Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Sure Fit Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Now it's OK for man's best friend to be on the furniture. The Sure Fit cotton pet sofa throw is an easy and economical way to protect your couch from claws and paws. You can also bring a welcoming warm addition to your home decor with this pet couch cover. Made from 100-percent cotton duck fabric, the pet couch cover easily drapes over a sofa's seat, arms, and back for quality protection over an extended time period. It can comfortably fit any sofa measuring up to 96 inches in width. This reliable Sure Fit pet sofa throw can be easily cleaned and tumble dried in your washing machine and clothes dryer. Specially designed for homes with fussy pets, this pet couch cover can protect your living room furniture from scratches and stains.
Average Customer Rating:
3.568 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
28
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation73%69 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
28
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great cover

12/25/2012
By ,
Fargo,ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use and remove when you need the couch for people. Washes up great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Definitely not a sure fit

05/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Says it fits most sofas 74-96 ours is 88 in at top 94 in from arm to arm... lets just say its not even close to fitting. I ended up tucking the arm flaps under the cushion for it to stay. If it fit I'd love it... but definitely buy size up from your couch and maybe it would fit.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Nice cover with serious design flaws

07/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the color and quality of the pet couch cover. It also washes well. But the design is terrible. My dog would have it in a ball inside of an hour. But I wanted to make it work. I clipped small black binder clips to the cover (3 in front, 3 in back and 2 on each side) and with some strong string tied them to the couch legs. This really solved the problem. Occasionally one clip will come loose, but I can easily reattach it. So the manufacturer could easily improve their design by adding grommets in strategic locations to the couch cover. In lieu of that, binder clips are cheap and work wonders.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great Furniture Cover if You Have Pets

10/31/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3 dogs and a new couch, I purchased this cover to keep dog hair off. My couch has a high back and the cover does not extend over the back much. When sitting on the couch, the cover would fall off the back and moves a bit but it is not difficult to rearrange it. In order to keep the cover in place better, I bought a decorative throw and laid it across the back of the couch to overlap the cover. It not only looks nice, but helps to keep the cover in place on the back of the couch. Dog hair does not stick to this throw and I've seen others that are fleece material which would attract pet hair. I have not washed this cover yet but did wipe muddy paw prints off easily. The fabric is nice, the color is neutral, the price was great (compared to others I looked at) and the length to cover the arms is perfect for my 6 ft. couch. I'm very happy with this cover and recommend it to anyone having pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

It works very well for me.

01/20/2013
By ,
NE Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my 96" sofa quite well. It does slip around some on my leather sofa but, I expected that so it is of no real consequence to me. This cover is very easy to remove for washing and installing is SO simple! I am loving it! It is also very convenient when guests arrive, just pull it off, fold it up and put it out of sight. It takes about 2 minutes to put it back on after the company leaves. I have 2 long hair dogs and a very fuzzy cat (he loves this cover too!). I used to have a loveseat and a full cover for it. Removing, washing and re-installing that cover was a lot of trouble. I had to pull the loveseat away from the wall so I could get all the way around. This Sure Fit Pet Throw for my new leather sofa - is wonderful! Just lay it out across the sofa and tuck in the flaps on the back side. SO SIMPLE! It doesn't look as soft and smooth as it appears in the photos but it is exactly what I expected and it does an amazing job. I would recommend this cover to anyone and would definitely order again if the need arose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Going to have to make ties to keep it on the sofa.

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just falls off every time someone sits down
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Works well for the price

06/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Truthfully I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something that my dog was going to be laying on. This throw for my sofa works fine. Inexpensive and keeps my sofa clean of dog hair and other sorted things that come in their paws. It also does fit well from end to end but like some other reviews I had read prior to purchasing, it doesn't stay up very well. The upholstery pins recommendation was great. All in all not a bad product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great for Pets

04/08/2011
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this does move when our Golden Retriever jumps on and off, it is very easy to redo and I like it much better than the all over slipcover and folded sheet I was using before finding this product. It washes and dries great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Doesn't stay put

09/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tan Color goes well with most everything. Price was good. However, the product did not stay put on sofa/chair (purchased both) very well. Once you sit on it, or the dog got on it, the top would tumble down and always looked messy in a big clump of material. Looked like a big messy quilt. I returned the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

The throw was exactly as i had expected.

06/11/2014
By ,
Kansas city mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this throw for sofa in our new camper which is love seat size. The regular size throw allows for extra tuck in at back and arms so our dauchund does not pull it off when he jumps up to the sofa back. The duck material is very sturdy and is holding up under his claws as he jumps from floor to seat and on up to back. It is comfortable to set on for us too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Wonderful product-really enjoying it

12/03/2013
By ,
Jacksonville TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the color I chose-its on my sofa and looks great-Easy to put on and my cat Snuggles gives it 2 paws up!! Its thick enough to resist claws & paws-family likes it too!! Way to go Walmart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa
03/23/2011
By ,
Casa Grande, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great when first put on. When you or your dogs get on the couch, it doesn't stay in place at all. Still a lot better looking than the sheet we were using!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

works but doesn't stay put

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's intended to do but a better securing method would be nice...maybe a strap to go behind the back??? Other than that it's. A nice cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Thow-Sofa

05/23/2014
By ,
Owensboro, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It fits the sofa fine, but the back pulls down when the dog gets on the sofa. Actually, all I needed it for was the seat of the sofa so I tucked in the top part of the cover. But, it does save the leather sofa from the dog's nails causing some tears.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Works for us

10/17/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a stain on our couch so I bought this cover to hide it. Instead of using the back part of the cover for the back of the couch, we folded it under the main part of the cover. The cover kept slipping off the couch everytime someone sat on it, so I used a shower curtain rod & tucked it in the fold of the couch. Now the cover stays put & no one has to see the ugly stain on our couch cushion!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

What I Expected

10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color and fit are as described, but it does not stay in place, which is not unexpected for any slipcover. After tucking in well and safety pinning the arms and back it serves the purpose and keeps the dog hair off the cushions. Washes and dries well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

great if you have kids or pets.

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product to keep pet hair and mud off your sofa or chair.
This is also inexpensive and a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Great cover

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cover. Protects my furniture well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Not what expected

04/02/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my couch that my cat stays on and it does not stay in place. More hassle to keep it tucked in.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Pet Throw - Sofa

Does the job

08/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have two large dogs. I had to put part that goes over the back of the couch under my back cushions, not over. This seems to stay on the couch. However, I do have to fix it sometimes and straighten it out. Overall, I am happy with the product. There is less dog hair on my couch. I wish it had straps to wrap around the cushion to keep in place better. See my other review for the loveseat cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next