Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

The Dream On Me 2-in-1 Crib will make functional nursery furniture. It has a patented rail system that makes it easy to convert the baby folding crib into a playpen with just one hand. You just have to lift the base to convert the crib into a playpen. It is a portable crib that folds flat so that you can store it easily or take it while traveling. While the solid pine construction of the crib ensures durability, the non toxic cherry finish makes it safe for the baby. Featuring a stationary siderail design, this baby folding crib will keep your baby safe. The safety latch at the bottom of each rail ensures stability. The baby folding crib comes with a 1 inch mattress pad and is easy to assemble. The front locking wheels of the Dream On Me portable folding crib allow easy mobility, while holding the crib in position when stationary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%124 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

serves as a comfy place to sleep for my grandson.

08/18/2011
By ,
Palmyra, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is very efficient. I do not have a guestroom so I can set this crib up in my living room for my grandson to have a comfortable and safe place to sleep. Since it is on wheels we can fold it down and put it away when he goes home. It works out perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Perfect for the Grandbaby

09/03/2010
By ,
Blairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 month old grandaughter to spend the night. We also bought the 3" Dream on Me Mattress and she slept very well on it. She is only here over week-ends so just one night at a time and we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 3 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Portable not travel

03/07/2011
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter hates the pack and play so we were looking for an alternative. This crib is very nice for the money. But, it's portable and does not really travel well. I loaded it up in the back of my SUV and it got a bit scratched and dinged as it does not fold up very small and probably is not designed for alot of movement more to fold-up and be stored in a closet. Still my daughter liked it better than the pack and play and slept well so we will continue to use it. But, just be aware it takes up lots of room when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 4 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Works for me

10/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this portacrib for my new grandson. I have a small home and the portacrib is just the right size. Looks nice. I did purchase a different mattress. The mattress that the portacrib comes with is very thin. I am satisifed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 5 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

great for small space

01/19/2011
By ,
covington,ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is tiny compared to recent cribs I've had, but with limited space it works well, and the price wasn't bad either. comes with a little 1" padded bed, anything bigger would take over the crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry
07/23/2012
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this crib it fits right by my bed n is very convinient.the only thing I don't like is the mattress it comes with its too thin.but u can get another one just make sure its the right size a regular one is too big:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Perfect for small space

03/26/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson to use while temporarily living with me. At first I was worried because he had been sleeping in bed with his mother. From the first night on he has slept "like a baby"!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Not bad for the price.

11/28/2012
By ,
Hamlin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After watching the video and how easy this was to set up, I decided to purchase this for my grandsons. Ha! I opened the box to find a million pieces to put together! It took a bit of time, actually I had my daughter put it together. The mattress that comes with it is pretty thin so I bought the 3" mattress to go with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

good first crib or crib for grandparents house

05/26/2012
By ,
euless tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bed, bought a better mattress,thicker..the one that comes with the bed is way too thin, but this bed is great , really good value,sturdy and very conveniently folds away
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry
03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the crib! My granddaughter is very comfortable. I also purchased a mattress to match and she absolutely loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

great

03/09/2012
By ,
cc, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it so cute just perfect easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Crib is a Dream

04/30/2011
By ,
Cypress, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product arrived in a timely manner and was exactly what I was expecting. Assembly was quick and easy and our granddaughter slept, well, like a baby in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Love this Folding Crib

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks great! It doesn't look cheap, and it is so convenient. I can fold it up easily, and take it anywhere. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Nice crib. Easy to transport.

12/10/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice crib. Easy to transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

very poor packaging

08/03/2013
By ,
fort mill, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the great reviews on his crib and it was just what I was looking for. Unfortunately it is very cheaply made. When I received the box, it was obvious that someone had returned it as all the nuts, bolts and screws were scattered inside the box. Many were missing. The crib was scratched and broken. It was returned. This is not the first time I bought something from Wallmart that I had to return I would have given it no stars if that was an option.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry

Great small crib for little spacing.

07/19/2013
By ,
FORREST CITY, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this crib for my daughter who lives in a small apartment. We found it easy to put together, however, we believe it was a return item. There were screws missing and the box seem to have been taped over. We were able to get the missing screws from our local hardware store. After the additional time it took to travel to hardware store, we were happy with the end results. Remember, you need to get the correct size mattress which is not included.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry
This review is fromDream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Espresso.

Delightfully surprised.

07/07/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking of using this at my in-laws until I got a regular sized crib, but there is not need for another crib. My daughter is 6 months old and she has more than enough room in this mini crib. It sets up in a snap and looks beautiful. It fits in with the real hardwoods in my room perfectly. I did add a mattress by the same company that fits nice and snug and is extra firm. It is a nice and sturdy crib and the wheels on the bottom are not wobbly and they don't stick. Lifting and changing the bed height is also a breeze. I recommend this to anyone with small children.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Your Pics on this item are great!!
Posted 08/10/2011
I just ordered this crib, about the mattress what size of mattress should I get?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry
This review is fromDream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish.

So cute

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute and lovely mini crib I love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry
This review is fromDream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Choose Your Finish.

LOVE IT!

11/02/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment until we move into our house after the baby is born. I wanted something small and I was just going to use a bassinet until we moved. I received this crib as a Baby Shower gift and I love it. I have had other cribs seeing how this is our 4th child, but by far this is my favorite. It is still a good size but not overly sized either. I like how it can fold away if I need it to be, and the different levels you still have one for an infant and one for a bigger child. It is a great crib! I am so excited about it. I recommend to everyone to get a portable crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Cherry
This review is fromDream On Me - 2-in-1 Portable Folding Crib, Espresso.

BUYER BEWARE! Sent wrong color

04/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good little crib for the price but buyer beware, I bought the espresso color for $119 and they shipped me the cherry color which is $20 cheaper. The box was even marked "espresso" color. I don't feel like dealing with a return so I'm stuck with the wrong color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next