Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

The Dream On Me Classic 2-in-1 Crib is a beautiful, multi-functional addition to any nursery. Made of pinewood, this stationary side crib features a stationary (non-drop side) rail design that provides the utmost in safety. The crib features safety locking wheels and standard three-level mattress support. When your baby outgrows the crib, simply convert it to a toddler day bed. Available in five non-toxic finishes, the Dream On Me mattress takes a standard size mattress (sold separately.) All tools for assembly are included with this natural baby crib.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
66
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%227 out of 244reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
66
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Love it!

12/09/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product to me well worth the price! Easy to assemble! Ideal for what i was needing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Good value for a new grandma

12/03/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is just like the picture, a nice natural finish. It was very easy to put together with all the right parts and clear instructions. Looking forward to having our grandchildren visit now!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.

12/03/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am leaving this set up in my grandchild's room. I am partial to light woods so this works great for our house. I love the thick plastic covering on the rails so bite marks don't show like on dark wood cribs. I looked at all sorts of cribs and found this to be an outstanding product. Even my daughter, who is fussy, thought it was great. The problem is size of mattress....it is a large crib and most the Kolcraft mattress I got for it was not quite as snug as I would have liked and the mattress corners were too rounded and created a gap in the corner. I think if you get a better mattress with more square corners, then it would all be perfect and quite reasonable....No need to spend a bundle on a crib. The best part is it came in 1 day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 4 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Beautiful & functional crib!

07/09/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this crib! A lot of cribs nowadays are big and bulky. I didn't need something that would convert to a headboard and footboard for my daughter down the line, I was looking for something simple. Something like what i grew up with in the early 80s. This crib was the least expensive on Walmart.com and had positive reviews. I am now posting a positive review myself! So pleased with this crib. The light wood is really beautiful and the I honestly don't think the picture does it justice. It quickly became my favorite piece of furniture in my daughter's nursery! Extremely easy to put together and sturdy. Has different heights for the mattress and I like that the side rail doesn't slide down. Looking forward to using it for a long time, eventually as a toddler bed and then as a crib again when its time for baby #2! Don't hesitate to purchase this crib, and if you buy it - definitely get it from Walmart, it was listed $45 higher on Diapers.com!! And FYI: I've attached a link to the mattress I chose to go w the crib. It isn't a perfect fit, but I don't foresee any issues w there being a tiny gap around the mattress. Seems like finding a perfect fit is a challenge, in my mind this is a good set! Hope this review helps :)
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Review 5 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Love It

05/10/2010
By ,
Sterling Heights
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was easy to assemble by myself. This crib is nice and sturdy, Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 6 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

wonderful product

01/30/2011
By ,
middletown,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though this crib is fairly inexpensive price wise, its not made cheaply, its very sturdy and a very nice crib overall. My daughter loves it so much she going to buy one for her house, I would recomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 7 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Love it!

07/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is sturdy, affordable and easy to assemble. We love the wheels on it too. Baby can sleep in our room, the living room, or his own room with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 8 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Solid Crib

11/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing fancy, but the crib appears as advertised. Very easy to assemble!!! It's a solid, well-made crib. Great value!
I didn't give it 5 stars because there was a large safety sticker stuck to the inside of one of the end pieces. I appreciate the safety warning; however, I had to use Goo Gone to get rid of the sticker. It did not peel off easily.
Other than that, I was very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 9 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural
03/19/2012
By ,
Bedford, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice crib. Would order again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural
03/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm giving this product 4 stars because it doesn't have a drop side. I know those are no longer being made, but I think that is stupid, since I had one with my other children and loved them. Other than that, this crib is nice and sturdy, lightweight, but not bulky. I'm also very happy it converts to a daybed for later and the standard mattress fits perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural
02/02/2013
By ,
Rueter, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! It is so beautiful and works with all our furniture. It's a great price point too. It was easy to put together and adjust the mattress. It was a little tall for me to put our daughter in, but I am extremely short (4'10"). We just took the rollers off and works great! Thanks Wal Mart for a great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Dream On Me failed at customer support

03/09/2014
By ,
Ozark, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A caster shattered with no warning. The manufacturer phone number printed on the crib is disconnected. Located Dream On Me online, no response from their Contact Us link. Tried the phone number on their website, was directed to voicemail, and you guessed it, no response. The crib minus one caster is unsafe and obviously not steady. VERY FRUSTRATING. Fortunately, Grandpa is handy and was able to locate a substitute. The hardware stores DO NOT have matching ones.
Good value and attractive enough for Grandma's house but that's the problem. It's at Grandma's so it isn't getting heavy use. Disappointed that Dream On Me didn't feel that this was a problem worth addressing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ozark, MO
Good news
Posted 03/16/2014
After posting the review and waiting more than a week for a response from the company, they emailed that they would send a replacement which I received a few days later. It took longer than it should have, but they came through.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Great product!

09/23/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so wanted one of those expensive cribs with the other matching furniture, but i just didnt have the money. All i had was 100 bucks. So i got this thinking it wasn't gonna be all that great. But i was soo wrong! This is a breautiful and STRONG crib. Very nice and so easy to put together. Here's a picture of my baby's beautiful crib! I dont think it even looks 100 dollars. Do u?
Pros: easy to assemble, Durability, looks nice, strong
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Just right

08/22/2013
By ,
Weeki Wachee. FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't want an expensive conversion bed (new or used). Wanted something innocent and gender neutral. The real wood finish is nice, and adding your own decor makes it better. In a year or so, we'll go out and buy a cool toddler bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

The crib was returned

11/26/2013
By ,
Yakima, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had to return the crib for credit because one of the two end pieces was not made correctly. When assembled as directed, the warning label was on the outside of the crib. It was not possible to both attach the stabilizing bar and attach the side rails and the mattress support. The directions were not as clear as the the directions were for the replacement crib we purchased at a different store.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a really solid built crib. my daughter had twins so a second crib was needed & I didnt want to pay a ton for 2. this is a very nice crib for very little money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

good crib for the price

01/24/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was going to buy a used crib and try to get out cheap.... But... I checked prices on a used crib and then reviewed some prices on new cribs. I figured why buy an old crib that may or may not be missing some pieces.... when I could add 30 bucks to it and get a brand new one... shipped straight to my house??
They shipped it for free and it came pretty quickly.
My husband had it put together in less than an hour.... with a minimum of cussing.
I had it bumpered up, sheeted and blanketed within 30 minutes.
It seems to be pretty sturdy & I love the fact that it has wheels on it, along with brakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Love it

10/21/2013
By ,
Dodge Center,Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my daughter. We both love it, Love the color and its very sturdy. For a cheaper priced crib it is very nice, would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural

Great crib for the price point.

01/17/2013
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a sturdy crib at a great price you found it. It is simple and cute and easy to put together. There were some minor imperfections in the wood and the color of the wood was not 100% uniform throughout the crib, which is why i am giving it 4 stars intead of 5. I would definitly reccomend this to anyone on a budget. It suits my needs perfectly and since it was so inexpensive i wouldn't feel weird about painting it if my next child's nursery needs a different color crib. Overall a good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural
10/26/2012
By ,
Bakersfield CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this crib, considering the price. It is a very sturdy crib, but not bulky; and it took my husband and I about 2 hrs to put together. I had read reviews of other cribs that said the holes didn't line up. The screw holes were drilled perfectly on this crib. The directions were easy to follow. The natural color looks great with the other pine furniture in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next