Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

The Dream On Me Classic Convertible Crib is the perfect addition to your growing child's nursery. It is constructed from pinewood and fits all kinds of standard mattresses. The cherry convertible crib gives away a beautiful glossy non-toxic finish that not only coordinates rightly to your room's dcor, but also ensures safety. This classic baby crib is multi-functional and becomes your child's good companion as he/she grows. It features side rails that are designed on all the four sides of the crib to provide safety for your child. It also makes you feel safe. When your baby outgrows this cherry convertible crib, it can be simply converted in to a toddler day bed. This pinewood crib has dual hooded safety locking wheels which hold the crib firmly in place. These wheels let you move the crib around the house as and when you need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
74
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%245 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
74
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Good color, Matched Closely to my other furniture.

12/20/2012
By ,
mansfield,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Box cam broken open, so we were hesitant, we opened it up and there was a single scratch but the crib color was a little lighter then my other cherry furniture it still looks great in my nursery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

great product at a GREAT price

06/29/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my crib purchase, although skeptical at first, being that I could only view and order online and it not being available to purchase at a local store. I feel i have gotten more than my monies worth in this product. It looks nice and our new lil one looks great in it. I totally recommend this crib to all new parents / grandparents :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Much nicer than expected

10/02/2010
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is a great value! The low price had me a bit concerned in making the purchase, but it's of much better quality than I anticipated. I purchased this for my niece who is having her first child. It is a very sturdy crib and also a very attractive piece of furniture. My husband and I were able to put this crib together within about 15 minutes with very little trouble...only trouble we had was because I didn't look close enough at the directions before adding one of the pieces and we just had to remove it and replace it correctly. I was very pleased with this purchase. This crib should hold up just as well as my much more expensive crib did through my three kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 4 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Good value for money and easy to put together

05/16/2011
By ,
Fayetteville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I urgently needed a crib as my daughter very quickly got to big for her basinett. I ordered the Dream On Me crib online as it was too big and heavy for me to bring home from the store. Instructions state you need a screw driver and hammer to put the crib together; this is not true. I was pleasently surprised with how quick and easy it was to put the crib together. I did it by myself within 20 minutes. All you need is provided in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Easy to assemble

05/06/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dreaded assembling this crib, which I bought for our grandchildren's sleepovers, but it was not difficult at all. Beautiful rich wood; great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 6 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Not Perfect

04/13/2013
By ,
Brandywine, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Searched for a well made crib for my first Grandchild. This crib met my approval due to the great reviews and a reasonable price.
The color is a cherry, but it is a very dark stain.
I like the crib because it has 3 levels and I can set it on the top level since my Grandbaby is still an infant.
Putting the crib together was easy until I ran into a snag. The top level hole was missing a screw insert. I figured if I could find out the size of the insert, I could easily buy one at the hardware store and that would be an easy fix.
I called the manufacturing company provided on the instruction booklet and spoke with a Rep. He stated that this problem has been occurring quite often and apologized. He asked that I return the crib for an exchange. I couldn't do this. This entire crib was already assembled minus the missing insert and the shipping box had been thrown away.
I asked the Rep if he could just find out for me the size of the insert. He said he would and that he'd call me back. He never did.
I finally purchased an insert at the hardware store and it fit just fine.
Just giving caution if you are thinking about purchasing this crib.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Good value

02/01/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I didn't like was the fixed sides, didn't realize how hard it would be to get things in and out of the crib, other than that it's very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry
04/09/2011
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put this crib together by myself at 9 months pregnant. Comes with wheels but I decided to leave them off. Very sturdy. Instructions state you need a screwdriver and hammer but I was able to just use the L wrench which came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Excellent product

08/12/2010
By ,
Stanton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this crib highly.Excellent value for the price. Fast shipping.Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

nice, easy to assemble

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is very nice. It is very easy to put together. You will probably need two people to do it and will only need the wrench that is included and a philips head. It looks nice and it sturdy. Can't wait to try it out as a toddler bed down the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry
10/27/2012
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, did not take long. Looks great and liked the adjustablemattress height. Was ordered site-to-store. delivery time was excellent. Definitely shop this way again.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 12 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Love this crib!

01/15/2014
By ,
Friendswood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the crib for my 4 month old grandson after looking in stores and online. It arrived sooner than expected, even though I used standard shipping. My son was able to easily assemble the crib, without any problems and it looks even nicer than in the picture shown online! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone on a budget looking for a quality crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Simple- Stylish

01/03/2011
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect color, size, and design. (I bought espresso to match my bedroom suite) This was VERY easy to put together and even for being under $100, it looks very elegant. Very lightweight also. You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Very beautiful cherry color

01/11/2013
By ,
Lr, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very nice for 99.00. It's very easy to put together and only took about 25 minues for each bed. The bed is sturdy. Please try it for the price, you will be surprised!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry
10/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is nice for the price. However, in the picture online, it looks like it is truly cherry in color. When you take it out of the box, you get quite a shock because it looks more mahogany than cherry--very dark!
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Che

08/18/2012
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase! it fit very well in the place I had for it. I love it. The shipping was super fast!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry

Easy, affordable crib

04/16/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordable. Lightweight. Easy to assemble. Tall sides are great to prevent the escape artists out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry
09/20/2012
By ,
Liberal, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish the sides would have actually slid down.. but good bed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Clarksburg, Ohio
Outlawed
Posted 11/02/2012
Drop side rails have been banned in the US since 2010
0points
Customer Avatar
Sides on cribs
Posted 10/06/2012
Cribs with drop sides that slide down can no longer be sold. It is a hazard for the children.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry
11/14/2011
By ,
Plano, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was pretty easy to put together and it is really pretty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Review 20 for Dream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Cherry
07/31/2013
By ,
san angelo,tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It came with scrathes on it and I wish the rail would go down. Its hard to adjust my baby in the crib or take toys out when shes done playing cause the rail is high. I'm not too tall. I bought this crib cause I thought the rail dropped but I dont have the time to take it back to get another one. I needed one asap. But other than that its pretty,.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next