Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Unwind in style with the Sure Fit Stretch Leather Slipcover. Perfect for recliners up to 88 inches, this Sure Fit recliner slipcover stretches over the recliner to give it a completely new look without compromising on the comfort level. Made from a durable blend of polyester and spandex, the slipcover will continue to protect your recliner for many years to come. The plain brown color of this slipcover enhances your dcor and gives it that elegant rich look. This Sure Fit slipcover is machine-washable, which means cleaning and maintenance are hassle-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%53 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

A Recliner Saver

06/29/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad's old leather recliner had great sentimental value to me. However, use and time had taken their toll and the arms, back and seat were badly worn and torn. To replace the leather would have cost more than purchasing a new recliner (approximately $900.00). I ordered the Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover with some skepticism. It was rather inexpensive and the shipping time was remarkable as it arrived much sooner than the stated delivery time. The slipcover indeed has a lovely leather look and fit the recliner perfectly. Now the old shabby, worn recliner formerly an eyesore is an attractive piece of furniture and an asset to my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Love them!

08/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant because of the price, but figured these slip covers would give my furniture a few more years of life for a lot cheaper than a roomful of new furniture (I also bought the sofa and chair covers). I love that they stretch to fit, stay snug on the furniture (even with my kids climbing on and off all day long), and they look great. I definitely recommend these furniture covers!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

VERY disappointed

06/28/2010
By ,
Overland Park, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fabric was fine but the fit was not a Surefit. I had to sew several areas just while trying to positiion and fit it to the chair. Never got the foot stool tight around or fitted. Used it for a week and took it off. Holes in the seams started to come and I just didin't want to deal with it anymore. A total waste of 60+ dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Best slipcover I have found yet

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this slipcover. It looks as good as the picture when you get it on. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Looks like real leather!!!

01/13/2012
By ,
Suamico, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 nubuck lazyboy recliners. The material was ripping and the color was fading. I want to get new furniture, but holding off until I find exactly what I want. Couldn't stand to look at them they way they were, so thought I would try a cover. Love leather, and let me tell you, these really look like leather. My husband hates leather, because of the coldness, but with this material its like having a cloth. Fits really nicely and the best part is I can take it off and wash it. Haven't washed it yet, as I just got it. You do need to tuck it in now and again, but not as much as when I had a blanket on it. Good value, and nice product. They did not have any in my local store, so needed to order it on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Cover

05/08/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the slipcover a lot. It wasn't leather which my husband wanted but it looks like it. I hope it lasts like I want it too. I have 2 dogs which like to get up on the chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Too Large

03/22/2014
By ,
Bedford, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a matching leather-look recliner cover for my loveseat cover. I have a VERY small, old recliner and it was too large for it. I really like the fabric leather-look so my solution to the problem is to buy a larger recliner. I wanted a bigger one anyway so--problem solved!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Leatherette slipcover

10/24/2010
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. All details well thought out- down to the hole for the recliner arm. Super soft fabric in a universal color. If the arms of the recliner you have flow into the leg rest, than the arms will have to be tucked and worked with, but will still work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Great fabric, a little cumbersome to put on but lo

09/30/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slip cover looks exactly like leather. I was very impressed. When I took it out of the package and felt how buttery soft it was I knew my husband would love it. He wanted leather recliners but with 6 dogs I could not do it and this was a terrific solution. He gets his look and I get the durability. The best of both worlds!
I am an older woman so I could not get under the recliner to properly install the cover and I would say that this is the only problem I have had. My grand daughters came over and did it for me and they promised to return when the cover had to be washed! We'll see. :)
When properly installed, it looks fabulous and does stay put. You won't be disappointed. 8-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Great recliner cover

01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once we figured out how it went on the recliner. It was pretty easy once we had all the tags in the appropriate places. It looks really nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown
07/10/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item along with the matching sofa cover and have been extremely impressed with both. They really do stay in place and each took less than five minutes to put onto each piece of furniture. Now my mismatched, yard sale bargains look like a lovely suite of new furniture and I can remove and toss into the washer as needed. Love, love, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

A awsome slipcover

08/15/2011
By ,
milledgeville, georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best fitting and looking slipcovers that I have ever purchased. Several of my friends and family just could not believe that it was a slipcover. Looks fantatic, sllightly hard to put on, make sure you put the handle in first, then the arms and down over the foot. Then put the back on using the tabs that tells where the cover should be. It feels like suede and looks slightly like leather, but most important is the look of the recliner once you have it completely on. Some people thought I had brought a new recliner, including my husband, after he ask me where I got the money from. He agreed the price is very acceptable for the product you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Very pleased!

08/09/2010
By ,
COnnecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The slipcover fit snugly and makes my old recliner look new again. The material is a lite weight leather like material that looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Look is good, but the fit is lacking

09/10/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 20 year-old Lazy-boy Recliner and it seems large to me, but apparently not since the slip cover is too big. However, it will work for our need, and I didn't see much in other options that would fit any better. The good news is that the color is great and the leatherette look for a stretch knit is pretty nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Excellent product

07/14/2010
By ,
Lewistown, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The recliner clover was just what we needed to spruce up Glenn's favorite recliner! It was easy to install, it holds shape very well, and the ability to wash it is my life saver! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown
12/04/2012
By ,
san Juan Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks like leather & matchs my present set .It has a lot of stretch .my recliner is a smaller size,& the foot rest is in two pieces but works ok for that. It could have been a little smaller, as I have to tuck in the sides on the cushion periodicaly ,but over all its very nice, I've figured out if I put a wood dowel on each side, it appears to help hold the cover in place ,minor since *I now do not have to recover my chair. much much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

Disappointing...

03/30/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, if you're buying this to protect your chair from the claws of your pets, don't bother. It's not even remotely thick enough. This thing is really thin and stretchy and is only really good for protecting the chair fabric or upholstery from skin oils, sweat, minor spills and the like. Also, I hope you have an engineering degree if you're trying to put this on by yourself. Holding it up, it's nearly impossible to make heads or tails of it. You really need two people to do it. We finally just gave up on it and threw a nice comforter over the chair, which was much easier and is far more protective than this thing. Very disappointed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown
09/17/2013
By ,
Statesville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a little hard to get on my recliner but by following directions I was able to make it work. It looks great and stays on the chair great, the only problem I have is where the handle is to recline the chair, as I was putting the cover on I didn't know how to make it go over the handle and the cover tore while trying to make it work. But I'm still able to use it and it really improved the look of my recliner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

In Love

02/13/2012
By ,
Lordsburg NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these to match my Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown. It was a little tricky to put on, but it looks great. Doesn't really look like leather, but now my recliners match, and my couch too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather Recliner Slipcover, Brown

MY RECLINER LOOKS ALMOST LIKE A BRAND NEW RECLINER

09/03/2013
By ,
TUPELO, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS WAS A GREAT BUY IT COVERED MY LEATHER RECLINER THAT WAS SHEDDING IT'S MATERIAL. MY KIDS THOUGHT I HAD BOUGHT A NEW RECLINER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THE SIZE WAS NOT AS LARGE AS I WOULD HAVE LIKE. BECAUSE I HAVE A LAGE RECLINER IT TENDS TO WANT TO SLIP FROM THE SIDE OF THE FOOT REST JUST A LITTLE. BUT IS WELL WORTH THE BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next