Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Protect your valuable furniture, while giving your space a new look, with a Sure Fit T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover. Even if the sofa is new, a slipcover significantly extends the usable life of your furniture. Guests may not be able to tell that you're using this brown leather sofa slipcover, because it fits so well and looks so natural. It works well in a formal living area or casual den. The Sure Fit stretch sofa slipcover has two pieces: one for the bottom cushions and one for the back. The stretch design makes it easy to put on most sofas up to 96" wide and easy to remove for a quick spin in the washer and dryer. The leather sofa slipcover is a medium brown color that transforms your furniture into a fabric sofa, and it's very soft and luxurious to the touch. It's made from a durable and comfortable blend of 87 percent polyester and 13 percent spandex. The slipcover also makes a great housewarming or other gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Slipcover Surprise!

11/16/2012
By ,
Denver,CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received this slipcover I was really impressed on how nice it looked, how easy it was to put on, and how well it fit my couch. My only cons are that I wish that this slip cover would come in more colors and the price was a bit steep. I am a satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Awesome

08/25/2010
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than I expected. This isn't my first slipcover, but it is by far the best. It was a little tricky to get it all tucked in especially since the back cushions on my couch are loose, but it fits like a glove. It stays where it needs to after you sit on it, which is impressive! It took me about an hour, all by myself, all together to get it tucked in just right. I definetly recommend this slipcover.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Fabulous covers

03/22/2013
By ,
Naples Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for covers for your sofa, I do recommend these. I am amazed how it fit my sofa. It really made a huge difference on the furniture in my living room. I have had them on my sofa and love seat for two weeks and have not had to fix them once. My old slipcovers had to be fixed every morning and looked terrible once someone sat on them.
I am thrilled with these covers. The fit perfectly and made the sofa and loveseat neat and looking like new! I really love the fact the seat cushions fit in their own cover. I can't say enough about how much I like them. They went beyond my expectations!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Do not use on light plether covered furniture!

04/08/2014
By ,
Converse
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ruined my sofa and loveseat! Have claims in for damages done. What a sad disaster!
I bought this cover in Jan 2014 along with the matching T cover for my loveseat. This was not to use in cover up an older looking sofa but, it was bought to cover my very nice overstuffed camel colored sofa and loveseat that is upholstered in pleather and to protect them against daily use.
The slip covers were to only be used for daily family wear to keep my beautiful camel plether sofa and love seat in pristine condition so I would remove the slipcovers for special occasion, dinner parties and such.
The slipcovers have been on my sofa and loveseat now only since Jan 2014, I had a dinner party planned in advance and needed to remove the slipcovers to freshen up the living room for the party.
On removing the slipcover from the loveseat, I noticed some brown coloring had transferred to my plether loveseat! I tried clening it with everything U had, leather and upholstery cleaner, windex, oxyclean and nothing in the house worked.
I desperately called an upholstery cleaner to stop by and give me a quote on cleaning the sofa and loveseat and they said that the color from the slipcovers have perminately bonded into the plether sofa set. Nothing short of having them completely recovered or buying a new sofa will help.
I am so very dissapointed. I bought this slip cover set because of the great revues everyone had posted.
So just a warning to those with plether furniture...DO NOT USE THIS unless the color of your sofa is as dark or darker than the slipcovers are.
Attached is a picture of the color that has now become a part of my sofa's prior pretty camel colored plether upholstery. :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Excellent slipcover

01/14/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first slipcover I ever kept! I like slipcovers, but they never fit right. This one did! We have pets, and we foster for a dog rescue. Sometimes my foster dogs take their chewing habits out on my old leather couch. The couch is structurally great, but the leather is worn and torn (and chewed in some areas). Didn't want to buy a new leather couch, so I tried this slip cover. Makes it look like new again without the cost of a new upholstery job! Fits wonderfully. I still keep it the seats & arms covered because of the pets, but no one can tell it is a cover unless they are told! Makes my old worn out leather couch with holes in the leather look new again.
Pros: Fit is great! Looks wonderful! and the stretchability is a big plus!
Cons: *kinda pricey, BUT a heck of a lot better than buying a new couch or reupholstering one.
** Could be a little thicker is my only concern. No matter, I would recommend this to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

above my expectations

02/24/2012
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 young boys of my own, one of whom is mentally handicapped, I throw that in because he constantly climbs and pulls on the couch and he is Strong! I also have an in home daycare. 10 kids in my house most of the day,everyday. My couch is beige, not a kid friendly color.This cover was Simple to put on and I have barely had to re ajust it and its been on for a month now plus everthing just wipes right off. Prior to this I had a throw that needed ajusting about 15 times a day and had to be thrown in the wash daily. I took a chance on this and could not be happier. My daycare kids and parents all thought I got a new couch too! It prob does depend on your couch but it just so happens it fits like a glove and the material pops back into place so well. I do love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great product. Impressive fit

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions. This slipcover completely changed the look of the sofa and the room. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Much nicer than expected.

06/10/2010
By ,
Catskill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slipcover was much nicer than I expected. Easy to put on, very neat looking. I have had other stretch slipcovers but this is far superior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

They fit like a glove

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a little bit of time to put the slipcovers on, but they look great. They are very rich looking. I love them and so do my cats. I will be ordering the lounge chair slipcover soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown
09/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has a few pro's and a con.
Con, it's a little too big thus there is a lot of fabric that is left over in the arms, but I just tuck it into the couch. If you have a big couch this could be a pro.
Pro, the fabric is very soft, and the color is great. It does have a bit of that leathery look without the annoying leather. You can still tell from far away that it's not leather, but the look does gives it some character. One of the main reasons I picked this slip cover is because I have those annoying pillows on the back of the couch, and another person reviewed that it fit well without them moving around, and they were right.
The last con is that it's a bit more pricey than what I wanted to spend especially as a college student, but since I'm not returning it I guess I that means it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

I've never had a slipcover that is as good.

09/21/2012
By ,
Stevensville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a sofa my husband simply loves! Therefore he refuses to get rid of it. I have purchased many slip covers over the years to make it look nice, for the first (and last) time I have found one. The cover has been on for two weeks and I haven't had to tuck it in once! The sofa is heavily used daily and it is simply wonderful. The sofa looks new and I am so happy I just ordered the matching chair cover. By the way, the sofa it is on is extra large and the cover stretched fine. Very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

As expected

03/22/2014
By ,
Bedford, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The loveseat cover arrived a short time after I ordered it. It was easy to put on for one person if you took your time and followed directions. I knew it was fabric with a leather look and I was satisfied when the cover was on and smoothed out. It needs a little re-tucking from time to time but I expected that. It looks good with the recliner cover I ordered to match it and they both add to my TV room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Love.

03/29/2012
By ,
ardmore ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Transformed my couch!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Slipcover vs. Cost of New Couch

03/23/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a nice looking slipcover that wasn't going to be difficult to put on, and would not come off after each time I sat on the couch. This is it!!! Cost a little more, but it's worth it. And heck, you're saving money not buying a new couch, right? Why not make it look as nice as possible with a nicer, more expensive slipcover. Totally worth the extra money to buy this. I have a smaller couch, but there is still plenty of room if you have something up to medium size. VERY nice to have the cushion cover separate from the actual couch cover. Trust me, I shopped around, and this time, it's worth the extra $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

well worth the price

08/30/2012
By ,
freeport. Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is exceptional! It was easy to put on and makes my old worn out couch look like brand new. It also cleans up well with a damp sponge for small spills. To look at it you would never know it was a slipcover once it is put on the couch. Also, it stays in place no need to adjust and re adjust like most slipcovers. I would highly reccomend this product to friends and family.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great slipcover.

09/03/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slipcover went on so easy and stays in place after sitting on it. - The leather-like fabric is a dark chocolate brown. It's a thin fabric but still looks good. (The color was darker than I wanted, but Im very happy with it.) - My sofa is 92 inches long, with more narrow arms & it still fit great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown
11/13/2012
By ,
Algonquin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sofa doesn't have the same shape as the one in the picture, but it fits perfectly. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown
10/19/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well we made it work, but since we have cushions on the back of our couch it took a bit of effort
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Looks good, feels great!

07/31/2013
By ,
Genoa City, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second set of Sure Fit slip covers. The first lasted over 8 years and I only purchased these to give my couches and ottoman a new look since we moved to a new house. These are even better than my first set! I love the 2-piece design. It gives them a more fitted appearance. The couch and love seat required some tucking but the ottoman fits like a glove. They stay tucked in and really do have a leather look but are oh so soft. I highley recommend these covers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece T-Cushion Sofa Slipcover, Brown

I retuned it...

06/06/2011
By ,
Granite Falls, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not satisfied with the slip cover because it didnt fit snug and I didnt like the texture/feel of it. I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next