Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Now it's OK for man's best friend to be on the furniture. The Sure Fit cotton pet sofa throw is an easy and economical way to protect your couch from claws and paws. You can also bring a welcoming warm addition to your home decor with this pet couch cover. Made from 100-percent cotton duck fabric, the pet couch cover easily drapes over a sofa's seat, arms, and back for quality protection over an extended time period. It can comfortably fit any sofa measuring up to 96 inches in width. This reliable Sure Fit pet sofa throw can be easily cleaned and tumble dried in your washing machine and clothes dryer. Specially designed for homes with fussy pets, this pet couch cover can protect your living room furniture from scratches and stains.
Average Customer Rating:
3.563 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation72%63 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great cover

12/25/2012
By ,
Fargo,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use and remove when you need the couch for people. Washes up great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Nice cover with serious design flaws

07/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the color and quality of the pet couch cover. It also washes well. But the design is terrible. My dog would have it in a ball inside of an hour. But I wanted to make it work. I clipped small black binder clips to the cover (3 in front, 3 in back and 2 on each side) and with some strong string tied them to the couch legs. This really solved the problem. Occasionally one clip will come loose, but I can easily reattach it. So the manufacturer could easily improve their design by adding grommets in strategic locations to the couch cover. In lieu of that, binder clips are cheap and work wonders.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great Furniture Cover if You Have Pets

10/31/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3 dogs and a new couch, I purchased this cover to keep dog hair off. My couch has a high back and the cover does not extend over the back much. When sitting on the couch, the cover would fall off the back and moves a bit but it is not difficult to rearrange it. In order to keep the cover in place better, I bought a decorative throw and laid it across the back of the couch to overlap the cover. It not only looks nice, but helps to keep the cover in place on the back of the couch. Dog hair does not stick to this throw and I've seen others that are fleece material which would attract pet hair. I have not washed this cover yet but did wipe muddy paw prints off easily. The fabric is nice, the color is neutral, the price was great (compared to others I looked at) and the length to cover the arms is perfect for my 6 ft. couch. I'm very happy with this cover and recommend it to anyone having pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

It works very well for me.

01/20/2013
By ,
NE Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my 96" sofa quite well. It does slip around some on my leather sofa but, I expected that so it is of no real consequence to me. This cover is very easy to remove for washing and installing is SO simple! I am loving it! It is also very convenient when guests arrive, just pull it off, fold it up and put it out of sight. It takes about 2 minutes to put it back on after the company leaves. I have 2 long hair dogs and a very fuzzy cat (he loves this cover too!). I used to have a loveseat and a full cover for it. Removing, washing and re-installing that cover was a lot of trouble. I had to pull the loveseat away from the wall so I could get all the way around. This Sure Fit Pet Throw for my new leather sofa - is wonderful! Just lay it out across the sofa and tuck in the flaps on the back side. SO SIMPLE! It doesn't look as soft and smooth as it appears in the photos but it is exactly what I expected and it does an amazing job. I would recommend this cover to anyone and would definitely order again if the need arose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Not what expected

04/02/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my couch that my cat stays on and it does not stay in place. More hassle to keep it tucked in.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Wonderful product-really enjoying it

12/03/2013
By ,
Jacksonville TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the color I chose-its on my sofa and looks great-Easy to put on and my cat Snuggles gives it 2 paws up!! Its thick enough to resist claws & paws-family likes it too!! Way to go Walmart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great for Pets

04/08/2011
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this does move when our Golden Retriever jumps on and off, it is very easy to redo and I like it much better than the all over slipcover and folded sheet I was using before finding this product. It washes and dries great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Doesn't stay put

09/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tan Color goes well with most everything. Price was good. However, the product did not stay put on sofa/chair (purchased both) very well. Once you sit on it, or the dog got on it, the top would tumble down and always looked messy in a big clump of material. Looked like a big messy quilt. I returned the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Good But Fit Not Right

03/10/2014
By ,
Bowie, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The throw us of good quality and color is perfect. It is too short to go over arms of couch so is always bunching up. It is easily straightened but winds up looking messy. Picture should have measured my couch first. I would order another if it fit my couch. Quality us ver good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa
03/23/2011
By ,
Casa Grande, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great when first put on. When you or your dogs get on the couch, it doesn't stay in place at all. Still a lot better looking than the sheet we were using!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Works for us

10/17/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a stain on our couch so I bought this cover to hide it. Instead of using the back part of the cover for the back of the couch, we folded it under the main part of the cover. The cover kept slipping off the couch everytime someone sat on it, so I used a shower curtain rod & tucked it in the fold of the couch. Now the cover stays put & no one has to see the ugly stain on our couch cushion!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Perfect Fit

11/28/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This throw fit my sofa perfectly. It looks great and is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

What I Expected

10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color and fit are as described, but it does not stay in place, which is not unexpected for any slipcover. After tucking in well and safety pinning the arms and back it serves the purpose and keeps the dog hair off the cushions. Washes and dries well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa
10/02/2013
By ,
edgewater fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These covers do not stay in place at all, especially if the dog jumps on them.
They should have a draw string in them to pull them close.
It would also be helpful if they had some small weights sewn in the hems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa
09/24/2013
By ,
Staten Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slip covers are the worst. They don't stay on the couch. All slipcovers are the same. The price of this is good but I liked that the material is thicker so my cat can scratch through it but it doesn't stay on the couch. You have to constantly fix it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Does the job

08/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have two large dogs. I had to put part that goes over the back of the couch under my back cushions, not over. This seems to stay on the couch. However, I do have to fix it sometimes and straighten it out. Overall, I am happy with the product. There is less dog hair on my couch. I wish it had straps to wrap around the cushion to keep in place better. See my other review for the loveseat cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa
04/09/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Throw looks very good on my sofa. Since the sofa is a little larger I'm able to easily tuck it into the cushions so even when the dogs jump on the sofa it still stays in place. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Just what I wanted

11/10/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted. A throw for the sofa that I could have it mostly stay in place but not fixed permanently to the couch. It's for our dogs, not us adults. When we sit down we fold back the end so we sit directly on the couch, not the cover. A lot better looking than the sheet I was using. Yes you do have to straighten it every day but this has not been a big deal for me. Good price too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa
07/22/2013
By ,
Boston, Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product does not fit couch well at all. You can't sit on the couch with product on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Fail

11/14/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not stay on a leather couch. 10# dog jumps on couch and the cover moves.
Too expensive for cheap quality cover
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next