Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Made from pinewood and finished in rich espresso, the Dream On Me Classic 2 In 1 crib suits any nursery dcor. This beautiful yet multi-functional crib features a stationary (non drop side) rail design to offer maximum safety to your child. Further, to enhance this safety, the Dream On Me convertible crib comes with dual hooded, safety locking wheels. The standard 3 level mattress support provide a comfortable environment to your child. You have the option of converting this espresso baby crib into a toddler day bed once your child grows. This espresso convertible crib comes in 5 non-toxic finishes for you to choose from. It fits a standard size Dream On Me mattress, which has to be purchased separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(270 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
75
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%250 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
75
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Sturdy crib, easy to assemble, legs are too tall

12/23/2012
By ,
Montana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this crib without ever seeing it first. I was able to put it together easily by myself and it seems sturdy. However, since the sides are fixed (not drop-side) you have to lift the baby really high to put him in the crib. I am 5' 8" and it is a struggle. My teenage daughter, who is a few inches shorter, cannot lift the baby into the crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for our twin boys I was worried at how cheap the price was but now I am very happy we had ordered it in the darker wood but both came in the light wood so that is why im giving it 4 out of 5 if you are looking for a cheap but safe crib this is the one you want it is bigger than it said so keep that in mine but i think that just means they can stay in it longer we have put both my 8 month olds in it together and they still have a lot of room easy to put together and the wheels make it where you can move it to different rooms if you wish hope this was helpful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Bedtime Originals - Happy Tails 4-Piece Crib Bedding Set
4.7 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress
4.1 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Jungle Puzzle
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+29points
Review 3 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib!

04/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib for my 21 month old when the drop side cribs were recalled, and his crib was so high he tried to climb out. This crib is sooo sturdy, and took about a half hour for us to put together. It has three levels of matress adjustment height, and on the lowest setting, he cant climb out. I also purchased the tots in mind tent, and feel very secure with him being so active. I also bought pillows on sale at my local walmart (about $2.50 each) and put them in between the crib and and crib tent, since he's a little wobbly and falls alot, and the pillows protect him from hurting himself, and he cant take them out. hope this helps. i would highly recommend this crib, and for the price, you cant be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
4.5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Review 4 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good for the Price

08/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cribs came on time, were easy to put together and look good for the price. The only problem was that the dimensions, on the Walmart website, were not correct, and the cribs are 10 inches longer than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nj
Crib
Posted 03/24/2013
I would like to know does the sides come down for a daybed as the picture is shown to be.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

cute crib for the price

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something sturdy but not expensive. This seems to be sturdy. It looks better in person than in the picture. I was worried with the fixed sides as I am short but it does not seem so tall after we set it up so I am more comfortable using this.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 6 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

pretty good for price

03/31/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i actually didnt realize the sides dont go down but other than that its a good crib! it took like not even 30 mins for my husband to put together :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Elimsport PA
Safety
Posted 04/11/2013
Drop rail cribs have been outlawed since 2009. They are not supposed to even be sold or purchased at yard sales. The sides would drop while hands/arms were between the rails and cause injury.
0points
Customer Avatar
North Dakota
Safety
Posted 12/01/2012
For safety reasons of infants, no longer will the drop sides be made. All new regulations.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

great crib for the cost

11/11/2013
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nicely made crib and not difficult to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good deal

12/03/2013
By ,
Easton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting the crib together was a breeze doing it alone. The only problem I encountered was that one of the holes and bolts had an issue lining up properly with resulted in some force, but its up and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib

04/27/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together with 2 people. sturdy and i love the color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
08/06/2010
By ,
Blythewood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was purchased for our grandaughter who quickly out grew the pack n play we had bought for her to sleep in while visiting with us. this crib will give her more room and will grow with her as well.
Really thrilled about the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+24points
Review 11 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love it, but miss my drop sides.

02/22/2014
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib, though I do wish it was a little shorter. I miss the drop sides I'm 5'7 and I want my drop sides back. When putting baby in its awkward being that high up. I'm getting used to it. And if you have a wild mover you will need to cover the slates my son fall against them all the time. I made my own just until he gets used to the crib and gain control of himself. Too me the vertical bumpers are too much for the short time I will need them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good Buy For The Price

01/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros,
Good wood Quality, Sturdy enough for the purpose, easy to assemble (15 min for 2 people), fits standard mattress size, nice looks, 3 height adjustments, good mattress support.
Cons,
Little wider (@ one inch) than standard door size, which somewhat voids the portability from one room to other. I assembled the product in my living room and could not get it into little ones bedroom. Then I dis-assembled and re-assembled the crib inside his bedroom. Wheel can be attached in much better way than the current way of doing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Crib

05/31/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an older version of this crib when my son (now 7 1/2) was born. It lasted through him and well into my daughter's 2nd year (she is now 6). The only reason I do not have it now for my 3rd child is that I sold it at a yard sale only to find out that I was pregnant again. My mom ended up buying the crib for this baby so I wasn't in the market, but has I purchased my own crib this time around I would have come back. I am also going in with some friends and purchasing it for another pregnant friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great 2 in 1 Crib- Perfect Size.

08/20/2012
By ,
Fort Pierce, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and very good quality, I put this crib together while 6 month pregnant with no help. Espresso color is very pretty and works great for baby boy or baby girl nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love this crib!!!

11/09/2011
By ,
Sugar Land, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my baby girl that will be here soon and could not pass up the price and the color is great! It is a sturdy crib and believe it or not at 6 months pregnant I put this crib together with the help of my 12 year old son in thirty minutes-easy assembly! I would definitely recommend this crib to all!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 16 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great!

01/23/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib arrived quickly and my husband and son-in-law had no trouble putting it together. It's a beautiful color and very sturdy. What a great alternative to those heavy expensive pieces of furniture that first time parents generally purchase. This is the perfect bed for most children since they are in them such a short amount of time. Save your money by buying this and then spend more on their NEXT bed........the one they will remember and love!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib, but wrong color

01/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful, affordale, light weight crib for my baby boy on the way. He's my first baby. I ordered the crib in espresso, but got the crib in a cherry brown color. My husband already set it up & threw out the box, so we got over the color difference between the crib & the other furniture. The crib took less than an hour to set up & the instructions are easy to follow. Overall, beautiful crib & fits any furniture sets, but the color discrepancy was my main issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 18 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Nice crib for the price

12/01/2011
By ,
Huntington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib was my second choice but ended up being the one we went with because the other was sold out. It was fairly easy to assemble, only taking my husband and I about 45 minutes. We like that it has adjustable settings and will turn into a youth daybed when our son is old enough for it. It has a very nice finish and is very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Beautiful, Sturdy Crib!

10/12/2011
By ,
Oakland, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this crib! It arrived to my home quickly and in good condition. It was super easy to assemble (my 3-year-old assisted me), and looks stunning in the nursery! Amazing quality for the price! It even has teething rails on both sides!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 20 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

So far so good

01/09/2014
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the crib it matches everything that I own, not to mention my child sleeps a little better in it and he can move around without it moving from side to side. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next