run a little. Very satisfied with the purchase and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat

sofa cover

10/28/2013
By ,
englewood,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was great but too small for my sofa
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Love Seat
05/21/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem with the cover is that it slides off. So, I sewed elastic to the 4 corners to keep it from sliding off. The elastic goes from the back right corner under the sofa's rear right foot to the right top corner of the arm. Another piece of elastic goes from the right arm under the sofa's right front foot to the bottom right corner of the cover. I did the same for the left side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next