Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

The Dream On Me, 2-in-1 portable folding crib features a patented rail system that lets you convert it from a crib to a playpen using one hand. Unique hinges allow it to fold flat for compact storage or travel, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%125 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Folds down nicely

12/19/2012
By ,
Meridian, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love that this crib can fold and take up less room. However, the "mattress" that was included was a joke. Make sure to purchase another mattress if you plan on actually using the crib....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 2 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

excellent product

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandmother and wanted a small crib with a high mattress setting so that I would not have to do a lot of bending to pick up my infant grandson. this crib (Dream on Me 2 in 1 portable crib) meets the need. It is well constructed(sturdy). I purchased the Dream on Me 3" portable crib mattress to go with it. The Mattress fits well with no spaces between mattress and crib. The crib is compact and does not take up a lot of room. It comes with wheels(optional use) which makes it easy to move from one place to another with out lifting. I had considered a playard with a changing table, but this is much sturdier and I can continue to use it as a crib when my grandson gets older by simply lowering the mattess to the second level. Great product would recommend it to all..I purchased the crib in the natural color as the price was lower and the color of the crib did not matter to me.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability, two levels settings for mattre
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

REAL SPACE SAVER

08/19/2010
By ,
WEST HARRISON, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE QUALITY AND FINISH MORE THAN MEET MY EXPECTATIONS. I DID FEEL IT WAS MORE THAN A NORMAL CRIB IN SIZE,(WHICH IS WHY I RATED THAT PART 3 STARS) BUT MET MY NEEDS AS FAR AS PORTABILITY. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IF YOU HAVE LIMITED SPACE. REALLY LOVE THE LOOK OF IT. STURDY ALSO!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 4 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

crib for grandchild's visit

02/18/2011
By ,
Middleton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great space saving crib to use for when your grandbabies visit! Easy to put together and sturdy. I agree with other postings that the mattress supplied is flimsy. Buy the 3" Dream on Me mattress' sold separately (use crib sheets that are sized for smaller cribs). I also bought the, "BreathableBaby" bumpers to keep little hands and feet from between the slats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
clearwater, fl
Dream on Me - 3" Portable Crib Mattress
Posted 10/15/2012
Hi maclvi,
I bought the dream on me folding crib & the above mattress. Can you tell me what sheets fit the mattress in the title. I have searched all over. I've been using regular sheets flat but afraid baby may eventually pull it out from under the mattress.
I'm a grandma & hard to get out to stores. I want to buy it online somewhere.
thanks to you or anyone who can help me
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Great for grandparents house and easy to assemble

11/22/2010
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this crib for grandparents house. Unlike the big crib for our house, this one was simple to assemble. It also folds up easy, looks sleek and gorgeous, and is perfect for grandparents house. Only draw back is the mattress it comes with is cheap and flimsy, so getting the Dream On Me Porta Crib Mattress is a must. We also got a porta crib breatheable baby bumper as well as a crib mobile. The whole ansemble looks lovely. Crib is nice and small too which grandparents really appreciated as they didn't want their house to be overtaken with baby stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 6 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Great for Grandmas

12/07/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crib/playpen folds up nicely. It does require a mattress for sleeping. We love the portability of the wheels. It will be used during baby's first two years of visits to Grandma's house. This product met my expectations for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 7 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Serves the Purpose

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this crib for one of our granddaughters that was coming to visit. She's already mobile so we needed something to help keep her a little confined when she woke up before the adults. It went together easily, didn't take up too much room, and folds up nicely to store when she's not here. It is very attractive and since she still likes to chew on things the rail guards were a great surprise. It was just right for our purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Perfect

12/03/2010
By ,
Dallas Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived site to store in excellent condition
Easy to assemble (took about 35 minutes)
Strong and Sterne, not flimsy. Folds up for easy fast storage. I recommend this awesome transportable bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Love this portable crib!!

03/18/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this crib for my Grandbaby to sleep in when they come for visit! It is very nicely made !! Easy to store away !! Great crib for the Grandparents house!!
I did get a much nicer mattress , the one it comes with is not that great at all !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Love this crib

04/28/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great little crib. It's very easy to move with the wheels, and it's great to use in our bedroom while our baby is still young. Don't get the extra firm mattress for it....it is honestly too hard. I wish I'd have just gotten the regular one. The crib does come with a 1 inch mattress...you really need to get one of the 3 inch ones. The crib is very soft though, and it scratches easily. I still think it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural
09/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good looking. It is sturdy (for a portable). Replaced the cheezy mattress with the 3 inch that is offered. It was easy to put together. One difficulty: I bought three. One was missing a washer. The next had an extra washer. The third was missing a lock washer I had to go buy.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

just the right size crib

02/16/2011
By ,
Wolcott, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a crib for our great grandson to use when at our house. We needed one that could be moved between two bedrooms. a light weight but
solid safe crib, one that would fold up easy- we found that this portable crib meets all of our needs
for us and our great grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Wonderful crib

02/25/2011
By ,
cottonwood, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my grandson who is 8 months old. It is the perfect size and he still has alot of room left to grow inside this crib. You really do need to buy a thicker mattress for this crib if you are using it all the time. Otherwise the mattress it comes with is good for once in awhile. It was very easy to put together. And folding and unfolding is very easy. I love this crib and it is a must have for anybody that wants the look of a standard wooden crib but simply doesnt have the room.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+1point
Review 14 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Very Nice, Except

09/05/2011
By ,
Milwaukee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is very nice, was easy to assemble and easy to collapse when you're done using it. The only fault I found was with the mattress. It's one inch foam, which by no means would you want a baby on it, it would be like putting them on the bare wood to sleep. I bought the mattress for 30 dollars, but honestly I would have rather pay the extra 30 dollars for the price of a crib and get the mattress included in the price
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: mattress too thin
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural
01/19/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this crib. I ordered it for our new Grandson for when he comes to visit. We have very little space in our apartment, so I needed a folding crib. It was easy to put together and folds up and stores easily under our bed. Good value for money and would highly recommend this to someone who has very little room and is used infrequently.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 16 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural
07/22/2013
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Dream On Me Crib. Altogether I have purchased 8 of these cribs for our center. I will purchase more as needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 17 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Worth The Money!

04/09/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the ideal bed for grandparents to have! It will work great for infants. I bought it for our 15 month old to sleep in and I am concerned that she will outgrow it before she uses it for very long. The quality is very good and it was easy to put together. It is also easy to fold up and move .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural
10/05/2012
By ,
Oxford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the portable crib I purchased for my Grandson. I was a bit leary about purchasing furniture online. This is a first for me. So far I have all good things to say about the product and the ease of service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Good product

03/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a portable crib for my step daughter since we have her only part time and this works perfectly, it was a little smaller than I expected but it works well. Good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Natural

Great portable crib

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this crib for the first time this past weekend.
Easy to assemble, nice looking. Pleased with the purchase thus far! THis is a great extra crib for grandparents house :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next