Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Tredsafe TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Upper made from genuine and faux leather Contains lightweight, recycled materials Slip- and oil-resistant outsole Water-based cement
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

You get what you pay for?

02/25/2011
By ,
San Angelo, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really liked the style and the convenience of slip on but these shoes lasted me 3 months in a restaurant environment. They have started to "talk" to me plus all the covering on the toes area has come off. At $28 I would expect at least half a year to a years worth of use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Get used to these.

10/13/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate shoelaces when I work and clean because water and liquids get in and ruin my socks etc. I like the design of the shoe for that reason. The traction is good and the sizing is nice as well. The only thing that bothers me is in the interior of the shoe is a bump where your heel goes and it annoys the heck out of me, but that whole pad can be taken out for some cheap Dr Scholls. Plus i'm used to it now and they are broke in, makes work a bit easier. Also WAY cheaper than work offered shoes at 60$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Great shoes

02/04/2011
By ,
North West Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought these for the rainy weather that we have in the NorthWest, and they work great.
You can't beat the price! My only "minus" was that the tread on these aren't the same as the ones I bought a few years ago....which I think is a superior tread. One has to up grade to the "Executive" model,( I bought 2 pr. also),but it is a tie shoe, and the original ones were slip ons. But I can live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes
07/06/2010
By ,
SA texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
last only few weeks very poor shoes for work!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

need more in stock

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had checked out this shoe on line for a couple of days and i liked the style and the look they would give work pants, but when i went to add the item to my cart, THEY ONLY HAD SIZE 8- will someone please get more sizes in stock ASAP... Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes
02/25/2012
By ,
Tauton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shoes are lightweight and comfortable. The tread is not as high as other brands of slip resistant shoes, but it seems to provide adequate protection against slipping while walking on different surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes
07/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shoes fit well and I use them for work since I work in a restaurant and need non-slip shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

best for practical people

02/04/2011
By ,
Northern Marianas Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a very nice, durable original shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Very durable, and water tight.

01/08/2013
By ,
corning, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had mine for almost 8 months now and just last week i got a little separation in the seam on the top, and still the tred is good on them and everything else is in tact and working fine. I work in a deli and there's fryer grease and chlorinated floor cleaner always getting on my shoes and not once have I had wet feet because of it, i've been so impressed with them! But to my disappointment I've tried in several stores to find a replacement pair and now online and it seems that they aren't available anywhere anymore. Bring them back! Please!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Quality is getting worst and worst

12/25/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been wearing TredSafe brand shoes for the past 7-10 years. In the beginning I was so impressed with their quality and durability that I had several pair I would even wear during my personal time. Usually the shoes would last 2 years before showing significant signs of wear. However, I have had to replace 3 pair of these shoes in the past 2 years.....and I'm not even on my feet much anymore and don't work in the restaurant industry anymore. But with these 3 pair of shoes there has been either significant wear in the tops where it creases as I step or the various levels of the soles are separating within 2-3 months of having them. This is unacceptable and I will no longer be investing in these shoes if they aren't going to last 3 months. At $30 a pair if I'm having to replace them every 3 to 4 months($90-$120 a yr) then I might as well buy a slightly more expensive pair in hopes that they do last longer. I have done just this. I just received a pair of Dr. Scholls safety footwear(I have a thing for safety) for Christmas and I will see how these work out. Either way; I wouldn't recommend buying these shoes as I once did. In the long-term the cost is just not worth it. So unless you just started a new job, and need to the cheap pair of shoes to get your started I would not recommend these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

AWESOME

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is well below what the regular stores charge. The shoes are ultra light weight. Most people don't think about the weight of a shoe until it is to late. These are ultra light! The products made by this company hold up well to the every day abuse seen in restaurant kitchen. Bleaching floors kills all shoes fast. These don't last as long as the $100 pairs, but these last almost as long. (not more than a 30 difference) To me this makes these an even more awesome deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Great Shoes!

08/30/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my boyfriend who literally walks everywhere, including hours on his feet at work, these shoes have lasted beyond our expectation and he says are extremely comfortable. Great shoes for the price, actually quite surprised but would definitely recommend. They have quite a bit of durability and have last several months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

The perfect work shoe

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great alternative from the typical lace up shoe, yet still stylish. My husband says they're quite comfortable, so this shoes rates a perfect score across the board!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

Horrible Fit

11/23/2011
By ,
Jacksonville FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shoes are made too small for size accuracy. My husband is a 12 and the 12 was way too small. An 11 friend tried them but the elastic side inserts rubbed his foot. The leather uppers are far more faux than real leather. Sole was good and non-slip as advertised. I returned them to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
freeport,me
Horrible fit
Posted 03/13/2012
I noticed the same thing I take a size 12 and my left foot the heel felt ok but the right side it felt like it was cutting in to my heal. I were a size 12 new balance with no problems and even had a 11 1/2 new balance once with no issues.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

The item in the photo is not the item i received.

09/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It seems that the style has changed slightly and the picture depict the previous style of this shoe which was 10x better quality and even 10x more stylish. I am not happy but i needed shoes that were slip resistant to wear to work. Very very unsatisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes

You get what you pay for, I suppose

02/03/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap shoes, too tight for "wide," not soft inside, dig into your ankles and heels.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TredSafe - Men's Easy Slip-Resistant Work Shoes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5