Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

The Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib is an impressive, multi-functional addition to any nursery. It features a stationary (non-drop side) rail design that provides added safety to your child. Dual-hooded, safety-locking wheels ensure that the crib does not move, whereas the 3-level mattress support ensures the baby is kept completely comfortable. When your baby grows old, simply convert this crib into a toddler day bed. Made from pine wood, this baby crib will last really long. With non-toxic finish, this baby crib bed is a completely safe choice. This convertible crib in white will complement any nursery dcor. Standard size Dream On Me mattress, which is sold separately, will best fit this convertible toddler bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%218 out of 233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great

12/21/2012
By ,
St. Augustine, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cirb for my Medical Day Care Facility, this crib is easy to put together. The big benifit of this cirb for us is the wheels. We rearange our rooms often so having a crib on wheels a big plus. Don't worry the breaks work great also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Cute vintage design.

04/24/2013
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my future grandson due in July. I absolutely adore this crib.
It came in sooner that noted, it was easy to put together, I love the style, actually I love everything about it. I didn't use the casters, since it won't be moved around the guest room. I'm using my son's bedding from 27 years ago and it just makes it all that much cuter, in my opinion. I highly recommend this crib, and it was a great price too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Review 3 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

great crib 100% worth the price!

10/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my second child as my first is definitely not ready to give up her crib after several attempts. I solely bought it for the price-I didn't want to spend a lot on a second crib. My only regret is that I wish I had bought it sooner! I put it together myself in about 15 minutes. It is tall, taller than my other crib, which I love! There is plenty of space underneath if you want to store something. It's a cute, vintage looking crib. I seriously wish I bought this for my first child-I like this crib alot more and it is a third of the price. If anyone is wondering about the ugly wheels.....I bought the crib in hopes that I didn't have to use the wheels(that they were not permanently on the legs)-and you don't! So i'm not using the wheels and it is still pretty tall. I have no complaints and would definitely recommend to anyone! It even came with plastic guards for the day when your baby starts using the crib as a teether-awesome! All though i'm sure it it isn't bpa free.....pick and choose your battles!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great bed, great price

01/24/2013
By ,
upstate sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter to use at my house. I was really surprised at how pretty the bed was and it is very sturdy too. Great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great crib for the price!

02/11/2014
By ,
Baxter, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these cribs for my daycare to replace the old style ones. They were very easy to put together. They are nicely made and look very cute and clean in the white color. II would definatly buy these again. They are a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great Crib for the Price

03/25/2014
By ,
Port Jervis, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy with the cribs look and classic design. It was easy to put together and its very sturdy. My 6.5 month old daughter sleeps well in it. I don't know why you would pay more when this crib is perfect. I have read some reviews wher people complained about its height, but I solved that problem by not putting on the wheels. I think anyone who purchased this crib would be pleased. I had it shipped to my house and it arrived before expected delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Excellent piece at this price

02/18/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked around at many places but was not getting something in the range of our budget - then we saw this peice and could have not expected anything more at this price. This is definitely a value buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Better than expected

07/05/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was easier to put together than my daughter's crib which was more expensive and also pretty weak. After having a bad experience with my previous crib purchase I did not want to expend a lot on a new one, and was pleasantly surprised after opening the box and realizing how nice the crib is. It even comes with teething rails!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great crib for a great price

03/26/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib came quickly and took no time at all for my husband to set-up. It appears to be quite sturdy, will know better once the baby arrives. It is very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great bed for the price

03/20/2014
By ,
Blackstone, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were happy with the bed. However, we needed it the night we purchased it for our granddaughter. Her dad was putting it together and one of the holes was not properly drilled out to insert the screw. Luckily we had a drill and he knew how to do this. Otherwise, we would have had to send it back. Now that it is together, it is a very nice crib and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Cute! Great value!

02/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great crib! Very easy to assemble, great design... very cute in my daughter's room.
When deciding on a crib, I was a bit concerned about the sturdiness & safety due to the low price... but it definately exceeds my expectations!
We bought a standard size Serta mattress and it fits perfectly, so I'm certain any standard mattress that you buy would fit as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

GREAT CRIBS!!

04/25/2010
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE CRIBS ARE WONDERFUL!! THEY LOOK GREAT AND WITH THE HEAVY DUTY BOX SPRING I KNOW THAT MY CHILDREN WILL BE SAFE AND SECURE IN THESE CRIBS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 13 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Awesome crib for the money

01/31/2011
By ,
Bethlehem,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some reviews on this crib and I liked that it was recommended for safety. When I got it although the directions left much to be desired it, it was a very easy crib to put together. I put it together myself in under 20 mins. My daughter is a year old and I had her previously in a mini crib but she was outgrowing it so I did not want to spend a fortune on a crib at this stage. The mini crib was much easier to reach into because my baby is now at the bottom setting on the crib, with this on the bottom setting it is a little hard to reach down and lie her down if she is sleeping. I am pretty short though so that may not be an issue for everyone. This is a great looking crib, it has 2 locking wheels and is very nicely made. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White
05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this product on base of excellent ratings. Crib looks very nice, easy to put together, sturdy, yet not too heavy. It' s nice it has teething rail on both sides, wheels plus you can use underneath as storage. Very good product for nice price (in other store I found it for 40 dollars more). Only one little thing: it came with black wheels plus one wheel was not coated properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 15 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great Crib

05/02/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was easy to make and use. I'm short (5'1") so this is especially good for me because the highest setting for the mattress is high enough for me not to need a step stool to place my baby in and take him out. It took my husband about an hour to put it together with JUST the tools provided in the box and it looks great!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great Value!

03/02/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure about this crib when I purchased it online, not knowing how sturdy it was going to be, but it is great! All of my bedroom furniture is white so I figured I'd go with a white crib, it matches perfectly. It is very sturdy and easy to put together, I put it together myself in about 30 min. Absolutely a great value for only 99.00 dollars. I would have expected it to cost more with the quality of the product. Site to store shipping was quick, too recieved it in about a week. Box fit in my grand am too. Would reccomend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Fairly easy setup.

11/22/2013
By ,
Reedville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This convertible crib is a very good value for the money and can be put together by one person in about an hour and, much quicker if done by two. We purchased this crib for our new grandson when they visit and are very pleased with the quality. We also got free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 18 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Great, easy, and cheap

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5 months pregnant and bought this for our first baby on the way. At 5 months, I'm already a blimp and have a hard time doing things, but this was easier than pie to put together. I didn't even need my husband's help! :D
It's sturdy, and adorable too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 19 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Perfect crib for Grandma's house!

02/01/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted-- perfect crib for the price-- very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White

Good crib for the money

01/21/2014
By ,
Bedford IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a second crib and this one is perfect. Nothing fancy, but nice and simple. It is deep when set at the lowest setting, as we have a 19 mos old that likes to climb. There is no way she could climb out or has even tried. I was not a fan of the wheels, therefore we did not install them and it works fine. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next