Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Sure Fit Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Now get attractive protection for your sofa with the Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-Piece Sofa Slipcover Brown. It matches absolutely with any style of home decor. The 2-piece faux leather sofa slipcover fits any sofa that is up to 96 inches wide. It can also be used with a recliner. The slipcovers faux leather fabric is a mixture of polyester and spandex, which makes it stretchable for added comfort. It leaves no wrinkles and stays fit when the faux leather is slipped on to your sofa. Now you can relax on your favorite sofa with the stylish stretch leather sofa slipcover. The furniture slipcover is machine washable and dries quickly for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great Covers!

09/22/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about purchasing these covers without seeing or feeling them. Also, they are not cheap! However, when they arrived, I was very impressed. It only too a few minutes for my husband and I to put the covers on. It really does look like leather but feels more like microfiber. We have had several people ask if we got new furniture. We have had our furniture for 9 years and it is still in great condition but the fabric was showing signs of age. These covers are well worth the money! We bought the couch, chair, and recliner cover and love all three!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Looks Like a New Sofa

08/22/2010
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These slipcovers make my sofa and chair look like brand new furniture! They are easy to put on and the stretchy fabric fits snuggly. I am very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Canada
Posted 09/23/2012
Hi there.
Wondering the same question as the last guest had asked, did you buy individual covers for your cushions from Walmart.com or did you customize the sofa cushions yourself? I prefer the look of them being individually covered as well, and by looking at the pic's you posted your Sofa looks great! Your reply would be of great help!
Thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
individually covered cushions?
Posted 11/23/2011
I noticed on your image your couch cushions were individually covered. The description says its a 2 piece? Is this the same one or another one? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

SOOO DISAPPOINTING

01/10/2011
By ,
ROSHOLT, ST
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate to ruin a 5 stqar rating for a product, but...... here it goes;
After much hesitation about the expensive price, I ordered the loveseat and sofa covers. I was so excited to see them, but when they came they were such a let down! They are very thin, and have a very nylon-type feel, which catches on your hands and feet. Ever little piece of dust and fuzz is attracted to the fabric, and as for the fit, it looks like an over-stretched pair of pantyhose at the end of the day; wrinkly, bumpy, and basically just frumpy! The sizes are also way off; the loveseat was so big it nearly fit my couch and there was no way to stuff all the extra fabric into the crevices to try to make it look less baggy. For the price, this was very disappointing, and I will be looking for something that is more kid friendly, soft, and comfortable. This thing actually shocked us every time we sat on it. Yuck!!Save your money for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

2 piece sofa cover

03/10/2014
By ,
Troy, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have teenagers in and out all day with 5 dogs and a cat. This 2 piece product works wonders. You can't even tell that they are couch covers. They don't move around and your not constantly fixing them. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great sofa cover

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sofa cover. Looks like leather. My sister even thought we bought a new leather couch. She couldn't believe it was the same couch we had. Be prepared for a wrestling match to put it on. It's a stretch-fit type cover and takes some muscle to get it on the couch - but once it's on, it's form-fitting to the couch you can't even tell it's a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great Product

07/23/2010
By ,
Manteca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this sofa cover. The color was right, but I was suprised by the fabric. I don't know why I was expecting more of a "leather" feel, when it is really a nice soft durable stretchy fabric. It looks great on and the texture print gives it a real leather look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Very durable

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this couch cover for a few weeks on a highly used couch and it is very durable. It stays in place and transformed my worn out, yet sturdy couch back into a couch that looks great! Very satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

totally changed the look of the sofa

12/05/2011
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the quality of the slipcover. It does go much easier with two people as it fits very tightly. I found a high end sofa in a color I did not want , at a very good price. I purchased this cover strictly to change the color. I covered a white sofa with this brown and no trace of white shows . I also have a very active household and the cover remarkable stays in place, most people do not realize it is a slipcover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great cover-little pricey:)

03/08/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this cover alot overall but since this is a review I will point out things I wish were different. The price for starters. I paid $118.00 and I thought it was alot, granted I have never purchased a slipcover before so it may be a reasonable price, but still thats where the overall 4 stars comes from. I justified the purchase by reasoning I couldn't buy a different couch I liked as well as mine for that price. I love my couch, it just needed updating and I would have spent several hundred trying to reupholster. Back to the cover...my couch has two removable seat cushions with 5 extra large "throw" pillows as your back cushions. So what I have had to do is cover my back cushions separately with other fabric that I matched to the cover and I have also had some new smaller throw pillows made from nice fabric I found at Joann's. I wish they would make a 3 piece set consisting of the overall cover for the couch frame (you get this-this part is good-the sure fit stretches nicely) then they need two pieces instead of one to cover your seat cushions because they shift around some when used. This isn't a really big problem, just my preference. I am now waiting for the recliner cover like this one to become available again online. My living room will then have a great update for under $300.00 and I couldn't have bought new furniture for that. Buy it; I think you will like it:) When I get done covering my pillows, I will try and post a picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great Alternative to Buying New Furniture

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a couple of couches in decent shape but the current fabric needed a facelift. Our budget doesn't allow for new couches and I don't like the look of traditional slipcovers with the bows and draped fabric look. These Sure Fit covers fit snug, look great and are comfortable. They really change the look of the sofas. People visiting thought we got new furniture. Since they are slip covers they do need adjustments after sitting if you are a perfectionist like I am about how perfectly aligned you want them to look. Great product for the money. Also my first experience with ordering online from Walmart with in store pickup. Delivery to the store was actually almost 2 weeks ahead of their prediction and getting it at the store was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Best slipcover, ever!

03/06/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the reviews and thought I would give it a shot. I have never been happy with any slipcover. This is the first slipcover that fits awesome and was a cinch to put on! I have the exact style of couch and love seat that are pictured and it fits perfectly, no complaints. Soft, fabric, does not stretch out, needs no adjusting after teenage boys! My boys had friends over, they slept on the couches, probably jumped around, no adjustments needed the next day. I would recommend this in a heart beat instead of new furniture. The two piece design is a plus. I read somewhere to take rolled up magazines and shove them in the cracks of the sofa to keep slipcovers in place which I did also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Looks Great !!!

11/29/2011
By ,
Rockville Centre, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Sure Fit Leather Slipcover is GREAT!!! Those of you who have pets will find it very easy to keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Beyond expectations

05/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must admit, I was skeptical. But in reading reviews, I decided to order anyway and I am glad I did. These fit my couch perfect and made it look nearly new again. The only thing I wish it had was a choice of cushion covers (amount) I have 3 cushions on the couch and had to fit them all in the one cover. It did work however. If there were a choice for the amount of covers, I would give it a 5 star all around rating. Thanks for the help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Impressed

06/16/2011
By ,
Ravenna, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm impressed with the look of this slipcover. It looks very nice in my light blue livingroom. Also, it looks like leather in a distance. My couch and love seat are "standard" size. The slipcovers were larger than my furniture, but it being stretchy...they work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

not great but nice

03/01/2012
By ,
lakewood, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was looking for something that felt like leather not cloth and it does catch lint..but overall it does look like leather and it is nice...not bad just not great..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown
07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color was exactly as I expected.
Easy to put on and is washable.
The fit is perfect, except for the sofa cover part for the cushions.
I have a 94" sofa and the stretch part for the main part of the sofa is perfect.
The downside was that the cushion cover was only big enough for 3 cushions.
I had to purchace an extra chair cover just to cover my 4th cushion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Great cover!

04/01/2013
By ,
Warrensburg, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, makes my couch look new. Have a really large couch, it fit. I would not recommend if you have pets because the hair sticks to this material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Sent It Back

10/08/2012
By ,
Alachua, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Based on all the reviews I had to order this. Everyone acted like it fit their couch perfectly. For me it fit everywhere but where the back meets the arms. The fabric stretched but it wouldn't like down enough to tuck it in. I wish I had taken pixs before I sent it back. If you are interested to see what couch I own, it is the "Manhattan" sleeper sofa by Pottery Barn. My cats have scratched the leather up and I was hoping that this would keep me from wanting to buy a new one for a few years. I can see where people were happy with the feel of the fabric and the stretch but if you have a couch where the back is a lot higher than the arms then it probably won't work for you either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

Best slip cover I ever used.

12/10/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I've tried a few slip covers to dress up my furniture. This is the best! It stays in place even when I drag myself off it, and when the kids climb and jump on it. It almost looks like it's upholstery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sure Fit Stretch Leather 2-piece Sofa Slipcover, Brown

BEAUTIFUL COVER!

01/09/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cover along with the love seat cover online...best online purcahse I've ever made. I didn't know how these covers would fit my sofas when I purchased them online since I have the type of sofas with many pillows as back cushions and very oversized sofas. When I first took them out of the package they looked too small and I was afraid they wouldn't fit my oversized sofas but you'll be amazed at how much they stretch, ALOT. I thought the covers would look weird over the many pillow cushions and make my sofas look "lumpy", but they look AWSOME! Not only was I amased at how soft the fabric feels (velvety soft) but at how easy they go on my sofas and they cover the entire length of my sofas (front and back) making them look like brand new sofas! Very easy instructions come with the package and the inside of the covers have sewn in tags to show where the front, back, right arm, and left arm is...I had them on my sofa in about 10 min. The whole length of the bottom hem is elastic and it helps to keep the cover on and covers the whole sofa COMEPLETELY. I have 4 kids that tore up my old sofas and instead of buying new furniture (just to have them tear up new furniture) I decided to cover them up with these new covers. I have had these on for almost a month and haven't had to readjust at all since it comes with a seperate cushion cover (best invention ever!)...they stay put!!! I've had visitors ask me if I got new sofas! They have the look of leather but soft like suede
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next