Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Dream on me Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

The Dream on Me Folding Crib is a crib and playpen rolled into one. This 2-in-1 crib comes with a patented rail system that allows it to be easily converted into a playpen. The baby folding crib can undergo the conversion easily with just one hand. The crib is made of solid pine and features a non-toxic finish that makes it ideal for small babies. This folding crib has unique hinges that make it fold flat for easy storage and travel. The side rail is stationary for safety and stability. The Dream on Me 2 in 1 portable crib requires assembly, for which all necessary tools are provided along with the product, making set up easy. A one inch mattress pad is included with the bed, to ensure comfortable sleep for your baby. The crib has safety hooded locking wheels providing portability and stability when it is stationary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%119 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Nice crib!

12/04/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a nice-looking, sturdy, and inexpensive crib for our church nursery and purchased this one using the site-to-store option. The crib looks great! It is is not too big & bulky so it takes up little space. I agree with other reviewers that the mattress is very thin so additional mattress support may be needed. Assembly was not complex. Had a little trouble getting the bolts & nuts to line up at times! Not sure if the folding part will be as easy as advertised. The latch did not seem to open and close very freely, but not too concerned with that as not planning to use the "portable" function frequently. Overall, very pleased with the crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

So cute

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute and lovely mini crib I love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

LOVE IT!

11/02/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment until we move into our house after the baby is born. I wanted something small and I was just going to use a bassinet until we moved. I received this crib as a Baby Shower gift and I love it. I have had other cribs seeing how this is our 4th child, but by far this is my favorite. It is still a good size but not overly sized either. I like how it can fold away if I need it to be, and the different levels you still have one for an infant and one for a bigger child. It is a great crib! I am so excited about it. I recommend to everyone to get a portable crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Wonderful Folding Crib/Playpen

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son-in-law put the crib together within an hour. He was impressed with the ease in switching from bed to playpen. The matress it came with is thin so i bought the 3 inch matress and that works great. When you fold the crib away you have to take the matress out but that is no problem. It folds up to about 5 inches for storage. This is a great crib for Grandmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

We love it so far

07/18/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib was fairly easy to put together. I feel like it requires two people and the place where they have the instructions is stupid but once it's up it is beautiful. We bought the 3 inch thick mattress per the reviews and my baby likes sleeping in it for a few hours and he loves to jump in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Monroe, LA
Need info pls
Posted 07/19/2014
I am in the process of opening a licensed childcare facility. Can you tell me the height of the crip from the top of the mattress to the top of the crip itself. Also can you give me the manufacturing date please?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

same size as a pack and play

12/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this crib for grandchildren. It is the same size as a pack and play, but seems much sturdier and I like that it is higher off the ground. I specifically wanted a crib that could be easily stored when not in use and this one is easy to fold and roll into a closet. I did read other reviews which said the pad included was thin, so I ordered a thicker, firmer one and I'm glad I did. The one that came with it is very thin. It wasn't difficult to assemble, but was much easier with two people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Great crib for Grandma's house!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect crib for Grandma's house. I bought the 3" Dream on Me Mattress also and am very happy with the combination. It took longer to get the stickers off the headboard and foot board than it did to put the crib together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

damaged crib

07/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the crib came damaged. At one end a big chunk of wood had been out. It's smaller than we thought also. if we didn't need it so bad we would have sent it back
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

portable crib

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! Cute, easy to assemble, plenty of room for baby, its safe, and perfect for small bedrooms or in my case- sharing bedroom with baby =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

easy to assemble

05/16/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually never take the time to write reviews but this product is great!! i live in a small apartment here in NY and this fit perfect on my bedroom.
If you are in doubt please don't be, you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Great for small spaces!

08/28/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was fairly easy to put together (I would have done it very fast if I'd put the washers on with the bolts the first time.) It came extremely quickly. The instructions are on the large part that holds the crib mattress, so don't look for loose paper. Even thought the mattress is only 1 inch, I'm going to add some foam underneath as the baby gets bigger. The fold up capacity seems great and I love that I can wheel it around the nursery. The only thing I think could be improved is the gigantic plastic 'latch' in the front- it doesn't seem to lay right, and pokes out in the front. Other than that, I'm very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish
02/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is great i bought it for my friend for her babyshower and this crib can go anywhere and act as a pack n play it is just awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Folding Crib

05/13/2011
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble and my little angle slept well.
It was great to put away in my closet for the next time one of my Grand Children visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

crib

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Good Value

08/10/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Grandmother I needed something for the Grandchildren to sleep in when they came to visit. I own a pack n play, however, it is hard to lift my older (13 months) Grandchild out of .....bad back. This is exactly what I needed. Easy to assemble and easy to store. I would highly recommend this crib to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Great crib

02/01/2014
By ,
Houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I set up this portable crib for my house. It was extremely easy to set up. I was surprised that some people found it difficult. Maybe they didn't read the directions?
I do think the company should make better directions with larger drawings of the close ups, and definitely have the directions on a piece of paper, and NOT GLUED TO THE BOTTOM OF THE CRIB!! All in all, it looks nice, is sturdy, and came in perfect shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Great Space Saving Crib

01/17/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. I was 8 months pregnant and I was able to install it myself in about an hour or so. It doesn't take much space at all. It fits right through doorways so you can just push it to whatever room you want in the house since it has wheels which can be locked. My son is 6 months now and I can see him using it until he is about 2 years. Overall, it's compact and nice.
The negative would be that the mattress it comes with is too thin. I recommend getting a thicker one if possible or putting some extra blankets for more cushion which is what I did. Finding accessories for this crib is not as simple as with other standard cribs because of it's small size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Disney - Pooh's Playful Day 3-Piece Portable Crib Bedding Set
4.5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
Bedtime Originals - Super Sports Portable Crib Set
4.2 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Perfect crib

05/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this crib to have when my granddaughter visits. It is awesome! rolls through the hallways and doorways to move to wherever we need it to be. I did take others advice and bought the 3" mattress which is really a necessity unless you want the baby to be practically sleeping on a board! that is the only downside that I can see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

Great for small bedrooms!

01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Just remember to use the barrel nuts that came with it to put into the bottom holes before inserting each screw as then you will be calling the support number like us lol to see why the screws sink into each hole without threading. Also, very easy to fold up and move room to room and the wheels lock nicely so the crib won't move!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish

This is great for Grandparents or apartments

02/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crib is much smaller than reg crib so if you have an older child I would think twice about this crib. I,m not sure how it will do once baby gets heavier because the floor of crib is not constructed very solid. I guess I'll find out when my grandson gets bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next