Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mockingjay

Mockingjay

Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%118 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mockingjay
01/11/2011
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say that I enjoyed the series from beginning to end and that I was a trifle disappointed with how the book ended. That being said, I loved the characters and the whole plot of the book. I did enjoy the fast-paced action and the relationships that were formed in the book were fleshed out enough to make you emotionally invested in the story. I cried multiple times during this story at extremely sad points. I will not spoil the book for you, but it is a great read!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mockingjay

The Third and Final Book Left you wondering

10/29/2010
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a Male, I was not as upset with how this trilogy came to an end. I enjoyed reading all 3 books, but I did find myself needing more closure. This book was as exciting as the first two. I recommend it if you liked the first ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Fourth Book
Posted 03/31/2012
I saw that you said that you needed more closure to these books so I thought that I would let you know that there is a fourth book coming out soon. Hope you enjoy it! :)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mockingjay

Great book if you've read the first two books.

10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved every book in this trilogy. I think they're universally appealing as far as being action packed, somewhat light on the romance aspect, touching on political turmoil (the last book, Mockingjay is heaviest in political overtones) and having some unpredictable turns.
If you're looking for a book with a female protagonist, set in the future but with a believable storyline, and action packed enough to keep you up late at night reading, then this is a good book for you.
The first book (Hunger Games) will be released as a movie to theaters in Spring of 2012.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mockingjay

VERY GOOD READ

09/30/2011
By ,
Hondo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was an excellent end to an excellent series. I will be buying my books from walmart.com from now on. the price for the hard cover online was half the price for the one on the self. I paid like $7 dollars and no shipping and waited two day vs. paying $14+ in the store. Was worth the savings to wait a few days. Cant wait for the movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mockingjay

A happy ending

09/20/2010
By ,
Forks, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good book overall. My only issue was it seemed like a let down after the first two books. I liked that all my questions got answered and the boy got the girl in the end, but I felt the ball was dropped in the action and drama area. The first two books were way intense, and this one I felt like I just wanted get to the end and find out who lived and who didnt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mockingjay

A Very Good Ending

08/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ending to this triology was great! The only thing I was disappointed in was that the ending seemed really rushed. I would have enjoyed reading more about what happened afterwards. Also it was a little hard to follow towards the end. Overall though it was a great read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mockingjay

great for teen boys

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a a book in the series that my 13 year old son found at the library, then found out it was a trilogy. He absolutely loves it. I gave it as a Christmas gift and it was the only thing he found worth walking away from the xbox for. If you want something for your teens to read besides Vampire stories this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mockingjay
08/26/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book and the price was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mockingjay
03/13/2012
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son. He hasn't read it yet, but has loved the first two books of the series. Couldn't put them down! He is looking forward to reading this final chapter in the series and so looking forward to the movie to be released later this month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mockingjay

Mockingjay

09/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed the book. I loved the first one the best. I definitely would reccommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mockingjay

The MockingJay

09/15/2010
By ,
Burley, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book was really good...not as good as the other two but a good conclusion to the story
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mockingjay
04/27/2011
By ,
Va. Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good book. Liked the first two a bit mroe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mockingjay

An excellent series

08/24/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hunger Games series is probably one of the best sets of YA novels I have ever read. I brought the first book home and my husband read it first. He tore through it in less than 2 days which is a record for him. I too read it very quickly and loved every minute of it. We also read the second almost as quickly.
We have been waiting for the release of Mockingjay. This series keeps you on the edge of your seat. I have heard talk of a Hunger Games movie in the works. It's sure to be a hit. I highly recommend this series to anyone, not just teens. It's an excellent series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mockingjay

Love it

03/05/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my 13 year old son, he was begging me for the next book in this series. He loved this book so much he read it in 2 days! I got him the first series book a month ago from Barnes n Noble (which is over an hour away from where we live). So when he asked for the next book in the series I did some online shopping and found it to be cheaper at Wal-mart and the shipping was also a factor in making my choice. Over all my son loved it and the price was just right!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mockingjay

Captivating

08/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't begin to describe the overwhelming feeling that I have to read this book once again. The final book of the Hunger Games series, Mockingjay, is enthralling and heart-wrenching. The sheer betrayal amongst the character's morals is nothing short of insane. It not only questions human nature, but delves into the abyss of our history; allowing for yet another connection between the dream world of literature and the reader. Anyone, ages 10 to 110, could devour this book with similar rapt attention. It is uncertain that one could close this book without making an emotional connection with each and every character. Although horrifying in nature, Mockingjay is one of the most beautifully written novels that I have come across. There is so much to learn from literature. This book is of no exception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mockingjay

The Third Book

02/26/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The third book of The Hunger Games is hardback. When I ordered it I though I was getting a paperback. I ordered the book to give as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mockingjay

youth reading

09/14/2010
By ,
Waynesboro, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I ordered from walmart.com. Was very pleased to find lower prices on books. I got this book for my son. He loves the first two books in the series and couldn't wait for this final one to come out. His comment on reading it is that it's not quite as exciting as the first two, but he has enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mockingjay

AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!

09/12/2010
By ,
Clovis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was way beyond expectations and believe me when I say they were REALLY high cause I've read a lot of books and usually can expect things, but every sentence is another twist!!!! Beautifully written. Susan Collins has blown me away yet again. Bravo Collins, Bravo! Definitely a MUST read! 'D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mockingjay
08/14/2011
By ,
Glenwood, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you read Hunger Games, you MUST read the 2 sequels (Mockingjay being book 3 of 3) ... gives great follow-up and ending. As for Walmart, took awhile to ship site to store, but hey the shipping was free and the book price was cheaper than other stores, so still happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mockingjay

My kids were happy!

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not read this book - my 2 kids were dying to have the final book in this series - so I pre-orderd and saved a LOT off buying in store - it shipped fast - and they were thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next