Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Now it's OK for man's best friend to be on the furniture. The Sure Fit cotton pet sofa throw is an easy and economical way to protect your couch from claws and paws. You can also bring a welcoming warm addition to your home decor with this pet couch cover. Made from 100-percent cotton duck fabric, the pet couch cover easily drapes over a sofa's seat, arms, and back for quality protection over an extended time period. It can comfortably fit any sofa measuring up to 96 inches in width. This reliable Sure Fit pet sofa throw can be easily cleaned and tumble dried in your washing machine and clothes dryer. Specially designed for homes with fussy pets, this pet couch cover can protect your living room furniture from scratches and stains.
Average Customer Rating:
3.414 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation65%83 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great cover

12/25/2012
By ,
Fargo,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use and remove when you need the couch for people. Washes up great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Nice cover with serious design flaws

07/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the color and quality of the pet couch cover. It also washes well. But the design is terrible. My dog would have it in a ball inside of an hour. But I wanted to make it work. I clipped small black binder clips to the cover (3 in front, 3 in back and 2 on each side) and with some strong string tied them to the couch legs. This really solved the problem. Occasionally one clip will come loose, but I can easily reattach it. So the manufacturer could easily improve their design by adding grommets in strategic locations to the couch cover. In lieu of that, binder clips are cheap and work wonders.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Definitely not a sure fit

05/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Says it fits most sofas 74-96 ours is 88 in at top 94 in from arm to arm... lets just say its not even close to fitting. I ended up tucking the arm flaps under the cushion for it to stay. If it fit I'd love it... but definitely buy size up from your couch and maybe it would fit.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great Furniture Cover if You Have Pets

10/31/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3 dogs and a new couch, I purchased this cover to keep dog hair off. My couch has a high back and the cover does not extend over the back much. When sitting on the couch, the cover would fall off the back and moves a bit but it is not difficult to rearrange it. In order to keep the cover in place better, I bought a decorative throw and laid it across the back of the couch to overlap the cover. It not only looks nice, but helps to keep the cover in place on the back of the couch. Dog hair does not stick to this throw and I've seen others that are fleece material which would attract pet hair. I have not washed this cover yet but did wipe muddy paw prints off easily. The fabric is nice, the color is neutral, the price was great (compared to others I looked at) and the length to cover the arms is perfect for my 6 ft. couch. I'm very happy with this cover and recommend it to anyone having pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Don't waste your money.

12/26/2014
By ,
Dallas Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only had this throw for a few months. It is very poor quality, loose threads that got caught on the dog's feet. For something that potentially needs to be washed a lot, it doesn't hold up at all. The first wash it shrunk and no longer fit the couch. Beings that my dog only weighs 14 lbs, I shouldn't have had to fix it every time she got off the couch. The kicker came when I was trying to do laundry in severe pain, I have Fibromyalgia. This cover needs to be dried on LOW HEAT only. I accidentally left my dryer on high heat, and the backing melted all over the dryer. So it was more than just the cover that was damaged. Almost all of the other laundry will probably have to be thrown away because it was also damaged with melted nylon backing. The only reason I am giving it two stars is because it was partially my fault for not changing the setting on the dryer, but still, I don't think it should have melted in the way that it did for the money that I paid for it. You are better off using old sheets.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

It works very well for me.

01/20/2013
By ,
NE Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my 96" sofa quite well. It does slip around some on my leather sofa but, I expected that so it is of no real consequence to me. This cover is very easy to remove for washing and installing is SO simple! I am loving it! It is also very convenient when guests arrive, just pull it off, fold it up and put it out of sight. It takes about 2 minutes to put it back on after the company leaves. I have 2 long hair dogs and a very fuzzy cat (he loves this cover too!). I used to have a loveseat and a full cover for it. Removing, washing and re-installing that cover was a lot of trouble. I had to pull the loveseat away from the wall so I could get all the way around. This Sure Fit Pet Throw for my new leather sofa - is wonderful! Just lay it out across the sofa and tuck in the flaps on the back side. SO SIMPLE! It doesn't look as soft and smooth as it appears in the photos but it is exactly what I expected and it does an amazing job. I would recommend this cover to anyone and would definitely order again if the need arose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

not big enough

06/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice throw cover, but just not big enough. The back keeps falling down.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great for Pets

04/08/2011
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this does move when our Golden Retriever jumps on and off, it is very easy to redo and I like it much better than the all over slipcover and folded sheet I was using before finding this product. It washes and dries great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Couch cover

06/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very nice looking but cannot keep it on. A person would have to sit just right for the cover not being a total mess. Tried the twist pins for keeping stuff on furniture and they failed. Now am trying to see if I could see if I can make some kind of straps to keep it on. Would not recommend this product unless you have small pets and no one sits on it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Pet Cover for Sofa

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was better than I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

keeps couches clean

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i spend a lot of time on my couch, as i am a disabled senior, and have to straighten it quite often. i am happy to do that rather than have the cats wear it out. have only used it for a couple weeks, so i haven't washed it yet. can't say how it handles that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Not long/wide enough

06/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The throw is not long or wide enough. When you sit down, the weight of your body pulls the throw downward. Because the throw is not long/wide enough, it immediately starts sliding down and does not keep the couch covered. I would never buy this again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

cover

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good fits sofa well. stays on sofa unless people or animals are very unruly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

couch cover

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fit perfectly and was delivered on time. I would purchase this product again in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Doesn't stay put

09/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tan Color goes well with most everything. Price was good. However, the product did not stay put on sofa/chair (purchased both) very well. Once you sit on it, or the dog got on it, the top would tumble down and always looked messy in a big clump of material. Looked like a big messy quilt. I returned the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

pet cover

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way it fit and protected the couch, the problem I found out the hard way, it is not waterproof. The cat got sick on the cover and it leaked to the couch. I was able to clean the couch like nothing happened but I thought this was water proof to some extent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Poor Quality

06/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not hold up for daily use. Lots of loose threads after only a few weeks use. Definitely don't use on leather furniture- constantly sliding off.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Love my sofa throw

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fit perfectly. Really like the way it looks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Super sofa

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cover. Gets a lot of "dog traffic" as my 2 farm dogs are up and down on it all the time. It is comfortable to sit on-not too hot and sturdy enough to actually stay in place.So worth the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Works for us

10/17/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a stain on our couch so I bought this cover to hide it. Instead of using the back part of the cover for the back of the couch, we folded it under the main part of the cover. The cover kept slipping off the couch everytime someone sat on it, so I used a shower curtain rod & tucked it in the fold of the couch. Now the cover stays put & no one has to see the ugly stain on our couch cushion!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next