Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Made from pinewood and finished in rich espresso, the Dream On Me Classic 2 In 1 crib suits any nursery dcor. This beautiful yet multi-functional crib features a stationary (non drop side) rail design to offer maximum safety to your child. Further, to enhance this safety, the Dream On Me convertible crib comes with dual hooded, safety locking wheels. The standard 3 level mattress support provide a comfortable environment to your child. You have the option of converting this espresso baby crib into a toddler day bed once your child grows. This espresso convertible crib comes in 5 non-toxic finishes for you to choose from. It fits a standard size Dream On Me mattress, which has to be purchased separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%214 out of 229reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Sturdy crib, easy to assemble, legs are too tall

12/23/2012
By ,
Montana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this crib without ever seeing it first. I was able to put it together easily by myself and it seems sturdy. However, since the sides are fixed (not drop-side) you have to lift the baby really high to put him in the crib. I am 5' 8" and it is a struggle. My teenage daughter, who is a few inches shorter, cannot lift the baby into the crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for our twin boys I was worried at how cheap the price was but now I am very happy we had ordered it in the darker wood but both came in the light wood so that is why im giving it 4 out of 5 if you are looking for a cheap but safe crib this is the one you want it is bigger than it said so keep that in mine but i think that just means they can stay in it longer we have put both my 8 month olds in it together and they still have a lot of room easy to put together and the wheels make it where you can move it to different rooms if you wish hope this was helpful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Bedtime Originals - Happy Tails 4-Piece Crib Bedding Set
4.7 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress
4.1 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Jungle Puzzle
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+22points
Review 3 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love it, but miss my drop sides.

02/22/2014
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib, though I do wish it was a little shorter. I miss the drop sides I'm 5'7 and I want my drop sides back. When putting baby in its awkward being that high up. I'm getting used to it. And if you have a wild mover you will need to cover the slates my son fall against them all the time. I made my own just until he gets used to the crib and gain control of himself. Too me the vertical bumpers are too much for the short time I will need them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

great crib for the cost

11/11/2013
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nicely made crib and not difficult to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good deal

12/03/2013
By ,
Easton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting the crib together was a breeze doing it alone. The only problem I encountered was that one of the holes and bolts had an issue lining up properly with resulted in some force, but its up and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Got it fast and setup was easy

03/24/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib came faster than I expected. Setup was fast and easy, but we opted to leave the wheels off just because it seemed to look nicer without. It also feels very sturdy and looks just like the picture. There was a bonus feature to this crib that I didn't expect which was that the front/back rails were covered with a clear cover almost like a teething guard. I found this helpful since our first child kept trying to chew the rails on her crib, and I couldn't find teething guards to fit. That crib cost us over $300. I wish this crib one was around back then, because I could've saved a ton of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Dream On Me-Convertible Crib

04/07/2014
By ,
Manchester NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received one for my baby shower and I had twins so when they got big enough I like the crib so much I bought a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 8 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

I got the crib but it was the wrong crib.

02/20/2014
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the crib but it was the wrong crib. The crib i got was the same "type" a crib that converts to a daybed. However it was the wrong color and the wrong crib. I am keeping the crib because it took much longer to get here than expected and it is a safe crib so i will just keep it. But when i order a certain thing and i payed for that certain thing i expect to get it the way i ordered it. Other than that the crib i did get works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib!

04/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib for my 21 month old when the drop side cribs were recalled, and his crib was so high he tried to climb out. This crib is sooo sturdy, and took about a half hour for us to put together. It has three levels of matress adjustment height, and on the lowest setting, he cant climb out. I also purchased the tots in mind tent, and feel very secure with him being so active. I also bought pillows on sale at my local walmart (about $2.50 each) and put them in between the crib and and crib tent, since he's a little wobbly and falls alot, and the pillows protect him from hurting himself, and he cant take them out. hope this helps. i would highly recommend this crib, and for the price, you cant be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
4.5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Review 10 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

I was very pleased with the overall crib

03/31/2014
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was extremely easy to set up and pretty. The only downside was the stickers on the crib. They need to use a different glue to remove them. They were EXTREMELY hard to get off the crib, but the crib itself is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib, but wrong color

01/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful, affordale, light weight crib for my baby boy on the way. He's my first baby. I ordered the crib in espresso, but got the crib in a cherry brown color. My husband already set it up & threw out the box, so we got over the color difference between the crib & the other furniture. The crib took less than an hour to set up & the instructions are easy to follow. Overall, beautiful crib & fits any furniture sets, but the color discrepancy was my main issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 12 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Nice crib

03/30/2014
By ,
Forest grove oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install nice for reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

So far so good

01/09/2014
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the crib it matches everything that I own, not to mention my child sleeps a little better in it and he can move around without it moving from side to side. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good for the Price

08/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cribs came on time, were easy to put together and look good for the price. The only problem was that the dimensions, on the Walmart website, were not correct, and the cribs are 10 inches longer than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+74points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nj
Crib
Posted 03/24/2013
I would like to know does the sides come down for a daybed as the picture is shown to be.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

cute crib for the price

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something sturdy but not expensive. This seems to be sturdy. It looks better in person than in the picture. I was worried with the fixed sides as I am short but it does not seem so tall after we set it up so I am more comfortable using this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 16 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

pretty good for price

03/31/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i actually didnt realize the sides dont go down but other than that its a good crib! it took like not even 30 mins for my husband to put together :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Elimsport PA
Safety
Posted 04/11/2013
Drop rail cribs have been outlawed since 2009. They are not supposed to even be sold or purchased at yard sales. The sides would drop while hands/arms were between the rails and cause injury.
0points
Customer Avatar
North Dakota
Safety
Posted 12/01/2012
For safety reasons of infants, no longer will the drop sides be made. All new regulations.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
08/06/2010
By ,
Blythewood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was purchased for our grandaughter who quickly out grew the pack n play we had bought for her to sleep in while visiting with us. this crib will give her more room and will grow with her as well.
Really thrilled about the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+26points
Review 18 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very nice crib

01/13/2014
By ,
22408
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and light
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 19 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

easy as cake to assemble

02/17/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together only a half hour. At the end of the day it is very stable. It can also handle the weight of a 200 plus pound person pushing against this to test its stability. it was great value and it looks like it will last at least as long as the kid will. At the end of the day we need to the crib that was a sturdy quick to assemble as well as a good value. This man all those criteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib

04/27/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together with 2 people. sturdy and i love the color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next