Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marlin Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Marlin Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Give a complete look for your standard patio furniture with this Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set. This outdoor chair cushion is made from polyester fabric and the cushion is filled with everLUXE poly for extra comfort and durability. This filling provides long lasting comfort and maintains the shape of the cushion for a longer time. The fabric is easy to care and quickly dries after cleaning. It is also resistant to stain and other outdoor elements. The UV inhibitor finish of this set resists the fading. Spice up your outdoors further by complementing this cushion set with the rest of the Marlin Pumpkin Spice collection. This Marlin Pumpkin Spice Cushion cannot be machine washed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Will not stnd up to use.

08/28/2012
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the very short time I have had this set, the seat cushion deforms with little use and does not revive to its original shape. The cloth covering has not kept its shape on the cushion. This is being used by a 125 lb woman and for the thickness of 5.5 inches when you sit on it the support is poor and the flat surface of the chair is felt. Poorly made and should be denser foam in seat cushion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Excellent value, beautiful colors, classy pattern

07/18/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this seat-cushion set is an excellent value. The colors are beautiful! The material is thick. The pattern on the pillow is stems/leaves on one side and stripes on the other. The pattern on the seat cushion is stripes on both sides. The background color is terracota (not orange), and the stems/leaves are a red-brown, beige, and a yellow-gold. The pattern is a classy and refreshing change from floral prints. I bought 8 sets as replacements for an expensive patio grouping. The quality of this set is not as good as that of the set I replaced--if it were, then this set would cost two or three times as much (which I wasn't willing to pay). The seat cushions are thick and firm. The pillows are not quite as thick or firm as the seat cushions. The construction quality appears to be very good. If you are looking for a high-end replacement seat cushion and pillow, you need to keep looking and obviously pay a lot more. For the price of this set, this is an excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Do Not Buy

04/06/2010
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Within a few hours of putting these out, the seat cushions looked worn/flattened. Beautiful color but very very low quality. These are all being returned to the store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Do not Purchase!

06/23/2010
By ,
Greenville SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these cushions along with the chaise cushions and 8 of the chair cushions. When I got them home the first thing I noticed was that the color was not as vibrant as they appeared in the pictures. I ordered them and received them in March however, I did not put them out until late May. It is now middle of June and the cushions have faded so badly it is embarassing! I hope I can take them back!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Great Product, Great Price!

10/17/2010
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these cushion sets. I read the prior reviews including some negative feedback, but I couldn't pass it up based on price & color scheme alone and having looked at other cushion sets that cost 2-3 times more $. Colors are rich, autumn type colors, the fabric is thicker than I expected, the seat cushions are firm and I love, love, love the price. I won on this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Very Nice!

09/30/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched for quite sometime on and off-line to find cushions for my patio furniture and they are just exactly what I needed to start enjoying my patio again and I am very pleased with the colors (autumn), and the quality for the price paid. The cushions are very sturdy and of good quality. Efficient delivery. My patio furniture is 5years old and now it again looks new! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice
05/04/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Beautiful and comfortable. However "set" means top & bottom, not 2 cushions. Now I can't get the other two due to them being out of stock. Can't find this pattern anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Very comfortable

02/16/2010
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is as nice as it looks online! Am happy with the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Better than expected

03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved my cushions in the mail and am very pleased with the colors. I was concerned about the "pumpkin" description and that the orange may be to intense. Rather I think that "pumpkin" is not accurate, but the colors pictured are. These cushions are very comfortable and look much more expensive than they are. I am very pleased!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Great Cushions

09/09/2010
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color is brilliant, quality & construction outstanding, very comfortable and perfect fit. One wish - it has some way to tie them to the chair so they don't blow off. I bought velcro stickys and did it myself, but would have been nice if it came with ties or something. Overall - these are fabulous
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Pumpkin Cushiions perfect for fall

11/26/2010
By ,
Tinton Falls, Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors. Bright and sharp.
Good quality product. A little pricey, but a decent value.
Its for a deep seated set. If you have a regular size chair this wont fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice
07/10/2012
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were the only cushions we could find that were actually wide enough for our glider
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Nice deep seated cushions

05/16/2012
By ,
Tampa,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these cushions, they fit perfectly and are very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

patio cushions

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the color, the material, and the fast delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Good buy for the money

03/27/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a pair of higher end porch chairs that need replacement cushions every two years due to use. The issue is finding the right size as the backs are a curved top and a square cushion doesn't look or fit right. These sets fit perfectly. The back cushion being more of a oversized pillow versus the sqaure cushion molds perfectly to the chair. The only drawback is the seat cushion's foam. It is 5" thick but is not the most dense foam. I'm hoping it holds up to use but have my doubts that the foam will keep it's shape. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice
03/01/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very nice cushions, however, wouldn't work in our style chairs. Had to cancel the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

great cushions

08/02/2010
By ,
Somerset
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These cushions are incredibly comfortable. I left them out on a stormy night and they dried very quickly. They are beautiful. The only concern I have is that the borders are not consistent. SO when you put them side by side on a couch then they all appear to be a little different
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice

Needed 4,ordered 4, and they sent 3. !!

04/09/2012
By ,
Valencia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although they didn't charge me for the 4th cushion, what am I supposed to do with the 4th chair!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Marlin Deep-Seat Cushion Set, Pumpkin Spice
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5