Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

The Arm's Reach 4111-N Bassinet will be a great gift for your baby and you. It offers a separate cozy environment to the baby right next to the parent making it convenient for both. Especially if you are recovering from a C-section, then the Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet is a must-have. Despite having a separate sleeping space, the mother can comfortably nurse and care for her baby. Nighttime nursing is all the more comfortable with this nursing baby bassinet. Spacious yet compact, this Arm's Reach Bassinet is the ideal solution for smaller bedrooms and also to take along from travel. The Arm's Reach 4111-N Bassinet attaches to the adult bed and easily converts to a bassinet.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

wonderful bassinet

08/18/2010
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant at first to spend alot of money on a bassinet, but I researched the co-sleeper and found all the reviews to be positve. Also because of the weight limit and infant can sleep longer in this than a traditional bassinet. I love that I can reach over and check on the baby and just pull him to me if I need to. I think he also sleeps better because he is so close. The material is supersoft on this co-sleeper and the quality is really excellent. I would recommend this to any mom. Really portable too, folds up just like a pack n play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

So Helpful!

05/30/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product. I have not known anyone who has purchased one that has not loved it! It makes middle of the night feedings much easier! However, we have a queen bed with just a regular (non-pillow top) mattress and then a 2.5 inch foam topper on it and the cosleeper is lower than I would like up against the bed. It is certainly doable, but if you had a c-section I would imagine it would be hard. You can purchase the leg extension kit from the Arm's Reach website, but it is expensive. If you are wanting to raise the height, do a google search about it. There are many people who have posted cheaper alternatives the the expensive leg extensions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

Great for the rollback price!

08/29/2010
By ,
Somerset county NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bassinet for functionality, not for it's look. If you are going for aesthetics too, this isn't your bassinet. It somewhat resembles furniture that you would find in a hospital. That said, the convenience can't be beat. It attaches securely to the bed and would make nighttime feedings a lot easier. All you have to do is reach over. Yet, I would feel a lot more secure having the baby in this co-sleeper as opposed to having him/her sleep in our bed. It's made well, easy to put together (although it IS pretty heavy). One of its' weaker points are the custom sheets you'll have to purchase specifically made for this brand. They are super secure and tight fittting, so I don't mind spending the extra $16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

Excellent, sturdy product

08/17/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a considerable research on existing customer reviews from various sites we decided to purchase this particular brand. What caught my eye was that it came already assembled, can be easily transported with carrying bag and its sturdiness. Once I opened the box it was easy to setup up the bassinet, same way as a pack-n-play. All four sides up, mattress on top and you are ready to go. I had no problems at all, just make sure you push hard the 4 bottom locks too. The included mattress is as thick as a pack-n-play mattress which was not hard/uncomfortable as as some other reviews said. I ended up purchasing additional 2 inch thick mattress from Walmart, size 36x18x2. I've placed that on top of the included mattress to add additional height to sleeping quarters and avoid that rail separation. We have a Sleep number bed that is 24 inches from the floor and with its wheels/legs attached bassinet fits perfectly on same height level as us. I was also able to fit 3 medium baskets below the bassinet to store additional swaddling blankets, diapers, mattress sheets, etc. Also make sure not to place the included mattress sheet into a dryer after washing, hang dry only to avoid shrinking. I am very excited about using this bassinet once the baby arrives. I just hope the baby will like it as much as I do. Buy it, you won't be disappointed with its 5 star quality.
P.S. I do not plan to attach it to our bed because it is very sturdy and it fits perfectly next to our large bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

Perfect for small spaces and keeping baby close

03/18/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Extremely serviceable, easy to assemble. Can use king size pillow cases as bed sheets to avoid paying the high price for the custom sheets. I would recommend purchasing the leg extensions as this was a little low for my king size bed and I am now waiting to get the leg extensions in the mail. Somehow it seems less of a hassle to return the extensions if they are not needed after all than to have to wait for them after baby has arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

The Best investment

05/15/2012
By ,
Clewiston, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my cosleeper
Pro: baby is easy to reach without getting out of bed. As a new mom you will find yourself checking to see if the baby is breathing.
it has a nice storage area on the bottom for blankets
you can move it from room to room
my baby is now 7 months old and we are still cosleeping
The best of all is that when my baby is to big for it i can pack it up and slide it under a bed until we decide to have another baby. There is no reason that this product can't last you through one or ten babys or even grandbabies if you take good care of it.
Cons:
it is hard to pack it up. it takes practice if you want to travel with it
it takes getting used to getting in and out of bed with the sleep attach
only has one sheet but it just means a few more washes
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

You need this product!

11/27/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are breastfeeding you need this product! I love it so much - for my first baby we used a bassinet and it was so inconvenient! This is a thousand times better. Walmart has it for a great price and if you get it shipped site to store you don't have to pay for shipping. Love the concept of the cosleeper and it functions just the way I want it to. It was a great purchase for our family. HIGHLY recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural
12/31/2012
By ,
Federal way
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the quality. Easy to setup and breakdown. The mat has decent cushion. Travel bag is great for overnight stays but wish there was a handle for easy carry. Had a c-section 6 weeks ago and makes it easy to take baby in and out to nurse which is every 3-4 hours around the clock. Wish I would of bought this earlier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

BEST BABY BED LIL CRIB AND BASSINET!

04/09/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WOULD BE MY SECOND TIME USING THIS CO-SLEPPER I ALWAYS LIVE IN APARTMENTS THIS ITS SO CONFORTABLE FITS ANYWHERE AROUND MY BED I USED TO KEEP IT BESIDE ME ALL NITE I COULD SEE MY BABY SINCE THE BAR GOES DOWN I CAN ACTUALLY BE FACE TO FACE WITH MY BABY MY BABY OUTGROW IT TILL 6 MONTHS WHEN THEY START MOVING A LIL MORE WAS PERFECT TO GET HER OUT AND FEED HER AND PUT HER BACK WITHOUT THE HASSLE OF GETTING UP AND WITH MY PREVIOUS BABY WAS WONDERFUL WHEN I BREAST FEED HER SHE COULD BE IN HER OWN BED SO IF I FELT ASLEE SHE WAS SAFE :) TO GET IT UP TO MY SIZE I USED TO PLACE A REGULAR SIZE PILLOW NOT TOO FLUFFY SO I CAN BREAST FEED A DAY TIME I TAKE IT TO THE LIVING ROOM THE SIZE ITS PERFECT THAT FITS THRU DOORS! WHEN I HAD VISITORS COMING OVER TO SEE THE BABY SINCE THEY USUALLY SLEPPING I PLACE HER IN THE LIVING ROOM WITH THE HANDLE DOWN I CAN SEAT CONFORTABLE IN MY COUCH TALK AND KEEPING EYE ON HER FROM THOSE LIL VISITOR THAT THINK THE BABY WAS A DOLL JEJE OVERALL WAS GREAT NOW ITS TIME TO LET IT GO :( THE BOTTOM BASKET I HARDLY USED IT GETS REALLY DUSTY SO IF YOU PLACE STUFF WOULD BE GOOD IF YOU BAG IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

not only for babies

11/04/2012
By ,
Gibbstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 8 pound chihuaha that loves to sleep with me and my husband. It has been a restless night for all of usespecially the last few years because as the dog ages he needs his space. So I have been looking for a while for something to accomodate him without luck. He needed to be in his own bed but close enough he could see me and touch my arm. So on a whim I saw this mini bassinet and ordered it. It sets up easy, is sturdy and is just the right height to our bed. He can see and touch me but cannot jump up on the bed. He really likes it now and we all sleep happily and restfully!!! Our cat has taked to sleeping in the storage area in the bottom. This is the best piece of pet equipment I have purchased! I cannot say enough about this mini bassinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

Excellent Product

09/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed an Arm's Reach Co-Sleeper from a friend with my first baby boy. I have wanted my own ever since! I have tried looking for a gently used one to avoid paying the price of a brand new co-sleeper, but after searching everywhere on the internet and yard sales it became clear that this product holds its value well. I was never able to find one for under $100. It was WELL worth paying full price to know that it would be clean and undamaged. Definitely believe this is a MUST have for EVERY new mom and dad!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

Perfect for c-section deliveries!

08/01/2012
By ,
Rialto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made this purchase for my sister. She had a c-section and said the reviews were awesome for this item. We were nervous it would not arrive in time, seeing as we ordered it on a sun and it arrived on thurs and she came home from the hospital on fri. So it was perfect. She says it is very convinient for her and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

wonderful for new mothers and their babies

09/06/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I suggested I'd fix up a bassinet for my new grandchild, my daughter asked if I would buy one of these Arm's Reach co sleepers. I had no idea what it was, and I had difficulty with the baby store where she had registered. They gave me a terrible run around. It was just days until her Baby Shower, and still I had not found one! Then I did a web search, and there you were! Within 2 little days, I had the co sleeper, in time for the Shower. Another good point -- shipping did not cost an arm and a leg. I was so satisfied with the quick service and the availability of exactly what she requested. Walmart online is a great way to shop. I know I will use this service again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural
04/22/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this product online and to be shippped to my daughter in another state. The delivery and promptness was great. I have yet to see the item, yet my daughter said it was perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural

Perfect for New Mom's...

08/17/2013
By ,
Glen Allen, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Arm's Reach Bassinet for our daughter, who is due in September, with her first child and our first grandchild. Our daughter was elated with this gift! There's only one word to describe this bassinet......adorable! It's the perfect size for placing next to Mom's bed. The quality/construction is excellent, it's lightweight, and easy to move from room to room. Love the neutral color and so easy to assemble. We highly recommend the Arm's Reach Bassinet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural
10/10/2012
By ,
Southeastern Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The co-sleeper is the perfect sleeper for the young baby, allowing supervision and safety.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arm's Reach Brand Mini Bassinet, Natural
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5